Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
15
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
Fun for the whole family!
9/26/2011

Customer review by wieheisstihnen

3.0 stars by wieheisstihnen

I brought this home with my 8-year old in mind, who immediately figured out all four games to play and taught her Dad and I. Then my 5-year old discovered the easy/traditional version too! The noise does get a little annoying after a while (as with most electronic toys) and there is no way to use headphones or adjust the volume. But the portability is great and it is more challenging that the normal video game for an 8-year old.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wieheisstihnen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Its good....for a day or two
9/16/2011

Customer review by cdog7030

3.0 stars by cdog7030

The games are simple fun and kind of intuitive but there's only four options and once you master them there's not much left. Learning the controls take a few minutes of practice. I would definitely recommend this if you are taking small kids on a long road trip because the game can keep them occupied for a while and doesn't take up a ton of space to play.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cdog7030
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not bad..
10/9/2011

Customer review by HappyGamer

3.0 stars by HappyGamer

This game is fun for a day or two. You can play different modes which is neat. I especially like the game where you figure out the color sequence. Its a neat concept and good for playing memory games. However, I only give it an average rating because the novelty of the game wears off after a few days. Its not a game I would reach for when I'm ready to have some fun.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyGamer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
11/7/2011

Customer review by SpikeyMikey737

5.0 stars by SpikeyMikey737

This game is awesome! A great twist on a classic and incorporating sweet technology.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SpikeyMikey737
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Memory Game
8/23/2011

Customer review by p4star

3.0 stars by p4star

Simon Flash is a good game to improve memory. It took some time to figure it out how to play. But, once you figure it out, it is addictive. My 7 year old could not figure it out how to play. But my 10 year old was able to figure it out quickly how to play. One major draw back is, it needs 8 batteries. It is expensive toy...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
p4star
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good game
1/14/2012

Customer review by memomma123

4.0 stars by memomma123

Purchased this for 6 and 8 year-old boys. They liked this, especially the 8-year-old. However, it's hard for this to compete w/ DS and Wii.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
memomma123
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ok game
1/5/2012

Customer review by 77Niche77

3.0 stars by 77Niche77

Children really didn't like the game, said it was to hard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
77Niche77
Bridgeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great travel game for teenager
1/3/2012

Customer review by GreatinOhio

5.0 stars by GreatinOhio

The simon flash was a great purchase. Bought it for my 13 year old son for Christmas. When we found out that there was a travel carrying case it was a hit. Makes it easy to play in the car where you don't have a flat service...and the different game versions make it even better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreatinOhio
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Multi-modes confusing but original game fun
8/23/2011

Customer review by Kellyb123

3.0 stars by Kellyb123

I got this for my 10 year old daugther. She liked the original game where you have to repeat the growing light and sound pattern like the original round Simon game had. There are 3 other games you can play by lining up the cubes and moving them around. We both had trouble figuring out how to start the different modes. She played with the toy once and said it was fun but told me she probably wouldn't play it again because she liked playing with other toys better. I thought it was a little pricey but maybe that was because she didn't want to play with it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kellyb123
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not the "simon" of 35 years ago.
12/26/2011

Customer review by msssk

2.0 stars by msssk

Big disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msssk
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great fun game
1/11/2012

Customer review by ank2310

5.0 stars by ank2310

My grand children love playing this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ank2310
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Major upgrade compare to old school simon
12/26/2012

Customer review by neyana

5.0 stars by neyana

I bought this for a family game. This is not the old school Simon from back in the day. Its very interactive and can be played with one player or as many as you want. There are four different games that you can choose from and all are fun. Just like the old Simon as you win it gets harder to win. I recommend this game for children and adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
neyana
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun game and good to get the brain focused
12/30/2012

Customer review by kidzmom4

5.0 stars by kidzmom4

I played w/ this toy as a kid and I was really excited to see that it's still available. My 4 yr old tries to play (doesn't win but she still plays) and my 9 yr old really enjoys it. Has a feature to turn off the noise while they play. There are 4 games to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kidzmom4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent game for all ages!
8/24/2011

Customer review by kgvijay

4.0 stars by kgvijay

this is the first time I played the Simon Flash game and I am pretty impressed. you can play 4 different games with the cubes and each test your memory skills pretty well. its amazing how these cubes communicate with each other.. the included case is very useful to carry the cubes to trips. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kgvijay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Portable, easy-to-play game
9/14/2011

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

4.0 stars by TenTwentyFive

I like that there are 4 different games you can play and it doesn't take long to figure out the instructions. My favorite is the one where you're trying to line them up in the right order to turn off the lights. The handy carrying kit makes it easy to bring this with you on a roadtrip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great game for kids
8/25/2011

Customer review by coley000

4.0 stars by coley000

I thought nothing would ever compare to the old-school Simon game but this version came pretty close. It comes ready to play with batteries but you need to give the instructions a once-over in order to understand how to turn it on and keep the quick-play card (it’s really a strip that you can fit at the bottom of the storage unit) to remember the object of each of its four games. The handy storage case makes this fairly portable for car trips but the beeping can be annoying after an extended period of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coley000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great electronic Toy
9/30/2011

Customer review by ahhhhhhhhh

4.0 stars by ahhhhhhhhh

I liked this toy a lot, and it is a fun game to play with friends. It was cool how all 4 cubes interact with each other. there are 4 games you can play. In the first, 4 colors flash one the cubes. Then the colors switch and you rearrange the blocks to make the pattern again. My favorite was the 4th game. A pattern shows and keeps getting longer. You have to repeat the pattern by pressing the top of the cubes. The only thing I didnt like? I never got a turn because all my friends would use it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ahhhhhhhhh
calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Slight nostalgia
9/7/2011

Customer review by tinywings

3.0 stars by tinywings

Fun and simple game but it starts to lose it's pizazz after awhile. Aside from the nostalgia factor I wouldn't recommend this for anyone older than 10. I do like the simplicity of the design and use. More instructions in the video.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tinywings
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Enjoyable, but prefer the classic
9/16/2011

Customer review by TPDLMOM

3.0 stars by TPDLMOM

The Classic Simon game was really fun for me and my kids. It was difficult to switch to the other games and took awhile to figure out. You do need to read the directions several times. The kids ended up watching me play the other simon game variations. I like the idea of this new spin off, but it's more for older kids and/or adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TPDLMOM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Different twist on Simon
8/24/2011

Customer review by Just4u

3.0 stars by Just4u

I enjoy Simon Flash as it puts a different twist on the original Simon game. With 4 different games in one this can become addictive and I found myself playing for many hours. If you enjoyed the original Simon thanSimon Flash is a game that will bring you hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Just4u
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
1-20 of 27 total reviews