Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
54
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
10/26/2012

Customer review by Jcep

5.0 stars by Jcep

Great price for this whole set and a free one cup bonus piece. Best of all, it's made in USA. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jcep
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used to buy the plastic storage
1/11/2013

Customer review by dontpanik

5.0 stars by dontpanik

This is really the way to go. There is much less waste in my house and I specifically purchased these since they are made here in the USA. Great quality and easy clean!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dontpanik
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trying to live a more sustainable lifestyle
11/5/2013

Customer review by Martina11

5.0 stars by Martina11

Trying to live a more sustainable lifestyle - using more reuseables and less disposables, and Pyrex is PERFECT for that! I had been using plastic Gladwear, Ziploc, and Rubbermaid containers, but had several problems with them. My one complaint is a set of 6 lids and 6 containers is not enough, I need another set, LOL. :-)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Martina11
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great food storage for household
10/15/2013

Customer review by littlelydia

5.0 stars by littlelydia

it is very good,and cheaper than the price on Amazon,the color is also very good

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlelydia
knox,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect set
8/21/2014

Customer review by Skinnygirlshoppee

5.0 stars by Skinnygirlshoppee

This is a fabulous set. Great for using for left overs. We have a small family so the small sizes work great. Quality has held up in dish washer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skinnygirlshoppee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect assortment
11/22/2014

Customer review by rockinro

5.0 stars by rockinro

i went thru my cupboards and threw away all the old stained plastic ! yuck ! I know glass cleans up and doesnt hold odors. this really is all you need, unless you have a large family then I would suggest 2-3 sets. lids are made well.. I couldn't be happier, especially when I look in the cupboard and it is clean and organized !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rockinro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Pyrex products are classy and perfect
12/7/2014

Customer review by WoundedEgo

5.0 stars by WoundedEgo

There is nothing not to love here. As bowls, they are a in nice sizes with deep walls, attractive and microwave safe. You can pop them in the microwave, the oven, the fridge, the freezer, all with perfect results. Typical usage: I'll pour half of a can of soup into one, zap it and eat it. I'll give it a quick rinse and put the other half of the can in it, pop on the lid and put in the fridge. Such a handy resource.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WoundedEgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sizes for the price!
8/21/2014

Customer review by Tivo532

5.0 stars by Tivo532

Various sizes for different use. I like the rectangular one for my lunch box. Just the right size. The two cups are also the right size for extra side dishes. Cheers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tivo532
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage set
9/9/2014

Customer review by twinsgrandma7

5.0 stars by twinsgrandma7

In a world of throw away items it is nice to be able to use something over and over and have it perform well. This is my second set of pyrex. Leftovers go in it, then in the freezer or refrigerator and then can be warmed up or defrosted in the microwave. They are attractive enough to take your dish somewhere and not have it leak. I just love this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twinsgrandma7
Union Star, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken in shipment
2/3/2015

Customer review by tbone1

1.0 stars by tbone1

This GLASS product was shipped in plain box with no FRAGILE or GLASS markings and subsequently arrived broken in the box. I had to make a trip to the local store to return for credit. Convenience of having items shipped was lost due to breakage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tbone1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Handy and colorful
9/28/2014

Customer review by inkitnow

4.0 stars by inkitnow

Glass is the healthy alternative to plastic. These handy storage containers are not as large as I expected but are good enough for singles, couples and small dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
inkitnow
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair quality, thought would be better
11/9/2014

Customer review by ReviewerChi

2.0 stars by ReviewerChi

I purchased this Pyrex set because I had purchased a smaller set at another store. At that store I paid more than I did for these so I thought I was getting a bargain when I saw the same brand online at Walmart. To my dismay, these are just fair compared to my other set. The lids stay on but I don't get the sense that they are airtight. The glass also seems like a lighter version than my original set. At this point, the Walmart Pyrex set will do. If you are in a pinch and need some storage containers and prefer not to use plastic containers, these will do, but I recommend spending a bit more for quality products that will last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReviewerChi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Small
1/11/2015

Customer review by LisaReview

1.0 stars by LisaReview

I wanted extra cookware for side dishes for larger meals. I read the description and dimensions, yet was stunned by the size when I opened the box. Very small. With the exception of the very largest bowl, too small for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LisaReview
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little starter kit
9/15/2014

Customer review by Dsalive

4.0 stars by Dsalive

I cannot review how they stand up to the dishwasher yet, as I have not utilized the dishwasher yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dsalive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect storage!
11/17/2014

Customer review by MommaKeener

5.0 stars by MommaKeener

Perfect for leftovers!! No stains like plastic storage containers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommaKeener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Them
11/16/2014

Customer review by ladyheart5610

5.0 stars by ladyheart5610

I have found the different sizes are perfect. Asparagus fit get in the rectangle also carrot and celery. The set has a good variety of sizes and shapes. At the same time they stack in each other very nice and don't take up too much space in my cabinet. So far the lids have held up great in the dishwasher. I only put them on the top shelf. These are not too heavy in weight for those of us who have lifting issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyheart5610
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value meets Quality
1/9/2015

Customer review by LoveFarmer

5.0 stars by LoveFarmer

Finally, an item I can feel good about. I bought these for my daughter for Christmas. I was there when she opened them and she loves them! They are a "what you see is what you get" item. The lids are nice colors and they fit well. The 2 rectangles are small, mainly to use for 2 people. She had a baby shower and used all of them. Put baby pickles, grape tomatoes, squares of cheese in the small round ones, pinwheels in the rectangles, etc. They are worth the 17.89

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveFarmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for left overs
7/13/2014

Customer review by Joan1

5.0 stars by Joan1

I got these because I was sick of the nasty plastic ones. I live in Texas and do a lot of cooking in the mornings as to not heat up the house in the heated afternoons and these work perfectly from the figerater to the microwave I also do a lot of cooking for the week so great on storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Joan1
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
6/21/2014

Customer review by Rajajaya

5.0 stars by Rajajaya

Excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rajajaya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still Made in USA
1/16/2015

Customer review by BaroqueMusic

5.0 stars by BaroqueMusic

These excellent Pyrex containers can be used for room temperature or cold storage of left-overs. They can be used in the stove or microwave and can be washed in a dishwasher (the lids can be washed in the top shelf of a dishwasher). Good range of sizes and shapes. Excellent quality and value. We have purchased two sets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BaroqueMusic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews