Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Works as Advertised
1/17/2016

Customer review by Jerm

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Jerm
by Jerm

I very recently acquired my current vehicle. Upon purchase, I noticed some hazing in the upper portion of the plastic headlamp covers. At the time I figured it was condensation. Flash forward a few weeks and I'm contemplating ways to evaporate what I originally thought was moisture. Turns out it was exterior hazing. I have used full-up headlamp restoration kits in the past but I didn't think my problem was severe enough to warrant micro sanding, buffing, and sealing, plus I wanted to save a few bucks. So I'm standing in the isle at Walmart and come across this product. The price was right so I gave it a try. It literally took less than 2min for me to finish the first headlamp. I started with a small quarter-sized circular area just to see if it would work, and boy did it. I used an old cotton t-shirt and maybe 1/4 tsp of product. Seriously, if you get a bottle share it with your friends as there will be plenty for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
9/11/2013

Customer review by 5thG

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by 5thG
by 5thG

I love this product! Much less expensive than others I have tried. I discovered it while trying to find a less expensive alternative for a clear plexi-glass motorcycle windshield that would develop swirls and scratches when cleaned. Yes, it works better with an orbital polisher but does fine with elbow grease. I know I use it for things that are not it's intended use but I have found it to be an excellent glass stove top polisher, a fantastic product for removing mineral build up and spots on car windows without leaving streaks and provides long long lasting water beading and perfectly clear spotless glass even after many washings. Just thought I'd throw the other uses in because it works very well for me. A little bit goes a long ways but after two years I'm running low and going to buy more tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5thG
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Worked as advertised
6/22/2014

Customer review by cbiggers

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by cbiggers
by cbiggers

I have a 2001 Ford Ranger and had tried the toothpaste and other "home remedies". These attempts worked some, however, when I used the Meguiar's product all of the yellowing came off. I was so impressed that I called my wife out to see the difference in the lenses. She was equally impressed with the results. I did use it 4-5 times in circular motions to reach my results.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbiggers
Temecula Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Good product
1/9/2012

Customer review by steadyhand

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by steadyhand
by steadyhand

Use 500 grit sandpaper until your headlights are frosty white from the sand paper scratching. Then switch to a 800 grit and sand until the 500 grit scratches are finer. Then switch to a thick sponge and some water, moving in circular motion, until most of the cloudiness disappears. Then use a regular kitch sponge with this Mcquiar's plastic x polisher. Rub in circular motions covering the whole headlight, don't let the sponge go dry. With a little effort and time, you can make your headlight lenses look new again with items as simple as those I've mentioned.

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steadyhand
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Ok..but
10/5/2011

Customer review by Digital5150

3.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Digital5150
by Digital5150

As a lens protector after the fact, PlastX has some value. To be honest, I cleaned more off the headlight lens with a non abrasive dish scrubber and Crest Pro Health toothpaste.

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Digital5150
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Saved me $200 !
7/14/2014

Customer review by glock1963

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by glock1963
by glock1963

I searched everywhere for something that would remove a two inch long scuff/scratch on my tail light from my brand new car. And this worked in 2 minutes!! Literally just applied it with a microfiber cloth and a little elbow grease later the mark was gone. I had been searching the web and looked like I might have to just deal with looking at it forever, or replace the entire tail lamp assemble for $200!! This saved me a lot of cash or a lot of grief. Thanks so much!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glock1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good solution for clearing hazy headlights
6/25/2013

Customer review by JerryG814

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by JerryG814
by JerryG814

This worked well on ten year-old Jaguar headlight lenses with heavy haze and abrasions Start by gently wet-sanding with 1000 grit wet-or-dry sandpaper. Keep a gentle flow of water from a garden hose while sanding. This leaves the lenses with a frosted look. Put a good amount of Plastx on a soft buffing mop on your electric drill. Buff the lenses at medium speed, making sure you keep enough Plastx on the mop to prevent it drying out and getting hot.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerryG814
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great product
5/31/2013

Customer review by Nick1881

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Nick1881
by Nick1881

I used this product on my 96 Ford Taurus. I was magic. My headlights were so bad that I was planning to change them and my buddy suggested me this product. I worked like magic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick1881
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
temporary fix
12/27/2011

Customer review by 530resident

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by 530resident
by 530resident

works as stated. clears off fogs and yellow plastic. i apply them after carwash. crystal clear after applying 2x.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
530resident
Olivehurst, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Exceeds the promise made on the label!
5/29/2013

Customer review by PastorGillespie

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by PastorGillespie
by PastorGillespie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am still stunned how well this product worked on SEVERELY damaged headlamps covers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PastorGillespie
North Fort Myers store 623
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Wonders!
12/31/2012

Customer review by LoyalAmerican

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by LoyalAmerican
by LoyalAmerican
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plast-X is great if your headlights are not too damaged. If they are, Meguiar's offers several kits for a complete restoration. However, for the price, this prodiuct can't be beat. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoyalAmerican
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It really works
5/28/2014

Customer review by Butchj

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Butchj
by Butchj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 2001 motorcycle and the windshield has "spider web lines" (for lack of better words), which reflect the sun light and make it a mess to look through, even to a point of looking over or around the windshield when the sun hits it just right. I was starting to think I would have to pay several hundred to replace it....then I read the reviews for Meguiar's Plast-X and decided to give it a try. It worked!!!! I did not even have a microfiber applicator or even a terry towel, but used what I had and followed directions. I have recently bought a microfiber applicator and will use it when I do the application next time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butchj
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Temporary Fix
10/15/2011

Customer review by Merrickman

3.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Merrickman
by Merrickman

Product works well and lense looks clear again, but will yellow and discolor after a week or so again. Only solution to yellow headlamp plastic, is to replace them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merrickman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied
4/4/2013

Customer review by Fizzgiggin

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Fizzgiggin
by Fizzgiggin

I really didn't think it was going to work on my yellow,foggy, scratched, antique plastic instrument panel that I couldn't read my gauges thru. I just kept working on it and after 30 min I could read a newspaper thru it. The yellow was gone and it filled in some of the deeper scratches as well! Thank you for an inexpensive solution to my problem. Sorry about not taking before and after photos now!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fizzgiggin
Anderson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
most excellkent!
8/21/2013

Customer review by smj1945

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by smj1945
by smj1945
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

use it to clean my headlights. couldn't be better

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smj1945
hereford, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meguiar-s-Plast-X-Clear-Plastic-Cleaner-and-Polish
9/23/2015

Customer review by fullcartonlycame4milk

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by fullcartonlycame4milk
by fullcartonlycame4milk

Works great on headlights and other plastics! The more you buff the more it shines!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fullcartonlycame4milk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked well for what I needed
8/31/2015

Customer review by Sandman2112

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Sandman2112
by Sandman2112

I used this on a hazed instrument cluster panel lens and it worked well. Have yet to try it on headlight lens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandman2112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy on/off scratches gone
11/14/2014

Customer review by SCBillS

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by SCBillS
by SCBillS

I used Plast-X on the plastic side curtains of my 1959 Austin Healey "bugeye" Sprite. It made a significant difference in the clarity.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCBillS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
soft top window cleaner
8/4/2015

Customer review by 07lauren

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by 07lauren
by 07lauren

This worked wonders on my soft top window. They yellow with age and get scratched. Cleaned up beautiful and much clearer with a bit of elbow grease!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
07lauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meguiar`s Past-X Clear Plastic Polish Cleaner and
9/24/2013

Customer review by Phil1336

2.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Phil1336
by Phil1336
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought a bottle in hopes it would (help) add sheen and enhance look of oxidized Acrylic Smoked Charcoal Plastic Window Vent Shades. After applying as directions indicate, it (does) cover some of the discoloration for a day or two but after exposed to rain and combination of heat and sun, it need to be done at least weekly. Maybe works better on Headlamps but forget about any benefit to Window Vent Shades!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil1336
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews