Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2 drawers
12/13/2011

Customer review by SWMINNFLYER

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by SWMINNFLYER
by SWMINNFLYER
Top 1000 contributor

Just received the smoker yesterday. The great thing about putting the smoker together was the manual. It took you step by step. But there are steps that you do have to read. The legs are one of these items. You have to have two of the legs right to add the gas control panal. Only problem was one bag of parts was missing, bag J. Which is needed at the end. I will call the company and have them send out the eye bolt. I love the idea of two drawers. You don't have to open the main door which will allows heat out of the smoker. Also it's a gas smoker. My friend has an electric smoker and he has a hard time keeping the temp. up in cold weather. Another friend has a gas smoker and he has no problems even below 30 F. There is plenty of room inside the smoker to smoke serveral items at the same time. I am going to try smoking ribs this weekend, then a brisket, then a turkey.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWMINNFLYER
Minn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Easy to assemble. Great value.
6/6/2012

Customer review by DaddySmokeman

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by DaddySmokeman
by DaddySmokeman

Holds temp with little effort and is an awesome smoker.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddySmokeman
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Misleading description
6/16/2012

Customer review by devilsriver

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by devilsriver
by devilsriver

I needed a larger smoker than my present one. The producy description says it is 21 inches square, that is false it is 16 inches square and comes packed in a 18 inch square box. I returned mine which is a 50 mile round trip. If you buy it be sure you verify the measurements.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilsriver
del rio texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Worked great in 20 degree weather.
12/26/2012

Customer review by StephenCarlos

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by StephenCarlos
by StephenCarlos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cooked Pork shoulder ( 13 lbs) for 11 hours for xmas at 225 degrees. Done great at 170 degrees. My Family of 45 loved the results. Put 5 lbs ham in for two hours and it was great too .Ribs baby back for 3.5 hours for temper at s225 degrees.. Wish heat setting was left sensitive to set temperature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephenCarlos
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well-made GAS SMOKER
7/2/2014

Customer review by ForByFor

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by ForByFor
by ForByFor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery was expected by July 7, but smoker arrived 9 days earlier. Everything was packed well, with plenty of foam. All bolts and screws were packaged well, also. Bolt packages were numbered easily for each step of installation of parts. All parts and bolts were in the box, with nothing missing, or left over. Design is great, as the water door and wood chunks door can be used without need of opening the large door. 5 racks included, and a set of hooks for hanging meat from the top. We hooked up the LP gas tank, turned knob, and it ignited easily. We have only used it once, after seasoning, but all in all - we are very pleased with the purchase. Only fault i've found, is the factory temp gauge on the large door reads about 60 degrees hotter than the actual temp in the smoker box. Also, it would be great if a cover came in the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForByFor
Southern OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Smoker
3/19/2012

Customer review by crusinart

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by crusinart
by crusinart

After looking around on the internet and reading countless reviews of tons of other smokers, I finally decided on this one. To start with the shipping was great. I have never recieved anything that was packed as good as this was. As far as the quality the only thing that I would change would be to add a gasket to the door. When you are smoking something there is a lot of heat and smoke going right out the door, but that is easy enough to fix. I have read others that have said the temp guage that comes with other smokers was not correct, well according to my digital guage this one is within about 2-3 degrees. It took me about 1 hour to put it together.

crusinart
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Not disappointed
9/6/2011

Customer review by MRMS

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by MRMS
by MRMS

I did a lot of research before deciding to purchase this smoker. You will not be disappointed with its performance. We cooked two very large butts as our trial cooking and shared with family and friends. We have been told by all that this was some of the best tasting and most tender bbq they had ever eaten. The cooker mainted temp. very well with a little experimenting on gas and vent controls. The secret to this as with all good bbq is patience and low, slow (11 hours in our case) cooking. The average less than great reviews I have read on other sites are surely do to the "hurry up" and "set it and leave it" attitude of most.

MRMS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Online Order
1/22/2012

Customer review by BrianElPaso

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by BrianElPaso
by BrianElPaso

Was delivered early. Probably the best packaging for shipping I have ever seen. Styrofoam reinforced with steel to prevent crushing in transit. All parts easily labeled and a breeze to put together. Only exterior problem is water drawer is not even with chip drawer and smoker door. A little rubbing when opening drawers and doors. Can't wait to try it out. Performing pre-use "seasoning" for an hour. Will advise more after my first few uses. Time to experiment.

BrianElPaso
El Paso Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
38" Two Drawer Heat Saving Vertical Gas Smoker
9/24/2011

Customer review by dd428

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by dd428
by dd428

I have only used this smoker once but it did a great job. I was a llittle concerned about using a propane gas smoker but the smoke flavor was great and temperature was much easier to control than charcoal. It took me about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. I am very pleased with this product so far.

dd428
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Highly Recommend
2/26/2015

Customer review by Pennsy

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Pennsy
by Pennsy

I bought this as a gift for my son and daughter-in-law and it shipped great. Simple to put together and within 1 hour they were smoking chicken! They are thrilled with this product!

Pennsy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Excellent Propane Smoker
6/16/2011

Customer review by ljnett

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by ljnett
by ljnett

After reading all the forums at the Bar-B-Q websites I decided to go with a LandMan Propane Smoker. Sams club had the deluxe model at the lowest price to be found. The smoker arrived in 4 working days. Assembly took about 2 hours and I was smoking the same day. Results have outstanding.

ljnett
Crystal Beach Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Smoker
7/10/2014

Customer review by AJEJ

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by AJEJ
by AJEJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it. It does do the job. The temp gauge is about 30 degrees off (200 deg=230 deg or more). It was packed well and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJEJ
Biloxi MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.