Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works great!
4/27/2015

Customer review by MensaGuy

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by MensaGuy
by MensaGuy

This cable should work fine for any OPTICAL audio connection. The black plastic adaptors are for use ONLY with mini-optical port connection at one or both ends as needed only. I had no need for them so I just let them hang. There are, however, very small (1/4 inch) clear plastic covers over each end to protect the optical fiber ends. These MUST be removed before use. It sounds like at least one other reviewer did not remove these. Once I set my cable box to Dolby and my new TV to output bitstream audio and turned my receiver optical input ON, I got great sound with this cable. I did not need all 6 feet, but the cable coils like a spring to take up the slack, a very nice bonus!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MensaGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Aux
1/15/2016

Customer review by Shopper

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Shopper
by Shopper

I have recently upgraded to a newer RCA Bluetooth Surround System, and tried hooking it up first with old audio cables, and then an aux cable. Both gave terrible sound quality, best described as bass echo after every word spoken. I did some research and found out about fiber optic cables and thought it was worth a try. Honestly if it didn't work we were going to return the surround sound system completely. This cable improved sound quality quite a bit, thank the heavens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Computer to fiber optic switch
1/17/2016

Customer review by OldTVman

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by OldTVman
by OldTVman

Worked ok for connecting computer to a View HD spdif switch. I don't get surround sound from my computer (only stereo), but I believe that's a computer problem rather than a cable problem. The stereo sounds good. The cable connected with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldTVman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good item
1/13/2016

Customer review by rwinkler

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by rwinkler
by rwinkler

it's long enough to run the wire in back of my wall so you cant see no wire's, longer then the factory wire very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rwinkler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cable
12/6/2013

Customer review by sunspot32

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by sunspot32
by sunspot32

Delivers great sound quality. But instructions for proper setup are a bit vague. You should grasp only the tips of the plastic protective covers in order to remove them. The rest of the plastic should remain on. And just to clarify: Neither end of the cable is designed in an L shape, or right angle position. But the cable is flexible enough to bend should need to do so.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunspot32
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a+++
1/5/2016

Customer review by tee89

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by tee89
by tee89

worked great for my system

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tee89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works just fine going from TV to sound bar
12/31/2015

Customer review by Suwaneeman

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Suwaneeman
by Suwaneeman

Works just fine going from TV to sound bar

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suwaneeman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
inexpensive fiber cable for sound bar
10/29/2012

Customer review by jester1340

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by jester1340
by jester1340
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to connect, works good for sound, one connector is at a right angle which allows it to hide behind the bar

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jester1340
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
1/9/2014

Customer review by tried7nonetook

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by tried7nonetook
by tried7nonetook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as expected . A little slow to install due to tip covers as adapters not well described.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tried7nonetook
Edinburgh IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap optical cable but flawless operation
9/5/2011

Customer review by Ricch

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Ricch
by Ricch

A+++++

Was this review helpful? (23) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricch
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rubber on the ends make it tough to lock in.
12/4/2013

Customer review by Sevoryn

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Sevoryn
by Sevoryn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rubber on the end of the cables make it very difficult to connect, wouldn't fit my Tv or Soundbar. Better off purchasing other cables. Most other cables i have used simple easy to connect just pop them in and good to go.

Was this review helpful? (5) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sevoryn
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.