Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better than some
6/18/2012

Customer review by Lawnmowerman1

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Lawnmowerman1
by Lawnmowerman1

Nice lawn mower. This lawn mower doesn't suck up grass clippings as well as my old mower,but I can live with it. much better than mower I used to cut my grass waiting to receive this one. The Honda engine is very easy to start & has plenty of power, it ate through my 7" tall grass with ease. The bag is high enough it doesn't drag when raising the front wheels. Overall happy with this mower.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawnmowerman1
N Callif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/23/2013

Customer review by yard2012

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by yard2012
by yard2012

I have had Yard-man products since 2004. Still have a working push mower and a 2007 riding mower. All still work great. This new mower is alot easier to push than the old one and being 60 plus that helps alot. All though this is the first Honda powered mower ever owned so far it out performs my 6.5 brigs and it is a smaller 5 hp. love it alot. I have recommended it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yard2012
southern georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
As usual, I was treated like a king, by Walmart!
4/16/2012

Customer review by HapppyDayze

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by HapppyDayze
by HapppyDayze

I picked it up, at the Walmart.com desk, and the salesman loaded the box into my truck. I arrived at home, and opened the box. I followed the operators manual instructions, and after 20 minutes my new lawn mower was humming, and cutting the grass! Thank-You Sam, I know your watching us down here, and smiling. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HapppyDayze
Lake Tapps, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great first mower for my son
5/29/2012

Customer review by rodstarkusa

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by rodstarkusa
by rodstarkusa

We set it up in 15 minutes. It started with the first pull!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rodstarkusa
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
starts easy, quiet, lightweight
7/13/2012

Customer review by hillslover

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by hillslover
by hillslover

side discharge falls off easily when bumped, blade very thin doesn't like any heavy, rough use otherwise enjoy the mower very much

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hillslover
Bottineau, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
STARTS FIRST TIME.......EVERYTIME
10/15/2012

Customer review by Sidehacker

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Sidehacker
by Sidehacker

Adjusted the handle to suit me. Put gas and oil in it, pulled the rope, and it started! Only problem I had was assembling the grass catcher. Never had one before so was't familiar with the gadget. Mayhaps it's me, but the illustrations for catcher weren't as plain as they might have been. Got'er done, tho'. All is well and I am completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sidehacker
Central Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The Best Mower
7/5/2012

Customer review by DingoFuzzer

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by DingoFuzzer
by DingoFuzzer

This is the best bargain for your money. I highly recommend this mower. it starts with every pull, simply prime the bulb three times; then pull the rope. I bought my mower two years ago, and it has a Briggs and Stratton engine. It is better than a mower four times the cost.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DingoFuzzer
Brooksville,FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/28/2013

Customer review by forscout44

2.0 stars 3/28/2013 by forscout44
by forscout44

It there is any cheaper, toy like plastic material made anywhere in the world, the Yard-Man company hasn't found it yet. Have never seen a lawn mower this cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forscout44
portland, or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
purchased mower because of the Honda engine.
4/9/2013

Customer review by jetman81

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by jetman81
by jetman81

the only minor discrepancy I found was that when you set the choke then hold the handle to start the mower, the choke releases before the mower is started.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetman81
Pleasanton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.