Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-14 of 14 reviews
1-14 of 14 reviews
very nice camera for the price.
3/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love this set, i just had to get bigger tho. 4 just want enough. lol i now have the 8 camera nightowl, tech support is in the states so u can understand what they are saying. just a real great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It does everything I wanted and more.
5/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The 4 cameras are in color and record at all times, and lets you know if there is motion, and there is audio also. You can look at all 4 cameras at one time or enlarge just one. They weren't that hard to install.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad color
5/7/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cameras were terrible. The green grass was white like snow in daytime. The green trees were white and purple. The night vision looked all white like snow on the ground. I called support 3 times. 3 different answers. Finally after I was told from there support all ir cameras are like that. KNOW WAY. I returned it to walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low quality even for the price
9/29/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The quality and functionality of this surveillance system were not much more than you would expect from a child’s toy. The on screen navigational tools and graphics were dull and in some cases almost unreadable and far from user friendly. Even with the help of the highly regaled 24 hour support assistance, I never was able to get the system to work over the internet as it had been advertised to do, and my main reason for buying it. Its durability was even more disappointing, lasting only a few months before it completely failed. The camera wires are thinly coated making them susceptible to breakages and easily chewed through by small rodents. And like its price, it is cheap and not worth its weight in shipping costs much less the price I bought it for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little system
11/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Almost didn't buy this system because of so many bad reviews. Sooooo glad I did. Installed like a snap. Thing that took the longest was screwing the cameras to the walls (couldn't find my drill so had to do it by hand). Plugged everything in, turned it on, and it worked like a charm. Field of view is a little narrow. If I had known that would have bought an 8 camera system. But, got it to do what I needed. The night vision is amazing. Room is pitch black and I can see everything! Wow. The internet connected without any problems and was able to view the camera's on the intranet and internet. If I didn't need the system now, I would return it and get the 8 camera system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good price-poor quality
1/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Obviously if you want high quality video you do not want anything under 480 lines of resolution. I bought this to keep an eye on some property in another state, not to identify criminals faces or license plates. If you want more than just a general look around then pay a few hundred dollars more. If you want something cheap, easy to set up and use, and that lets you see in low-res then this is a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good purchase
5/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this was a good purchase at a great price. I think before any product is shipped they should make sure all the parts work. I had one of the camera cables not working & had to get the installers to make up another & they had to charge me for it. also the cable for the internet was an extra charge too. I think all the parts neccessary for an item to work should come with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good kit
2/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pretty good kit for the price. Video quality is alright. Night vision is pretty grainy but viewable. My only complaint would be the narrow camera view. I would've like this more if it came with at least one wide angle dome camera like the larger kits.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good system
4/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great purchase and very easy to install. Instruction are clear and concise. Very clear images during day and adequate at night. Would recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
junk..........period
7/14/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
right out of box had 2 bad cables and a bad camera...custome support was terrible...took back got samsung and was alot better....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent for the money
5/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall: good product. Cons: Cameras don't zoom out far enough Pros: easy to install, effecient, price and support
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Purchase
2/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product with easy intall and set-up. Works well and has some great features for extra security.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best system for the price
4/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
easy to do it ,and very helpfull customer service ,they answer the phone. 24/7 and they are a real support,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad Unit
3/29/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First rain that came along 3 out of 4 cameras stopped working.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641774, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-