Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Too salty
8/10/2012

Customer review by TexasShopper2012

2.0 stars 8/10/2012 by TexasShopper2012
by TexasShopper2012

When I purchased these, I expected some salt. However, they are covered in it. There were some pieces where they were actually white because of all of the salt. I would definitely stick to the name brand on these instead of wasting my money on the Great Value brand.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasShopper2012
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
How to get rid of most of the salt ...
3/18/2014

Customer review by Someonewhocaress

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Someonewhocaress
by Someonewhocaress

I noticed that several reviews on here talked about too much salt. What I do is buy several different types of Nuts as not to have to put up with peanuts. I put them all in a LARGE Ziploc baggie with some dry paper towels. Shake it up and a lot of the salt will transfer to the paper towels. You can repeat this until you have your desired level of salt, or completely wash them if you wish for no salt at all. I personally enjoy some salt. And even though I am in my 50's, I counter using salt by drinking more water through out the day ...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Someonewhocaress
Perrysburg OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
horrible product
7/27/2011

Customer review by sondra214

1.0 stars 7/27/2011 by sondra214
by sondra214

I was so dissappointed in this product. I usually like great value brand but these cashews were a huge waste of money. very very few of the cashews were whole, they were broken pieces and halves. I had to go back to the store and get my regular planters brand to enjoy the whole nuts.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sondra214
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delicious!
11/10/2012

Customer review by Tigermuskie3

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Tigermuskie3
by Tigermuskie3

These whole cashews are delicious. I buy them often and have never had a problem. They are a bit salty but I just rub the excess off. I plan on using them to make trail mix for Christmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigermuskie3
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cashew nuts
4/28/2012

Customer review by unusal1shopper

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by unusal1shopper
by unusal1shopper

These cashews taste good and are worth the money I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unusal1shopper
shakopee mn
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
Great Value whole cashew nuts 18.25 oz can.
2/20/2013

Customer review by coconanni

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by coconanni
by coconanni

I purchased 3 cans of this product to use at Mardi Gras. The family could not tell the difference between these and Planters. This product is larger, is better priced, and none of the product was broken into small pcs. They all stayed whole I would recommend this to all my friends. I am going to purchase more again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coconanni
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very salty
12/29/2012

Customer review by Skyrim

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Skyrim
by Skyrim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality was OK and the amount of halves and pieces are low. However, the amount of salt is very high. And it is not sea salt. Overall, the same size can of Planters Cashews is much better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyrim
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Quality, Great Price !
3/16/2013

Customer review by BarneyGirlToo

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by BarneyGirlToo
by BarneyGirlToo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Wal-Mart brand whole cashews are just as good if not better than the brand name ones! The quality, taste and freshness was EXCELLENT !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarneyGirlToo
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious!
1/2/2015

Customer review by Petuniapunkin

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Petuniapunkin
by Petuniapunkin

Finally, some good tasting cashews! I have always loved cashews but had stopped eating them in the past few years because the nuts were always so blonde colored and tasteless. These cashews have the toasty, nutty flavor I remember. They have a nice golden color, which gives them that great tasting toasty flavor, and a nice crisp crunch when you bite into them. It seems like so many brands I tried over the past few years were always flavorless, too soft and too salty, so I finally stopped buying cashews. I bought these as a surprise treat for my roommate; and when I tasted them I could not believe how toasty and delicious they tasted. We're already on our second can this month and this is a nice big can. I recommend these cashews if you love nuts. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petuniapunkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOWWWWWW!!!!
4/6/2013

Customer review by diamondmarinewife

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by diamondmarinewife
by diamondmarinewife

Live the salt level...MY HUSBAND N I USED THESE EVERYONE WE HAVE A.PARTY... THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondmarinewife
cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good tasting product
11/28/2012

Customer review by LindaKay05

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by LindaKay05
by LindaKay05

good product

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaKay05
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cashews Delux
12/24/2015

Customer review by Shopgirl

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Shopgirl
by Shopgirl

I ordered these for Christmas snacks and found them to be delicious and a great value for the money. No one found them too salty and I would certainly purchase them again,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value cashews yummy
11/2/2015

Customer review by laney

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by laney
by laney

Secure container; sealed properly, sturdy, tight lid fit. Cashews are good size, fresh crunch, desired amount of salt and oil, appropriate roast. They are so good I eat too many. tasty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value Whole Cashews
11/7/2015

Customer review by CAZ66

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by CAZ66
by CAZ66

These are the best cashews for the price. Used to buy another brand from Amazon but find these are so much better. Third purchase of 2 each.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAZ66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fresh and tasty
11/15/2015

Customer review by mememe7

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by mememe7
by mememe7

good deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mememe7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NUTS
11/9/2015

Customer review by babs

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by babs
by babs

The cashews are tasty. Fresh. Whole cashews. No pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value Whole Cashews
10/7/2015

Customer review by LittleBucket

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by LittleBucket
by LittleBucket

This is a very fresh, tasteful and wholesome product. I was weary when I purchased it but was surprised how good it was. My palate lite up and my taste buds couldn't get enough of it. I highly recommend this product to everyone. The price is great and the taste is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleBucket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
From whole to halves
10/12/2015

Customer review by Neededproduct

3.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Neededproduct
by Neededproduct

Hoping to have many whole cashews, received far too many halves and pieces

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neededproduct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart brand cashews
9/10/2015

Customer review by TPTP

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by TPTP
by TPTP

Always bought brand name. This time I tried house brand and was very happy with the quality .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPTP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cashews are great!
9/14/2015

Customer review by Renee

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Renee
by Renee

Good Product...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews