Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very nice camera for the price.
3/22/2012

Customer review by chopperjm

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by chopperjm
by chopperjm

i love this set, i just had to get bigger tho. 4 just want enough. lol i now have the 8 camera nightowl, tech support is in the states so u can understand what they are saying. just a real great buy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chopperjm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It does everything I wanted and more.
5/20/2012

Customer review by Peaches

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Peaches
by Peaches

The 4 cameras are in color and record at all times, and lets you know if there is motion, and there is audio also. You can look at all 4 cameras at one time or enlarge just one. They weren't that hard to install.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peaches
Lexington. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low quality even for the price
9/29/2012

Customer review by Sugue

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Sugue
by Sugue

The quality and functionality of this surveillance system were not much more than you would expect from a child’s toy. The on screen navigational tools and graphics were dull and in some cases almost unreadable and far from user friendly. Even with the help of the highly regaled 24 hour support assistance, I never was able to get the system to work over the internet as it had been advertised to do, and my main reason for buying it. Its durability was even more disappointing, lasting only a few months before it completely failed. The camera wires are thinly coated making them susceptible to breakages and easily chewed through by small rodents. And like its price, it is cheap and not worth its weight in shipping costs much less the price I bought it for.

Sugue
Georgetown, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Bad color
5/7/2012

Customer review by mojoejoe

2.0 stars 5/7/2012 by mojoejoe
by mojoejoe

The cameras were terrible. The green grass was white like snow in daytime. The green trees were white and purple. The night vision looked all white like snow on the ground. I called support 3 times. 3 different answers. Finally after I was told from there support all ir cameras are like that. KNOW WAY. I returned it to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojoejoe
Great little system
11/4/2012

Customer review by MedicReg

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by MedicReg
by MedicReg

Almost didn't buy this system because of so many bad reviews. Sooooo glad I did. Installed like a snap. Thing that took the longest was screwing the cameras to the walls (couldn't find my drill so had to do it by hand). Plugged everything in, turned it on, and it worked like a charm. Field of view is a little narrow. If I had known that would have bought an 8 camera system. But, got it to do what I needed. The night vision is amazing. Room is pitch black and I can see everything! Wow. The internet connected without any problems and was able to view the camera's on the intranet and internet. If I didn't need the system now, I would return it and get the 8 camera system.

MedicReg
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
good price-poor quality
1/11/2013

Customer review by eyeinsky

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by eyeinsky
by eyeinsky

Obviously if you want high quality video you do not want anything under 480 lines of resolution. I bought this to keep an eye on some property in another state, not to identify criminals faces or license plates. If you want more than just a general look around then pay a few hundred dollars more. If you want something cheap, easy to set up and use, and that lets you see in low-res then this is a great product.

eyeinsky
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
good purchase
5/3/2012

Customer review by Papat2u

4.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Papat2u
by Papat2u

this was a good purchase at a great price. I think before any product is shipped they should make sure all the parts work. I had one of the camera cables not working & had to get the installers to make up another & they had to charge me for it. also the cable for the internet was an extra charge too. I think all the parts neccessary for an item to work should come with it.

Papat2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Pretty good kit
2/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Pretty good kit for the price. Video quality is alright. Night vision is pretty grainy but viewable. My only complaint would be the narrow camera view. I would've like this more if it came with at least one wide angle dome camera like the larger kits.

An anonymous customer
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
very good system
4/26/2012

Customer review by lilshank

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by lilshank
by lilshank

Great purchase and very easy to install. Instruction are clear and concise. Very clear images during day and adequate at night. Would recommend this product.

lilshank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
junk..........period
7/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

right out of box had 2 bad cables and a bad camera...custome support was terrible...took back got samsung and was alot better....

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Decent for the money
5/18/2012

Customer review by msuprep

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by msuprep
by msuprep

Overall: good product. Cons: Cameras don't zoom out far enough Pros: easy to install, effecient, price and support

msuprep
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great Purchase
2/17/2012

Customer review by foodpantry

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by foodpantry
by foodpantry

This is a great product with easy intall and set-up. Works well and has some great features for extra security.

foodpantry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
the best system for the price
4/20/2012

Customer review by mohey

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by mohey
by mohey

easy to do it ,and very helpfull customer service ,they answer the phone. 24/7 and they are a real support,

mohey
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Bad Unit
3/29/2012

Customer review by Jimmy620

1.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Jimmy620
by Jimmy620

First rain that came along 3 out of 4 cameras stopped working.

Jimmy620
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male