Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 82 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
The kids love it!!!!!
5/15/2016

Customer review by FitToBeWell

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by FitToBeWell
by FitToBeWell

I would definitely recommend this climber. It is very sturdy and the price is extremely reasonable. The grandchildren, ages 3-11 are having a great time on it. They use it for climbing, doing tricks and they even make a tent by throwing a tarp over it. One evening after dark, they had movie night in the tent after their dad rigged up the TV screen and put rope lights around the top. Add blankets, pillows, popcorn and it made for a very cozy night "under the stars."

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitToBeWell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love
5/27/2016

Customer review by TandT

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by TandT
by TandT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't had it up too long, but my kids (6 & 10) love it. They like hanging and pretending they are doing tricks or acrobatic things. We even hung some sheets around it and clipped them on with large clips. It made a fun fort. So many possibilities with a little imagination. It took us between 2 to 3 hours to set up which is what it had said it would take with 2 people. There was 2 of us, could probably do the first half alone, but then it gets a little trickier and definitely needed two sets of hands. No complaints here, it even showed up 2 days earlier than it said it would.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TandT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the price.
4/26/2016

Customer review by RXGBMS

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by RXGBMS
by RXGBMS

This toy is very well made. I can see it lasting years. I was surprised when it was delivered and the box weighed 100+ pounds. I can't believe they offer free shipping on this product. I'm not sure why so many people reviewed that the directions were hard to follow. They were very simple directions and all of the pieces are marked. My husband put it together in about 2 hours using a rachet wrench, rachet, and a drill with an allen bit. (While tripping over 4 excited kids) It's a lot easier to assemble if you don't tighten any of the joints down all the way until the end. I posted pictures on Facebook and everyone wants to know where we bought it! This piece perfectly completed the back yard park we were going for. The kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RXGBMS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better quality than i expected
5/23/2016

Customer review by JoeyG

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by JoeyG
by JoeyG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The instructions were easy to follow and it was easy to put together with the help of a few pair of extra hands. Great price for a product that should last many years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality but took 3 people to assemble it
4/20/2016

Customer review by AmyT

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by AmyT
by AmyT

We ordered this for our son's 3rd birthday. Unfortunately he will have to be a bit taller before he can get up on to it. The good side of that is that he is not going to outgrow it any time soon. It seems very sturdy and our 11-year-old daughter and her friends have climbed all over it. It wasn't too hard to put together but the instructions say it can be assembled by 2 adults; we found it took 2 people to hold the pieces in place while a third person added more pieces. So plan on at least 3 adults working for a couple of hours to get it all together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Investment
2/26/2012

Customer review by Purdieboy

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Purdieboy
by Purdieboy

I had it shipped to the local Walmart. It was obvious that the handling of our product was pathetic. The box was severely damaged, some of the bands were broke, and I was nervous about purchasing it. I took it home and opened it up, everything was fine. It took me about two hours to assemble. My kids love it. It takes two people to move it around the yard, but other than that we are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purdieboy
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fun!!
7/4/2016

Customer review by DrYo

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by DrYo
by DrYo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality. I have no reservations having my grandchildren climb this equipment. It's very sturdy. Better than I expected. Their parents have also tried it out as it's safe to 600 lbs. Lol. Great fun!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrYo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They love it!
6/17/2016

Customer review by HappyDad

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by HappyDad
by HappyDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 3 1/2 year old boy and a 7 year old girl. They can play on this thing for hours! Highly recommend. Plus it tires them out and helps to build strength and balance skills. Great outdoor toy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Climber On The Market
7/14/2015

Customer review by suoveihcsim

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by suoveihcsim
by suoveihcsim

Safe and sturdy with awesome rock climbing handles for extra safety! The kids loved it as well as the adults that tried it. It was bought for ages 3 and 5 but we had climbers as young as one and even in their twenties! Climbers can only climb to where their ability takes them and it is 5 ft. at it's highest point meaning no one is out of reach. It has a wide base (10 ft.) which means no anchoring and it is easy for one person to move around the yard for mowing. As with any kids project, the instructions a less then helpful but if you read through them carefully and use the pictures, it shouldn't be too difficult. Assembly time was around 2 hrs. for 2 people (faster if you have more involved). I wouldn't suggest putting it together alone because you really do need a second set of hands to hold pieces and prop sides.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suoveihcsim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome exercise gym for boys ages 4 - 8+
6/11/2014

Customer review by MomTo3ActiveBoys

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by MomTo3ActiveBoys
by MomTo3ActiveBoys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The package arrived a week earlier than estimated. The box was in tact and had a complete set of all the hardware. It was easy for my husband to put it together alone for most of the assembly. As another reviewer recommended, he didn't tighten the screws until the end because each level builds on top of the lower level. It's very well designed and very sturdy. The first evening it had my 3 boys plus 2 neighbor's boys on it immediately. They had a blast! I'm excited to have this just in time for the summer. With 3 active boys ages 4, 5 1/2 and 8, this is the perfect activity to keep them happy for hours.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomTo3ActiveBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kids love it
5/21/2016

Customer review by Harriman

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Harriman
by Harriman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's actually a decent size I thought for the price that it would be a bit smaller but it's pretty big and it's perfect for our family my husband can climb on it with no problems and he's about 170! He set it up by himself in about 1.5 hours

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harriman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GEODOME
4/5/2016

Customer review by Geodome

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Geodome
by Geodome

This was a perfect gift for our 3 kids. Our youngest 2 in July doesnt pay much attention but our 4 and 8 year old kids love it!. It went together nicely and well made.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geodome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This climber is awesome!
6/5/2014

Customer review by HappyMom430

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by HappyMom430
by HappyMom430
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a bit afraid at the thought of putting this together myself - but it came together great, is VERY sturdy, my 5 year old AND my 17 year old both love this climber....and it can do double duty as a fort, the "jail" in games, a secret place, etc....the directions could be a bit more clear, but overall I actually put it together myself...and yes, I am a female. Putting it together with 2 people would be easier though :-) Great value, great toy, should provide fun for years to come - better than the typical swing/slide scenario.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom430
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
5/18/2016

Customer review by JOANNA

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by JOANNA
by JOANNA

I brought this last weekend and it has been a great investment already I think I have got my moneys worth already :). My 2 year old is too small for it but even he seems to love just swinging on the bars, my nephew thinks I am the coolest aunt for this frame, all the kids on the block love it. Only 2 cons I have is one bottom connector doesn't rest on the floor but it doesn't make it unbalanced. The other is the blue paint comes off. Highly recommend

JOANNA
Calgary, AB, Canada
Gender:Female
Good solid piece of equipment
5/15/2016

Customer review by Agb06

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Agb06
by Agb06

Good piece of equipment. Easy to follow instructions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agb06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Fun Fun
5/3/2016

Customer review by FCBrock

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by FCBrock
by FCBrock

This is a great way for the kids to get exercise and play at the same time. All the grand kids love it. It is very well made and just the right size. Colors are bright and cheerful. I would recommend this to anyone that has kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCBrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dome climber
3/30/2016

Customer review by Valparaiso

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Valparaiso
by Valparaiso

Sturdy well made went together well with help.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valparaiso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hours if fun
3/11/2016

Customer review by Epet2

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Epet2
by Epet2

Very heavy. Easy to put together. Read through all the directions before starting. Had to do a lot of taking apart and reattacthing

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Epet2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!
5/24/2016

Customer review by Jamie

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Jamie
by Jamie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love our done climber! It comes in a box that weighs 100lbs, and it took 2 people 2 hours to assemble. It's easy to move around the yard for my husband to mow the lawn. The kids are having a blast on it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality; Very stable
10/11/2014

Customer review by HappyMawMaw2

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by HappyMawMaw2
by HappyMawMaw2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dome is really good quality. Fairly easy for two people to put together. The only problem we have is that it is a little big for our tall 6 year old granddaughter. We had to put something next to it for her to stand on so that she could climb up on it. She will grow into it though and should get better at climbing it once she gets more confidant. She also needs some sneakers with good gripping soles or bare feet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMawMaw2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews