Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best pricing anywhere!!
7/14/2011

Customer review by SierraMountainMama

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by SierraMountainMama
by SierraMountainMama

I use potassium in my water softener instead of salt due to the water discharging onto my property. I did not want to risk a salt buildup in the natural landscape and in my houseplants. After searching locally and seeing prices over double of what I found at Walmart online, I will not be wasting my time and gas looking for local bargains. Even the big "box stores" from a national franchise were priced at over twice what I paid here.

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SierraMountainMama
Coarsegold, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use instead of Salt
6/15/2011

Customer review by mablinds

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by mablinds
by mablinds

Great product for water softner system! Don't use sodium (salt) to overload your body when this product is so available and better for you.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mablinds
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product but pricey
8/16/2011

Customer review by TheOldMan2

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by TheOldMan2
by TheOldMan2

My water hardness is off the top of the hardness charts, so the softener pellet contents really matter to me. If I use the usual sodium chloride, my softened water has quite a bit of sodium in it, and that gets dumped into my septic system every time any softened water goes down the drain. Not a good thing! Also not good for watering plants. The potassium is much safer. It tastes worse than the sodium, but then I filter either one out of the drinking water with an RO system. Potassium might not be quite as effective at softening, but I've never had to change the settings on my softener in order to switch to potassium, and the resulting water seems basically just as soft as with sodium. I'd give the product five stars if it weren't for the price. However, Walmart's price is better than others I've found. If potassium weren't in such high demand in the fertilizer industry right now, the price could come down, but I guess that's not likely to happen.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOldMan2
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy on a needed product
9/30/2011

Customer review by ftc1

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ftc1
by ftc1

I had searched all over at the big hardware stores and could not come close to the price I found at Walmart for the Potassium Chloride pellets I needed for our water conditioner system at home. My wife is allergic to regular salt on her skin and it is always difficult to find at a decent price. I now know where to find it and will continue to purchase it at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ftc1
Kenvil, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good buy
1/22/2013

Customer review by MrsBogie

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by MrsBogie
by MrsBogie

Expected MUCH better pricing from Walmart. Was shocked when my husband showed me that he paid close to $26 for the exact same Potassium Chloride we could have gotten at Home Depot for just under $17. Who would have thought that just about anywhere else would be more reasonable??? We will be returning and buying elsewhere. I know that they price match, but this is an item we need regularly for our water softener and it is not convenient to do the price match every time we need.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBogie
Granada Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day