Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2 drawers
12/13/2011

Customer review by SWMINNFLYER

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by SWMINNFLYER
by SWMINNFLYER

Just received the smoker yesterday. The great thing about putting the smoker together was the manual. It took you step by step. But there are steps that you do have to read. The legs are one of these items. You have to have two of the legs right to add the gas control panal. Only problem was one bag of parts was missing, bag J. Which is needed at the end. I will call the company and have them send out the eye bolt. I love the idea of two drawers. You don't have to open the main door which will allows heat out of the smoker. Also it's a gas smoker. My friend has an electric smoker and he has a hard time keeping the temp. up in cold weather. Another friend has a gas smoker and he has no problems even below 30 F. There is plenty of room inside the smoker to smoke serveral items at the same time. I am going to try smoking ribs this weekend, then a brisket, then a turkey.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWMINNFLYER
Minn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Misleading description
6/16/2012

Customer review by devilsriver

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by devilsriver
by devilsriver

I needed a larger smoker than my present one. The producy description says it is 21 inches square, that is false it is 16 inches square and comes packed in a 18 inch square box. I returned mine which is a 50 mile round trip. If you buy it be sure you verify the measurements.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devilsriver
del rio texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Easy to assemble. Great value.
6/6/2012

Customer review by DaddySmokeman

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by DaddySmokeman
by DaddySmokeman

Holds temp with little effort and is an awesome smoker.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddySmokeman
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worked great in 20 degree weather.
12/26/2012

Customer review by StephenCarlos

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by StephenCarlos
by StephenCarlos

Cooked Pork shoulder ( 13 lbs) for 11 hours for xmas at 225 degrees. Done great at 170 degrees. My Family of 45 loved the results. Put 5 lbs ham in for two hours and it was great too .Ribs baby back for 3.5 hours for temper at s225 degrees.. Wish heat setting was left sensitive to set temperature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephenCarlos
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well-made GAS SMOKER
7/2/2014

Customer review by ForByFor

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by ForByFor
by ForByFor

Delivery was expected by July 7, but smoker arrived 9 days earlier. Everything was packed well, with plenty of foam. All bolts and screws were packaged well, also. Bolt packages were numbered easily for each step of installation of parts. All parts and bolts were in the box, with nothing missing, or left over. Design is great, as the water door and wood chunks door can be used without need of opening the large door. 5 racks included, and a set of hooks for hanging meat from the top. We hooked up the LP gas tank, turned knob, and it ignited easily. We have only used it once, after seasoning, but all in all - we are very pleased with the purchase. Only fault i've found, is the factory temp gauge on the large door reads about 60 degrees hotter than the actual temp in the smoker box. Also, it would be great if a cover came in the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForByFor
Southern OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smoker
7/10/2014

Customer review by AJEJ

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by AJEJ
by AJEJ

I like it. It does do the job. The temp gauge is about 30 degrees off (200 deg=230 deg or more). It was packed well and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJEJ
Biloxi MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.