Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best price anywhere.
2/18/2012

Customer review by KE4RZ1

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by KE4RZ1
by KE4RZ1

The power adapter that came with my wife's Acer Iconia A500 had the power cord chewed up by one of our dogs and I usually look for stuff like this on Ebay or Amazon. I thought both of those places were a bit high for the adapter and then I read a review on Amazon that mentioned that Walmart had the same original Acer power adapter for the least amount of money anywhere on the internet and they were right and I figured that it would have to be ordered and shipped to the store but, it is carried in stock by most Walmarts which was an even bigger surprise. So you can't go wrong if you are looking for an original Acer power adapter for your tablet. PS. The only thing wrong with these adapters is that the cord is too short but, this is Acer's fault as the one that came with my wife's tablet was the same length as this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KE4RZ1
Columbia, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a power supply
9/8/2011

Customer review by gadgetfan1g

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by gadgetfan1g
by gadgetfan1g

It is a power supply and it worked! I think it is a good idea to have more than one. This one is nice because it comes with several plugs for international use. What else can you say. I bought it as part of a Walmart "bundle" so the price was very good compared to retail.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gadgetfan1g
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
worked as advertised
6/10/2012

Customer review by mikat828

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by mikat828
by mikat828

I just took it to London and Paris and had no problems whatsoever. The cord is the same size as the orginal,would have been nice had it been longer but certainly not a deal breaker. I got a real deal on the price at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikat828
peoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
2/23/2012

Customer review by userAB

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by userAB
by userAB

Factory power supply works as advertised and Wal-Mart free ship to store made things very easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
userAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2012

Customer review by Litzergam

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Litzergam
by Litzergam

I bought this to replace the cord that came with the tablet. What can I say? It's the exact same cord as the original, it charges the battery, and it was only $14.99 at Walmart, as opposed to $30 and up at Acer, Radio Shack, and Amazon. Great bargain. I bought this for my Acer A500.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Litzergam
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this worked one time
9/7/2012

Customer review by Chretza

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Chretza
by Chretza

The charger worked one time and then would not charge after that. Waste of my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chretza
Knoxville Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
worthless
5/23/2012

Customer review by CallBoy

1.0 stars 5/23/2012 by CallBoy
by CallBoy

Your ad said it was the correct power supply for my acer. It's not. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallBoy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Never
Great replacement power supply.
5/23/2012

Customer review by CCASystems

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by CCASystems
by CCASystems

After losing my power adapter to my Iconica Tab, I was afraid I would have to spend a fortune to replace it. This unit not only does the job, but at an affordable price. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCASystems
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
work great
3/29/2012

Customer review by hippopotamus

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by hippopotamus
by hippopotamus

I use this everyday at work. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hippopotamus
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Is what it says it is.
3/31/2012

Customer review by jdarby

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by jdarby
by jdarby

Product is an original Acer Iconia charger with the interchangeable tips for EU, GB, US. Cord is about 48". What can you say - it works fine. Better price than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdarby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Manufacturer Original & Great Price
5/26/2012

Customer review by gukp

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by gukp
by gukp

wanted an extra power supply for Acer A100 tablet. This was the ticket---manufacturer original (not one size fits all) and a better price than I could find on Amazon or EBay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gukp
Green Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/11/2012

Customer review by LadyIndiana

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by LadyIndiana
by LadyIndiana

Cord could have been a little longer. But works great! Great replacement so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyIndiana
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
10/13/2012

Customer review by dadams0641

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by dadams0641
by dadams0641

Exactly what you need if you have an a100 with the defective power cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadams0641
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/9/2012

Customer review by Karai

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Karai
by Karai

I was very happy to find this at Walmart.com. My daughter lost the power supply to her Acer I-100 tablet and I wanted to find the most economical replacement. I called Batteries Plus and they quoted more than $50. I looked online at Amazon.com, and found this item for about $20-$25, but with shipping it brought it to about $40. With tax, I was able to go pick this item up at Walmart for about $16.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karai
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great.
7/1/2012

Customer review by ANBH

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by ANBH
by ANBH

Works great. Original product. No problems. Product delivery also handled very well by Walmart. Could track it all the way for Site to Store pickup. Did not get a Walmart bag on pickup and without a bag it feels like you are walking out of the store with an item. Acer can switch to micro usb charging and save us the hassle of a dedicated charger. After all an Android is supposed to be better and more user friendly than an Apple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANBH
FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/6/2012

Customer review by shotby22

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by shotby22
by shotby22

Dose not charge the tablet just powers it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shotby22
la.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.