Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 58 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Good Investment
2/26/2012

Customer review by Purdieboy

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Purdieboy
by Purdieboy

I had it shipped to the local Walmart. It was obvious that the handling of our product was pathetic. The box was severely damaged, some of the bands were broke, and I was nervous about purchasing it. I took it home and opened it up, everything was fine. It took me about two hours to assemble. My kids love it. It takes two people to move it around the yard, but other than that we are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purdieboy
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dome climber
12/24/2015

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Granny
by Granny

My 3 year old son loves it! My one year old can't wait to play on it to! He likes walking in and out of it. Great toy, great exercise, kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A versatile product
12/22/2015

Customer review by MizzTerri

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by MizzTerri
by MizzTerri

The grandchildren love this! Not only is it a climbing dome, but they have plans to toss a tarp over it and make a tent/clubhouse. It will provide them with hours of exercise and fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MizzTerri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This climber is awesome!
6/5/2014

Customer review by HappyMom430

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by HappyMom430
by HappyMom430
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a bit afraid at the thought of putting this together myself - but it came together great, is VERY sturdy, my 5 year old AND my 17 year old both love this climber....and it can do double duty as a fort, the "jail" in games, a secret place, etc....the directions could be a bit more clear, but overall I actually put it together myself...and yes, I am a female. Putting it together with 2 people would be easier though :-) Great value, great toy, should provide fun for years to come - better than the typical swing/slide scenario.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom430
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome exercise gym for boys ages 4 - 8+
6/11/2014

Customer review by MomTo3ActiveBoys

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by MomTo3ActiveBoys
by MomTo3ActiveBoys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The package arrived a week earlier than estimated. The box was in tact and had a complete set of all the hardware. It was easy for my husband to put it together alone for most of the assembly. As another reviewer recommended, he didn't tighten the screws until the end because each level builds on top of the lower level. It's very well designed and very sturdy. The first evening it had my 3 boys plus 2 neighbor's boys on it immediately. They had a blast! I'm excited to have this just in time for the summer. With 3 active boys ages 4, 5 1/2 and 8, this is the perfect activity to keep them happy for hours.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomTo3ActiveBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Climber On The Market
7/14/2015

Customer review by suoveihcsim

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by suoveihcsim
by suoveihcsim

Safe and sturdy with awesome rock climbing handles for extra safety! The kids loved it as well as the adults that tried it. It was bought for ages 3 and 5 but we had climbers as young as one and even in their twenties! Climbers can only climb to where their ability takes them and it is 5 ft. at it's highest point meaning no one is out of reach. It has a wide base (10 ft.) which means no anchoring and it is easy for one person to move around the yard for mowing. As with any kids project, the instructions a less then helpful but if you read through them carefully and use the pictures, it shouldn't be too difficult. Assembly time was around 2 hrs. for 2 people (faster if you have more involved). I wouldn't suggest putting it together alone because you really do need a second set of hands to hold pieces and prop sides.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suoveihcsim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lifetime dome
6/4/2015

Customer review by patti

4.0 stars 6/4/2015 by patti
by patti

it was great in the beginning..the kids;;7 and 4 yo girls loved the hand grips and were doing flips and hanging from the top..its very stable and not too big..the down fall is that it gets very hot in the sun..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent quality; Very stable
10/11/2014

Customer review by HappyMawMaw2

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by HappyMawMaw2
by HappyMawMaw2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dome is really good quality. Fairly easy for two people to put together. The only problem we have is that it is a little big for our tall 6 year old granddaughter. We had to put something next to it for her to stand on so that she could climb up on it. She will grow into it though and should get better at climbing it once she gets more confidant. She also needs some sneakers with good gripping soles or bare feet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMawMaw2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the purchase
12/13/2015

Customer review by DakotaDeb

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by DakotaDeb
by DakotaDeb

It was a bit complicated when we first started putting it together, but we'll worth the time and effort. Grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DakotaDeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For 3 year old Birthday
12/10/2015

Customer review by Buyer

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Buyer
by Buyer

Great gift for daughter. Will need 2 people to assemble, it takes a little while, but well worth it. My kids 3 and 5 love it. Very sturdy (my husband climbs on it). Would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
12/6/2015

Customer review by walmartlover

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by walmartlover
by walmartlover

like it very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my daughter
5/3/2014

Customer review by Mongo123

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Mongo123
by Mongo123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 9 year old loves to hang and swing so I purchased this for her. She is having a ball on it. Great purchase and very reasonable priced.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mongo123
White Hall, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent outdoor climber
12/26/2013

Customer review by tkirksey

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by tkirksey
by tkirksey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this. My kids range from 7-2. Excellent climbing toy not far off the ground, sturdy and easy to move around the yard to mow around. Took about 2 hours to put together. Would definately recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tkirksey
Pensacola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Geo Dome
11/4/2015

Customer review by dreamgoddess2717

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by dreamgoddess2717
by dreamgoddess2717

Very sturdy my husband and I both went on it. Easy to put together for the most part, Read through the entire directions first and sort everything out. When putting sides together put the bottom piece on also at that time or when you get to that part of the directions you will have to undo a bunch of stuff you already put together just to put it on. I took us about 1 1/2 hours to put together. Two adults can easily move it from one location to another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamgoddess2717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love it!
7/10/2015

Customer review by Sandy

4.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

Well designed. Sturdy. Good price. HOWEVER, the directions need to be redone. All the pieces are marked well but the directions and order of assembly are confusing. The directions say 2 people are needed to assemble it. Yes, or maybe 3 or 4. But remember to pray for wisdom as you proceed and even though I'm a 116 # 73 year old lady I put it together by myself, using lawn chairs etc. to help me brace it as I went along. It really is a good bargain and the grandkids love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
climber for my monkeys
12/28/2014

Customer review by YesYAYA

4.0 stars 12/28/2014 by YesYAYA
by YesYAYA

We purchased this climber for our grandchildren ages 4&5 for Christmas.They love it.The children are on the petite side so they are working their way to the top! I read a review about building upper body strength, and I feel this is true. Each time they climb ,they get a little faster. Its not too high 5 ft. at top that you have to worry about injury; as grandparents we like that part the best. Great price (walmart) no shipping , saved $$$ just on that .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YesYAYA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
10/29/2015

Customer review by Johnny

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Johnny
by Johnny

Seems sturdy and durable and the kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
6/16/2015

Customer review by ShirleyYouJest

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by ShirleyYouJest
by ShirleyYouJest

All my grand kids, from my oldest of 21 to the youngest of 3 love climbing on this thing! As children, my own kids played on one in the park near our home and had so much fun, I had to get this for the younger crowd. I see my 3 year old great-grandson becoming so self-confident as he travels around the outside of the dome by himself. His dad helps him to the upper area, where he loves sitting on top and seeing things from a different perspective. This was definitely a good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShirleyYouJest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easier than expected to assemble
7/20/2015

Customer review by SoundSleeper

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by SoundSleeper
by SoundSleeper

My wife and I managed to put it together easily without any cursing or name calling. After the first few steps, it went quickly by combining several steps at a time. Our son loves it! I weigh 260 and it easily supported me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoundSleeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition to our yard.
6/12/2014

Customer review by Familyof4and1dog

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Familyof4and1dog
by Familyof4and1dog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just purchased the Lifetime Dome Climber for our son's 5th birthday. We got it shipped for free, never thinking there might be a picture on the box. It turned into an early birthday present when he saw the box on the porch. He couldn't wait for Dad to finish assembling it. Assembly was very straight forward. The product is solid and well made. Our boy was sad that he couldn't climb on the inside ...just not strong enough yet...but he will build upper body strength playing on the dome and will be able to climb up on the inside in no time. We play ball with it and I am sure we will find many other uses for it. Our 2 year old is not tall enough to use it yet; but he enjoys crawling under and playing inside the dome - when his brother is not on top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Familyof4and1dog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews