Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
12/26/2012

Customer review by nurse9132

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by nurse9132
by nurse9132

My daughter has used this product on the horses for the last 2-3 years. This product heals faster than any other product she has ever used. Even though it is recommended only for animals, if I have a cut or abrasion I use it on myself and it heals very quickly. Very safe dependable product when used correctly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nurse9132
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This stuff is awesome!!
4/29/2013

Customer review by newsie2000

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by newsie2000
by newsie2000

My cat got his leg caught in someone's inhumane trap. He had a deep wound which almost cut through the tendon on his lower back leg joint. He was in a splint for 2 weeks. After the splint came off the skin had rotted away at the wound. The vet removed the dead skin, what was left was a hole as big as taking your finger tip to the first joint of your thumb with absolutely no skin at all (muscle was exposed#. There was not enough skin on that part of my cat's leg to sew back together. My vet told me to spray this on the wound twice a day until it was healed #we also used an Elizebethan collar). Just about 2 1/2 weeks later the skin had completely grown back together. The hair is even growing back. I will never be without this in my medicine cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newsie2000
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
HAPPY DOG
12/14/2013

Customer review by happyhappy50

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by happyhappy50
by happyhappy50

heals sores from his allergies. even vet could not give me anything that helped. takes some time to work but wont be without it. you can even spray his face ( he likes it). The price is the best I found. I bought the spray and jell.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyhappy50
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item to keep around for the dogs.
10/30/2013

Customer review by DoveShop

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by DoveShop
by DoveShop

Just spay on wound 2-3 times a day, within a few days the wound was just about healed. No smell, no mess and the dogs don't seem to mind it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoveShop
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
6/21/2014

Customer review by DJD100

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by DJD100
by DJD100

I was happy to find this product. My dog had some kind of a scratch or cut on her neck. I called my vet and asked if they had some antibiotics I could put on it to help it heal. Of course they said I had to bring her in, and they do not have anything I can buy without bringing her in and being seen first. Unfortunately I did not have the money to go to the vet, so I looked around on the computer for something that would help. After reading a lot of different things, I came across this, and decided to give it a try. Happy to say, she is all healed. I liked what I read about it, and the price was right, and it worked. If it didn't work, we would have taken her to the Vet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJD100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Searescue

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Searescue
by Searescue

This is a great product. However, I would not ship it again. The bottles bounced around in the box and 1/4 of the contents were "lost" as it was absorbed into the cardboard. (The bottles were in a plastic bag, but the bag had more than one hole in it, so no liquid was able to be saved.) Purchase the product in person!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Searescue
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keep this product in your PETS med.cabnet. ALWAYS
1/3/2013

Customer review by OKEYDOKEY2

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by OKEYDOKEY2
by OKEYDOKEY2

I use Vetericyn on my horses for all kinds of cuts and scratches as directed or two or three times a day until I see healing, then stop. I even used it to heal up my dogs hot-spots.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKEYDOKEY2
KINGMAN AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stuff
7/15/2013

Customer review by BarnGoddess751

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by BarnGoddess751
by BarnGoddess751

I use this on my horses and duck and we use it on ourselves too . Everyone I talk to just raves about it, even the Equine vets.. It is Awesome stuff!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarnGoddess751
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be working well
6/10/2014

Customer review by clangschultz

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by clangschultz
by clangschultz

Although he is still healing, it seems to do exactly what it says. Its easy to use... spray the area and saturate several times a day. He doesn't seem to lick the area either, so that is another plus which is leading to a faster healing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clangschultz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Execellent product, does what it says
8/17/2013

Customer review by Elgeeezer

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Elgeeezer
by Elgeeezer

I am using this product to heal skin lesions on my 2 dogs. Works better than anything I have ever tried. The lesions occur with allergies that bother them only in the summer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elgeeezer
Long Beach CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaked. Put cap on, include sprayer separate.
8/18/2013

Customer review by ArtherMerlin

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by ArtherMerlin
by ArtherMerlin

The bottle leaked - was partially empty when received. Suggest putting a proper cap on the bottle for shipping and include the spray nozzle taped to the outside of the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtherMerlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked miracles on a bad tail injury on my dog
7/22/2014

Customer review by worldtriad

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by worldtriad
by worldtriad

A vendor at a dog show recommended this after I asked her what might help heal this bad tail wound my dog had from getting it caught in a door. She said this spray and then let me borrow the one they had until the next day when they restocked. Overnight it made a huge difference. I pretty much did not care how much it cost, I was buying some. This is a great price. I don't know that you really need the hydro gel version, this regular spray seems to work great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worldtriad
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
good for my dog
3/27/2014

Customer review by evalynn

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by evalynn
by evalynn

recommended on tv

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evalynn
Riverdale, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is wonderful for horses
4/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We had a problem with shipping ordered two bottles and one leaked. The box was dripping when we got it. My husband took it to a local Walmart and they refunded our money for it no questions asked. I wish we could get ths product in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Marion, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stuff
3/29/2014

Customer review by ButterBeanDog

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by ButterBeanDog
by ButterBeanDog

Great product Great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButterBeanDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2012

Customer review by Jess80109

1.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Jess80109
by Jess80109

Wasnt to impressed. Ive tryed all anti biotics for my under 5 lbs Teacup Yourkie, shes had ringworm since i first brought her home from the breeders. This Vetericyn stuff smells an kinda looks like a more diluted bleach type. It didnt help her. I did buy a cheap 10.00 shampoo called Fyngasol @ Sutherlands. its helped more than this 35.00 dollar stuff

Was this review helpful? (12) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess80109
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
10/24/2012

Customer review by bobobo1234

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by bobobo1234
by bobobo1234

love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobobo1234
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
6/22/2015

Customer review by BunnyLola5

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by BunnyLola5
by BunnyLola5

The product work great in helping the healing of my dogs wound on his head and cleaning the outside of his eyes from an eye infection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunnyLola5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes