Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 22 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Still doesn't help metalic finish.
9/24/2016

Customer review by Molliekeeper

3.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Molliekeeper
by Molliekeeper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is a reason the cars they show in their video advertiseing is not metalic finish. I have always onley owned vhehicals with a metaic finish. This one and any and all otheres I have done some good but not the same as the ones in the videos with special lighting and staegeing. This pictuer was taken close up with a flash. It is what I see as I am driving. Back up 5ft and it is ok but I can't drive My vhical from 5ft away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molliekeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brought my 2004 Volvo s60 back to life
3/12/2016

Customer review by VolvoGuyS60

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by VolvoGuyS60
by VolvoGuyS60

I love this stuff! It gets all the swirl marks out and even got out a bad mark by the gas tank door. Here are some tips for those who say it's not working. 1. Wash your car first. This is important because you want to get all the dust and dirt off so you don't grind it into the paint. 2. Shake well and use CLEAN and DRY microfiber cloths. Don't use the same one you washed the car with or cleaned the tires with. Using the same one you cleaned the car with will contaminate it and it won't work the way it should. 3. Do one section at a time. Use about a dime to nickel sized drop and polish a section of the car, then use another CLEAN and DRY microfiber cloth to buff it to a mirror shine. 4. Make sure you wax afterwards. This seals the paint and protects it. Below you can see my results.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VolvoGuyS60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product!
6/24/2016

Customer review by Angie

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Angie
by Angie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought a 1988 Ford Ranger, and it really bought out the shine! It also helped improve the look of the camper top that was on the truck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meguiar's Ultimate Compound
5/29/2016

Customer review by Agent305

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Agent305
by Agent305
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted something that would work by hand instead of using a buffer and this was the ticket. It removed the spots on my black car and hand buffed to a nice clean shine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agent305
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ultimate Compound
7/28/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Dave
by Dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff really works. I did my corvette, then used Meguiars wax, and now my car looks just like brand new.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great on clearcoat
10/10/2011

Customer review by BuzzFlewhart

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by BuzzFlewhart
by BuzzFlewhart

Bought the Ultimate Compound AND the Ultimate Polish for my 2010 Impala upon a recommendation on the internet. I've used Meguiar's products in the past and have been more than satisfied. This combo worked great and well work the price. Easy to us, just follow the directions guys ! ! ! and don't get too far ahead of yourself.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuzzFlewhart
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/25/2012

Customer review by BobP8888

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by BobP8888
by BobP8888

Wow !!! This is a terrific product easy to use and the results were nothing short of spectacular. I used this product on my daughters 2008 Honda that she had totally neglected over the years, color and shine were virtually nonexistent. Product was very easy to use and required a minimal amount of elbow grease to bring the color and luster of the paint back. I gave the hood trunk and roof two coats to get them back to like new condition. I then followed up with Meguiars NXT wax, which went on and came off very easily; the car now looks like it belongs on a dealer's floor. Hats off to Meguiars for a great product, I would highly recommend this product to anyone..

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobP8888
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Excellent Product from Meguiars
4/19/2014

Customer review by 94eg

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by 94eg
by 94eg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this with a Harbor Freight Dual Action 6" polisher & pads (Lake Country 5.5 backing plate). With the orange cutting pad it has completely restored amazing shine & luster to my 15 year old oxidized Earl Scheib 1-stage enamel paint job. The only thing that could make this product better was if it could magically remove dents too. lol

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
94eg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
By water spots
10/24/2012

Customer review by MOOSEinSC

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by MOOSEinSC
by MOOSEinSC

Finally something that works. I used it today on my 2007 Dodge Ram factory tinted windows. They had water spots on them that had baked on for over a year could never get them off. After trying all other options steel wool, vinegar, etc. nothing worked. So after hours of Internet searching and looking at reviews I said what will it hurt. Am I glad at bought Meguiar's Ultimate Compound, cleaned windows first with Stoners and then put some Meguiar's Ultimate Compound on my variable speed polisher set on 300. It was like an eraser they were gone, went back over the window with Stoners and it is like looking in a mirror. Now to do the truck, Meguiar's Ultimate Compound is AWESOME, thank you Meguiar's for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (32) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOOSEinSC
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Must do tip
9/6/2015

Customer review by Jeydubs

4.0 stars 9/6/2015 by Jeydubs
by Jeydubs

Just an important tip that you need to apply to a small section and wipe off immediately or it will dry and become very hard to get off. Also this isn't going to get out swirls on a 10+ year old car unless you have kept the paint in great shape. My car is In okay shape and the defects were too deep. And my cars are parked indoors. This is a product for someone who keeps their car in very good shape.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeydubs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meguiar's Ultimate Compound
6/14/2016

Customer review by Carlos

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Carlos
by Carlos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works real well on swirls and scratches

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you care about your car's appearance . . .
11/9/2015

Customer review by cruiser2nv

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by cruiser2nv
by cruiser2nv

. . . this stuff works v-e-r-y well for water spots and minor swirls. Not just on dark paint colors, but fantastic results on white paint, too. Use sparingly, a little goes a long way. I use with electric buffer, very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cruiser2nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/27/2013

Customer review by NorthCal

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by NorthCal
by NorthCal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent compound. It took off the oxidation in no time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best compound available today
7/14/2015

Customer review by automan

1.0 stars 7/14/2015 by automan
by automan

For the few people who feel this product did not work It will not fix paint that is cracked or peeling. Meguiars Ultimate Compound will bring back a like new shine to paint that has been neglected, remove surface scratches, hazy paint. The abrasives in this product will leave your paint shiny unlike the old style compounds of the past. You can use it by hand, but you will need to put a lot of rubbing and elbow grease into it. It is best used with an ORANGE or WHITE buffing pad on a DA buffer. If your clear coat has peeled off or your paint is craked you will need to sand first with 2000 grit wet/dry sandpaper with water to remove to damage. I have used Meguiars Ultimate Compound for about 4 or 5 years now and it is the best I have used in the 40 plus years I have worked on cars. It is not a miracle cure all but it is the best compound is paint that is in good condition that needs to have the shine brought back or minor scratches removed. Best part about this product is that it leaves the paint shiny unlike the old style compounds that needed to be polished after due to the dull finish they would leave behind Meguiars Ultimate Compound leave you paint shiny and in fact the longer you work this product into the paint the higher the luster will be with no need to use a polish after unless you want to use a finishing polish for a show car shine

Was this review helpful? (13) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/14/2015

Thank you for the feedback. You may want to change your rating as it doesn't match your comments. Probably just accident. :)

automan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best I have used
3/25/2015

Customer review by neloak

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by neloak
by neloak

I have used a lot of polishing compounds, rubbing compounds, cleaners etc... This one did the best job of all on my old Mercedes. I washed the car twice, then used a big buffer that was kept clean, the results were fantastic. If you use an electric buffer be very careful not to over buff any edges - or else you will have to go back over it by hand - provided you don't cut all the way through the paint.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neloak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks great
12/2/2015

Customer review by joelm

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by joelm
by joelm

I bought this item due to its price and good reviews from another site. This item was a lot cheaper at walmart. I used it and had an outstanding result on my black Q60.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joelm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/2/2014

Customer review by ROOEY20

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by ROOEY20
by ROOEY20

bought this for a car with alot of oxidization in the paint and with time and alot of elbow grease, i got the paint to where i could use polish and the paint looked great enough to sell the car with no complaint from the new owner just that it looked good compared to what it was. I also use it to get rid of some lite scratches and to defog headlights when they yellow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROOEY20
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great product
8/18/2015

Customer review by hondaman

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by hondaman
by hondaman

Bought the clay bar kit clay bar car compound polish then wax. Great product worked wonderful car is so smooth and shines so well. Easy to wash water just runs off car. Take the time and follow directions will work great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hondaman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!!!
3/11/2015

Customer review by KrissiaRivera

5.0 stars 3/11/2015 by KrissiaRivera
by KrissiaRivera

I'm a woman , first time using this product I do not own a Dual Action (DA) Polisher I did it by hand the results are incredible like day and night , it restore my silver hood paint to a like new condition before it was so dull now shiny and beautiful !!!! It took me like 2 hours just the hood but it was worth it .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrissiaRivera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black car nightmare!
7/17/2015

Customer review by crazbuderfly

1.0 stars 7/17/2015 by crazbuderfly
by crazbuderfly

I purchased this based on online reviews. Recently, I paid a local auto body repair shop to simply wax my black 2012 maxima. When I picked up my car it was dark and I didn't notice until the next morning there were buffer marks all over my car!! They were so bad a complete stranger commented about them. Rather than have potentially more damage I decided to attempt to repair myself. I washed my car at the local car wash as always prior to beginning, parked my car in the shade borrowed an electric polisher from my dad (a former auto body mechanic whom is disabled now) began working following his instructions. I immediately noticed there was a greasy residue being left behind, i thought no big deal, it will wipe off with the detailer finishing spray, WRONG!! After working for HOURS rubbing and wiping i finally called my dad, he came to my rescue! First we tried to apply more Meguiars compound and buff, that left more greasy residue, so as always he had some Turtle wax compound, we changed the polishing pad (so not to get any more Meguiars on the car) using the Turtle wax compound we went over the entire car again! It cut all the greasy residue and afterwards left an amazing shine. Most of the buffer marks came out but not the really bad ones (down the doors), they aren't as noticeable and I may later on use TURTLE WAX compound on those again later on. Ultimately, I am not sure why the greasy residue was left behind by Meguiars but I would not recommend on a black car that already has a high shine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazbuderfly
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews