Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 128 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
perfect! my 4 year old son luvs it!!
10/28/2012

Customer review by alynn03

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by alynn03
by alynn03

We love it!!! Love the brown n green looks great in the back yard next to the swing set! Great price!! we just put it togeter a few days ago. it was a xmas gift for my almost 4 year old son but decied to give it to him early to enjoy it durin the nice fall weather. my husband and i put it together fairly easy..the box was smaller then i thought but was prtty heavy about 150lbs. fits fine in any suv/hatch backs, mayeven fit in smaller cars if your back sits go down or u have nothing and no one in the back seat. we wanted to surprize our son so we did it while he was sleeping but he woke up when we were in the middle of it. he came to the back door n saw us buliding it. he was so excited! he ran n got his boots on to come help n said thanks for my new jungle gym mommy n daddy while he jumped up n down!:) def a great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alynn03
albrightsville pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
wow! kids love it!!
5/20/2013

Customer review by mnmcoloradomom

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by mnmcoloradomom
by mnmcoloradomom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a great toy! We bought this for our daughter's 6th birthday! She is on it everyday after school. It's very easy to put it together if you follow the instructions. It is a LOT easier with two people! There are some awkward moments when an extra hand or two are beneficial. It took us a couple hours but we also were taking care of our 1 year old in the mix of things. We also sprayed it for added protection since ours is in the grass and will get wet more than probably intended to... I am able to move it by myself (Im a petite girl, 5 feet tall) although very awkward so it pretty much stays put unless my husband is home. We can easily move it around together when we need to mow. Our little 1 almost 2 year old loves it almost as much as his older sister. We throw a kids parachute over the top and they play under it like they are camping. It is very good quality and we see it lasting many years. Worth every penny!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnmcoloradomom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality, Loads of Fun
11/19/2012

Customer review by JoBeanie

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by JoBeanie
by JoBeanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 year old and 4 year old both love this toy. I was worried about how much room it would take up in our yard as we have a smallish back yard, and I'm so glad it's not a problem at all. It is big enough for multiple kids to play on but because it is see-through it doesn't visually take up as much space as say a trampoline does. Also, I was worried about stability as our back yard has a slight slope to it. This was not a problem at all, it's very stable. I'm a busy mom so I ended up hiring someone to assemble it. He did it in about 3 hours by himself. We are missing one bar but I called Lifetime and they have already shipped out a replacement. The dome is light enough for me to move it a few feet here or there myself, but heavy enough of course to stay put. I couldn't be happier. I'm planning on buying a parachute large enough to throw over it so my daughter can play fort once in a while. One last note: the box wasn't as big as I thought it was going to be. It could have fit in my Ford Freestyle if I had the seats down.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoBeanie
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great climber for all ages
10/19/2012

Customer review by frogmom12

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by frogmom12
by frogmom12

This was fairly simple to put together, holds up to 400lbs so all the kids can get on it, and seems extremely sturdy. It does take at least 2 people to put together (3 would make it even easier) and needs to be on a pretty level surface when assembling. It took us one afternoon to assemble the entire dome. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I wish that it didn't have the "rock" hand grips. It makes it difficult for a child to sit on the top once they get up there because the hand grip is right in the middle where they would sit. It isn't something that would prevent me from buying again, but they are still in the way and my kids have already asked if they can be removed (they can not be removed and MUST be put on-if they are not put on you will have long screws sticking out all over the climber). Over all it is a great climber at a great price, at least it was a great price when I bought it, and for the price I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frogmom12
Eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so fast ....unless you don't mind rust.
9/1/2012

Customer review by Kay1009

3.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Kay1009
by Kay1009

This is NOT rust proof and it DOES chip and peel. We bought this about a year ago. Within about 5 mos., there were two pieces that were showing rust in small areas. Not there are four pieces that have rust advancing like a fungus would grow and spread. Our children have loved the climber itself and their friends in the neighborhood have enjoyed it, also. Great for kids across ages. They all find a way to hang and climb at whatever size/ability they have. You can argue that we should have gotten out there sooner and treated it to stop the rust, but the product says rust-proof so you can't blame us. We WILL treat it with Rust-O-Leum, but we have very busy lives; one more thing for us to do that we should not have to do. We also paid $100 more for it than WalMart is now charging. I am looking for our paperwork to see if the company will send us new parts to replace; I am doubtful that treating will stop the rusting altogether.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kay1009
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice climber
6/4/2014

Customer review by bre1313

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by bre1313
by bre1313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My age rate would be More like 4-10. The three year old would have to be an older LARGE sized one. I bought this for daycare and there are a couple of things I would change. first is the height of the first level going around. It's high for 3's and smaller 4 years olds. They so badly want to get on the first level and its frustrating to them. Second it would have been nice to have one or two open or square areas. I have some kids that are trying to flip on the first level bar and they find it difficult because the interfernece of the triangle hits their shoulders. Since all my kids are under 6, I really don't want them climbing on the top. We've put a tarp on top for a little shade. Works really well. This was NOT an easy thing to put together. One person would be miserable, with to it was manageable, but still a long time. The directions could have been written a little more clearly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bre1313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Outdoor Play Addition
8/10/2012

Customer review by HoneyCanDo2

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by HoneyCanDo2
by HoneyCanDo2

We bought this item for our children ages 9 and 2. We had looked at wooden and metal swing sets and then found this item. I had previously tried to order it online and it was sold out and just recently was available again online. It took about 3 hours to set up(one the previous night with my two children helping and two the next day with my husband helping), the directions weren't 100% acurate on set-up but by looking at the picture and seeing what we had already done it came through. Make sure that you have an extended 1/2 socket wrench(or just plain 1/2" wrench) and the 3/16 allen wrench is included. Do not tighten any of the connections completely until the end. The directions tell you to tighten securely throughout but if you do this you will have to go back and loosen the connections so that you can get everything to fit just right. The bottom connections are a little tricky and it's helpful if you have two people...so that one person can squeeze it together and the other can put the second washer on and thread the locking nut in place. It is very sturdy we all had to try it out after set-up. Both the children can play on it equally even with the seven year difference. Good value for the money. Hope to enjoy for many years.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoneyCanDo2
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
5/15/2012

Customer review by OutdoorMom12

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by OutdoorMom12
by OutdoorMom12

We have 4 children ages 4-9 and they love this climber. It took them a few days but now they are all able to climb up by themselves. It is not too high so they can all jump off without hurting themselves. There is still plenty of room when all 4 of them are on it together. I love that the earth colors blend in with the grass and tree so it does not stand out too much. Great way for them to get exercise without even knowing it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorMom12
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome outdoor play gym!
1/21/2012

Customer review by Mama2girlsNc

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Mama2girlsNc
by Mama2girlsNc

we just got this a few weeks ago and our kids love it! It was fairly easy to put together by my husband and I. I like the neutral colors so it blends in to the background. I think this is a great alternative to an overpriced wood play set, plus no maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama2girlsNc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!!
10/17/2012

Customer review by momof2turkeys

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by momof2turkeys
by momof2turkeys

My kids LOVE this!!! They are 7 & 10 and it is a perfect fit. I was worried that it wouldn't be a good size for my 10 year old, seeing the recommended age, but it is perfect. I was glad that I read the reviews before I bought it, as it helped me with the assembling of it. DO NOT tighten completely before you finish, as you have to keep adding pieces. It took me 2 hours to put together, myself and my 2 kids. It is perfect for them as they are really to big for the little slides and swings that come with a swing set. Would definately recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2turkeys
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome outdoor fun
12/26/2015

Customer review by Deannaashley523

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Deannaashley523
by Deannaashley523

My kids got this for Christmas! They love it! I know this will provide years of fun! It is sturdy and well built. And I love anything that keeps my kids active and outside. It took my husband a couple hours by himself to build this but would be eaiser with an extra hand. (He is very handy so may be more difficult for someone who is not handy) I am very impressed with this product it is definitely worth every penny spent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deannaashley523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great backyard climber for many ages!
5/28/2013

Customer review by sharkums4

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by sharkums4
by sharkums4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The climbing dome is fantastic and definitely suitable for the backyard. Big enough to accommodate many kids and not too big to create an obscene eyesore in your backyard. It was relatively easy to put together. The instructions were good and easy to follow. It took me 3.5 hours but that was because I attempted most of it by myself - not a great idea. You do need an extra set of hands to put this together and keep your sanity at the same time. I bought this for my son for his 5th birthday and he absolutely loves it. So do 10 other kids from the neighborhood - ranging from ages 2 to 10. They climb on it, in it, over it, through it, around it and love just hanging out eating their popsicles under the dome. Also - i bought it "site to store" and it came in many days earlier than estimated.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharkums4
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love it
12/27/2015

Customer review by Goodpurchase

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Goodpurchase
by Goodpurchase

Bought this for our 3&4 year old girls. They love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodpurchase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great outdoor activity for the kids
5/24/2012

Customer review by bmokc

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by bmokc
by bmokc

I am happy with the quality of the climber for the price. In terms of outdoor play toys this is a great bargain. My daughter is only 2 and like to climb on it with some help but is probably too young to fully use it but we have had a 5 year old friend come play on it and loves it. The assembly at first seems overwhelming because the instructions are vauge, but once you get going it starts making more sense. I missed that on step one it says in small print at the bottom to repeat this step five times. I would have thought that should have been the first sentance of step one since that is kind of important to know. It took me 3 hours with many distractions during that time to put it together by myself. It is definately possible to put together yourself but it would go faster and smoother with 2 people. I am about 6 feet tall male with average strength and am able to get under the middle of it and lift it above my shoulders to move it 5-10ft out of the way to cut the grass every week. Our yard is not level but it does conform to the uneven ground well during assembly, but a flat location is best. Do not that the brown color pipes do have a muted earth tone that is nice but the dark green pipes do not blend well with my local plant life and it does make it stand out some. I am sure this may not be the case if your lawn is a deep vibrant green. The look of it is not a concern to us and overall everyone is very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmokc
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
BEST OUTDOOR PLAY ITEM EVER!!!
5/28/2015

Customer review by HappyCustomer

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by HappyCustomer
by HappyCustomer

if you are looking for a back yard play item for your kids, this is the best. Forget the swing set and slide. They are so limiting age wise and get boring!!! 3 years to about 12 years old will love this piece. They climb, sit on top of, play inside of (you can put a sheet over it and make a cave or club house. I had one at my state licensed daycare center years ago and saw first hand how great a toy it was So, when I recently needed to get something for my grand children, ages 1, 2.5 and 4, I knew this was what to get. I was correct. the two older children started climbing at once. The 1 year old would hold on to the lower bar and "hang". Cousins visited, ages 8 and 11 and they were all over it. Putting it together is the hard part. Takes 2 people and about 2-3 hours. Worth it! The free shipping to your door step can't be beat. You can easily mover it to mow under it. Seriously, the best piece of equipment ever!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product w/ a few minor inconsistencies
6/9/2013

Customer review by ChineseSecret

4.0 stars 6/9/2013 by ChineseSecret
by ChineseSecret

I primarily purchased this for my 3-year-old, but my older son who just turned 11 has been on it, while my 3-year-old has shown no interest. I am not sure why as he LOVES to climb and swing from every object possible? After assembling the dome climber, I realized it is a pretty good size. It will probably be a while before he can actually climb onto the first bar off the ground. We have had it assembled for less than a week, so I am hoping he will warm up soon. We even put his kiddie pool in the middle underneath today to coax him into exploration. We had zero success with that manipulative move. It is still a GREAT product and whether or not he uses it now, we are pretty certain he will come to love it and play on it for many years to come. The structure is pretty sturdy after assembly and easy to move with a nice added feature of joint bolt covers that double as a climbing fob. There were some technical inconsistencies with this product: instructions, maximum weight, and recommended ages. INSTRUCTIONS: 3 on a scale of 1-10. It is almost easier to figure it out than try to view the illustrations. The gray-scale coloring is inverted on the instructions with the hunter green bars in light shades and the light brown (beige) bars illustrated in the darker shades. This made it confusing when putting the bars together. There were also a few places that were not clear. The instructions do not mention from Step 1 that you will be screwing and unscrewing the nuts SEVERAL times in the main sections. Wal-Mart listing: maximum weight = 600 Product maximum weight listed= 400 (200 pounds off - BIG difference) Wal-Mart recommended ages listed = (3-10) Product box recommended ages = (4-11)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChineseSecret
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/8/2012

Customer review by scoutmom3

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by scoutmom3
by scoutmom3

My kids are having a ball playing on this structure.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoutmom3
Minneapols
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for several kids at a time. Sturdy.
5/14/2012

Customer review by ferneo

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by ferneo
by ferneo

Kids are enjoying climbing and playing inside this dome. Easy to slide over for mowing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ferneo
westminster colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/23/2012

Customer review by eva92128

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by eva92128
by eva92128

Our 3 boys ages 2,5 and 7 all love to play on this in our back yard!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eva92128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/18/2013

Customer review by BiggerBilly

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by BiggerBilly
by BiggerBilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Materials are excellent. Directions lacking. With help, took an experinced mechanic/builder five and a half hours to put together. Very satisfied with final product and it was an immediate success with five year old grandson. He never seemed to tire of discovering the many things he could do on the dome. Would strongly recommend to friends getting gift for "five-somethings". Adhesive on the bar labels should be water soluable or at least not as durable as the one used. The finish on the bars appears to be rust-resistent but would be destroyed if the labels were scraped off. This and the instructions are the only things I would change in this wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiggerBilly
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews