Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

first time mom
3/30/2012

Customer review by Newmom2pumkin

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Newmom2pumkin
by Newmom2pumkin

I love this product for the most part. The color is great and pieces are sturdy. My only issue was a piece off the side of the crib was broken. It was glue back and I put a small blanket on that area to cover the imperfection. My daughter sleeps great in the crib and dresser is perfect for diaper changes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newmom2pumkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice set for great price
9/5/2012

Customer review by lildebj25

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by lildebj25
by lildebj25

This set is durable and was easy to set up. I hade to move the drawer stopper on the dresser so I had more space when putting clothes in drawers. The changeing pad fits perfect on dresser and saves space in room. I'm glad I bought this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lildebj25
Silver Spring MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Nursery Set For a Great Price
11/17/2011

Customer review by dcbear522

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by dcbear522
by dcbear522

I couldn't be happier with this set. I spent alot of time price shopping cribs and dresser/changing table set, and when I found this set I was a bit skeptical that it could offer the quality that I expected. I know that Graco is a great name in baby products so I decided to purchase. Well it exceeded my expectations; I looked at some of the bigger baby specialty stores and would have paid 2 times as much for the same set but with no trundle drawer. At 7 months pregnant, it was very easy to put together. It took about 2 hours to put all 3 pieces together and only required a couple hand tools. The cherry finish on the real wood is beautiful. Crib and dresser are very sturdy. One thing that is a little disappointing is that the dresser drawers don't come out as far as you would like and are a bit shallow, but I think that they are that way for the safety for when kids start trying to climb everything. It doesn't come with a mattress or a changing pad. Overall it is a great product with an even better price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcbear522
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great, Affordable Bundle
12/2/2011

Customer review by buttercupcake

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by buttercupcake
by buttercupcake

I ordered this off the site about a month ago. I received it in two shipments in only about 3 days! I was very happy about that. When we opened it, we couldnt find the instructions - which made my husband a bit frustrated. lol. I found the instructions online here (http://www.lajobi.com/pdfs/graco_cns.pdf) in case anyone else needs it. The color quality is nice but it is NOT an espresso. It is a nice cherry color. It is still very beautiful. It took him about an hour once we found the directions online to put together. We bought just the nursery solution without the mattress they put in the other bundle. I wanted a mattress without springs. You must have room for this crib. Like you literally HAVE to have a nursery or enough room in your own bedroom for this set. The crib alone is fairly large. It doesnt bother us but it would not be ideal if youre short on space. Its very sturdy and easy to assemble. A great, affordable bundle for anyone :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buttercupcake
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
10/27/2011

Customer review by angle101

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by angle101
by angle101

This is everything i wanted for my Little unborn prince! So sophisticated. Required lots of patience to put it all together though but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angle101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal!!!!
12/20/2011

Customer review by sr1234

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by sr1234
by sr1234

We ordered this complete nursery set, site to store. It came in before the time they estimated it to arrive. The crib was very easy to put together, I read the instructions and handed my husband the parts and he installed the allen wrench screws. Took about an hour for the crib. I put the trundle together by myself and only took about 20 min. The dresser took a little longer to put together but it also had alot more parts and allen wrench screws. It took about an hour and 15 min. My only problem that I was not crazy about was the safety blocks on the dresser drawers because it only allows you to open the drawer about 2 inches, so it makes it hard to get clothing in and out of the drawers. We just took them off until toddler years. This is a beautiful product and wonderful price for the money. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sr1234
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
7/18/2012

Customer review by kkristin08

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by kkristin08
by kkristin08

My only issue with this set is that my crib was damaged during shipping. However, I spoke with customer service this morning and they are sending a replacement piece, basically no questions asked, that will arrive in 1-2 weeks. Everything is relatively easy to assemble, if you take the time to read through the instructions first, and looks good once put together. I bought this in a value bundle with the glider so the price was really unbeatable for the quality. The cherry color is a very rich, dark red-brown and looks very nice. All in all, I am happy with my purchase. I was super angry, at first, that there was damage but after speaking with customer service this morning I feel a little bit better. I am still pregnant so I have not yet had the opportunity to use this crib with my baby in it, but I feel confident that it is sturdy and safe enough for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkristin08
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/22/2011

Customer review by jadakiss1663

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by jadakiss1663
by jadakiss1663

For the price you can't go wrong...I love the color and it was very easy to put together. I was 8 months preg. and I helped put it together....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jadakiss1663
Milledgeville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality for the $, may take time to assemble
6/26/2012

Customer review by BoricuaAmada

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by BoricuaAmada
by BoricuaAmada

I bought this product because it was Graco, it was a simple design in a wood that I liked, and it contained just what I wanted. It was going into a corner of our bedroom, so I didn't want a big, bulky dresser. I especially love that there's a trundle for extra storage. It looks very sturdy and the wood looks like it is of good quality. My father and father-in-law just put the crib together this past weekend. Ours came with instructions for the crib but not the dresser. The pictures and the instructions were not really clear to them, so it took them a while to put together. My one other complaint is the dresser drawers are hard to open, but it may just need to be broken in. Over all I am very pleased with my purchase. I cannot wait for the baby to sleep in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoricuaAmada
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/21/2012

Customer review by Customer305

3.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Customer305
by Customer305

Great price for all 3 piece but I dislike how the colors don't match the chair is actually expresso which is what I wanted but it was on reg. Price so I choose the cherry which by the way is red red red but whatever I tho everything would match but no the chair doesn't match the dresser I haven't built the crib but saw the color rails and they seem to match the dresser just not the chair if I didn't have already built the dresser and the chair becuz it both came in two box I would've returned everything and gotten the expresso now thatsbits 299 same price I paid for! So mad but wha ever! It's done ima keep it what can I do un built it now cuz then it will take me another two weeks to get everything which by the way it took mad long to arrive site to store!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer305
Miami fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Granddaughter is very happy with this purchase
3/21/2012

Customer review by SgtRed

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by SgtRed
by SgtRed

We purchased this as a shower gift for my granddaughter and first great grandchild. She picked it out and I think the deciding factor for her was that the set came with the little dresser that acts as a changing table. It also comes with a trundle drawer that rolls under the bed. This isn't the most beautiful crib available today but it is very nice and with the added pieces it is a good value. They were able to put it together pretty quickly and they are very happy with the completed project. It was delivered to their home and they received it right on time and the shipping was only 97 cents! You can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SgtRed
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful set for First Time Parent
7/25/2012

Customer review by Anouk418

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Anouk418
by Anouk418

This crib came in beautifully, was easy to set up, and I only needed to provide a screwdriver for about a quarter of the process. Everything is as pictured with an easy to clean finish which will prove to be essential in later months and years. It seems very sturdy and I am confident it will last many years. There are only two downsides to this product, and they are minor, it would be nice to have a gliding ottoman with the chair and the rails to convert the bed into a twin are not included. Other than that it is a wonderful product and definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anouk418
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice crib lousy instructions
6/20/2012

Customer review by Bigsam5

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Bigsam5
by Bigsam5

This is a fairly simple crib dresser and chair a decent value for the price. However the instructions make putting this crib together a challenge. It will seem fairly straight forward as it is. There are a few design flaws that make securing some of the screws a challenge. And after all is said and done the front crib panel can not be secured as the screws are too short or the directions were not clear enough and there are some longer screws somewhere there shouldn't be . Hopefully I figure it out before my wife gives birth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigsam5
Arverne NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great value
7/16/2012

Customer review by Tremonti

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Tremonti
by Tremonti

The pieces are sturdy. The dresser is a bit smaller than anticipated. When put together the drawers seemed really small and hard to get anything into with the opening space, so my husband and I unscrewed the stoppers and moved them back so we could open the drawers better. The crib is simple and looks just like the picture, the trendle doesn't hold a lot of blankets, but is a good storage for shoes. Quality pieces for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tremonti
Clarinda, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor service
7/6/2012

Customer review by silverbolt

2.0 stars 7/6/2012 by silverbolt
by silverbolt

The collection looks nice- however when assembling it the rear support bar for the dresser did not have channel for the bolt in the proper location so I could not complete assembling the dresser/changing table for over 2 weeks while waiting for a replacement. When I called to ask for that part to be replaced I also had to ask for one of the dresser knobs to be replaced, as the metal part where the bolt threads in came loose from the wooden knob. They failed to send the knob with the support bar that was missing the predrilled hole. After waiting one week and calling back 2 more times (speaking to a supervisor for the second) and over another week of waiting they finally sent me *two* knobs, both with bolts that were too short to attach them to the drawer facings (fortunately I had the bolt that came with the original knob and was able to use it). Though I was agitated by this, I choose not to waste my time further by calling again. I found after the dresser was completed that the drawers do not slide completely straight and the rails they slide on are very narrow, so the drawers are a little unstable. However, the dresser/changing table is solid enough to support the weight of the baby. The crib is sturdy, the trundle is great to have but has very little clearance and does not slide easily under the crib in a room with a carpet (because the weight of the crib pulls it down further and the support bar on the crib blocks the trundles movement. I would likely have spent a little more to have saved myself the ordeal had I known all of the above.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverbolt
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Set for a Great Price
9/22/2012

Customer review by tkhs

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by tkhs
by tkhs

The drawers are a little small but the extra "trundle" for under the crib makes up for it. Very sturdy structure and pleased w/ the color. We were a little taken back, we thought that the dresser had a rim that the changer in the picture was attached to, but it is just sitting on top. Other than that it is perfect for our little girl!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tkhs
ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will buy again as baby shower gift
6/9/2012

Customer review by mini3

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by mini3
by mini3

Purchase the katellyn nursery collection for a neice and was very surprise when products were finally put together. Niece love the collection for the new nursery.Very good quality for the price. Will make a purchase again for another niece in the fall .This is a must have first nursery set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mini3
Richmond,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/2/2012

Customer review by rjw206

3.0 stars 4/2/2012 by rjw206
by rjw206

the dresser draw is extremely short... not deep at all....swallow. the draw doesn't pull out far enough to get into it. odd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjw206
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Haven't used it yet, but the assembly was easy. The color and finish is great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Monterrey, Mex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never