Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
16
1-20 of 49 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
It Works!!!
10/4/2012

Customer review by Kimbolin

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Kimbolin
by Kimbolin

Problem solved & at such a deal!! I purchased 2-3 much more expensive fm transmitters and they would not pick up a signal at all..I then came across this & all my problems are solved..I can listen to my ipod thru my radio..the sound is clear and loud & it's wonderful..if you have a cassette player in your vehicle this is the way to go!!! Plus you can charge your ipod with your car charger at the same time..I can't say enough good things about this device!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimbolin
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty much unlistenable
3/24/2016

Customer review by Thunderudd

1.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Thunderudd
by Thunderudd

The only think that was not terribly distorted was voice only with the bass turned to zero. Music was not listenable even with the the bass and subwoofer turned off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thunderudd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Cassette Adapter
11/14/2013

Customer review by mmagee1093

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by mmagee1093
by mmagee1093
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a good cassette adapter for if your car only has a cassette player (like mine). You just plug it into the headphone jack for your device and you can listen to your favorite downloaded music or watch a video from your device with louder speakers. It also works with auto-reverse cassette players.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmagee1093
Cleveland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Good Product.
8/21/2012

Customer review by MCRogers1974

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by MCRogers1974
by MCRogers1974

The product works as advertised and has a very good price. The product is well worth the very low price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCRogers1974
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Audio quality is excellent.
5/12/2016

Customer review by moondoggy

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by moondoggy
by moondoggy

Audio quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moondoggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
4/17/2013

Customer review by gilliam798

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by gilliam798
by gilliam798
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does the job, with very good audio quality, I am very satisfied with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gilliam798
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2013

Customer review by SarahMF

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by SarahMF
by SarahMF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works great! The cord is long, so it easily reaches the backseat if needed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahMF
Trumbull, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
8/20/2012

Customer review by dawn2604

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by dawn2604
by dawn2604

The adapter works great and very very easy to used. I use mine in my vehicle when I have my sony walkman with me. Now I have all my music in the palm of my hands to control. You could probably spend more a get a better adapter but I really don't why, sound quality is good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawn2604
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not working
8/2/2014

Customer review by Rosaiah

1.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Rosaiah
by Rosaiah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is not working in my car. When ever I insert this casette it started playing and giving noise and ejecting automatically out from player. Finally returned it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosaiah
Centennial, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price and sounds great!
3/10/2013

Customer review by dereklro

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by dereklro
by dereklro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was tired of using a wireless transmitter for my mp3 player since the sound quality was not that great. I thought I would try this cassette adapter to see if it would sound better, and I couldn't be happier! The sound quality is the same as I would get out of my cd player. I also like how long the cord is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dereklro
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does just what I need... cheap & works
10/26/2013

Customer review by BillfordMontGomford

4.0 stars 10/26/2013 by BillfordMontGomford
by BillfordMontGomford
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can listen to my ipod on my older car radio now. Yeah! Faint hissing of the tape player motor in background but not noticeable when driving. Fidelity is good enough... if i was a true audiophile I would have a better radio in the car. Cheap and works... that is good enough for me. Unfortunately when I went to the store to pick it up I was informed by the cashier that the store stocked a similar item (different manufacturer) at a lower price. So you may want to check at the store before you have it shipped to store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillfordMontGomford
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound didnt work properly
2/21/2015

Customer review by Andrew

1.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Andrew
by Andrew

When i got it everything seemed fine but when i putnit inand started playing music from my phone, the music only played out of the left side of the speakers and was EXTREMELY quiet. I double checked this was an issue with the cassette adapter and not my speakers or iPod and it was, so i went and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrew
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mistake
11/17/2014

Customer review by Difficult5

1.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Difficult5
by Difficult5

It never worked. When i would try, the only sound was one of flipping. Looked around the web, found a few "solutions". Tried them, It still didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Difficult5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't work well
6/4/2015

Customer review by Neil

1.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Neil
by Neil

The sound quality is fantastic, however, I cannot charge my phone at the same time that the cassette adapter is in the cassette tape slot. I have a degree in electronics engineering, and as a professional, I think the issue is that the heads in the cassette adapter are actually touching the heads in the cassette player. This situation would result in great sound quality, as long as the phone is not connected to the electrical circuit in the car. When the phone is charging on the electrical circuit in the car, this would most likely cause a short circuit, which is what I believe is happening.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neil
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/21/2013

Customer review by Rodrucus

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Rodrucus
by Rodrucus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works perfect and sounds great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodrucus
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/14/2014

Customer review by WesternStepper

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by WesternStepper
by WesternStepper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used several times works great, Used with my smart phone so far to listen to music through my vans sterio system!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WesternStepper
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful product for low cost; bought 2
1/20/2013

Customer review by Skylarksam

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Skylarksam
by Skylarksam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This also can turn any boombox with tape player into an amp with loudspeaker, even when there is no audio in to the device, when you connect any audio out, esp. from newer things like ipod, iphone, ipads, any sort of audio or video source.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skylarksam
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boring!
11/22/2014

Customer review by MSLold

3.0 stars 11/22/2014 by MSLold
by MSLold

This adapter did exactly what was expected of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSLold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tape it Up !
12/2/2013

Customer review by lonedove

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by lonedove
by lonedove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are getting harder to find in stores, and Walmart had it on line for a great price. I ordered two and received them two days later. Just what I needed, just what I wanted, this instantly enables me to play CDs on my portable player through my car's audio system... just insert cassette into car's cassette player, plug into portable CD unit, and you're done. Save yourself the store searching, buy it here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonedove
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA Cassette Adapter
5/19/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is very good, the sound is clear, the connection is easy. I tried few others, but this one's sound is the better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews