Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
4/22/2012

Customer review by J3030

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by J3030
by J3030

I used this charger as soon as it was delivered and charged 3 car batteries. I charged 1 that was completely dead and it works like new now and 2 others for maintenance and it charged them just fine too. It took like 6-8 hours to charge each one, so not bad. I shopped around and this is the best price out there especially for such a good quality charger. I didn’t pay attention to the description of its measurement so I was very surprised how small it was when I opened the box. It worked out great though because it takes up very little space. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J3030
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Product - Works as claimed - Great price
12/6/2011

Customer review by fivemoreyears

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by fivemoreyears
by fivemoreyears

I used the reviews on Walmart.com to examine and compare various battery chargers. I have had them in the past, but never had good results. The Diehard was very reasonably priced, easy to use and charged up my tractor battery with no problems. Can't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fivemoreyears
Traverse City, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great for car batteries
3/26/2012

Customer review by JLPN

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by JLPN
by JLPN

It took five (5) days but it charged my car battery and saved it. I didn't think anything could do that. I was told I would have to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLPN
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product!!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by KonaRusty

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by KonaRusty
by KonaRusty

I was able to charge the battery in my 2004 Toyota truck, (Tundra 4x4). in about 2 and 1/2 hours. Battery was only about 75% charged. (when I started). I purchased this item because I don't drive the truck too often. It's more like a R/V in my driveway. I also can use it on my motorcycle which is also only driven every now and then.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KonaRusty
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Little Charger!
3/14/2014

Customer review by Retired2inTN

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Retired2inTN
by Retired2inTN

Good price, great LEDs, and easy to use. Got it shipped to store & it came 1 day early. I just charged my riding lawnmower battery and it worked fine! It has an LED to show if it connected correctly, 1 shows charging, 3 for 25/50/75% charged and 1 that shows when fully charged. It also auto selected the voltage and slow 2A charging & began charging. I'm very pleased with it!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retired2inTN
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I returned another brand and got this instead
11/20/2013

Customer review by HoustonH

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by HoustonH
by HoustonH

I had received another battery charger and did not like it at all. There was no indication that it was charging; no indication that it had finished charging; etc., etc. In other words, no LEDs, only a very small gauge that was very hard to read. This Diehard has all the features that I wanted. It cost a little more than the other, but is well worth it. I recommend this charger highly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoustonH
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Battery Charger
3/7/2014

Customer review by ShopperWalMartcom

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by ShopperWalMartcom
by ShopperWalMartcom

Works very well, I've only owned it for a few weeks and have had a very positive experience so far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperWalMartcom
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used one time to restore a dead battery, it worked
3/31/2014

Customer review by VolunteerBill

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by VolunteerBill
by VolunteerBill

It charged a lead-acid auto battery without a problem. Controls were convenient.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VolunteerBill
Davis, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked just fine.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Hezek

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Hezek
by Hezek

Brand new, charged up my lawn tractor 12V battery in less than 2 hrs. Worked just great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hezek
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me!
4/27/2012

Customer review by oceanblock

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by oceanblock
by oceanblock

Took a dead lawn tractor battery to full charge in around 3 hours or more. Auto selected that it was a 12v battery and auto selected the slow charge for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceanblock
Mid-Atlantic region
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
5/19/2012

Customer review by STEVE89103

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by STEVE89103
by STEVE89103

This motorcyle battery charger is exactly what I was looking for. Works great at 2 / 4 / 6 Amps. Tells me when it is connected correctly, what percent it is charged to, and also tells me, the charge is complete. For someone who is NOT SO MECHANICALLY INCLINED, this is the charger for me. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STEVE89103
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best CHEAP charger
9/20/2012

Customer review by dbfarms

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by dbfarms
by dbfarms

This charder charged a dead battery when my 2-4-6-8 amp threw opff so many codes then shutdown. Now this works for me

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbfarms
Alton Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
works for me! :)
5/27/2014

Customer review by simmeringbabe

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by simmeringbabe
by simmeringbabe

I got tired of borrowing other peoples chargers so I could start my mower....never feel right in borrowing things like that. So when I saw this Diehard charger, first thing that popped into my mind was Sears and good. So I got it, and used it yesterday for the first time. Worked great! I love the way they have it so you KNOW when it is charging or not, and can use 6volt as well as 12. I love the shipping and handling Walmart offers too! Doesn't break my wallet!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simmeringbabe
Chardon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Simple to Use
12/4/2012

Customer review by madrivercalley

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by madrivercalley
by madrivercalley

And compact and light weight. Seemed to do the trick on a lwanmower battery but time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madrivercalley
warren, vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/21/2013

Customer review by Reelstress

1.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Reelstress
by Reelstress

poor quality 5 months use then quit working just used to charge marine batteries on boat

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reelstress
Middleburg Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I purchased one which died in about 6 months.
11/6/2013

Customer review by SushidogChip

1.0 stars 11/6/2013 by SushidogChip
by SushidogChip

Not durable, died after charging my lawn mower battery a couple times. Now it won't charge a battery at all, but says all batteries are fully charged when they are only partially charged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SushidogChip
Folsom, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/23/2012

Customer review by Bassbo

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Bassbo
by Bassbo

Used it for the first time and it worked flawless. The cooling fan in the charger is a very needed addition and worked great. I have had many battery chargers this is the first with a fan. Every thing needs cooling in our south Georgia summers. Hot, hot hot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very small --compact but really performs@
4/21/2013

Customer review by greenwizard

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by greenwizard
by greenwizard

charged very fast--easy to use --did not lie about anything --loved it because of the smallness but it did very well in performance--did all as promised@

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenwizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price, so far works great
11/19/2013

Customer review by donnyn

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by donnyn
by donnyn

Have used it once and it worked well. Easy to use and fast. My old charger was heavy, but well made and durable, this one seems to be cheaply made, but works fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnyn
ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good battery charger with good value
5/11/2014

Customer review by Quisco

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Quisco
by Quisco

I really like this battery charger. I hooked it up to my dead lawn mower battery, selected the charge setting and a couple of hours later it was good to go. It automatically senses whether or not the battery is 6 volt or 12 volt. It is a compact little unit, and performs well. It also gives you a basic status of the battery that you are charging, which is nice to know. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews