Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

174 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

174 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 135 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Product Good
1/27/2016

Customer review by Roly

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Roly
by Roly

The product was good however, the condition of the bag was terrible. It look old and worn out with holes, it was the best bag they had in stock so I took.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pool salt
9/20/2011

Customer review by 246maryh

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by 246maryh
by 246maryh

I have a 15x48 intex pool and I used 3 bags at 40lbs each and it lasted all summer

Was this review helpful? (202) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
246maryh
Terre Haute, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great
1/26/2016

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Maggie
by Maggie

Great product for an even greater price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Salt that's VERY easy to spread & dissolve!
6/8/2011

Customer review by InjuredCop

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by InjuredCop
by InjuredCop

I know that I am doing a review on 'salt' & just how much can a person say about salt. Right? Well, read on to find out. It just might suprise you! LOL! We got this to use in our pool since we just bought a chlorine generator. The booklet that came with the C.G. said we'd need about 2 1/2 bags to get our pool's salt level just right. However, we only needed to add one & a half bags until the C.G. was producing our pool's chemicals just right. I'm not sure if that was due to our water's mineral content already, or if the Morton's Pool Salt is just that much better than a generic type brand of pool salt. Either way we have been very happy with the results we received from this brand of salt. It spread throughout the pool VERY easily, and dissolved SO MUCH faster than what the C.G.'s instruction booklet stated it would take for salt to dissolve. It dissolved in the pool in under an hour versus the 24 hours the booklet said it would take for salt to dissolve in the pool. Also, it was very free flowing straight out of the bag. It was not all packed together, or caked up, or in large & hard chunks as you would have expected it to have been in such a large bag of salt. (There were however the occasional marble or golf ball sized chunks here & there, but they broke apart almost as soon as you tried to pick them up. Plus, the second they hit the water they would break apart immediately anyway, so they few that were in the bags did not pose any problems for us at all. If you are going to be using a chlorine generator for your pool, and you need salt for your water I would REALLY RECOMMEND buying this brand of salt as oppossed to any other brands you may be able to find/get. Even if you might be able to find another brand a few cents cheaper. It'll definately be worth it for you in the long run. Oh, and although you can use water softener pellets with C.G.'s too, I wouldn't recommend it as it will take much longer for those to dissolve than it will for the salt. Which in return then also extends the time out before you will be able to even begin using your C.G., or even begin to start swimming & enjoying your pool. I hope all of this information will help you out a bit!

Was this review helpful? (454) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InjuredCop
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/21/2011

Customer review by paulandvicki

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by paulandvicki
by paulandvicki

Great value.. cost > $15.00 per bag at local pool store.

Was this review helpful? (83) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulandvicki
roanoke,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good product
3/15/2014

Customer review by Raylow2

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Raylow2
by Raylow2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put 560 lbs in my swimming pool to convert to a salt system. It dissolved overnight and seemed to leave no residue. The bags are great with carrying handles and very sturdy to carry and pour.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raylow2
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pool Salt
12/23/2015

Customer review by NomadDave

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by NomadDave
by NomadDave

Pool Salt does what it should. It dissolves pretty quickly. and looks like it should last a long time. It didn't take much to get to the level needed for my chlorine generator for my spa. I actually lost control and put too much in and had to drain a lot of water out and refill to get balance right again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NomadDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's salt.
6/22/2012

Customer review by mcm1210

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by mcm1210
by mcm1210

What can I say. It's salt. Tastes salty, dilutes quickly in the pool. Bags are heavy...that is due to the 40 pounds of salt they stick in it. I will advise that you NOT add the entire amount all at once. Hold back a bag or two and check the salinity 24 hours after adding salt. Pool manufacturers (Intex) grossly overestimates the amount of salt you will need.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcm1210
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/19/2011

Customer review by gcam

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by gcam
by gcam

Pool salt was a good deal to go with the prior purchased chlorine generator. Purchased on line picked up at local store where it was ready to go when I got there. Because I have a back problem, the associate even brought it to the car and load it. Can't beat Walmart price and service

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gcam
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
9/4/2012

Customer review by Draggy

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Draggy
by Draggy

We use the Morton Pool salt in our pool with the Salt Filtration system and our pool is perfect. The salt dissolved very quickly when we first shocked our pool. Very long lasting. And no need for chlorine. Love this product. No fading bathing suits and no discolored hair. Our skin feels soft after coming out of the pool. We will never use chlorine again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Draggy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works fine
12/15/2015

Customer review by Anne

3.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Anne
by Anne

The salt works fine but it is the big crystals and not the fine powder so it takes longer to dissolve.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/26/2012

Customer review by Jennab7707

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Jennab7707
by Jennab7707

I used this salt last year in my intex 15x4 pool, i used 4 bags, it lasted all summer without adding or messing with anything with the water. I love having a salt water pool!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennab7707
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great way to order swimming pool salt
5/29/2014

Customer review by PoolGal53

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by PoolGal53
by PoolGal53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every year my in-ground pool chlorine generator needs additional pool salt. I've always purchased this from Wal-Mart. I order on-line then pick it up at the local store where it the 40lb bags are loaded in my trunk. The price and service are great. The Morton Salt dissolves easily and cleanly into the pool. The handle on the bag is very helpful in lifting and moving the bags.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoolGal53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Pool Salt!
5/8/2012

Customer review by MaggeeB

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by MaggeeB
by MaggeeB

It's pool salt, so not a lot you can say... would prefer that Walmart stock enough each year so I didn't have to buy it online for in-store pickup at an alternate location than our "home" store because they sell out of it every single year for the past two years before we could get any... but that being said we were glad that option was available to us since it is 1/2 the cost of the pool supply store!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaggeeB
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Great Price, but Inconsistent Product at Walmart
6/22/2012

Customer review by farmington48331

2.0 stars 6/22/2012 by farmington48331
by farmington48331

I bought a total of 30 bags of this pool salt at Walmart over a two week period. The first time I bought 2 bags, and the product was awesome! The salt was finely ground and not clumped. It dissolved easily into my pool. I would give that purchase f5 stars. My next purchase consisted of buying 25 bags of the salt. For convenience and to avoid having to life the bags too many times, I placed the order online and picked them up in the store a few hours later. The Walmart associates were really helpful and had the salt on a pallet and helped me load the salt into my car. Unfortunately, all of the bags of salt were solid like bricks; the salt was very finely ground, but it was clumped into really big, hard lumps. This made is really time-consuming and difficult to get into my pool. It took hours to break apart the large, solid clumps and get the salt into small particles that would allow it to easily dissolve in my pool. I’m not sure what happened or why it was sold and clumped, but it was. My third purchase was for 3 bags of pool salt. This time I was carefully to close bags that did not feel solid so I could avoid the large clumps. What I discovered this time was no clumps, but that the salt was coarsely ground. It was not finely ground like the other bags that I had purchased. The salt easily went into the pool. but it was a different consistency than what I was used to. So, all-in-all, I will still buy my pool salt at Walmart because you cannot beat the price. I will, however, make sure to avoid the hard bags so I don’t need to spend hours breaking down the lumps. I gave this product only 2 stars (fair rating) because of all of the inconsistencies in the product between my different purchases. Buy it, but just note my experience.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmington48331
farmington, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/27/2012

Customer review by walmartrocks8879

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by walmartrocks8879
by walmartrocks8879

The bag is large (40lbs) , but you'll need several (I used 3) to do the initial treatment for a pool. I recommend using a saltwater system. It is easier than traditional pool chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartrocks8879
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's salt,
6/2/2012

Customer review by ExpertCamper

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by ExpertCamper
by ExpertCamper

Bought this to salinate our pool having just purchased an Intex saltwater chlorination system. It dissolved easily and works just fine. All in all, it does exactly what it says on the bag.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpertCamper
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dissolves faster than much more expensive salt
5/12/2014

Customer review by KMN7

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by KMN7
by KMN7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheaper and much better quality than the salt that I buy at my pool store. Actually dissolves in about half the time of the pool store's most fine salt, and is about half the price. Doesn't have any funky additives either.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMN7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
actual bought it to melt ice
2/8/2014

Customer review by scootergirl253

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by scootergirl253
by scootergirl253

I bought this to melt salt from my steps..... worked really well and since its it salt didn't hurt my dogs or anything.... so t was cheaper then ice melter stuff... or the flame thrower I wanted to get lol anyway I ordered online picked up in the store within minutes! Great service and product can't complain it as fairly course but not bad if I had been putting it in a pool would have melted in it nicely!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scootergirl253
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good value
5/28/2012

Customer review by algenio

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by algenio
by algenio

this is a great price for this products. shipped to store 10 bags, they even loaded it into my car!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
algenio
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews