Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
It's okay
1/30/2016

Customer review by Mike

3.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Mike
by Mike

I purchased this cleaner in hopes it would bring back some life to a well heavy traffic area on a light carpet. After three cleans and pre-treating.... there isn't much of a noticeable difference. The machine I purchased is awesome and does an excellent job at extracting and cleaning lightly soiled carpet. I was really hoping this deep cleaner was going to do what I needed.

Mike
Signal Mountain, TN, USA
Gender:Male
Great carpet cleaner!!!
1/27/2012

Customer review by fairyglitter478

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by fairyglitter478
by fairyglitter478

Worked great on my carpet! The carpet turned out to be very clean in the end. Would recommend this product to everyone! The carpet cleaner also work great on pet stains...

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairyglitter478
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cleans and smells good!
8/29/2012

Customer review by Kirsib

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Kirsib
by Kirsib

This soap works awesome with your Bissell and has nice aroma, not too strong but "clean" even my kids noticed it. You do not even have to use as much as they recommend to get very clean results. Good product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirsib
Honesdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Good
9/15/2013

Customer review by SCSJCA

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by SCSJCA
by SCSJCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the carpet shampoo I ordered to use with my new Hoover Max Extract carpet shampooer. Was very pleased. I did not pre-treat any stains or use any other product. Black staining as a result of constant tracking in from blacktop was very bad on my carpet. Other products have failed. This cleaner plus the new shampooer got 99% of it out. I still believe that with some more work I can get that last shadow out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCSJCA
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Aroda

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Aroda
by Aroda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product removes deep stains is very good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aroda
Bridgeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good carpet detergent
5/12/2014

Customer review by LITTLEBIT41

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by LITTLEBIT41
by LITTLEBIT41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i will be buying this at all times because it get my carpet back to it bright clean self again i would recommend this for your carpet

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LITTLEBIT41
dayton oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect solution for using with my Bissell
5/17/2012

Customer review by FasterEddie

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by FasterEddie
by FasterEddie

Works very well with my Bissell rug cleaning machine. So rather than spending $200 or more having a professional clean less than a 1000 sq. ft. carpeting, I did it myself, including a set of stairs. I believe that the secret to successful carpet cleaning is having a quality carpet to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FasterEddie
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Bissell 2X Fiber worked as advertised
9/5/2012

Customer review by dannyffz

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by dannyffz
by dannyffz

I used this item in cleaning my carpet. The instructions were easy to follow and has worked well. I would recommend this detergent to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dannyffz
Chatsworth, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Economical!
12/12/2012

Customer review by thecleaninlady

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by thecleaninlady
by thecleaninlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Price is great for the amount you get. The smell is a little overpowering while you're shampooing, but when you're done it mellows out almost instantaneously. I first shampooed my carpets with straight water until clear water started coming through and then added the shampoo and that brought out almost like another layer of dirt! Amazing stuff! I did use less than recommended as it was the first time using it and my shampooer was bought used. I liked this so much that I let my friend borrow it. She had some really tough stains that had been in her carpet for a year. All the stains were removed and it looked like a new carpet! Hope you enjoy because I did! :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thecleaninlady
Camp Douglas, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well and pleasant smell!
1/29/2015

Customer review by Cinders526

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Cinders526
by Cinders526

I bought this cleaner because of some heavy stains on our carpet from our dog while we were on vacation. Our dog sitter got her too excited and she threw up/went potty all over the beige carpets! Not good at all! We used this cleaner and not only did the stains come out, but it left the carpet smelling clean and fresh. Probably making it smell better than when we moved in! I would definitely recommend this product for future use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinders526
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell 2X fiber Cleaner Detergent
10/30/2015

Customer review by GMan

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by GMan
by GMan

You want be disappointed with this product...Bought my old carpet back to life i was amaze!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't live without it.
9/25/2015

Customer review by BobbiJo

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by BobbiJo
by BobbiJo

I have cats, pet rabbits and rats. They all smell up my carpet in one way or another. I tried other cheaper stuff and it just didn't get out the odors. If there is a bad urine smell I use the new stuff they have out for cat urine to pretreat the spot and it works great. Then I just rug clean as usual. I highly recommend trying it.

BobbiJo
Dayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Good Stuff-Get it!
1/29/2013

Customer review by BobDman

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by BobDman
by BobDman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is far superior to the sample shipped with the Big Green Machine. The product really works. Got a new dog that had an accident. It sat on top of the carpet until I could get it up. Didn't soak into the carpet at all. Works great on all different carpets. Had a spot in the carpet where I foolishly sprayed WD-40 on my study chair to get rid of the squeek. It's been there for 2 years. Tried to clean it with everything, thought it was there to stay. One pass with this and the Big Green andd it was gone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobDman
Cottage Grove, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2011

Customer review by NowHaveCleanerCarpets

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by NowHaveCleanerCarpets
by NowHaveCleanerCarpets

Did a good job on my carpets.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NowHaveCleanerCarpets
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works well and smells great
9/12/2015

Customer review by Tentay

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Tentay
by Tentay

I use this for my hoover steam vac and it works pretty good. Smells good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tentay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bissel deep clean and protect
7/20/2015

Customer review by Allie

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by Allie
by Allie

I actually take my three girls (dogs) in my car to the doctors, swimming, a ride, the vet, etc. And my car had a nice doggy smell. So I got out my Bissell carpet cleaner and did my upholstery in my car. It came out beautiful and my car smells good again. I am planning a trip and the new smell in the car will make things really comfortable. Thanks again.

Allie
Crystal River, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Bissell has great products!
6/15/2014

Customer review by Evilo

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Evilo
by Evilo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good rug shampoo from Bissell. Cleans and brightens carpets. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evilo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product.
10/12/2012

Customer review by Will827

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Will827
by Will827

This solution works good. with the bissell cleaners. It will do the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will827
Hampton GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/2/2013

Customer review by Mickey143

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Mickey143
by Mickey143
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This really cleaned my carpet and smelled fresh

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey143
Kingwood TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better overall
3/11/2015

Customer review by Cinna-bon1

5.0 stars 3/11/2015 by Cinna-bon1
by Cinna-bon1

I've been using Bissell Carpet Cleaners for several years now. The cleaning formula works great with my Bissell Professional Carpet Vacuum. What a great combination. I have a little puppy & she loves the carpet. I don't mind cleaning my carpet when she has an accident. Not worries with this fabulous combination of the formula cleaner & the vacuum itself. Great products Bissell.

Cinna-bon1
Holbrook, AZ 86025, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews