Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Well worth the price
8/23/2012

Customer review by Nickname46

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Nickname46
by Nickname46

This kit is well worth the price. Others are selling almost the same thing for double the money. Only problem is that none of the three adapters ever fit my bottles. But, duct tape is cheap and works well. I drill holes in my bottles so the cord doesn't hang outside, but this kit allows you to either drill a hole, or if you don't have the right tools, you can run it along the outside of the bottle. These bottle lamps make great gifts. Pair it with the lamp "Better Homes" 8" lamp shade and it is a hit.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickname46
naples, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did the job
2/1/2016

Customer review by MomofTwo

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by MomofTwo
by MomofTwo

This kit came with everything I needed to make a bottle lamp except the bottle. My problem, was that I chose a bottle with a mouth too large to fit the smallest adapters in the kit and too small for the largest one. Never fear though, I was able to make it work with drilling a hole into the lid of the bottle and rigging it through that. The biggest thing I wished I'd known ahead of time would've been how frustrating it was going to be to make the "special" knot needed to complete the wiring. But, after getting mad and hurting finger tips if finally came together with some heavy breathing. All in all I'm satisfied with my purchase and I would purchase over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofTwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
making a Lamp
1/9/2016

Customer review by mietze

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by mietze
by mietze

The product was very easy to use, instruction were easy to follow

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mietze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rubber stoppers
2/14/2013

Customer review by Sing1965

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Sing1965
by Sing1965

In an earlier review someone mentioned that the stoppers don't fit the Bottle so they use duct tape. The stopper fits by tightening the stopper by placing the small nut at the bottom. As you tighten it, the stopper bows out and fits nicely in the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sing1965
Sloan, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
3/22/2013

Customer review by Chelseawellsea

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Chelseawellsea
by Chelseawellsea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have some very unique wine bottles, had holes drilled in the back at the bottom, and wanted to turn them into lamps and this kit is perfect for that project. I also appreciated the reviewer who explained how to make the "stoppers" fit - very helpful. I would have prefer a more neutral cord color such as the "gold" which seems to "blend" better than any other color.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelseawellsea
Spencer, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
12/14/2015

Customer review by Terrihua

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Terrihua
by Terrihua

great ides to put in Christmas yard lights

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrihua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GE Bottle Lamp Kit
11/22/2015

Customer review by Lenny

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Lenny
by Lenny

Worked great and at a fair price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All you need to repair an old lamp or make one.
6/29/2013

Customer review by DannoJ

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by DannoJ
by DannoJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This kit had everything needed to repair on old lamp or make one from an old wine bottle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DannoJ
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just needed a wire
7/6/2013

Customer review by sintime

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by sintime
by sintime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just needed a wired plug to fix an old lamp. it works and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sintime
phx,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
2/8/2014

Customer review by WickedQ

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by WickedQ
by WickedQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a unique lamp, this is a much less expensive kit than others I found online. My local walmart carries 3 lampshades under $8 to complete the project.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WickedQ
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lamp kit
2/11/2014

Customer review by Homecraft

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Homecraft
by Homecraft
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homecraft
Las Vegas Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.