Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Good Investment
2/26/2012

Customer review by Purdieboy

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Purdieboy
by Purdieboy

I had it shipped to the local Walmart. It was obvious that the handling of our product was pathetic. The box was severely damaged, some of the bands were broke, and I was nervous about purchasing it. I took it home and opened it up, everything was fine. It took me about two hours to assemble. My kids love it. It takes two people to move it around the yard, but other than that we are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purdieboy
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This climber is awesome!
6/5/2014

Customer review by HappyMom430

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by HappyMom430
by HappyMom430

I was a bit afraid at the thought of putting this together myself - but it came together great, is VERY sturdy, my 5 year old AND my 17 year old both love this climber....and it can do double duty as a fort, the "jail" in games, a secret place, etc....the directions could be a bit more clear, but overall I actually put it together myself...and yes, I am a female. Putting it together with 2 people would be easier though :-) Great value, great toy, should provide fun for years to come - better than the typical swing/slide scenario.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMom430
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent outdoor climber
12/26/2013

Customer review by tkirksey

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by tkirksey
by tkirksey

Love this. My kids range from 7-2. Excellent climbing toy not far off the ground, sturdy and easy to move around the yard to mow around. Took about 2 hours to put together. Would definately recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkirksey
Pensacola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome exercise gym for boys ages 4 - 8+
6/11/2014

Customer review by MomTo3ActiveBoys

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by MomTo3ActiveBoys
by MomTo3ActiveBoys

The package arrived a week earlier than estimated. The box was in tact and had a complete set of all the hardware. It was easy for my husband to put it together alone for most of the assembly. As another reviewer recommended, he didn't tighten the screws until the end because each level builds on top of the lower level. It's very well designed and very sturdy. The first evening it had my 3 boys plus 2 neighbor's boys on it immediately. They had a blast! I'm excited to have this just in time for the summer. With 3 active boys ages 4, 5 1/2 and 8, this is the perfect activity to keep them happy for hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTo3ActiveBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my daughter
5/3/2014

Customer review by Mongo123

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Mongo123
by Mongo123

My 9 year old loves to hang and swing so I purchased this for her. She is having a ball on it. Great purchase and very reasonable priced.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mongo123
White Hall, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality; Very stable
10/11/2014

Customer review by HappyMawMaw2

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by HappyMawMaw2
by HappyMawMaw2

The dome is really good quality. Fairly easy for two people to put together. The only problem we have is that it is a little big for our tall 6 year old granddaughter. We had to put something next to it for her to stand on so that she could climb up on it. She will grow into it though and should get better at climbing it once she gets more confidant. She also needs some sneakers with good gripping soles or bare feet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMawMaw2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lifetime dome
6/4/2015

Customer review by patti

4.0 stars 6/4/2015 by patti
by patti

it was great in the beginning..the kids;;7 and 4 yo girls loved the hand grips and were doing flips and hanging from the top..its very stable and not too big..the down fall is that it gets very hot in the sun..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
climber for my monkeys
12/28/2014

Customer review by YesYAYA

4.0 stars 12/28/2014 by YesYAYA
by YesYAYA

We purchased this climber for our grandchildren ages 4&5 for Christmas.They love it.The children are on the petite side so they are working their way to the top! I read a review about building upper body strength, and I feel this is true. Each time they climb ,they get a little faster. Its not too high 5 ft. at top that you have to worry about injury; as grandparents we like that part the best. Great price (walmart) no shipping , saved $$$ just on that .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YesYAYA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifetime Dome is great.
5/31/2014

Customer review by Nhime

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Nhime
by Nhime

Sturdy, easy to assemble, children love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nhime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great addition to our yard.
6/12/2014

Customer review by Familyof4and1dog

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Familyof4and1dog
by Familyof4and1dog

We just purchased the Lifetime Dome Climber for our son's 5th birthday. We got it shipped for free, never thinking there might be a picture on the box. It turned into an early birthday present when he saw the box on the porch. He couldn't wait for Dad to finish assembling it. Assembly was very straight forward. The product is solid and well made. Our boy was sad that he couldn't climb on the inside ...just not strong enough yet...but he will build upper body strength playing on the dome and will be able to climb up on the inside in no time. We play ball with it and I am sure we will find many other uses for it. Our 2 year old is not tall enough to use it yet; but he enjoys crawling under and playing inside the dome - when his brother is not on top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Familyof4and1dog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kids love it
6/2/2014

Customer review by motherhood123

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by motherhood123
by motherhood123

Went together easy about an hr and half. Helps to have two people. My boys are 4 and 9. They have no problem climbing it. My 4 year old like to hang drop. My husband can move it by himself for mowing. Really sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherhood123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Climber
5/31/2015

Customer review by Judyd

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Judyd
by Judyd

Worth the money great for learning large motor skills all my kids 3-12 love it and we put sheet over on hot day and make hideout tent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The bars do get quite heated
6/21/2014

Customer review by kam6667

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by kam6667
by kam6667

Grandsons love it. 8yrs, 3yrs, and 2 years old. I am a concerned of the bars heating up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kam6667
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy
12/24/2013

Customer review by Audball6131

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Audball6131
by Audball6131

This is a great toy to get the kids outside. I have not used it because it was purchased as a gift!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Audball6131
Westmoreland, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Went together great ...
5/15/2014

Customer review by Retailtherapyx2

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Retailtherapyx2
by Retailtherapyx2

Didn't take long, went together like it was supposed to / kids love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retailtherapyx2
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love it
6/19/2014

Customer review by mom4azla

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by mom4azla
by mom4azla

I really like this dome and my kids really like playing in it. Took a little while to put together, but not too bad. Takes time and patience. But overall great toy and Walmart had the best price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom4azla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your Money or Time
6/11/2014

Customer review by BJack101

1.0 stars 6/11/2014 by BJack101
by BJack101

This was by far the worst product I ever spend money on for a outdoor back yard kids play set. Where do I began with this horrible nightmare. To start when I picked this Geo Set up from Walmart the box was shipped in the worst condition you could imagine. Next when I got home to assembly this Geo Dome the direction offer little to no help at all and to top things off, there was a shortage of nuts and bolts. It was also missing about 10 of the climber grips. I would advise you to save your money it's not worth the headache.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJack101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dome climber
12/29/2014

Customer review by ricanteo

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by ricanteo
by ricanteo

Dome was very easy to assemble and was delivered earlier than promised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricanteo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Outdoor Climber
5/27/2015

Customer review by Mtngma

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Mtngma
by Mtngma

I bought this for my twin 4 year old grand kids and they love it. It is just the right size for them to use. It took about 2 and 1/2 hours for my daughter and I to put together - directions were just a little confusing - but it really was pretty easy.. I would recommend this for anyone with little kids who like to climb.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mtngma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dome Climber
5/29/2015

Customer review by Nickname

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Nickname
by Nickname

This is a great addition to the backyard. The children of all sizes love it. The instructions were very confusing, but after a bit of trial and error (6+ hours), it got assembled. It can be easily moved for mowing the yard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews