Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 81 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Good bed with lot of comfort
6/27/2011

Customer review by Meenu123

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Meenu123
by Meenu123

First of all excellent packing . it came in two boxes. The headboard and footboard are covered with a paper so that no scratches on them.Heavy weight. Since ship to home is free we haven’t had any trouble. They have stick to what they have described about item. Value for money and very strong. They have provided required tools and no challenges with assembling and we completed it in less than 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meenu123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent Bed for the Price
7/11/2011

Customer review by Mayrtom

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Mayrtom
by Mayrtom

Walmart put a lot of work into making sure that the bed wasn't damaged. Unfortunately, due to the nature of a metal bed/how heavy it was, there was still a small but somewhat noticeable dent in the foot board, seeing as it's 70 lbs total, it wasn't really worth asking for a replacement. The assembling was very easy and they gave you all the tools, which is great so you don't have to buy them specially. It's also raised pretty high, which is nice because you can store most one layer storage boxes straight under the bed (or suitcases if you wanted). The bed is nothing spectacular, but for the similarly priced beds; it's a good deal. We have our 6" foam mattress we also bought for walmart and it works fine. It does squeak/move around a little though, but that probably comes hand in hand with the easy assembly. Also if you live on the east coast, a lot of beds have problems with bed bugs, so going with a medal bed is safest since those pests live in wood. It's also raised and doesn't require a box spring (eliminating the need for wood in a box spring). So props to walmart for offering a reasonably priced metal bed!

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mayrtom
Washington D.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
8/9/2011

Customer review by summer377

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by summer377
by summer377

I was looking for something nice and sleek for my bedroom and thankfully this fit perfectly! first off the shipping was very fast and convenient. I was able to follow the instructions and put it together easily (not too many pieces). I am also glad at how sturdy it turned out being even without a box spring and just my large mattress. Overall, the look and the height make this a great product for me.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summer377
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/12/2011

Customer review by cking12

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by cking12
by cking12

Just received today and I am so excited! It looks just like the picture. I was a little concerned that there were no directions but turns out we didn't need them, it was super easy to put together! I love Wal Mart and they have definitely came through for me again!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cking12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY
2/27/2012

Customer review by baron106

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by baron106
by baron106

If you notice, all reviews on this item except for one, have only owned the item for 1 week or less. I have now had this frame for two months, and it is already breaking down. It squeaks at the slightest movement, and when you actually make a movement while sleeping, the sound it makes is extremely loud and alarming. I cannot believe how bad this frame has become. I own an expensive memory foam mattress that you can't even tell when someone else moves on it, but this bed frame somehow squeaks at the smallest movement. Do not waste your time or money.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baron106
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Box dimensions
1/2/2012

Customer review by KyleH2486

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by KyleH2486
by KyleH2486

I HAVE NOT USED THE BED YET SO I CANNOT COMMENT ON THE QUALITY OF THIS ITEM. I AM ONLY PROVIDING THE BOX DIMENSIONS FOR WHEN YOU PICK IT UP. THIS IS FOR THE QUEEN SIZE BED FRAME ONLY This bed came in two boxes. Box 1: 84" X 6" X 3" This box is very wide and I do not believe it will fit into many cars. This box would not fit into the trunk of a new Monte Carlo. It stuck out about half way and used bungee cords to secure it. I made it home without a problem. I do not recommend picking this item up with a car. Box 2: 65" X 41" X 7" This box is able to fit into a car very easily if the rear seat fold down, but you will still have the other box that will mostly not fit.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyleH2486
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value for the Price
8/9/2012

Customer review by WalmartRocks83

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by WalmartRocks83
by WalmartRocks83

I have owned this bed for over 2 years, and have been sleeping on it every night. We bought this bed for its price when my boyfriend and I had first moved in together and couldn't afford anything more expensive, figuring that we'd upgrade once we could. He and I have both had job changes for the better since then, and even after we moved to a bigger place and could afford a much better bed, we stuck to this one. Our footboard came with a dent in it, but since it didn't interfere with the functionality of the bed, we didn't mind. It was easy to assemble, my now-fiancee put it together with a drill in like 5 minutes. We put a bedskirt on it to prevent damage to the bottom of the mattress, which worked out wonderfully. It used to squeak with movement, but a little bit of WD-40 was all it needed. My one word of advice is that you should invest in a thick, sturdy mattress. That was the only thing we had to upgrade on the bed. When we first started out with a thinner, cheaper mattress, we could feel where the netting support came together in the middle, and used to get backaches from the lack of cushion. But now we have upgraded to a Sertapedic mattress, and it is wonderful. Absolutely no complaints about the bed whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartRocks83
Near Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Breaks! 3 months all the support welds come apart
11/16/2011

Customer review by winterwind

1.0 stars 11/16/2011 by winterwind
by winterwind

at first -- after the 2 extra weeks waiting on the bolts to put it together... this bed was comfy it made some noise but about 3 months in a few of the welds gave way , then all of a sudden all the weld joints have come apart + only the bars hold mattress this is shoddy workmanship and now I can not find the manufacturers # to contact Do not waste your time or money on this!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winterwind
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this bed!!!
9/2/2011

Customer review by lee731

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by lee731
by lee731

it came on time with all parts i put it together on my own in about 30 mins and was able to use both my box spring and mattress my bed is high but i wanted it that way i love this bed

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lee731
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed at an affordable price!
12/19/2011

Customer review by libragurl04

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by libragurl04
by libragurl04

This bed frame ships in two different boxes that ships on two different days. This was an early Christmas gift to me from my boyfriend. I was basically looking for a bed frame that was affordable. This bed frame was the perfect color - black...just exactly what I was looking for. This bed also eliminates the need for a box spring which was perfect for me because I was only looking to pay for a new mattress anyway. I was specifically looking for a steel bed like this instead of a wood bed because of the bed bug epidemic. Since bed bugs aren't attracted to steel, this bed was the perfect match for me. It took my boyfriend no longer than an hour to put it together. My new queen size mattress fits just perfect on the frame. And yes, two people fit on the bed without any worries. I've had the bed for almost 3 weeks now and haven't had any problems yet! If you're not trying to spend much money and still trying to be stylish, this is a great pick!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libragurl04
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
above and beyond my expectations
2/26/2012

Customer review by michaela08

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by michaela08
by michaela08

I assembled it (alone) in 10 minutes. no kidding 8 pcs. about 16 bolts. End product is a super sturdy bed in a style than can go with just about any decor. NOTE: unlike most platform beds, this guy is quite tall and if desired, can fit underbed storage boxes without needing risers. Low price, good durability, extra height for easy storage and "go-with-everything" style makes this bed a terrific purchase for a teen/young adult's bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaela08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable!
2/24/2012

Customer review by CortneyG

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by CortneyG
by CortneyG

To be honest, I wasn't expecting much for a $159 bed. When it arrived, my husband and I had it put together in less than 30 minutes. Yes, you read that right - 30 minutes. AND, it comes with the little wrench you need to put everything together. The bed is a lot taller than I expected, and it looks amazing. Really, this bed looks like it cost at least triple what I paid for it. It's very sturdy also, I'm sure it'll last for several years, perhaps a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CortneyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sophisticated looking bed/very affordable price!
10/6/2011

Customer review by divinity8

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by divinity8
by divinity8

Easy to put together, all pieces/tools included, packaged very well to prevent scratches in transit. Aside from a tiny bit of squeaking here and there when getting in and out, we're very pleased with this bed. And it looks great, too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divinity8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't be fooled by the price
9/29/2011

Customer review by Asia86

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Asia86
by Asia86

This is definitely not a you get what you pay for product. It is very inexpensive, but yet of great quality. Assembly was a breeze, but I did not follow the instructions in the section for assembling the base because I put it together by myself. If you will also be putting the bed together solo , I would suggest the following: securing the legs(end & center) of the first half of the base (closest to the headboard) first. Next, secure the remaining end leg to the base and placing it on top of the bed. Then, scoot under the bed to add screw the last two screws into the center leg support. The bed is also high enough from the floor that you could use the bottom for storage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asia86
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Over One Year, And Still Good
7/26/2013

Customer review by jkj3211

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by jkj3211
by jkj3211

I've now owned this bed since December 2011, and still love it. Sure, it may squeak every now & then but at less than $150 you can't expect the Room & Board version of the Parsons Bed! The bed is higher usual, which is good for someone who doesn't like platform beds that are more like sleeping on the floor (Literally!) You can also skip the box-spring which is awesome. This is an excellent overall value if you want the aesthetic of an industrial style bed without the hefty price tag.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkj3211
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for price
3/12/2012

Customer review by cgo1021

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by cgo1021
by cgo1021

Bed came in 2 boxes that easily fit in my mid-size SUV. EXTREMELY easy to put together, I had two people doing it, but would probably be doable with only one person. Bed is sturdy and looks sleek. Nothing fancy, just a simple bed that requires no box spring! The best part is it will be easy to take apart when/if you ever have to move. For the price, this bed was a terrific buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgo1021
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent bed!
8/15/2012

Customer review by tiffijo83

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by tiffijo83
by tiffijo83

i love this bed. i use it with both a box spring and top mattress, it makes it high, but i love it that way! there is no squeaking or anything. the support for the mattress is a hard grid of metal. it is not a 'mesh', it spans from side to side, so the entire base is supported. after i was finished putting the bed together, i stood on the support without the mattress, and it was not flimsy at all. i weigh 100lbs. The space under the bed is more than adequate! i drape a blanket over the sides and its more than enough room for my 7 and 8 year old boys to play fort in! i've had this bed for 5 months now, and i still love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiffijo83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up!
4/10/2012

Customer review by yfamp72

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by yfamp72
by yfamp72

This bed was bought for my son. He loves it, all the room underneath is great! It was easy to set up also because they sent all the needed tools!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yfamp72
St. Joseph, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thumbs down...
5/13/2012

Customer review by HalenaP

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by HalenaP
by HalenaP

It squeaks every time I move! So annoying. I wouldn't buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HalenaP
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed!
7/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bed was very valuable and looks like something you would find at a high end store! very sturdy, EASY to put together and doesn't require a box spring! well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews