Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great Laptop for the money!
9/26/2011

Customer review by KyPetRescue

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by KyPetRescue
by KyPetRescue

I had first bought a compaq presario laptop and returned that because it fell short (VERY short) of what I needed it to do. I decided to purchase this computer instead and I am VERY glad that I did. This laptop is super fast, easy to use and it is great for running many different programs. The only drawback would be the keyboard. It does have the number pad, which is GREAT, but it makes the keyboard a tad curious because of that. It just takes some getting used to. I also think the layout of the extra keyboard features (raising & lowering the volume, brightness adjustment) is odd. The volume buttons are at the bottom, the mute is at the top & you have to hit the 'fn' key and the volume key at the same time. Acer really made a wonderful laptop and the value of it is hard to beat. However, these are really just quirks that can be gotten used to. I highly recommend this laptop to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyPetRescue
Prestonsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Forget Dell and Get a Great laptop
9/8/2011

Customer review by Glockem40sw

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Glockem40sw
by Glockem40sw

The features on this laptop are excellent compared to others I compared it to costing half again as much! This machine blows away the Dell inspiron that gave me many headache's. The Acer display is awsome, and processor speed is comparable to any high end desk top. You'll get plenty of hard drive space as well.Ready to rock right out of the box! Easy to set up,for first time use. And to top it off this laptop is actually pleasing to look at, with gun metal gray color and textued finish. So for students or business or just beginers, this little hot rod is a keeper. Give it a try,and save yourself a few bucks.

Was this review helpful? (85) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glockem40sw
Salem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
9/16/2011

Customer review by Chargerp98

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Chargerp98
by Chargerp98

I would recomend this to EVERYONE thats looking for a good laptop.. i have had mine for about a month now and its simple and fun and easy to download and upload everything.. the webcam is every good and overall i would say it meets all my expectaions i even use it for work.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chargerp98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/9/2011

Customer review by Musikmama4

4.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Musikmama4
by Musikmama4

This computer is fast compared to my 18 month old sony vaio. There is a mistake in the description. My computer information tells me that the processor speed is 2.4 GHz not 2.8. The sound on this is pretty soft without headphones. Setting up backup discs was quick. And it had garbage freeware that I had to remove but not too much.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musikmama4
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Laptop
10/12/2011

Customer review by stocktonwallyman

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by stocktonwallyman
by stocktonwallyman

I bought this to replace an aging Dell Lattitude D620. Has some great features like the built in webcam, numeric keypad, LED screen. The picture is great. The audio is ok for a laptop. I used the DVD burner for the restore discs. It starts up very fast. It was a breeze to get set up on its first use. The only things I'm not fond of is that everything plugs into the sides and not the rear (power cord, LAN, all USB's). Your probably will want to invest in a keyboard cover as there are large gaps between the keys. I wish it had a latch like the Dell did. The discription states that it has Light Scribe on the DVD burner. Not sure if this is true since it didn't include any program for it. I picked this one because of the 4GB ram, 500 GB HDD, and the 2.34 prosessor all for $400.00!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stocktonwallyman
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME FIRST LAPTOP!
10/31/2011

Customer review by abbs82

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by abbs82
by abbs82

WOW! I ♥ this laptop! I am on it right now! I am 14 years old and I started High School this year. I wanted to get my own laptop, just to have. I never owned one before, and this blows my mind! I love it. I paid $378 for it. Great price for a great laptop. I was planning on getting a HP but this Acer stuck out from the group. I like how there is a "calculator" on the right hand side of the keyboard. On all the other 15.6 inch laptops didn't have that! Also, it comes with a 60 day McAfee virus protection. hmm, also has decent games, but not my pinball. :\ oh well, haha. If you don't like clicking the mousepad, it is a little hard to click...but on the mousepad where you move the pointer on the screen, you can double click the pad and not the button, which is nice and faster. I really like this laptop, all I really need. I ♥ MY NEW ACER LAPTOP!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbs82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The $598 laptop for $398
10/4/2011

Customer review by occupantiliedindustries

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by occupantiliedindustries
by occupantiliedindustries

Within a half hour of getting this home, I plugged it in, set up Windows, dumped McAfee and a ton of other bloatware with PC Decrapifier, installed MSE and Adobe Reader, connected to the home network, and this is ready for my daughter's present. Runs awesomely. We bought a similar model (still Acer, still core i3, still a 5733, just a different suffix and has a 320GB drive not 500GB) from OfficeMax last year for $549. This computer is just like that one. My personal laptop is an older Extensa 5230 and I've upgraded it quite a bit but it's not quite as nice as this (then again I paid $249 for mine and have spent $80 on it in 2 years in CPU/memory swaps). I'm very impressed and except for the skinny tab key, I'd recommend this to ANYONE needing a speedy laptop for under $400!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
occupantiliedindustries
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Over all I am very pleased. I checked at both Best Buy and New Egg and I was surprised to find that the Acer at Walmart was a better bargain than what they had to offer. The computer runs great so far. It is fast, the picture is very clear, and their is plenty of hard drive space. The only thing I could criticize is that the speakers are not very good, but I have had worse.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Xenia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very fast and lightweight!
11/5/2011

Customer review by Jayplays

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Jayplays
by Jayplays

When I began using the laptop for the first time, I could not believe how fast it was. With my ever-growing music and video files, this computer has the right amount of space for a fraction of the cost. The picture is excellent and the sound is great. I have watched several movies on this computer and it did not disappoint. And because it's so lightweight, I don't have to worry about engaging my core to lift it safely. With Windows 7 installed, it made the setup extremely easy. If you're looking for a laptop for work, school or for recreational use, you can't beat this with an ugly stick. Although, don't try that...beating your laptop, that is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayplays
Midwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great laptop for everyday use
10/30/2011

Customer review by OCSkin

4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by OCSkin
by OCSkin

I bought this laptop as a 2nd computer for travel. It works great and meets my needs to run my home business. My only regret is that I should have realized the touch pad is off to the left and not centered which makes it awkward when you are using this on your lap.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCSkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Laptop Ever!
10/1/2011

Customer review by Bhun456

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Bhun456
by Bhun456

Best laptop i've ever owned ! I bought a compaq before this one and ended up exchanging it because it didn't have near as much memory or ram as this one. It's a great buy for a cheap price ! Would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bhun456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great laptop, meets most requirements
11/13/2011

Customer review by MikeVee1952

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by MikeVee1952
by MikeVee1952

This is a great laptop, and a fantastic buy when you consider the price. Great speed, stability and ergonomics. Love the full keyboarda with numeric keypad. Higly recommended

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeVee1952
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top features at a great value.
9/30/2011

Customer review by LHBelleville

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by LHBelleville
by LHBelleville

This laptop has all the features I was looking for at a great price. The RAM, harddrive size, and processing speed rival laptops costing hundreds of dollars more. Even though I use it for non-business applications, I still want the speed and features I am used to when I worked.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LHBelleville
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Laptop screen was severely damaged.
11/2/2011

Customer review by sunnysidechick

1.0 stars 11/2/2011 by sunnysidechick
by sunnysidechick

This was an unpleasant experience. The laptop was shipped Fed Ex Smart Post. I tracked it on line and when it was delivered to my post office I went to pick it up and they wouldn't let me have it because someone had to come and inspect all packages from Fed Ex and UPS. I went back the next morning and the inspector hadn't finished inspecting yet. I had to leave town for several days without my laptop. When I finally got the package it looked fine, as did the box inside the laptop was in. But when I plugged the laptop in and turned it on the screen was obviously severely damaged and the laptop would not work at all. It had to be damaged before it was packed in its original box. I was very disappointed. I took it to Walmart and my money was refunded as well as the postage I paid. I have ordered the same product again, hopefully with a better result this time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnysidechick
Twisp, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I love it.
11/24/2011

Customer review by DanielleNC

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by DanielleNC
by DanielleNC

My power on my Dell Tower went out yesterday and with planned online purchases for Black Friday I had to have a computer and fast. My Dell is from 2005, it still worked great for my needs, but this is so fast and has so much more room. I just have to figure out how to retrieve my harddrive info from my old one now. I was going to purchase another tower, but this one has everything I need plus more so now I am just going to buy an external harddrive for recovery purposes. Wonderful price on this computer with all the options. I am still trying to get used to Windows7, I am not sure if I like that yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanielleNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/13/2011

Customer review by masseyranch

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by masseyranch
by masseyranch

I am very pleased with my Acer Aspire laptop computer. I looked at the same computer in a computer service store and decided to compare prices. I saved $200.00 by purchasing the computer from Walmart. The computer offers everything that I need for personal business and pictures. I hope the service agreement will be as easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masseyranch
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/31/2011

Customer review by GmaMattie

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by GmaMattie
by GmaMattie

Perfect size and easily set up for use, even if you are a beginner at it! So nice not having all the cords and extra things (hard drive, speakers, monitor etc) on my desk, I love it so much I am planning to buy two more for my grandkids for Christmas! I recommend this Acer to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaMattie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/19/2011

Customer review by ED1939

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by ED1939
by ED1939

I WOULD RECOMMEND THE SERVICE IT WAS OUTSTANDING FOR US. I LIVE IN WV AND ORDERED THE COMPUTER FOR MY GRANDSON WHICH LIVES IN TX AND IT WAS SHIPPED PICKED UP AT A STORE THERE FOR HIS 16TH BIRTHDAY . IT WAS ON TIME AND EASY TO PICK UP AND A GREAT DEAL. HE IS REAL HAPPY WITH IT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ED1939
WEST VIRGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/18/2011

Customer review by Bgchappell

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Bgchappell
by Bgchappell

Great product! I've only had it for about a month but so far so good. This is only going to be used when we travel, not our main computer/laptop. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bgchappell
Hayden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Value & Quality
11/20/2011

Customer review by tEdison

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by tEdison
by tEdison

This is a very good computer for the money. The best I could find online at this price were all refurbished. The Windows 7 OS and webcamam are worth what I paid for the whole laptop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tEdison
Galax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews