Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 157 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
perfect! my 4 year old son luvs it!!
10/28/2012

Customer review by alynn03

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by alynn03
by alynn03

We love it!!! Love the brown n green looks great in the back yard next to the swing set! Great price!! we just put it togeter a few days ago. it was a xmas gift for my almost 4 year old son but decied to give it to him early to enjoy it durin the nice fall weather. my husband and i put it together fairly easy..the box was smaller then i thought but was prtty heavy about 150lbs. fits fine in any suv/hatch backs, mayeven fit in smaller cars if your back sits go down or u have nothing and no one in the back seat. we wanted to surprize our son so we did it while he was sleeping but he woke up when we were in the middle of it. he came to the back door n saw us buliding it. he was so excited! he ran n got his boots on to come help n said thanks for my new jungle gym mommy n daddy while he jumped up n down!:) def a great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alynn03
albrightsville pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
wow! kids love it!!
5/20/2013

Customer review by mnmcoloradomom

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by mnmcoloradomom
by mnmcoloradomom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a great toy! We bought this for our daughter's 6th birthday! She is on it everyday after school. It's very easy to put it together if you follow the instructions. It is a LOT easier with two people! There are some awkward moments when an extra hand or two are beneficial. It took us a couple hours but we also were taking care of our 1 year old in the mix of things. We also sprayed it for added protection since ours is in the grass and will get wet more than probably intended to... I am able to move it by myself (Im a petite girl, 5 feet tall) although very awkward so it pretty much stays put unless my husband is home. We can easily move it around together when we need to mow. Our little 1 almost 2 year old loves it almost as much as his older sister. We throw a kids parachute over the top and they play under it like they are camping. It is very good quality and we see it lasting many years. Worth every penny!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnmcoloradomom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy
5/19/2016

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We only have it for few weeks but we are very happy and all the friends too Easy to move a round to mowe Doesn't kill the grass if you keep loving it around My 3y and 4y can totally climb it A hammock fit under it and it's fun

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality, Loads of Fun
11/19/2012

Customer review by JoBeanie

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by JoBeanie
by JoBeanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 year old and 4 year old both love this toy. I was worried about how much room it would take up in our yard as we have a smallish back yard, and I'm so glad it's not a problem at all. It is big enough for multiple kids to play on but because it is see-through it doesn't visually take up as much space as say a trampoline does. Also, I was worried about stability as our back yard has a slight slope to it. This was not a problem at all, it's very stable. I'm a busy mom so I ended up hiring someone to assemble it. He did it in about 3 hours by himself. We are missing one bar but I called Lifetime and they have already shipped out a replacement. The dome is light enough for me to move it a few feet here or there myself, but heavy enough of course to stay put. I couldn't be happier. I'm planning on buying a parachute large enough to throw over it so my daughter can play fort once in a while. One last note: the box wasn't as big as I thought it was going to be. It could have fit in my Ford Freestyle if I had the seats down.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoBeanie
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great climber for all ages
10/19/2012

Customer review by frogmom12

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by frogmom12
by frogmom12

This was fairly simple to put together, holds up to 400lbs so all the kids can get on it, and seems extremely sturdy. It does take at least 2 people to put together (3 would make it even easier) and needs to be on a pretty level surface when assembling. It took us one afternoon to assemble the entire dome. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I wish that it didn't have the "rock" hand grips. It makes it difficult for a child to sit on the top once they get up there because the hand grip is right in the middle where they would sit. It isn't something that would prevent me from buying again, but they are still in the way and my kids have already asked if they can be removed (they can not be removed and MUST be put on-if they are not put on you will have long screws sticking out all over the climber). Over all it is a great climber at a great price, at least it was a great price when I bought it, and for the price I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frogmom12
Eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so fast ....unless you don't mind rust.
9/1/2012

Customer review by Kay1009

3.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Kay1009
by Kay1009

This is NOT rust proof and it DOES chip and peel. We bought this about a year ago. Within about 5 mos., there were two pieces that were showing rust in small areas. Not there are four pieces that have rust advancing like a fungus would grow and spread. Our children have loved the climber itself and their friends in the neighborhood have enjoyed it, also. Great for kids across ages. They all find a way to hang and climb at whatever size/ability they have. You can argue that we should have gotten out there sooner and treated it to stop the rust, but the product says rust-proof so you can't blame us. We WILL treat it with Rust-O-Leum, but we have very busy lives; one more thing for us to do that we should not have to do. We also paid $100 more for it than WalMart is now charging. I am looking for our paperwork to see if the company will send us new parts to replace; I am doubtful that treating will stop the rusting altogether.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kay1009
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice climber
6/4/2014

Customer review by bre1313

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by bre1313
by bre1313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My age rate would be More like 4-10. The three year old would have to be an older LARGE sized one. I bought this for daycare and there are a couple of things I would change. first is the height of the first level going around. It's high for 3's and smaller 4 years olds. They so badly want to get on the first level and its frustrating to them. Second it would have been nice to have one or two open or square areas. I have some kids that are trying to flip on the first level bar and they find it difficult because the interfernece of the triangle hits their shoulders. Since all my kids are under 6, I really don't want them climbing on the top. We've put a tarp on top for a little shade. Works really well. This was NOT an easy thing to put together. One person would be miserable, with to it was manageable, but still a long time. The directions could have been written a little more clearly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bre1313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but big
5/20/2016

Customer review by LovesWallyWorld25

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by LovesWallyWorld25
by LovesWallyWorld25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is AWESOME, with the exception of the height of the triangles. It's recommended for 3+ and there is no way 3 year old could climb the triangles without assistance. They are larger than they look in the picture. My son is a very tall kid and he can't can't climb it. However my nieces, 7 & 10, LOVE it and they will have plenty more years on it! Assembly wasn't too bad either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesWallyWorld25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifetime Children's Dome Climber
2/23/2016

Customer review by Bop4

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Bop4
by Bop4

Well designed and we made. It should last a long time. More difficult to put together following the instructions than it should be. Suggest better instructions from the manufacturer. We finally ignored the instructions and followed the picture on the cover of the box. It takes two people to build unless you are blessed with a third hand. It took about 3 hours to put together. We could do it quicker now that we have done it once. Note in the instructions that you put the correct bars in the correct locations. There to different diameter tubes for different locations. Don't let me comments deter you from purchasing this unit if you are not particularly mechanically inclined. It is not that difficult once you follow the picture. We added pressure treated wood blocking under the bars on the ground to keep the bars off the wet ground. This should help keep the bars from rusting and the unit should last much longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/25/2016

Thanks for the feedback and the advice. I will forward your suggestions on to our team for review on improving instructions. If you have any questions please feel free to call us at 800-225-3865 so we can help.

Bop4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Outdoor Play Addition
8/10/2012

Customer review by HoneyCanDo2

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by HoneyCanDo2
by HoneyCanDo2

We bought this item for our children ages 9 and 2. We had looked at wooden and metal swing sets and then found this item. I had previously tried to order it online and it was sold out and just recently was available again online. It took about 3 hours to set up(one the previous night with my two children helping and two the next day with my husband helping), the directions weren't 100% acurate on set-up but by looking at the picture and seeing what we had already done it came through. Make sure that you have an extended 1/2 socket wrench(or just plain 1/2" wrench) and the 3/16 allen wrench is included. Do not tighten any of the connections completely until the end. The directions tell you to tighten securely throughout but if you do this you will have to go back and loosen the connections so that you can get everything to fit just right. The bottom connections are a little tricky and it's helpful if you have two people...so that one person can squeeze it together and the other can put the second washer on and thread the locking nut in place. It is very sturdy we all had to try it out after set-up. Both the children can play on it equally even with the seven year difference. Good value for the money. Hope to enjoy for many years.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoneyCanDo2
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item.
7/5/2016

Customer review by Poptart1011

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Poptart1011
by Poptart1011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is great my daughter and her friends love it. But I would have to say the assembly party is much more difficult then it reads to be and many of the pieces were bent the wrong which made it difficult to assemble. This also takes at least 2-3 peoe to assemble not just one person. But once complete it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poptart1011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Climber
7/2/2016

Customer review by Clonerman

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Clonerman
by Clonerman

This is the second LIFETIME product that we purchased. This was a bit more challenging to put together. The directions, being unclear, kind of shook us up a little when we were at the point of connecting the 2 halves together. But we just loosened one set of connecting points and were able to finish. It is well balanced and held five of us( 3 children and 2 adults). I would recommend this highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clonerman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good purchase
7/6/2016

Customer review by Lighthead1

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Lighthead1
by Lighthead1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandchildren and neighbors kids love this climber. Very sturdy and fun. Did take a bit to put together. Helps to follow directions and not just pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lighthead1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
5/15/2012

Customer review by OutdoorMom12

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by OutdoorMom12
by OutdoorMom12

We have 4 children ages 4-9 and they love this climber. It took them a few days but now they are all able to climb up by themselves. It is not too high so they can all jump off without hurting themselves. There is still plenty of room when all 4 of them are on it together. I love that the earth colors blend in with the grass and tree so it does not stand out too much. Great way for them to get exercise without even knowing it!

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorMom12
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Investment
7/1/2016

Customer review by Navymommy

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Navymommy
by Navymommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this for our 7 and 5 year old to have in our back yard. It has a small footprint, was fairly easy for my husband to put together and is already a huge hit with our girls and their friends! I know we'll get lots of use out of this toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Navymommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The kids love it..
7/1/2016

Customer review by Shopper

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Shopper
by Shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kids love it.. And it went together easy with two people. Good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids enjoy it
6/10/2016

Customer review by Pcsn0122

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Pcsn0122
by Pcsn0122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bigger than I thought, but good. Was a pain to put together. We missed a crucial step (repeat this step 4x) that was in small print at bottom of page. So we were stumped on directions for about 45 min. Went quicker after realizing and backtracking. Took about 3 hours with me and hubby. I wanted something that all 3 of our kids could use (ages 12, 6 and 2). Our 2 and a half year old doesn't get the full use of it like my older kids too since she can only hang on lower bars and climb under, but it fits the bill. They can even use like a fort/jail. Need at least 2 to move for mowing lawn. Great alternative for swing set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pcsn0122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
5/18/2016

Customer review by JOANNA

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by JOANNA
by JOANNA

I brought this last weekend and it has been a great investment already I think I have got my moneys worth already :). My 2 year old is too small for it but even he seems to love just swinging on the bars, my nephew thinks I am the coolest aunt for this frame, all the kids on the block love it. Only 2 cons I have is one bottom connector doesn't rest on the floor but it doesn't make it unbalanced. The other is the blue paint comes off. Highly recommend

JOANNA
Calgary, AB, Canada
Gender:Female
Children love this fun climber!
6/21/2016

Customer review by MamaBear

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by MamaBear
by MamaBear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My children love this climber! They play on, under and around it for hours. My only complaint is the instructions were not very clear. You definitely need two adults to assemble it. It took my husband and I about 4 hours to assemble it, but it was worth it to see how much fun the children have on it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!!!
10/17/2012

Customer review by momof2turkeys

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by momof2turkeys
by momof2turkeys

My kids LOVE this!!! They are 7 & 10 and it is a perfect fit. I was worried that it wouldn't be a good size for my 10 year old, seeing the recommended age, but it is perfect. I was glad that I read the reviews before I bought it, as it helped me with the assembling of it. DO NOT tighten completely before you finish, as you have to keep adding pieces. It took me 2 hours to put together, myself and my 2 kids. It is perfect for them as they are really to big for the little slides and swings that come with a swing set. Would definately recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2turkeys
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews