Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
horrible product
7/27/2011

Customer review by sondra214

1.0 stars 7/27/2011 by sondra214
by sondra214

I was so dissappointed in this product. I usually like great value brand but these cashews were a huge waste of money. very very few of the cashews were whole, they were broken pieces and halves. I had to go back to the store and get my regular planters brand to enjoy the whole nuts.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sondra214
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too salty
8/10/2012

Customer review by TexasShopper2012

2.0 stars 8/10/2012 by TexasShopper2012
by TexasShopper2012

When I purchased these, I expected some salt. However, they are covered in it. There were some pieces where they were actually white because of all of the salt. I would definitely stick to the name brand on these instead of wasting my money on the Great Value brand.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasShopper2012
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
How to get rid of most of the salt ...
3/18/2014

Customer review by Someonewhocaress

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Someonewhocaress
by Someonewhocaress

I noticed that several reviews on here talked about too much salt. What I do is buy several different types of Nuts as not to have to put up with peanuts. I put them all in a LARGE Ziploc baggie with some dry paper towels. Shake it up and a lot of the salt will transfer to the paper towels. You can repeat this until you have your desired level of salt, or completely wash them if you wish for no salt at all. I personally enjoy some salt. And even though I am in my 50's, I counter using salt by drinking more water through out the day ...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Someonewhocaress
Perrysburg OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
11/10/2012

Customer review by Tigermuskie3

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Tigermuskie3
by Tigermuskie3

These whole cashews are delicious. I buy them often and have never had a problem. They are a bit salty but I just rub the excess off. I plan on using them to make trail mix for Christmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigermuskie3
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cashew nuts
4/28/2012

Customer review by unusal1shopper

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by unusal1shopper
by unusal1shopper

These cashews taste good and are worth the money I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unusal1shopper
shakopee mn
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Great Value whole cashew nuts 18.25 oz can.
2/20/2013

Customer review by coconanni

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by coconanni
by coconanni

I purchased 3 cans of this product to use at Mardi Gras. The family could not tell the difference between these and Planters. This product is larger, is better priced, and none of the product was broken into small pcs. They all stayed whole I would recommend this to all my friends. I am going to purchase more again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coconanni
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good tasting product
11/28/2012

Customer review by LindaKay05

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by LindaKay05
by LindaKay05

good product

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaKay05
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very salty
12/29/2012

Customer review by Skyrim

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Skyrim
by Skyrim

The quality was OK and the amount of halves and pieces are low. However, the amount of salt is very high. And it is not sea salt. Overall, the same size can of Planters Cashews is much better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyrim
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOWWWWWW!!!!
4/6/2013

Customer review by diamondmarinewife

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by diamondmarinewife
by diamondmarinewife

Live the salt level...MY HUSBAND N I USED THESE EVERYONE WE HAVE A.PARTY... THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondmarinewife
cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Quality, Great Price !
3/16/2013

Customer review by BarneyGirlToo

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by BarneyGirlToo
by BarneyGirlToo

These Wal-Mart brand whole cashews are just as good if not better than the brand name ones! The quality, taste and freshness was EXCELLENT !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarneyGirlToo
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST CASHEWS ANYWHERE
2/19/2015

Customer review by SpokaneValueShopper

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by SpokaneValueShopper
by SpokaneValueShopper

These are great cashews! Better than the so-called "Big-Brand"-named nut sellers. If you love cashews, you'll really love these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpokaneValueShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
review
5/13/2015

Customer review by Cougar

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Cougar
by Cougar

This is a good deal for a tasty smack!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cougar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
5/7/2015

Customer review by nelliB

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by nelliB
by nelliB

These cashews are delicious! Fresh, enough salt on nice sized whole cashews. I will be ordering more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelliB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
6/3/2015

Customer review by Char3324

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Char3324
by Char3324

Nice big cashews. very few broken bits,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Char3324
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will be buying every month for family,
10/16/2013

Customer review by lucymaz

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by lucymaz
by lucymaz

...if Planter's 24 oz jar one is unavailable. The Planter's is about the same, but in a better container. You will notice the stuff that is a bargain, is the stuff they often run out of!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucymaz
48911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly as described
2/13/2014

Customer review by ej339

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by ej339
by ej339

Great taste and vue

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ej339
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious!
1/2/2015

Customer review by Petuniapunkin

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Petuniapunkin
by Petuniapunkin

Finally, some good tasting cashews! I have always loved cashews but had stopped eating them in the past few years because the nuts were always so blonde colored and tasteless. These cashews have the toasty, nutty flavor I remember. They have a nice golden color, which gives them that great tasting toasty flavor, and a nice crisp crunch when you bite into them. It seems like so many brands I tried over the past few years were always flavorless, too soft and too salty, so I finally stopped buying cashews. I bought these as a surprise treat for my roommate; and when I tasted them I could not believe how toasty and delicious they tasted. We're already on our second can this month and this is a nice big can. I recommend these cashews if you love nuts. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Petuniapunkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TASTIE :)
12/2/2014

Customer review by mircalesmile12

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by mircalesmile12
by mircalesmile12

NUTS ARE GOOD FOR THE BODY :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mircalesmile12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cashews
6/8/2015

Customer review by dlynn

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by dlynn
by dlynn

Great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good amount for the price
7/5/2015

Customer review by johnrj61

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by johnrj61
by johnrj61

the cashews have just the right amount of salt, good flavor and for the money, there is almost double the quantity as other brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnrj61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews