Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 81 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Dell Inspiron Laptop
7/3/2011

Customer review by cccmarysville

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by cccmarysville
by cccmarysville

Very good buy. Large enought HD, Dual Core processor. A well equiped laptop at a very good price. Better equiped than almost all others that I researched. Other comparable laptops were higher priced. Purchased for my son & he is very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (145) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cccmarysville
Marysville, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!:D
8/4/2011

Customer review by skbrynt

4.0 stars 8/4/2011 by skbrynt
by skbrynt

I bought this computer for high school and i bought the bundle for it. This computer is amazing:) The screen is very big for the price which surprised me. The screen's in HD so it's amazing at watching movies and uploading pictures. It's sort of like the MAC for a Dell because it has a dock but it's at the top of the screen. The webcams good but be sure to turn the microphone on if you ever want to video chat before hand. The only sorta bad-ish thing is that the screen can get dirty easily and it's hard to really clean it, and the inside black can get smudges from opening it. Other than that it's really good. The battery life lasts longer than you expect and it was totally worth it and the bundle is best. Only thing on the bundle is the printer I bought didn't come with the USB to hook it up to the computer. Other than that it's phenomenal. :D

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skbrynt
Charlestown, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2011

Customer review by Susan524

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Susan524
by Susan524

Just love this computer! Great value! Pretty much ready to go right out of the box!

Was this review helpful? (30) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susan524
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for Students
8/19/2011

Customer review by QuickReview31

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by QuickReview31
by QuickReview31

My 14 y/o son purchased this laptop, it is a great 1st computer for students. I have an Inspiron 1720 that has more features and programs that he doesn't need right now. His laptop came with a limited version of MS Office, it has just the right features for his essay's and reports. Setup was simple and only took minutes, I highly recommend this for younger students. The only negative thing I have experienced in the 3 years I have had my laptop is having to replace the charger once a year. I did purchase the Wal-Mart extended warranty so that he would be covered for 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuickReview31
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good computer works good and pretty reliable.
7/9/2011

Customer review by ascsr

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by ascsr
by ascsr

had a dell years ago worked forever.then switched to toshiba and they are pretty good but after your year warranty seems as if they just go down hill.but this model dell is a good value and after your warranty pretty cheap to upgrade.but realy i just got it and it hasnt been tested to its limits so maybe in time i will write another one after through testing.

Was this review helpful? (28) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ascsr
crittenden ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a "smokin" deal
8/7/2011

Customer review by MTrobinsnest

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by MTrobinsnest
by MTrobinsnest

Great product...exceptional price....excellent extended warranty. Thanks for a fantastic deal. It met all of my expectations!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTrobinsnest
Whitehall, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good deal
8/6/2011

Customer review by alytle11

4.0 stars 8/6/2011 by alytle11
by alytle11

I just got this laptop last week, and so far its good. The only thing I dont like about it is the mouse scroll pad thing. It can be kind of faulty, but I'm going to just get a wireless mouse for it. Other than that the display is great. and it was a good bargain! It will be great for school and everything else

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alytle11
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's an "okay" computer
8/29/2011

Customer review by mkjv

3.0 stars 8/29/2011 by mkjv
by mkjv

I bought this laptop because Walmart ran out of stock with the other Dell Laptops. I was using an HP before I bought this laptop, and I must say that it is made out of really cheap material. The webcam isn't that great, and start-up takes forever. There is no HDMI ports which really bothers me. The jacks to plug in your headphone and microphone are in the front, so if you're sitting with your laptop on your lap with your headphone plugged in, the bottom of your headphones will poke your stomach. It's slow at loading youtube videos. It's an okay computer for a college student like me who has experience with laptops, but for starters, I would say that this would be a good laptop.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkjv
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Solid Keyboard, Enough Inputs
8/8/2011

Customer review by Lulu56320

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Lulu56320
by Lulu56320

Love this machine, if one complaint---wish it had a number lock to create 10 key pad. I miss that. The keyboard affords easy, natural typing. Great computer for photographer and videographer (built in card reader) giving quick on site ability to review photos and videos.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lulu56320
Cold Spring, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
10/6/2011

Customer review by feeldasteel

1.0 stars 10/6/2011 by feeldasteel
by feeldasteel

I bought one of these machines yesterday. Brought it home, opened it up, set it up and began. Straight out of the box this unit was slow and not at all up to par in responsiveness. I got out my Acer Aspire One netbook and set them right beside each other. Went to the same video on youtube and hit play at the same time. My 2 year old netbook put this thing to shame! The Dell Inspiron was slow in loading, buffering through the entire video as my little netbook played straight through without as much as a stutter. Took an extra 1:38 seconds to play a 5 minute video. Also I decided to try the webcam so I messaged a friend on yahoo. Every time I said something they said "What?" "Huh?" So I start to hunt for the mic, finally found it on the bottom of the unit pointing down into the depths of my lap. Honestly, I am not very demanding of a computer, but this thing is garbage. I took it back this morning and bought a Lenovo B570-1068a and I am in love with it! It makes the Dell look like a speak and spell! Take my advice, Dont buy this machine, it is a glorified calculator!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feeldasteel
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best computer for the price.
10/1/2011

Customer review by NanaVivi

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by NanaVivi
by NanaVivi

Did a lot of research and found that this was the best price for this particular model. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaVivi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/29/2011

Customer review by makasc

3.0 stars 8/29/2011 by makasc
by makasc

The keyboard doesn"t light up & being its black makes it hard to see to type. & it freezes up all the time

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makasc
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
10/13/2011

Customer review by 22847

2.0 stars 10/13/2011 by 22847
by 22847

I purchased this computer online approximately one month ago. One of the features that influenced my decision to purchase this item was the HDMI port that was included in the specifications. When I received the unit, there was not an HDMI port, but rather a VGA port. We have a wireless network that connects our home computers to the internet. This Dell unit frequently loses its internet connection while our other computers remain connected and functioning. This is annoying, especially when completing online transactions. Dell has been unable to correct this problem through online support and has indicated that the internet card needs to be replaced. Although Dell has indicated that they will make arrangements to complete this task, it is another annoyance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22847
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/10/2011

Customer review by kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

1.0 stars 6/10/2011 by kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
by kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

touchpad terrible

Was this review helpful? (20) (112)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great laptop for the price
9/6/2011

Customer review by Sunnydaze1

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Sunnydaze1
by Sunnydaze1

First dual core computer I've had and I love it! The shipping was fast, the order correct and my sister liked it so much she ordered one tool

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnydaze1
Manistee, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for school
11/14/2011

Customer review by maayrah

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by maayrah
by maayrah

its a great product. but it can get slow after a while. but otherwise then that i'll recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maayrah
pomona,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer, Great Price
9/9/2011

Customer review by azmom99

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by azmom99
by azmom99

My mother and I both bought these laptops and have had no trouble at all. Large screen is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azmom99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very Pleased With Product & Price ............

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this laptop.
10/17/2011

Customer review by singlemom17

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by singlemom17
by singlemom17

I got this laptop in trade for a Compaq which was a HORRIBLE mess so far I love this laptop. It has SUPER fast speed and was so fast to set up. It is great to do homework on & wonderful for typing reports. Good for beginners. I don't why people are giving such HORRIBLE reports on it. I absouletely love this laptop so far. The only downside to this so far is the Trackpad is VERY sensetive. Looks like I will be buying a mouse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singlemom17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dell is the best!
9/26/2011

Customer review by cktala

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by cktala
by cktala

I have only had this Dell Laptop for a couple weeks but I have a Dell Desktop. I love my laptop! Dell is the only way to go!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cktala
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews