Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 64 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 58 reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Great carpet cleaner!!!
1/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worked great on my carpet! The carpet turned out to be very clean in the end. Would recommend this product to everyone! The carpet cleaner also work great on pet stains...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bissel products deliver
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Used it for years and it simply works better than any other detergent I've found.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it is good
8/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
it woks good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good
9/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the carpet shampoo I ordered to use with my new Hoover Max Extract carpet shampooer. Was very pleased. I did not pre-treat any stains or use any other product. Black staining as a result of constant tracking in from blacktop was very bad on my carpet. Other products have failed. This cleaner plus the new shampooer got 99% of it out. I still believe that with some more work I can get that last shadow out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cleans and smells good!
8/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This soap works awesome with your Bissell and has nice aroma, not too strong but "clean" even my kids noticed it. You do not even have to use as much as they recommend to get very clean results. Good product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent product removes deep stains is very good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good carpet detergent
5/12/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i will be buying this at all times because it get my carpet back to it bright clean self again i would recommend this for your carpet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Economical!
12/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Price is great for the amount you get. The smell is a little overpowering while you're shampooing, but when you're done it mellows out almost instantaneously. I first shampooed my carpets with straight water until clear water started coming through and then added the shampoo and that brought out almost like another layer of dirt! Amazing stuff! I did use less than recommended as it was the first time using it and my shampooer was bought used. I liked this so much that I let my friend borrow it. She had some really tough stains that had been in her carpet for a year. All the stains were removed and it looked like a new carpet! Hope you enjoy because I did! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect solution for using with my Bissell
5/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works very well with my Bissell rug cleaning machine. So rather than spending $200 or more having a professional clean less than a 1000 sq. ft. carpeting, I did it myself, including a set of stairs. I believe that the secret to successful carpet cleaning is having a quality carpet to begin with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bissell 2X Fiber worked as advertised
9/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this item in cleaning my carpet. The instructions were easy to follow and has worked well. I would recommend this detergent to my friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well and pleasant smell!
1/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this cleaner because of some heavy stains on our carpet from our dog while we were on vacation. Our dog sitter got her too excited and she threw up/went potty all over the beige carpets! Not good at all! We used this cleaner and not only did the stains come out, but it left the carpet smelling clean and fresh. Probably making it smell better than when we moved in! I would definitely recommend this product for future use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would purchase this again
6/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Used it to clean my mom's carpet and it has such a fresh, clean smell. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great
6/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this is an excellent product. i will use it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'd buy it again.
6/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
13 year old carpet, best clean yet and have had pro cleaners as well as me using a variety of carpet cleaning products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Stuff-Get it!
1/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is far superior to the sample shipped with the Big Green Machine. The product really works. Got a new dog that had an accident. It sat on top of the carpet until I could get it up. Didn't soak into the carpet at all. Works great on all different carpets. Had a spot in the carpet where I foolishly sprayed WD-40 on my study chair to get rid of the squeek. It's been there for 2 years. Tried to clean it with everything, thought it was there to stay. One pass with this and the Big Green andd it was gone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect but expensive
5/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect deep clean,but expensive
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Did a good job on my carpets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I have used this product and it cleans very well
4/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Used in the Big Green Machine to clean our light beige Shag throw carpet and Berber stair carpet came both came perfectly clean. Also shampooed 250 Church upholstered chairs using half the recommended solution chair came back new and there was a small amount of cleaner left using the Big Green Machine
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bissell has great products!
6/15/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very good rug shampoo from Bissell. Cleans and brightens carpets. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product.
10/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This solution works good. with the bissell cleaners. It will do the job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-