Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cute but Terrible Preparation by Graco
10/2/2011

Customer review by CM83

2.0 stars 10/2/2011 by CM83
by CM83

For a crib, little dresser and trundle this is a great price. The finish is lovely and everything seems sturdy now that I have assembled it all. That being said, Graco failed when packaging this set. Nothing in the box was labeled. There was no way to identify any of the pieces (and there are a fair number) other than to try matching them with the pictures in the manual. The manual was kind enough to name each piece and provide a corresponding letter, but Graco did not actually apply the stickers with the matching letters. What should have taken a few hours tops, turned into an all day event as I had to identify every piece before I could begin assembly. Also, the back of the dresser did not have pre-drilled holes in which to screw in the back cover which meant that I had to labor to force the screws through the wood. So cute set, but extremely inconvenient and frustrating to assemble. :(

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CM83
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/24/2011

Customer review by 574sweetheart

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by 574sweetheart
by 574sweetheart

nice crib but needs casters on it because you can't get the trundle drawer out without it scrapping the bottom of the crib. The crib sets to low and that is what causes it to scrap under it when pulling the trundle drawer out. But other than that nice crib and arrived very quickly to my store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
574sweetheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crib is perfect, drawer, not so much.
10/5/2011

Customer review by OldDaddy

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by OldDaddy
by OldDaddy

The crib was easy to put together. The instructions are clear enough. The crib is very strong. It is exactly the color I wanted. Now, the drawer is a different story. The instructions are clear, but could be clearer. Pay attention to the pictures. I put a couple of parts wrong and I had to desassembled. My biggest issue was the bottom part of the drawers. They're too small. About 1"1/4 short. I went to Home Depot to have them make some to the size I needed. It was only like $12 more. Other than that, I'm happy with my buy. Drawer is also strong. Five stars if not for the bottom of the drawers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldDaddy
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/24/2012

Customer review by Jeremiahs1Mom

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Jeremiahs1Mom
by Jeremiahs1Mom

I received the Graco - Katelyn Nursery Solution, Espresso set two weeks ago and we just completely put it up but the crib was damaged and the pieces that go with drawer were warped and cut unevenly which made it very difficult to put together. I would have returned it if my child wasnt due to be here soon. If it wasnt for all the damages this nursery set would be great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeremiahs1Mom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great nursery package for the price and quality!!
3/27/2012

Customer review by DBertin

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by DBertin
by DBertin

For the ones who want a great product for a great price this is highly recommended. My daughter and daughter in law are pregnant at the same time and I am the ones helping with the nurseries..This is a nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBertin
Arkansas City Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value
1/29/2012

Customer review by JanesBlonde

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by JanesBlonde
by JanesBlonde

I am very pleased with the quality & value of the crib, dresser, & glider. The espresso wood is a great color. I had product shipped to store for pick up. Wal Mart staff was very helpful & loaded in my truck for me. Items were very simple & easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanesBlonde
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/2/2012

Customer review by Dnp87

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Dnp87
by Dnp87

I put this whole set together by myself. It was not too hard to put together. It was alot nicer than I expected and def. worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dnp87
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful set
4/24/2012

Customer review by hubbiesbuy

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by hubbiesbuy
by hubbiesbuy

I was very pleased to get such a beautiful set for such a great low price. Let me tell you, the picture doesn't even do it justice. The dark wood is very rich looking. Everything fits perfectly into the corner of our bedroom, if you are concerned with space. The little drawer under the crib is even nice and useful. I say that because of another crib we had in the past had a drawer and it was terrible. This one I'm able to fit 4 large thick blankets in. My husband and son put it together in one evening, maybe took two hours - at the most. The drawers are small but I can fit plenty in them - pjs, onesies, burp cloths, blankets, towels and crib sheets! Overall I am very happy with this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hubbiesbuy
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/12/2012

Customer review by JAY22MOMMY

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by JAY22MOMMY
by JAY22MOMMY

I JUST LOVE THIS CRIB..... IT WAS PRETTY EASY TO BUILT AND MY SON HAD A LOT OF ROOM TO MOVE AROUND IN IT. THE SHIPPING PROCESS WAS PRETTY FAST. I AM REALLY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAY22MOMMY
SPRING TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for the money
5/8/2012

Customer review by Opinion007

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Opinion007
by Opinion007

The crib is sturdy and great value for the money. It was a bit challenging to put together as the parts were not marked. Left side top rail was cracked but Lajobi (the manufacturer) was very -helpful and sent me another piece within 7-10 business days. Another thing is that the trundle will hit the bottom rail (every time you move the trundle) if you plan to have this crib on a carpet. The problem is non existent if you have tile or wooden floors. The dresser is nice as well. The summer infant changing pad fits it perfectly. This is a very simple and sturdy crib. Overall I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opinion007
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty and good quality...slight problem
5/13/2012

Customer review by newmominthehouse

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by newmominthehouse
by newmominthehouse

The color and quality of the bed and dresser seem really good. I was a little worried at first but, I like it. My baby isn't due yet so we haven't used it. Nothing was labeled but it wasn't hard to put together at all. My husband and I had the entire thing done in about 2 hours. My only problem I dislike very much was the trundle. The parts didn't fit right and we couldn't even get it together. I was really upset because I really wanted it. We were so irritated about it we ended up throwing it away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmominthehouse
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
complete nursery - nothing else needed
5/4/2012

Customer review by DagNambit

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by DagNambit
by DagNambit

great price, everything included - except mattress. looks great. very sturdy, I have no fear of chi;d getting hurt. trundle also nice and sturdy - great place to store blankets and extra mattress sheets. dresser drawers could be better. no metal tracks with rollers, drawers just slide wood on wood. do not overload or drawers won't slide. they also have a built in stop to prevent drawer from smahing you feet, but this means they don't open very far. I may fix this issue later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DagNambit
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Cheap Crib.
4/14/2012

Customer review by kidashcart

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by kidashcart
by kidashcart

1. All off the pieces came in one box without any labels. 2. The trussell does not fit with the casters on, no matter the flooring. 3. The safety latches on the drawers needed to be removed and placed further to the back. 4. It took us 3 1/2 hours with a little nagging, frustration and complaining. If you can get past all of that, it is so nice. The color is a very dark cherry, not espresso brown. It looks really great. It looks comparable to cribs double the price. And it is easily changed to a toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidashcart
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Value
3/6/2012

Customer review by LRice

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by LRice
by LRice

Was concerned about the difference in price between this package and the more expensive ones. The pieces are a little thinner, but still very sturdy. Make sure you build the crib in the baby room because my husband found out just how small the door way was compared to the crib. Would have given 5 stars, but the roller drawer under crib doesn't come out very easy for us on the carpet (low-mid level carpet). Might want to take off the drawer rubber safety stoppers on the dresser to get full pull out range to put things in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The "bundles" are a great option and deal. M
4/16/2012

Customer review by Jeldwen

3.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Jeldwen
by Jeldwen

Im happy so far with it, havent used yet waiting on the arrival of our baby. Something Im not happy with is there are a couple damaged spots on the sides of it. It looked like it got scratched and it made it slightly discolored in that sopt

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeldwen
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/22/2011

Customer review by AnonymousMom234

3.0 stars 10/22/2011 by AnonymousMom234
by AnonymousMom234

Good value for the money. It was not too difficult to put together and looks nice. My complaint would be that the bottoms of the drawers were too small by 1 3/4" so there is a HUGE gap where clothes etc can fall thru to the drawer below. Calling Graco they are sending replacement bottoms however if that doesn't work we were told we have to try and get Walmart to order us a new dresser. With the baby due in just a few short weeks I need this dresser/changing table ready to go rather than having to deal with the manufacturer and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousMom234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great color!
4/23/2012

Customer review by fallmommy

3.0 stars 4/23/2012 by fallmommy
by fallmommy

I love the bed only thing is that its pretty low even on the highest setting. Its great for my husband but, I'm 5'2". The dresser is really short! I will be great when our little one is a toddler though. The trundle dosen't really fit under the bed. It could be because we have carpet? Overall its ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallmommy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 & 1/2 stars
9/27/2012

Customer review by kain1103

2.0 stars 9/27/2012 by kain1103
by kain1103

My husband and I put everything together. Directions were simple and easy to understand. We have no problems with the crib or trundle drawer, however, the dresser is another story. The dresser was difficult to put together, the directions were still simple but the pieces just didn't seem to fit together too smoothly. Now that its assembled the drawers are always falling of track.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kain1103
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day