Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 483 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

483 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

483 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
335
4 stars
111
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 stars
17
1-20 of 431 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 431 total reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews
Great storage accent piece
7/21/2013

Customer review by GuruOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by GuruOnlineShopper
by GuruOnlineShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a storage ottoman that matched my brown leather sectional and would hold board games. The espresso was the perfect match, true to picture, it also shipped fast. Glad I purchased!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuruOnlineShopper
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Ottoman for the price
7/10/2012

Customer review by ChiqueChick

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by ChiqueChick
by ChiqueChick

All the pieces were there, took just a minute to put together. No scratches or tears on it. Works great & fits my living room perfectly. I will probably get the other pieces to match.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiqueChick
Cleveland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking ottoman
1/29/2013

Customer review by puma6

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by puma6
by puma6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This ottoman met the expectations! Enhanced the environment of the living roomand gave it a cozy look!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puma6
The Woodlands, Texas.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A million dollars ottoman
3/31/2013

Customer review by Fer25

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Fer25
by Fer25

I'm not a kind a person who usually leave reviews or feedbacks but this ottoman is just perfect the picture shows what I'm talking about

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fer25
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2013

Customer review by Elaine63

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Elaine63
by Elaine63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my ottoman looks just like picture.It's nice And comfortable and easy to essemble . In addition it looks greats with my decoration . I love it. Elaine63

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elaine63
Colonial Heights Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
10/26/2014

Customer review by TITurtles

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by TITurtles
by TITurtles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog loves this ottoman. It is wide, well made, and the storage is an extra bonus.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TITurtles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice piece of furniture
3/16/2014

Customer review by Skcandy

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Skcandy
by Skcandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it very sturdy and lots of storage space.easy to put together. And a great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skcandy
Kingston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Square ottoman
5/5/2014

Customer review by KathyandKris

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by KathyandKris
by KathyandKris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome price.Free shipping.Great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathyandKris
Charleroi,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price, but won't fool anyone.
5/22/2012

Customer review by MomAtHome

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by MomAtHome
by MomAtHome

We recently bought a new espresso leather sectional. My toddler had developed the habit of putting her sippy cups and snack bowls on our old sofa and I didn't want that to continue with the new one so I was looking for an ottoman she could basically use like a soft coffee table, having storage for toys or blankets was a big bonus. I've purchased faux leather ottomans in the past that actually passed for leather when next to a real leather sofa or chair. This won't. The finish is a sort of strange black/brown combination and is extremely shiny. It looks like vinyl not like the more matte leather looking finish in the photos. Now that said I'm still keeping it, a real leather ottoman to match my sofa would be over $300 and this was just over $60, plus the size is excellent and I love that they used safety hinges making it child safe. Mine did arrive with one corner scuffed but it's not worth the hassel to exchange it so I'll just toss some brown marker over that corner. As long as you know what to expect I think this is a great deal for the price, I even just ordered the matching rectangle ottoman to use by my front door as a place for my kids to put on/take off their shoes and an easy place to store my bag, umbrellas, etc.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomAtHome
Pt. Monmouth NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabric Ripped
7/21/2016

Customer review by Dmaz

1.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Dmaz
by Dmaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When the box arrived we thought it was too small to be the ottoman. Unfortunately when opening the box we saw why. There was almost no packing material around it. When removing the ottoman from the box we noticed a large rip in the side from the inside framing pushing outward. We returned this item and am hesitant ordering another because it is a packaging, shipping issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmaz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage otttaman
6/15/2014

Customer review by Realynn30

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Realynn30
by Realynn30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband wanted an ottoman to put his feet up on while relaxing on the couch. Like I always do I shop around the internet . I settled on Walmart and this is the ottoman we choose. I always , always look at ,reviews from previous customers. This is very important because I figure they would not write in unless they are very , very, unsatisfied with the product , or they absolutely loved the product and had to tell how it is so wonderful. This particular ottoman got wonderful reviews so I purchased it . Let me say we are not disappointed. It is a nice size to put two peoples feet on it. It looks more expensive then what it cost. The cost for the quality of this ottoman is worth it, good workmanship. It has a storage area which is a major plus , put blankets in it, toys, whatever nice storage. Keeps messes off floors , and when you have kids that is a plus. The top is stuffed with a material that makes it full looking, which is nice. The top of the ottoman lift up, and will not close on top of you which is nice , and especially if you have children in the house. All in all a very nice ottoman !!! I think you will be pleasantly surprised if you purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Realynn30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast delivery and decent quality.
7/8/2016

Customer review by Buggsey99

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Buggsey99
by Buggsey99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great as a coffee table and foot rest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buggsey99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great quality
3/10/2012

Customer review by Lexcat

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Lexcat
by Lexcat

I am quite impressed with the general look and quality of this product. It looks like something you would find in a high end furniture store. It is sturdy, the leather-look material looks great, especially the fine stitching on the top. For the price, its a fabulous deal. I looked at a variety of stores for a storage ottoman, they were twice the price and looked cheap. Great find. I ordered it online to my local store and it got there early too!

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexcat
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this.. ottoman
2/23/2012

Customer review by Mduart

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Mduart
by Mduart

I absolutely love, love this ottoman, it's the perfect height and pretty much replaces the need for a coffee table. The additional storage this affords is great. I have small grandchildren so the softness of this was important as it is why I removed the coffee table.. it's also great for a quick pickup and storage of their toys.. and best of all I can put my feet and relax

Was this review helpful? (84) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mduart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy and durable
5/30/2012

Customer review by PiscesQueen

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by PiscesQueen
by PiscesQueen

I would normally not write feed backs. But since the reviews were all correct, I would like to add more positive things about this ottoman...It matches our couch and it's very comfortable. We use it for foot rest, storage and table....mostly foot rest....I am hoping that it will last us a while....really impressed with this one and for the price...you cannot go wrong! I hope they keep this item for a long time....Awesome job W!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiscesQueen
Santa Clarita Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for sitting on..
6/21/2016

Customer review by Penorama

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Penorama
by Penorama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great, has nice storage. Only wish you could use it for additional seating. Did not know when we purchased that it would only handle up to 50 pounds for sitting on. It is strictly an ottoman not seating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penorama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
4/22/2012

Customer review by herjm

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by herjm
by herjm

I have seen ottomans like this at Steinhafel's for over $200. Good price. Nice product. Will get lots of use in my home. Ordered site to store & it came faster than I had anticipated. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herjm
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
expresso ottoman
6/16/2016

Customer review by ottoman

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by ottoman
by ottoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely well worth the $...especially love it opens for storage. Very nice piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ottoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely love this ottoman!!
1/12/2013

Customer review by teece

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by teece
by teece
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this ottoman and used site-to-store shipping. It arrived several days sooner than expected so that was a nice surprise. It was packaged well and very easy to put together (you just have to attach the legs). I cannot express how much I love this ottoman! It looks fabulous and gets tons of use. We use ours as more of a coffee table (just set a little serving tray on top to set drinks on and you're good to go!) which made sense with little ones in the house because there are no sharp corners or hard pieces. Initially I was concerned that it would be too small to use as a coffee table but it looks perfect in front of our 3 seater couch. The storage function is great to keep a few extra blankets in. I also thought it was priced very reasonably. I wasn't looking to spend a lot of money but I think it looks and functions as well as similar products that cost twice as much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teece
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size
6/13/2016

Customer review by Blueyez0902

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Blueyez0902
by Blueyez0902
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the dimensions of this ottoman, works perfectly with the sofa I also purchased. There were a few threads that stuck out from the top when it arrived but I was able to fix quickly. Overall great shape!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blueyez0902
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 431 total reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews