Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better table top design
7/28/2012

Customer review by Emmelmann

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Emmelmann
by Emmelmann

I find the table top grills that are hinged are safer and more practical for my type of use. I hate taking a grill top off when cooking and have no safe place to park the lid while adjusting the food or brushing the grill. I even had to resort to adding some hinges to a poorly designed table top grill I had bought previously through Walmart. Thsi one cooks fairly evenly with the top on and I have never yet had an issue with the flame going out during winds when I'm cooking.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmelmann
Batavia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value!
7/23/2013

Customer review by funstufflady

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by funstufflady
by funstufflady

After researching for a couple of months and even buying and returning one grill, I ordered this one because it seemed to have the features I wanted and price was reasonable. I will have to say I was most pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Yes, there are lots of small parts that must be assembled, but that only took a short while. The grill is nicely made, lightweight and has features I did not expect on a grill in this price range.......push button start and temperature gauge were nice! Walmart's description says it is 1200 BTU, but this is incorrect, it is 12,000. It heats up quickly and evenly cooks. The cooking surface is roomy, the legs fold to store. We purchased it for camping, but used it at home first and we are very pleased with this grill. I have done my research, and I don't think you'll find a better value anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funstufflady
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
9/25/2012

Customer review by lovetheavs33

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by lovetheavs33
by lovetheavs33

I had never heard of bond grills before but i loved the look of this one and the hinged lid! cooks very well and has a low, medium and high for cooking all different kinds of food! love it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetheavs33
aurora, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2012

Customer review by DWDing

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by DWDing
by DWDing

I bought this grill knowing it was not the top of the line .With that being said it still is better than some more exspensive ones. Pros are its weight is light, the body is pretty sound, the regulator screws on vs. just snap on,and has low profile. Cons are the grill grate is cheap, but I will replace with better one when worn out. and as noted in other reviews the elec. igniter only worked during first burn off. But I always use a small flame lighter anyway. In the end I was happy with what I have and will use the cooker alot while camping

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWDing
Rockwell,iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not rust proof
3/2/2014

Customer review by Kaicanoe

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Kaicanoe
by Kaicanoe

Best bang for the buck. Would be a lot better if the heat plate and its support brackets were made of better material. They rust out quickly here in Hawaii. Other than that, it works tremendously well for us old guys, about 20 of us, that hang out and grille just about every Monday. We play Sr Softball and bbq chicken, ribs, steaks, sausages, and take the grille off to warm up pots and pans of home made soups and food. Sure beats lugging a bag of charcoal, fire starter, and a huge mess to clean up. I used to take the unit home and shoot it with a hose to clean it. Had to stop because of the rust problem. Now just scrape and scoop, and it lasts twice as long. That's why the 1 star for durability which pulled down the expectations down to 4 stars. I looked at the Stainless Steel model, which is a bit bigger, but only the lid is SS. I think the rest of the innards would rust too. Looks pretty, but, we don't care what it looks like. My old one's paint has a crinkled lid, but it doesn't affect the cooking results. Temp gauge still works well. Ignitor went out so I use a candle lighter. I load a cutting board, tongs, knife, regulator, 1 lb cylinder, and the candle lighter on top of the grille, and close the lid and tote. Simpler and easier than a charcoal grill, not too mention the waiting time to get hot to cook.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaicanoe
Honolulu, Hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
An okay grill for tailgate BBQ's, camping
8/10/2013

Customer review by RogueWarrior1957

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by RogueWarrior1957
by RogueWarrior1957

Overall, I like the grill's compact size and high BTU output for taking camping. It cooks very well, and you do have pretty good control over the cooking temperature. It even comes with a little tray to catch drippings. The one thing I was a little bit disappointed in...the flame spreader (the stainless steel tent-like piece over the burner) is made of very lightweight stainless sheet-metal which warped considerably first time I used it (and I was not using it on the high setting). For a few cents more, it could have been made out of a little bit heavier metal for durability. Also had some trouble with the igniter, so used the butane lighter when it wanted to act cranky. Otherwise, it seems to work well as far as cooking efficiently. Worked well in high elevations where I have had trouble with lesser portable grills.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RogueWarrior1957
Northern NM/Southern CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
12/10/2012

Customer review by 83done

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by 83done
by 83done

Haven't had it long, so far works good !! The igniter does't work all the time. Lots of parts to assemble, no problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
83done
Green Valley ,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made
6/8/2014

Customer review by SherryLH72

2.0 stars 6/8/2014 by SherryLH72
by SherryLH72

Bought off the internet. When we received it was very cheaply made. Did not use and returned to the store. I would not buy this again. I would not recommen this grill. Unless u are able to view in the store so you can see what you are getting I would suggest you don't buy it. Unless you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherryLH72
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IT'S OKAY
6/14/2014

Customer review by loverjohn

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by loverjohn
by loverjohn

EVERYTHING SEEMS OKAY, EXCEPT THE IGNITER DOESN'T WORK, YOU HAVE TO USE A LIGHTER TO START IT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loverjohn
effort,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good table top grill
5/29/2014

Customer review by USELESSBAY

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by USELESSBAY
by USELESSBAY

For a small gas grill, this more than met my expectations. I used the grill twice and works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USELESSBAY
Clinton,Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes, good grill!
6/22/2014

Customer review by Ragsby

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Ragsby
by Ragsby

Since I seldom need to use the big 4 burner grill I wanted a portable tabletop one just to cook for my husband and I. The size is very good as I can put at least 2 baby back ribs on to cook without crowding. Of course the cleanup will be much easier. Don't know about durability yet but it will be used in an enclosed screen porch and should last for some time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ragsby
Owings, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice for camping
5/29/2014

Customer review by ECNpioneer

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by ECNpioneer
by ECNpioneer

great for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ECNpioneer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected for the money
10/28/2013

Customer review by postal

2.0 stars 10/28/2013 by postal
by postal

Parts are very poor quality. My burner was not treaded properly and stripped the treads on the regulator so it is only holding on by one tread. Only one of the bolts on the lid handle was treaded so it is only tight on one side. Evidently very poor quality control. As for the cooking it is adequate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BondManufacturing - 12/5/2014

I apologize for any inconvenience with this product. If you have any questions and/or concerns please feel free to call us directly at 866-771-2663 and we will be happy to correct the issue.

postal
Ossipee NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/15/2013

Customer review by Seasaw57

2.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Seasaw57
by Seasaw57

I don't like it food has to be right over flame to cook

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seasaw57
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by GigGee

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by GigGee
by GigGee

The reason I am only giving it one star is because it came in so many pieces and because I am not that handy and had a terrible time putting it together. I have not used it yet because it is for emergency use only. Now that I think about it I better give it a try. There is a little wire that is to connect to something underneith but it did not seem to hold in that area. I will have to have someone check it out for me. I wish it had come put together. Has anyone else had a problem with that wire. As you see I would not recommend this product to anyone. Sorry!

Was this review helpful? (1) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GigGee
Taunton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my tailgate grill
2/9/2015

Customer review by Dcalbe

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Dcalbe
by Dcalbe

This my second one, really enjoy it, lightweight, dependable and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BondManufacturing - 2/17/2015

Thank you for letting us know you are satisfied with your purchase!

Dcalbe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
1/25/2015

Customer review by frestrated

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by frestrated
by frestrated

easy to putt together, easy to use great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BondManufacturing - 1/26/2015

We are so pleased that you are happy with your purchase! If you have any questions regarding your unit, please do not hesitate to contact us! 1.866.771.2663 or via email at customer.service@bondmfg.com.

frestrated
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"GREA T" little grill
2/1/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Bill
by Bill

Table top grill is easy to use and the most important thing it is easy to clean. 12,000 btu's is very important also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BondManufacturing - 2/17/2015

Thank you for letting us know you are satisfied with your purchase! Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1.866.771.2663 or via email at customer.service@bondmfg.com.

Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes