Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This blew me away -- the technology is amazing!
10/20/2011

Customer review by SunDog07

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by SunDog07
by SunDog07

OK, well I am not a babe in the woods when it comes to electronics or security items like trail cameras used mostly for hunting, or PIR sensing devices in general -- but this thing is amazing! Even my best Moultrie Flash Trail Cameras can't beat the GE LED Motion Sensing light for sensitivity -- and I have never seen it false. If it lights up something is likely out there. Granted; its late Fall and few insects [moths] are out there to trigger it, but ill have to wait till Summer, if it lasts that long in the harsh Texas climate, to test that. I bought this device mainly to cover a tree where I had an security flash cam vandalized then stolen a few days ago. My yard tests so far are very positive -- I mean you can not sneak up on this thing -- it picks up your heat sig even from 8' behind it! I think it must see your heat reflection from objects way in front of it. In my tests it always detects a person about 40' directly in front of it. I haven't tested it for vehicle sensing yet -- often IMO that's not as good. For $20 you can't beat it though -- hardware almost as good as you would find on a Q-Star high dollar security camera, costing almost 3 grand or the latest 3D Wildgame Trail hunting cameras. BTW: Whomever did this WM review programming is very talented :)

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunDog07
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little Light!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by TexasCountry68

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by TexasCountry68
by TexasCountry68

I was very surprised at the quality of this little light. It is small enough to be discrete, and yet, the light output is enormous. For an inexpensive little light, it meets the expectations of a large, expensive light. It is not solar powered; however, you can adjust the length of time that the light stays on and it does not come on during the day. Easy to install and adjusts easily. DON'T FORGET THE BATTERIES! I would highly recommend this light for anyone needing just a little extra protection.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasCountry68
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good light, but not adjustable as advertised
1/16/2012

Customer review by sonoma03

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by sonoma03
by sonoma03

This light works pretty well. The single LED is bright enough to light up an entryway, and the motion sensor works over a surprisingly wide angle. I had some problems with it initially when it stayed on and wouldn't turn off, but after removing the batteries and trying again, it seems to be working fine. I tried mounting it above the landing that is halfway between the first and second floor of my house, where the stairs turn 180 degrees. The light works whether I'm at the bottom of the stairs going up, or at the top of the stairs heading down, even though I am above the level of the light at that time. However, it does not have any adjustments for how long the light stays on or for the level of brightness. There are no visible controls on it at all, and none described in the short instruction sheet that came with it. The only adjustments are mechanical ones for positioning the light.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonoma03
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2012

Customer review by GrannieBee

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by GrannieBee
by GrannieBee

I like this light so much that I have purchased 6 and intend to purchase at least 4 more. They detect motion at a good range and give off a good amount of llight using only batteries, which makes them very easy to install. I find that the batteries last a long time, or has in the first ones which I purchased about 2 yrs ago. I especially like the fact that they are battery operated which makes them easy to install in areas where electricity is not available. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannieBee
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had one about 10 mo. Just bought another.
2/12/2013

Customer review by lilphlbert

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by lilphlbert
by lilphlbert

Mounted one on a tree so my wife would not worry about stepping on a snake. The other one is mounted above the front door, so I can see to put the key in the lock, when I forget to leave the porch light on. Three D batteris should last a long time (10 months so far) with the one LED (which puts out an ample amount of light). Same price as Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilphlbert
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2013

Customer review by sailingblue

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by sailingblue
by sailingblue

Excellent product, GE wireless motion sensing LED Spotlight does what it is supposed to do. Bought a year ago, delighted, want to by another one for the basement stairs for safety. Am very picky, don't like to write a review unless its really trouble free. Still use the same battery.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sailingblue
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good light for the price
11/10/2013

Customer review by Jul17

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Jul17
by Jul17

Easy to install, good light for what I need. The sensitivity is amazing and turns on with every car that passes by the driveway

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jul17
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must be careful where you place it
2/27/2015

Customer review by fltugger

3.0 stars 2/27/2015 by fltugger
by fltugger

Overall I liked this light, especially for the amount of light it puts out and the wide area of light. The biggest problem with it although, is how sensitive it is. Cannot be placed within about 30-40 feet of any tree, bush, plant with leaves, etc. on a windy night because it will sense the motion from any leaf blowing in the wind, and stay on most of the night, running the batteries down fast. I would say this light is best placed only in a wide open area with no plant/tree growth nearby, or the least little thing that would move in the wind, or it will be coming on all the time. I have a solar-powered, motion-activated light outside also, which was situated about 10 feet from a small bush, and it does not go on when the bush blows - I tried placing this GE light well to the side of it, and everytime the wind blows a little and the leaves of the bush move the light comes on. It would be a great light if it was less sensitive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fltugger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice product
3/3/2013

Customer review by slickchow

1.0 stars 3/3/2013 by slickchow
by slickchow

Works pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slickchow
Fowlerville Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked good while it lasted
8/1/2015

Customer review by frgwersdr

1.0 stars 8/1/2015 by frgwersdr
by frgwersdr

After approx 1 year it stopped working. I thought it was the batteries but it just stopped working. The battery compartment is rusted and corroded.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frgwersdr
Would recommend to a friend? No