Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/28/2012

Customer review by PrettyCrazy420

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by PrettyCrazy420
by PrettyCrazy420

Its a great product but I do not believe it needs to be used monthly,(unless you have an infestation then yes do use it monthly intill fleas are under control) depending on your enviorment and weather they are strictly indoor or indoor/outdoor wil determine how often you need to re apply. You should never be able to see the fleas on your animal! But I have strictly indoor cats where as my roomates cat goes outside, I apply the medicine every 3 months, and the roomate every other.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyCrazy420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Flea Protection Ever
7/12/2012

Customer review by mozmom

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by mozmom
by mozmom

After a dismal experience with the MUCH cheaper store brand (why didn't someone my age think about the fact that you get what you pay for?) where my entire 5 cat household became flea infested, my vet recommended this product. It works just as well, if not better, than what they sell, Revolution & Frontline Plus. The killing of the fleas was almost immediate. They were all flea free within a day & obviously happier as well. It only took two weeks for their scabs to disappear & one of the cats who is allergic to flea bites & had lost fur improved almost immediately. It is good to see her bald patches start to fill in. I will never cut corners when it comes to flea & tick medicine again. Moreover, this is the only brand I will purchase.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mozmom
Lewis Center OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 1000 contributor
works fast, makes their fur soft
9/19/2012

Customer review by kimacat

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by kimacat
by kimacat

I had been using Frontline for months and could kick myself now because I could tell it wasn't working. I believe fleas can probably build an immunity to certain chemicals, like bacteria can become immune to certain antibiotics. Out of desperation, I switched to Advantage II and by golly, all but maybe four fleas were dead within about 24 hr, in my 8 cat household. One girl has a flea allergy and had scabs for months that were bad enough to need cortisone shots. Can't believe the vet didn't suggest switching to a different chemical. My cats are happy and I am happy---life is good again!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimacat
Landisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
very pleased
11/9/2012

Customer review by MssKitty

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by MssKitty
by MssKitty

The reviews on this product were accurate for me. I have 4 cats, 2 are large boys, and it did show results within 12 hours, but the larger cats did need a 2nd dose after the first week. What did surprise me was the price, did not expect to find it $5 cheaper in their store. Product was very easy to apply, and no mess. Seeing the quick results, the price was worth it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MssKitty
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beats a vet bill
3/7/2013

Customer review by colorocko

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by colorocko
by colorocko

Although I'm only into a week of treatment for my cat, it appears the condition she had is healing. The product states it will start killing fleas within 12 hours and I would say from a layman's standpoint, that is correct. I thought the treatment was a bit pricey but I was afraid to try others that were half the price and not get any results while the cat suffered.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colorocko
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by moonpie24

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by moonpie24
by moonpie24

I got this as a cost effective flea medication for my cat. The cheap stuff Walmart sells is cheap for a reason, it doesn't work! So I tried this and after one dose all the fleas have seemed to have died off and I have been unable to find any others on him. It has been about 3 weeks now and so far he is still flea free. I had 3 doses in the box and I plan to go ahead and give him the 2nd in one more week just to make sure all the fleas/larvae/eggs are dead. Great product, good price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonpie24
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was so pleased.
12/12/2012

Customer review by masha1949

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by masha1949
by masha1949

We don't have a car and I thought I had to travel to Walmart to get things..a difficult thing for my near 90 year old mother and myself..but I found I could order things on line and ..I was very happy! It's a great service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masha1949
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a product I trust!
4/25/2013

Customer review by SmartShopperAustin

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by SmartShopperAustin
by SmartShopperAustin

I usually get Advantage from my animal hospital, but it's pricey, of course! I received this in 3 days and our cat was flea free once again!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopperAustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Advantage II Topical Flea Prevention And Treatment
6/20/2013

Customer review by owls1017

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by owls1017
by owls1017

This works great and it is easy to apply.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
owls1017
Garden City SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

very good product have used this for years dont think there is any better product out there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
creswell oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy!
7/15/2013

Customer review by R2Dq

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by R2Dq
by R2Dq

I'm happy and my cat is happy! 6 hrs after applying this product, we noticed dead fleas under him where he was laying. 12 hrs later, he was clean and comfortable again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R2Dq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
working so far
4/9/2014

Customer review by chellelovinglife2012

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by chellelovinglife2012
by chellelovinglife2012

so far is working for my 3 inside, never go outside, cats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chellelovinglife2012
dayton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great service...
7/24/2013

Customer review by mrj62

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by mrj62
by mrj62

Great service...item not found in store. Found it online, ordered shipped to home, got in 2 days. Awesomely fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrj62
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best flea medication! Sadly, is discontinued :(
2/4/2014

Customer review by stope426

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by stope426
by stope426

Advantage II is great! Both my cats had fleas when I first got them, and after trying flea baths (Just isn't worth the cat scratches) I broke down and spent the money on this stuff, and the fleas were gone in just 2 days. Amazing flea medication! Sad to hear this product is being discontinued, not sure what I will use now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stope426
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2013

Customer review by Catlover76

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Catlover76
by Catlover76

Great product, been using it for years. Frontline did not work for my cats. Only bummer is the cost is a little pricey, but its pricey anywhere you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catlover76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Stuff Out there!
11/15/2013

Customer review by stayathomemom2boyz

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by stayathomemom2boyz
by stayathomemom2boyz

Last summer (2012)we had our first ever flea infestation in our home, and on our cats. I tried alot of the cheaper priced ones first, and they didn't make a difference. After a couple of months of dealing with getting bitten, etc, i decided to just go for this stuff, even though it's expensive. A last resort , so to speak. Lord was it ever effective!! I noticed a huge decrease in the live fleas. Within a month we were down to one or two , here and there. Though i used it bi-weekly, which according to our vet was ok for severe infestations. But this stuff works. I will never use anything else again.My cats have been flea free ever since,and i swear by this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayathomemom2boyz
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
good product
1/8/2014

Customer review by Jojo49mc

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Jojo49mc
by Jojo49mc

Received this in one day of ordering it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jojo49mc
North Port ,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Product!
1/20/2014

Customer review by SA58

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by SA58
by SA58

This is the best spot-on flea treatment available. Works swiftly and reliably every time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SA58
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the money
2/23/2014

Customer review by girliegirl22012

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by girliegirl22012
by girliegirl22012

I use this on my indoor cat. It is much cheaper than buying it at the Vet's office; however, I choose another product for my outside cat. This does not have heartworm protection, so I only use it for my indoor cat. This particular kind is for big cats; and big she is-14 lbs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girliegirl22012
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
woroks great
3/24/2014

Customer review by deanado

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by deanado
by deanado

This is the only thing that keeps the flees off my cat. I can even skip a month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deanado
palm bay,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.