Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great little gadget
8/19/2011

Customer review by lorasam

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by lorasam
by lorasam

I wasn't sure this product existed. I spoke to someone at an electronics store about it. He said, u need a modulator, & told me the price. I left the store, got on WalMart online, & was pleased with the price. I ordered one & it works marvellously. I was able to hook it up with no problem; able to watch videos & tv with no issues. I might just buy another one just on GP. One thing I was not able to do was hook it up to record on the VHS, mainly b/c there is another box. Didn't want to take the time to play around with it. Gracias

Was this review helpful? (67) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorasam
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works on old tvs
6/16/2011

Customer review by Nanakeet

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Nanakeet
by Nanakeet

I dont have cable and I have an old Zenith console that doesn't have the av connections. I went to Walmart and picked this lil gadget up for $17 with tax and it works great. I can now connect my original wireless Xbox (white) and watch Netflix in my bedroom !

Was this review helpful? (136) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanakeet
Waco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HEAT! Must pay attention to heat to get results.
4/3/2013

Customer review by LAN2UNOW

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by LAN2UNOW
by LAN2UNOW

I picked this up in the store, the versions there are different than what's shown here. This has a couple of vents in the image, the one (even the S-Video upgraded model for a couple bucks more) have NO venting! Nor do they have a power switch. So it's on 24/7 as long as it's plugged in and that power source is active. What's that do? Well like any electronics - it can smoke itself. If you put this in a tight area with no airflow, if you put this anywhere the sun will shine in and beat down on it even for an hour a day - it will die! They'll cool down eventually, but their small and heat up because the older F cable technology does that. If you can unplug the 9V adapter when not in use or get it on a switched power strip or plug, you'll be far happier. It can sit turned on, but if it gets to an overheat point - it'll blow and you'll end up taking it back. Don't bury it in entertainment center holes or shelves with no venting. Simple in design and construction, has 3 RCA jacks for basic hookup. I did have it working with the HD A/V cable from a 360 as well, but I reverted back to an OEM Analog 3-wire (Y, R, W) cable because having the Component wires just sitting there is pointless. Tiny red LED showing it's powered up, but it does auto-sense when you turn the device on and flip it over to that which is really nice! Hands-off once plugged in and you're using it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAN2UNOW
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Converter is practical and connects easily
1/15/2013

Customer review by merlin85

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by merlin85
by merlin85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This converter worked well in connecting my old tube TV to the DVD player. Now I can watch movies.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merlin85
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by VIEJOS

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by VIEJOS
by VIEJOS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GOOD PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIEJOS
EL CAJON, CALIFORNIA 92020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install
1/15/2013

Customer review by thepaintman

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by thepaintman
by thepaintman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install, but not all parts required are included. Thankfully I had the wire I needed on hand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thepaintman
Waterloo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GE RF Modulator Video Converter was DOA
1/11/2013

Customer review by Computerxpert

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Computerxpert
by Computerxpert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit I purchased was not functioning. Video in, no RF out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Computerxpert
Avon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product at good price.
8/22/2014

Customer review by SCHNICKELFRITZ

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by SCHNICKELFRITZ
by SCHNICKELFRITZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does what it says and is much less expensive than other stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCHNICKELFRITZ
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by debussey

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by debussey
by debussey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for features just gave good. on my older modulator, it has 2 rca inputs by just pushing a button. While not totallly necessary, it would have been nice to have that feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debussey
ne,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gave as a gift
10/21/2013

Customer review by Bliljk

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Bliljk
by Bliljk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave as a gift have had not complaints. Quick and easy to order. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bliljk
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.