Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 82 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Great for what it is.
5/2/2012

Customer review by AlexLK

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by AlexLK
by AlexLK

To start off, you need to realize what this is. It is not an oak desk. It's a pressed board put together desk. However, for what it is, it's great! Took me a little while to put it together but then again i went rather slow and careful. After a clean off and polish with some surface polish, it looks amazing. This would be best for a late teens student (one who isn't rowdy and destructive) or an adult college student who needs a compact desk.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlexLK
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gret desk :)
9/25/2012

Customer review by msmoon3093

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by msmoon3093
by msmoon3093

I was afraid to purchase this desk because of some of the reviews about the parts not lining up, but have purchased a television stand and a pair of night stands from Mainstays before, so decided to get it anyway. I love to put furniture together, unlike my husband, I have the patience for it. It did take me a few hours but I followed the instructions to a T and had no problems at all. It went together perfectly. My sister-in-law saw it and is planning on getting the same one. It is a beautiful desk. I don't keep drinks near my computer so will not have a problem with the "rings" or water damage to the desk. It is a good size (not too big) and has a good amount of space for storage. My husband has a gaming computer, so the tower was too big to fit inside the desk but tucks underneath the desk just fine with plenty of space for my legs to fit comfortably. My other Mainstays furniture is still in great condition after more than 5 yrs (for night stands and 3yrs for tv stand), so I expect this desk to do the same :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmoon3093
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Built well for the price
10/16/2015

Customer review by Bari

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Bari
by Bari

The color is a rich dark brown, not much cinnamon to it as stated. You can see grain in it. It was not hard to put together if you really took your time. Have to follow the directions to the letter and not skip a thing... The reason for only 4 stars is the pull out drawer for the keyboard does not sit flush with the front of the desk. The spring is too tight and causes it to go in too far. Now this could loosen up in time and be fine. It does not take off the quality of the desk at all. The drawers and cupboard fit fine. The have many places on them inside to adjust so they fit perfectly. The keyboard drawer does not have this option.. I do think in time it will loosen up and be even... but like all things I will probably not even notice after awhile. Just keep in mind it is really really dark in color... but I would still buy it again. I bought a bookcase to match and they look nice together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good looking desk/Easy instructions
5/10/2016

Customer review by BarbW

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by BarbW
by BarbW

This desk is sturdy and doesn't look cheap. I like how Sauder had every screw and bolt etc encased in plastic and labeled. Everything was easy to find and the instructions were easy to follow. The only problem I had was with the small drawer on the right. It was a little too high and wasn't closing. I kept readjusting the screws to no avail. Then I looked at the slides that the drawer goes into and noticed they were slightly uneven. So I bent the bottom part down just a little with a pair of pliers and the drawer closed perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/13/2011

Customer review by WallyChik

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by WallyChik
by WallyChik
Walmart associate

This is an inexpensive pressed board desk bought at Walmart. That should tell you it's not going to be a family heirloom - having said that, it's a nice piece of furniture. It arrived undamaged and my husband put it together without a hitch. The color doesn't say "cherry cinnamon" to me since I don't see any red in it at all. It's more of an almost black, but it's nice has decent storage and has held up well in my 12 year old daughter's room. I see it lasting several years.

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyChik
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Nice desk
7/24/2016

Customer review by Sewing94

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Sewing94
by Sewing94
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, a great piece of furniture. I paired it with the Parklane dresser and nightstand in my son's room. Directions were easy to put together on all 3 pieces. Looks great! My computer tower was slightly to big to fit in the cabinet ( which left more room to fit the rest of my "computer stuff" in). It just sits on the floor inside next to the cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sewing94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay
6/27/2016

Customer review by Sheila

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Sheila
by Sheila
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A few chips on desktop

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Desk
5/23/2016

Customer review by Ames

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Ames
by Ames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not so easy to put together, but once you do it's a great desk for a small room .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price
1/17/2013

Customer review by MommyVeee

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by MommyVeee
by MommyVeee

We've had this desk for nearly 2 years. Very Happy with the quality of the desk is still as sturdy as the day we put it together. The keyboard tray/drawer isnt very comfy so we removed the part that pulls down & just left it open. But that's been the only issue with it. it has some wear & tear now but it's 2 years old & was pretty cheap for a desk. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyVeee
fort worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice but...
6/29/2016

Customer review by KeeKeeD

3.0 stars 6/29/2016 by KeeKeeD
by KeeKeeD

This desk was a MESS to put together. All of the holes weren't properly aligned, and the finish is too easy to chip. Also, some of the screws seemed almost too large to fit through the brackets. Took me forever to put it together by myself. Finished product looks nice though. No cherry in the finish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeeKeeD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not waste your money on this Computer Desk
7/26/2011

Customer review by Yabadabadooh

1.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Yabadabadooh
by Yabadabadooh

This was one of the few items I ordered and didnt meet my expectations at all. The top of the desk was having huge crack right there in the middle when I opened the package. I ordered the replacement from Sauder and they were quick to send me the replacement. It took me a while to assemble it though the assembly instructions are straight forward. After assembly it looked ok. The biggest problem of this desk it , I kept the water glass and tea cup on top of this desk and after few hours , I can see the impression of the bottom of the cup's circle as we glass on the top. The surface itself is little bit poofed up as well. So as mentioned by previous reviewer , its cheaply made and I dont think will last long . I dont have car , so i cant return it now , I am thinking of putting glass on top on now. Please try some other desk , this one is not worth the money and efforts.

Was this review helpful? (14) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yabadabadooh
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice looking
1/14/2016

Customer review by Becks

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Becks
by Becks

Great desk for the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice desk for teen
3/30/2016

Customer review by Kelly

4.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Kelly
by Kelly

I purchased this desk for my son who is 13. It is just the right size for his room and seems sturdy. The surface seems like it will scratch easily and we had difficulty getting the door not to rub when we assembled it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
5/29/2015

Customer review by GothFriday13

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by GothFriday13
by GothFriday13

It took some time to put it together, instructions are good, all parts were easy to find. The desk looks great, seems very sturdy and I use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GothFriday13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for small work space
5/27/2012

Customer review by fsh22814

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by fsh22814
by fsh22814

I searched for a long time to find the right computer desk to put in the corner of my living room. This desk fit perfectly. The color also was something I searched for to match an entertainment center I have that is called almost black. The cherry highlights in this desk are almost not there but they are faint and matched with my entertainment center perfectly. The desk is very good quality for the price, very nice. My husband put it together in about 2 hrs without any difficulty. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fsh22814
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
10/8/2015

Customer review by OverlyGeekyTeenager

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by OverlyGeekyTeenager
by OverlyGeekyTeenager

I was a bit disappointed that instead of having "SOME" assembly required, that it had so many bits and pieces to it (more like "A LOT of assembly required"), but the instructions and organization of all the pieces were brilliantly done and the finished project is absolutely beautiful for a low price. Also, the side task of "make some nachos, optional but recommended" is the real reason I decided to make this review. Anyone putting together an instruction book for a customer and adds little tidbits of humorous notes deserves a good review. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OverlyGeekyTeenager
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
computer desk
4/5/2016

Customer review by eman

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by eman
by eman

I really love it. it's a good desktop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/21/2011

Customer review by Cubbins

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Cubbins
by Cubbins

It was very cheaply made!! Some parts broke while i was trying to put it together!! I am taking it back to walmart for a refund!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cubbins
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little desk for computer
11/13/2013

Customer review by UMMA

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by UMMA
by UMMA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed somewhere to put a computer for the Grandkids to use. This small desk is just perfect. Grandma and Grandpa assembled it in 2 hours. Instructions are pretty clear and the hardware is labeled and in plastic bubble pockets not just all thrown together. The fiberboard back on the side with the door makes cutting holes for the computer cables much easier. Definitely a good value. Surprizingly sturdy for the price. Would help if they told you some of the pieces do not have a sticky label but are marked on the side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UMMA
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great value for the money!
4/2/2013

Customer review by debda

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by debda
by debda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this desk! It came packaged very well and the step by step instructions were so easy to follow. All the parts fit together with no problems. One person can assemble it. The desk is excellent quality and the color is perfect. I would assemble it close to where you are going to put it as it would be easier to move if doing it by yourself. Would take two people to move it otherwise. A sturdy piece of furniture and not cheap looking at all. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debda
Los Angeles, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews