Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Weak bags! Stay with Glad!!
1/24/2012

Customer review by DRCPMB

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by DRCPMB
by DRCPMB

We have to use two bags because they are made cheaply. Stick with the Glad bags for the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRCPMB
Blackhawk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
KP Garbage control
10/8/2011

Customer review by vintronski

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by vintronski
by vintronski

best way to keep the kitchen garbage in order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vintronski
Milwaukee area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So worth it......
6/30/2012

Customer review by cinnaamon

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by cinnaamon
by cinnaamon

I have been buying the Glad tall kitchen garbage bags like forever (since they came out)as I am a big fan of the Lavender & vanilla scent. When my remind me list came up,it was time to order again I thought for the heck of it I would see if there was anything close to this product but a little cheaper. Well I found these being skeptical ; odor block but no scent I wander so I sat & I read & read all the reviews.Of course decided to try them. Upon opening the box I thought wow 100 count box for under $13.00 what a bargain.They feel & look pretty much like my Glad ones just the handles/ties are blue in color my other ones were red. No smell I wander if these really will hold up. I am temporary in a wheel chair I have a nurse & a caregiver that does my household & Daily Living Skills. There is a bag of garbage sitting here full tied up since last Sunday (which my caregiver totally forgot being busy with other things here) . I must say that is 6days & you can not smell a thing ;-)))). (Later this afternoon it will get thrown out). I would say that is the best proof putting these Hefty Odor Block Tall Drawstring 13 gallon Kitchen Bags 100 count through a real test wouldn't you .. I must admit every now & than before a bag gets changed I have my caregiver spray a little of my Fe breeze air effects (Lavender & vanilla) into my garbage can. I will be buying these again & again unless the glad Odor block Fe breeze ones take a drastic price drop. I am sold ,TRY THEM... I'm sure you will be also !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinnaamon
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great buy
10/26/2012

Customer review by gemvi

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by gemvi
by gemvi

Just the right size, it hugs the rim of the trash bin and the bags are very strong. This item is a repeater on "My List".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gemvi
St. Croix, USVI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Anonee

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Anonee
by Anonee

These are stong little bags!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonee
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, great price
11/26/2011

Customer review by plumkin90

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by plumkin90
by plumkin90

Good sturdy garbage bag good value. I really like the draw string and I have never had these bags leak or tear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plumkin90
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2012

Customer review by ThePrudentShopper

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by ThePrudentShopper
by ThePrudentShopper

This mega pack of trash bags are well worth the money and they are sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePrudentShopper
Phila.,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Heftness :)
4/21/2012

Customer review by mtairybbw

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by mtairybbw
by mtairybbw

We have a large amount of trash with a big family these trash bags really hold up to their name. And with a 100 count last us for a long time also. Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtairybbw
mtairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only kind of trash bags we buy...
6/22/2012

Customer review by tgr76

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by tgr76
by tgr76

It hugs the trash can and is strong enough to deal with a full can of trash every time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgr76
Combes, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/23/2012

Customer review by Koolladye

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Koolladye
by Koolladye

I am extremely happy with my purchase, great value for the price will buy again. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koolladye
Virgin Islands, St. Thomas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by Value25

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Value25
by Value25

Excellent product, excellent price. Bags hold alot and do not tear easily. Delivered very quickly after ordering on line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Value25
Kansas CIty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These work great for the kitchen.
9/13/2012

Customer review by dgaus

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by dgaus
by dgaus

We've been using these for quite a while and they work great. We tend to way over fill the kitchen trash likely cause no one wants to be the one to take it out. Even with very heavy trash the bag doesn't rip apart and lifts out. Had been using Glad bags and our experience was they were terrible ripping apart and the top draw string falling apart or not joined correctly so just pulled out. None of those issue with these Hefty bags. Family of 6 which includes 4 younger children so we make our share of food related things you don't want to leak out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgaus
Madison WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent kitchen garbage bag
10/7/2012

Customer review by coconanni

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by coconanni
by coconanni

I like the fact that it is odor blocking, nice and thick plastic. wont break if the dogs or cats come after the can. The fact that it has 100 bags to the box makes it worth the price charged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coconanni
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2012

Customer review by dcg721g

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by dcg721g
by dcg721g

This product really does blocks orders...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcg721g
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/2/2013

Customer review by mitchellone

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by mitchellone
by mitchellone

i like the look of this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitchellone
prairieville,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taking out the garbage is a cinch!
6/18/2013

Customer review by Saltwaterfish

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Saltwaterfish
by Saltwaterfish

Conseals odors when closed and does not tear easy. Great for medium size containers that fit under your kitchen sink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saltwaterfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these Bags
8/27/2013

Customer review by JSULTON

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by JSULTON
by JSULTON

I love these bags!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSULTON
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value and Product
9/17/2013

Customer review by OKIDOKEY

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by OKIDOKEY
by OKIDOKEY

I am a economical buyer and like quality as well. This purchase I am real happy with both of the things I look for in my purchases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKIDOKEY
LAKE ELMO, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hefty Cinchsak
10/11/2013

Customer review by RainDQ

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by RainDQ
by RainDQ

An old favorite, not much to say!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainDQ
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Does what it says.
11/21/2013

Customer review by Panthert

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Panthert
by Panthert

Yes people it does hide the smelly garbage and the price was worth what I paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panthert
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews