Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

looks great but parts missing...
7/25/2011

Customer review by johnt313

3.0 stars 7/25/2011 by johnt313
by johnt313

I used store pickup option and picked this up on a Saturday. It was not extremely difficult to build, (it took me 2 hours) but I would say it is at least medium difficulty because the number of pieces. Everything was labeled with a letter that matched the instructions but I was missing a drawer side. The directions stated that if parts were missing to call customer service and they would be replaced free. I tried to call but they were closed and I decided that it was no big deal to go back and put the drawer in later so I finished the island. Today (Monday) I called "customer service" and after asking me for the model number the lady said that the part was back ordered and I can return it to the store. I explained to her that I spent 2 hours assembling the product and I only need a drawer side so I am not interested in returning the item. I also found it interesting that she told me that it was back ordered before she knew what I needed. I gave her my contact info and mailing address but she said she has no idea when I will get my part.. coming from Taiwan. I suggest you skip this one and learn from my mistake. I am planning on trying to have a drawer side made because I don't think that I will ever get that part.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnt313
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unusual features for space saver set!
10/13/2011

Customer review by beachdays

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by beachdays
by beachdays

The unit is set apart from many others with unique styling and durability. The directions are fairly easy to follow, better than many that I've assembled, and the pieces are clearly marked and packaged including screws/bolts, etc. The finished product is attractive and sturdy, no inexpensive or sub-standard appearance at all. I'm totally happy with the product!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachdays
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
time consuming to put together, but well worth it.
8/6/2011

Customer review by jw46

4.0 stars 8/6/2011 by jw46
by jw46

Took me most of one day to put together, but it was will worth it. Looks great! Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jw46
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
8/30/2011

Customer review by leadius

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by leadius
by leadius

We needed a small work table that had the chairs out of the way for out-of-town guests in our home office. This worked out great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leadius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the money
10/11/2011

Customer review by Blondlaw1

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Blondlaw1
by Blondlaw1

Was looking for a reasonably priced island type table with a couple stools for my kitchen. I wanted something that wouldn't take up alot of space, but would make better use of the space that I had. This is perfect. It has transformed my kitchen. I used to have this open space right in the middle of the room, but it wasn't enough space for a full size table. We all know how we live in our kitchen's. I would always have to move to the dining room if I had company. Now I don't have to. I think it is a great value for the money. It's nothing fancy, pretty basic, but having the 2 different color woods(base is darker wood, top is butcher block) make it seem more expensive. There are 2 drawers, we can always use more drawer space. Using it in the middle of the room makes it more like an island, which gives more counter space also. I have read other reviews on this item before I bought it where people said it was difficult to put together and took forever. My friend & I(both females)put this together no problem. Everything is labeled with numbers & letters. You just need to follow directions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondlaw1
Raynham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor construction and average materials
12/5/2011

Customer review by EngineerPC

2.0 stars 12/5/2011 by EngineerPC
by EngineerPC

I opened the box and discovered that the right and left panels were damaged. I had to use glue and clamps to repair the damage. And also discovered that two of the manufacturers pre-drilled holes and inserts did not line up. I managed to assemble the unit, It took two hours for assembly. The quality control for this product was poor, and if I did not have glue and clamps I would have had to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EngineerPC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poorly contructed parts
12/30/2011

Customer review by Angry100

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Angry100
by Angry100

I knew something was wrong when I opened the box and saw a form for ordering defective parts. You cannot return this item; only order replacement parts. There were 3 parts damaged, 2 of which were major parts. This was to be a Christmas gift for my daughter. I assembled what I could. The replacement parts have to be shipped to her and she will have to finish assembling the table. As far as quality and durability, who knows. I would not purchase in this manner again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angry100
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/22/2011

Customer review by GrandmaN718

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by GrandmaN718
by GrandmaN718

The wood color of this island and the butcher block counter blend perfectly with my kitchen cabinets. There was one crack in the back piece of a drawer but some wood glue held it together and was reinforced by the screws. I don't believe it will be a problem. I like the fact that all the hardware was packaged in a see-thru sheet and labeled. The island and benches seem durable; my daughter put it together for me in a couple of hours and I now have the extra counter space I need in my small kitchen. Being able to store the stools underneath the island until you need to use them is a plus as they don't take up extra floor space. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaN718
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
11/4/2011

Customer review by nowaygirl

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by nowaygirl
by nowaygirl

Not too difficult to assemble but, tedious and time consuming. Also, some pieces are not sturdy so you must be very careful to avoid cracking. Good product for the price. Glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowaygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/23/2012

Customer review by 546215

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by 546215
by 546215

Easy to put together. Nice darker wood color which matches my cabinets well. Very quick shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
546215
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2012

Customer review by NCCottage

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by NCCottage
by NCCottage

I was pleasantly impressed with the product design! Everything was packed well for shipping and went together like a simple puzzle. The finishes were all consistent (no drips, lumps, fuzzies etc). The pieces were clearly marked and the directions simple enough to follow with clear pictures. The set went together in just under 2 hours. Be careful not to force the screws. One item was not threading smoothly so I used an electric drill - not a good idea. The barrel nut twisted and broke out the side of piece "G". Thank goodness it was up underneath the top & doesn't show. Other than that (which was my own fault) I am very pleased with the set and overall, it looks much nicer than I was expecting for the money. I use the set for all meals so I hope it holds up well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCCottage
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very well made
3/8/2012

Customer review by Hardy91

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Hardy91
by Hardy91

This is an excellent piece of furniture! I had one part that was not made correctly, but it's not necessary and you can't tell it's missing, so I just left it. The instructions may as well be in Chinese though. They're very difficult to understand at first, but it's well worth the work! It's very sturdy and very well made, I was shocked when I put it together. It looks like I spent a lot more than I really did!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hardy91
Plainwell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
10/7/2011

Customer review by wmrf

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by wmrf
by wmrf

Easy to assemble, but be careful the wooden pieces are easily cracked until assembled. Once together, looks nice and is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmrf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/27/2012

Customer review by dolpins53

2.0 stars 3/27/2012 by dolpins53
by dolpins53

It is a nice set. Looks nice,good size. Was disapointed in one of the stools there was a large crack on the seat. Looks like it was set back in to make it not so noticeable. But you can still see it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolpins53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Don't Buy
12/28/2011

Customer review by mslorilou

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by mslorilou
by mslorilou

My Dad and I attempted to assemble this table and chairs. It was nothing short of a nightmare. Everything has to be bolted or screwed together. A piece on the drawer fell off and when we attempted to reattach, the screw was stripped. The side of the table has a split rail so the entire set was returned. It looked cheap and flimsy. I bought this set for my daughter's playroom and didn't think it would hold up under their use let alone adult usage! Skip this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mslorilou
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Never got to see it out of the box..
6/13/2012

Customer review by K213

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by K213
by K213

I had this kitchen island sent to me through site to store. The box was damaged but I took it home anyway, only to open it and find that a piece had been cracked so bad it couldnt be put together. I was really looking forward to having this in my kitchen, so it was dissappointing to not even be able to put it together. Needless to say it was sent back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K213
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never