Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 52 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 39 reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
4/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this charger as soon as it was delivered and charged 3 car batteries. I charged 1 that was completely dead and it works like new now and 2 others for maintenance and it charged them just fine too. It took like 6-8 hours to charge each one, so not bad. I shopped around and this is the best price out there especially for such a good quality charger. I didn’t pay attention to the description of its measurement so I was very surprised how small it was when I opened the box. It worked out great though because it takes up very little space. Great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product - Works as claimed - Great price
12/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the reviews on Walmart.com to examine and compare various battery chargers. I have had them in the past, but never had good results. The Diehard was very reasonably priced, easy to use and charged up my tractor battery with no problems. Can't be happier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Charger!
3/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good price, great LEDs, and easy to use. Got it shipped to store & it came 1 day early. I just charged my riding lawnmower battery and it worked fine! It has an LED to show if it connected correctly, 1 shows charging, 3 for 25/50/75% charged and 1 that shows when fully charged. It also auto selected the voltage and slow 2A charging & began charging. I'm very pleased with it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I returned another brand and got this instead
11/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had received another battery charger and did not like it at all. There was no indication that it was charging; no indication that it had finished charging; etc., etc. In other words, no LEDs, only a very small gauge that was very hard to read. This Diehard has all the features that I wanted. It cost a little more than the other, but is well worth it. I recommend this charger highly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for car batteries
3/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It took five (5) days but it charged my car battery and saved it. I didn't think anything could do that. I was told I would have to buy another one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!!!
5/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was able to charge the battery in my 2004 Toyota truck, (Tundra 4x4). in about 2 and 1/2 hours. Battery was only about 75% charged. (when I started). I purchased this item because I don't drive the truck too often. It's more like a R/V in my driveway. I also can use it on my motorcycle which is also only driven every now and then.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works for me! :)
5/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got tired of borrowing other peoples chargers so I could start my mower....never feel right in borrowing things like that. So when I saw this Diehard charger, first thing that popped into my mind was Sears and good. So I got it, and used it yesterday for the first time. Worked great! I love the way they have it so you KNOW when it is charging or not, and can use 6volt as well as 12. I love the shipping and handling Walmart offers too! Doesn't break my wallet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works for me!
4/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Took a dead lawn tractor battery to full charge in around 3 hours or more. Auto selected that it was a 12v battery and auto selected the slow charge for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Battery Charger
3/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works very well, I've only owned it for a few weeks and have had a very positive experience so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This motorcyle battery charger is exactly what I was looking for. Works great at 2 / 4 / 6 Amps. Tells me when it is connected correctly, what percent it is charged to, and also tells me, the charge is complete. For someone who is NOT SO MECHANICALLY INCLINED, this is the charger for me. Perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best CHEAP charger
9/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This charder charged a dead battery when my 2-4-6-8 amp threw opff so many codes then shutdown. Now this works for me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked just fine.
11/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Brand new, charged up my lawn tractor 12V battery in less than 2 hrs. Worked just great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used one time to restore a dead battery, it worked
3/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It charged a lead-acid auto battery without a problem. Controls were convenient.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used it for the first time and it worked flawless. The cooling fan in the charger is a very needed addition and worked great. I have had many battery chargers this is the first with a fan. Every thing needs cooling in our south Georgia summers. Hot, hot hot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Simple to Use
12/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
And compact and light weight. Seemed to do the trick on a lwanmower battery but time will tell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/21/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
poor quality 5 months use then quit working just used to charge marine batteries on boat
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
junk
12/20/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this charger has given me nothing but trouble, and today when I needed it the most it showing charging but it aint. kicks off on all batteries or shows charging when its not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good battery charger with good value
5/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like this battery charger. I hooked it up to my dead lawn mower battery, selected the charge setting and a couple of hours later it was good to go. It automatically senses whether or not the battery is 6 volt or 12 volt. It is a compact little unit, and performs well. It also gives you a basic status of the battery that you are charging, which is nice to know. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I purchased one which died in about 6 months.
11/6/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not durable, died after charging my lawn mower battery a couple times. Now it won't charge a battery at all, but says all batteries are fully charged when they are only partially charged.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent price, so far works great
11/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have used it once and it worked well. Easy to use and fast. My old charger was heavy, but well made and durable, this one seems to be cheaply made, but works fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-