Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 64 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
8/13/2011

Customer review by WallyChik

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by WallyChik
by WallyChik

This is an inexpensive pressed board desk bought at Walmart. That should tell you it's not going to be a family heirloom - having said that, it's a nice piece of furniture. It arrived undamaged and my husband put it together without a hitch. The color doesn't say "cherry cinnamon" to me since I don't see any red in it at all. It's more of an almost black, but it's nice has decent storage and has held up well in my 12 year old daughter's room. I see it lasting several years.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyChik
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great for what it is.
5/2/2012

Customer review by AlexLK

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by AlexLK
by AlexLK

To start off, you need to realize what this is. It is not an oak desk. It's a pressed board put together desk. However, for what it is, it's great! Took me a little while to put it together but then again i went rather slow and careful. After a clean off and polish with some surface polish, it looks amazing. This would be best for a late teens student (one who isn't rowdy and destructive) or an adult college student who needs a compact desk.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexLK
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the Price
1/17/2013

Customer review by MommyVeee

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by MommyVeee
by MommyVeee

We've had this desk for nearly 2 years. Very Happy with the quality of the desk is still as sturdy as the day we put it together. The keyboard tray/drawer isnt very comfy so we removed the part that pulls down & just left it open. But that's been the only issue with it. it has some wear & tear now but it's 2 years old & was pretty cheap for a desk. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyVeee
fort worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gret desk :)
9/25/2012

Customer review by msmoon3093

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by msmoon3093
by msmoon3093

I was afraid to purchase this desk because of some of the reviews about the parts not lining up, but have purchased a television stand and a pair of night stands from Mainstays before, so decided to get it anyway. I love to put furniture together, unlike my husband, I have the patience for it. It did take me a few hours but I followed the instructions to a T and had no problems at all. It went together perfectly. My sister-in-law saw it and is planning on getting the same one. It is a beautiful desk. I don't keep drinks near my computer so will not have a problem with the "rings" or water damage to the desk. It is a good size (not too big) and has a good amount of space for storage. My husband has a gaming computer, so the tower was too big to fit inside the desk but tucks underneath the desk just fine with plenty of space for my legs to fit comfortably. My other Mainstays furniture is still in great condition after more than 5 yrs (for night stands and 3yrs for tv stand), so I expect this desk to do the same :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msmoon3093
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by Cubbins

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Cubbins
by Cubbins

It was very cheaply made!! Some parts broke while i was trying to put it together!! I am taking it back to walmart for a refund!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cubbins
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not waste your money on this Computer Desk
7/26/2011

Customer review by Yabadabadooh

1.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Yabadabadooh
by Yabadabadooh

This was one of the few items I ordered and didnt meet my expectations at all. The top of the desk was having huge crack right there in the middle when I opened the package. I ordered the replacement from Sauder and they were quick to send me the replacement. It took me a while to assemble it though the assembly instructions are straight forward. After assembly it looked ok. The biggest problem of this desk it , I kept the water glass and tea cup on top of this desk and after few hours , I can see the impression of the bottom of the cup's circle as we glass on the top. The surface itself is little bit poofed up as well. So as mentioned by previous reviewer , its cheaply made and I dont think will last long . I dont have car , so i cant return it now , I am thinking of putting glass on top on now. Please try some other desk , this one is not worth the money and efforts.

Was this review helpful? (14) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yabadabadooh
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for small work space
5/27/2012

Customer review by fsh22814

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by fsh22814
by fsh22814

I searched for a long time to find the right computer desk to put in the corner of my living room. This desk fit perfectly. The color also was something I searched for to match an entertainment center I have that is called almost black. The cherry highlights in this desk are almost not there but they are faint and matched with my entertainment center perfectly. The desk is very good quality for the price, very nice. My husband put it together in about 2 hrs without any difficulty. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fsh22814
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
5/29/2015

Customer review by GothFriday13

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by GothFriday13
by GothFriday13

It took some time to put it together, instructions are good, all parts were easy to find. The desk looks great, seems very sturdy and I use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GothFriday13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great value for the money!
4/2/2013

Customer review by debda

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by debda
by debda

I love this desk! It came packaged very well and the step by step instructions were so easy to follow. All the parts fit together with no problems. One person can assemble it. The desk is excellent quality and the color is perfect. I would assemble it close to where you are going to put it as it would be easier to move if doing it by yourself. Would take two people to move it otherwise. A sturdy piece of furniture and not cheap looking at all. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debda
Los Angeles, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Avoid this item
6/1/2013

Customer review by bobcheri59

1.0 stars 6/1/2013 by bobcheri59
by bobcheri59

What a useless piece of furniture, we bought 6 for our Motel rooms after their first few days they were all marked, if you put anything slightly damp on these tables it marks and the wood blisters, they were a reasonable price but bad quality. Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobcheri59
Mohawk Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Directions, Easy Assembly
11/13/2013

Customer review by OrchidLady4327

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by OrchidLady4327
by OrchidLady4327

This desk went together much more easily than expected. We really like the way all the little pieces and parts were packaged. The company proved a large piece of plastic with bubbles. Each bubble contained a different type of screw, nail or other assembly part. All of the bubbles were labelled to coordinate with the directions. So, if the directions called for the XX screw, you found it on the bubble sheet and you had the necessary screw. Great idea!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrchidLady4327
Edgewater, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good desk. Good buy. Easy to assemble.
12/1/2013

Customer review by enegue

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by enegue
by enegue

Very good desk for the price. Easy to assemble with the excellent step-by-step illustrated instructions provised. All psrts packaged seperately and labele. Shipped earlier than promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enegue
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk at a good price
10/10/2012

Customer review by 27Carolinagirl

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by 27Carolinagirl
by 27Carolinagirl

Item was shipped quickly and received in great condition. Love ordering from Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
27Carolinagirl
Jamestown, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/7/2013

Customer review by CinGA

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by CinGA
by CinGA

Very well packaged. No damage from shipping at all. Fairly easy to assemble. Sturdy construction. Looks as good as photo in advertisements. Delivered to store a few days before expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinGA
Glen Allen, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Student. Desk
9/8/2013

Customer review by Williamphil

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Williamphil
by Williamphil

Very nice student desk. It was easy to put together. I like it very much. It was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Williamphil
columbus, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great assembly instructions for beginners
9/19/2013

Customer review by DeniCo

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by DeniCo
by DeniCo

My husband and I took just over two hours to assemble this desk. The instructions were easy to follow and my husband particularly liked that they included troubleshooting tips in case something didn't fit exactly as it should and these tips worked! The desk looks very professional and we love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeniCo
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value and Look
10/21/2014

Customer review by LD874

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by LD874
by LD874

Product is sturdy and looks much nicer than other do it yourself furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LD874
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much nicer than expected
1/27/2014

Customer review by ShopperOceanside

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by ShopperOceanside
by ShopperOceanside

I wasn't expecting much when unpacking the desk. It appeared to use pieces not quite 1/2" thick. I was expecting it to fall apart before completing assembly. Once assembled, the desk seems sturdy enough for light duty use - I wouldn't put it in a motel, for sure. Overall everything lined up, and am very happy for the value we received.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperOceanside
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for small spaces
4/14/2014

Customer review by VMFV

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by VMFV
by VMFV

I was pleased with how well the desk looked. It has an elegant look for my (home) library.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VMFV
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my new Desk!!
6/13/2014

Customer review by rmw246

4.0 stars 6/13/2014 by rmw246
by rmw246

I love my new desk. The only problem I had with it is putting it together, it was a bit complicated. Its put together, but it still isn't perfectly put together, I may have to inquire of someone professional to come and re-do it for me. I would recommend this desk to my friends & family, the only thing I'd tell them to get someone who is professional at putting desks together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmw246
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews