Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

bye bye fleas!
9/18/2011

Customer review by KimZer

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by KimZer
by KimZer

I was advised to purchase Comfortis pills for my dog's flea problem. Comfortis is a monthly flea pill but it is also VERY expensive. I did some research and found that Capstar was much more afordable but is also a daily pill if needed. The price was reasonable so I decided to try it. The first dose was ok but did not do the job. So i continued to wash my dog and gave him the second does a week later. That did the trick! The fleas vanished. Now I'm treating him for tapeworms from the fleas, but I'm elated that the fleas infestation is over!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimZer
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great
10/16/2011

Customer review by JLPrinzess

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by JLPrinzess
by JLPrinzess

Has worked great for me on both cats and dogs. The fleas crawl right off of your pet. (Kind of gross to watch) My animals have never had a reaction to it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLPrinzess
Ewing,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/26/2011

Customer review by Russellaf

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Russellaf
by Russellaf

Very good product. Within half an hour the fleas just start falling off the animal. It is meant to be a quick relief for the animal and only last for a day, but when used with Program (the month long version) it kills the fleas. You also need something to kill the fleas in your carpets and furniture.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Russellaf
Laconia, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
2/26/2012

Customer review by Lyzni

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Lyzni
by Lyzni

I love Capstar. It's a great alternative to topical flea medicine. My only compliant is that you still must use a flea preventative medicine (like Program), as this only kills existing fleas. But I also really like that I can use this product on both my cats and dogs. It makes it a lot easier.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyzni
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome
2/17/2012

Customer review by Aubslane2012

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Aubslane2012
by Aubslane2012

We had a major flea explosion in our house and on our cat that loves to be outside. Poor guy was miserable and in pain from the little vampires biting him non-stop. Within an hour of feeding him this pill in his food the fleas were falling off him dying. I treated the cat 2X a week for the next two weeks, and now I only give it once a month when I see him scratching. He is a much happier cat!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aubslane2012
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Very Good Product for a Good Price!
3/11/2012

Customer review by Child6

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Child6
by Child6

This product works great (expecially if you have stray animals in your area spreading fleas) to kill fleas on your own pet in a short period of time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Child6
Child6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Product good
10/23/2011

Customer review by Silverdoller01

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Silverdoller01
by Silverdoller01

Product was good helped but Not sure I will order online again took way longer then it was suppose to, to get here and the package was all squashed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverdoller01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
save your money for frontline plus.
5/30/2012

Customer review by bigdaddysmith

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by bigdaddysmith
by bigdaddysmith

After reading all the reviews I hoped this pill was the answer but in my case it did not work. However, frontline plus has worked after 3 days still no fleas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdaddysmith
benton , ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year