Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Why did I purchase this docking station????
8/11/2011

Customer review by FrugalJW

1.0 stars 8/11/2011 by FrugalJW
by FrugalJW

I have used docking stations before, and they have always expanded the functionality of the device that was attached. I am also a consumer that has purchased multiple Acer products and have been satisfied and even very happy with them. I presently use an Acer Aspire One netbook and the Acer A500 tablet and happy with both. But I must say that I am questioning my sanity about the purchase of this docking station. The only additional capabilities that it added to my tablet was the remote control. This additional hardware is meaningless to me. I thought that it would at least come with its own power source, ----NOT!!! The only additional capability it provides is a means of attaching external speakers. I can do that if I want with the tablet I don't need this brick. So if you are thinking of purchasing this accessory, save your money and purchase a screen protector or a stylus or something. You will find that more of a benefit that this item and cheaper too.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalJW
Rancho Cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good for what it does
8/31/2011

Customer review by Kiminy

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Kiminy
by Kiminy

This docking station does a good job of holding the tablet up so you don't have to prop it against something, and it has two different position settings. The higher setting (shown in the picture) is useful if you want to use the tablet as if it were an alarm clock, a TV, or a computer monitor. The lower setting (with the leg folded in) allows you to use it on a desk or table, with an angle that allows you to see the display and key on the virtual keyboard. While it does not come with its own power cord, you can plug in the original power cord (or buy an extra one), and it will charge while it's on the docking station. You can also attach speakers through the unit. It is pricey, though, since it does not have a power supply, and the tablet has its own 3.5mm jack for headphones or speakers. It's also not very flexible. It's good at holding the tablet in landscape orientation, but if you need portrait orientation (to read a textbook, for example), this dock will not support that.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiminy
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/14/2011

Customer review by Keboop65

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Keboop65
by Keboop65

Very helpful item. I use this all the time and am really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keboop65
Des Moines, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful Item
1/18/2012

Customer review by Lazarus52

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Lazarus52
by Lazarus52

I was at first a bit surprised by the small size of the stand, but it has proved to be adequate for the job. My primary reasons for buying the dock was to use it as a charging stand & a solid base while doing data entry. Again, it has proved adequate for both jobs, with one proviso. While you can mount you tablet to the dock when it is in the Acer Imitation Leather Protective Case, it is a very tight fit. If it weren't such an effort to put the tablet in & out of the case, I'd remove it each time I wanted to mount it to the dock. I've not used the remote or jacked in headphones/speakers as yet, so I can't speak to that feature, however, I do find it somewhat annoying that each time I mount the tablet to the dock, it automatically launches Acer Media (previously nemoPlayer). Other than that, for the few weeks I've had it, it seems a solid enough little device.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lazarus52
Willow Springs, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good, if you dont want to hold tablet. remote?
6/9/2012

Customer review by shesue

2.0 stars 6/9/2012 by shesue
by shesue

there were no wires to this, was actually looking for charging system

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shesue
roanoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
3/11/2012

Customer review by Mabel

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Mabel
by Mabel

not quite what we thought it woud look like , but it does what we want it to do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mabel
Twin Cities, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is what it is.
5/24/2012

Customer review by ManagementType

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by ManagementType
by ManagementType

Docking station for an Iconia A500/A501, well it does what it claims to do. It sits on my desk and holds my tablet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManagementType
Avon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Bulky/Heavy & Cheap Remote
5/15/2012

Customer review by TechGirl8888

3.0 stars 5/15/2012 by TechGirl8888
by TechGirl8888

My tablet did not seem stable and safe on this docking station. The remote control was cheap and small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechGirl8888
Greensboro, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bulky, hard to handle
12/8/2011

Customer review by CedarGu

3.0 stars 12/8/2011 by CedarGu
by CedarGu

It is alright, I wanted a way to hold the tablet to read easier. Heavy, can only use it horizontal. Not really a fan right now. I will keep playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CedarGu
Would recommend to a friend? No