Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Best carpet cleaner ever
2/10/2017

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Megan
by Megan

it leaves my ten year old carpet looking brand new it also leaves it smelling so good, I recommend this cleaner to anybody ,,

Megan
Pine louisiana
Gender:Female
It's okay
1/30/2016

Customer review by Mike

3.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Mike
by Mike

I purchased this cleaner in hopes it would bring back some life to a well heavy traffic area on a light carpet. After three cleans and pre-treating.... there isn't much of a noticeable difference. The machine I purchased is awesome and does an excellent job at extracting and cleaning lightly soiled carpet. I was really hoping this deep cleaner was going to do what I needed.

Mike
Signal Mountain, TN, USA
Gender:Male
Love it!
3/1/2016

Customer review by utopiurs

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by utopiurs
by utopiurs

I been using this product for a while and it always satisfies me. It really does deep clean!!

utopiurs
New Jersey
Gender:Female
Couldn't live without it.
9/25/2015

Customer review by BobbiJo

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by BobbiJo
by BobbiJo

I have cats, pet rabbits and rats. They all smell up my carpet in one way or another. I tried other cheaper stuff and it just didn't get out the odors. If there is a bad urine smell I use the new stuff they have out for cat urine to pretreat the spot and it works great. Then I just rug clean as usual. I highly recommend trying it.

BobbiJo
Dayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Much better than rental machine cleaners.
2/15/2015

Customer review by Beachbum

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Beachbum
by Beachbum

I got tired of paying carpet cleansers to come in every 6 months to clean light colored carpets. Rented a machine and the results weren't much better. I bought a Bissell machine and the product to go with it. The results are amazing! I can take my time cleaning (no worries about running out of time with rental machine) and really deep clean the carpet. The Bissell 2X Deep Clean product performs as advertised!

Beachbum
Orange Beach, AL, USA
Gender:Male
bissel deep clean and protect
7/20/2015

Customer review by Allie

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by Allie
by Allie

I actually take my three girls (dogs) in my car to the doctors, swimming, a ride, the vet, etc. And my car had a nice doggy smell. So I got out my Bissell carpet cleaner and did my upholstery in my car. It came out beautiful and my car smells good again. I am planning a trip and the new smell in the car will make things really comfortable. Thanks again.

Allie
Crystal River, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Better overall
3/11/2015

Customer review by Cinna-bon1

5.0 stars 3/11/2015 by Cinna-bon1
by Cinna-bon1

I've been using Bissell Carpet Cleaners for several years now. The cleaning formula works great with my Bissell Professional Carpet Vacuum. What a great combination. I have a little puppy & she loves the carpet. I don't mind cleaning my carpet when she has an accident. Not worries with this fabulous combination of the formula cleaner & the vacuum itself. Great products Bissell.

Cinna-bon1
Holbrook, AZ 86025, USA
Gender:Female
impressed
9/9/2014

Customer review by poot

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by poot
by poot

Well, not having much to compare it to except the 2X pet & odor, I have to say, this stuff rips it up. I had used the other in my new cleaner and it cleaned, but several places had to be gone over repeatedly. Then I got a bottle of this, and tried it again, and all the spots that were so difficult before came up, no problem or scrubbing at all.

poot
California, USA
Gender:Male
I love this product!
9/1/2012

Customer review by Kitty

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Kitty
by Kitty

I have never had such clean carpets! I even used this product on my oriental rugs with cold water and a light washing action and they turned out great. I like the fact that this cleaner has the scotchguard feature in it too. It's just another layer of protection. Good work, Bissell!!

Kitty
Big Rapids, MI 49307, USA
Gender:Female
Excellent deep clean solution
7/19/2014

Customer review by axclr8

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by axclr8
by axclr8

This solution does not harm your carpets but cleans it well. It is safe and easy to use. I highly recommend this cleaning solution overall to the brands on the store shelves. You will not be disappointed with Bissell products.

axclr8
San Francisco
Gender:Male
Very good product
8/23/2014

Customer review by LWILSON

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by LWILSON
by LWILSON

It gets the carpets very clean and makes them smell good too. I have used it to shampoo my mini-van carpets and it was amazing how clean and fresh the carpets are after a good cleanling.

LWILSON
Guyton, GA, USA
Gender:Male
I love this product
4/21/2013

Customer review by mes072767

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by mes072767
by mes072767

This cleaner is wonderful on removing stains, heavy traffic areas and the rest the of my carpet. It leaves the clean looking so clean and the entire house smelling fresh.

mes072767
Bettendorf, IA, USA
Gender:Female
Excellent product
4/23/2014

Customer review by Precious1

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Precious1
by Precious1

Every time I use my Bissell shampooer for my carpets, the carpets smell really clean & they look brand new!

Precious1
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Bissell Deep Clean with Scotchguard
8/9/2014

Customer review by Rena

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Rena
by Rena

OH, Yes, must buy this....Cleans very well and it smells great. Well worth it.

Rena
Elkhorn, WI, USA
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT EVERY TIME
11/20/2013

Customer review by Mrs. Moore

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Mrs. Moore
by Mrs. Moore

I absolutely love using this product a little goes a long way!

Mrs. Moore
Cameron, NC 28326, USA
Gender:Female
Great carpet cleaner!!!
1/27/2012

Customer review by fairyglitter478

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by fairyglitter478
by fairyglitter478

Worked great on my carpet! The carpet turned out to be very clean in the end. Would recommend this product to everyone! The carpet cleaner also work great on pet stains...

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairyglitter478
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Good
9/15/2013

Customer review by SCSJCA

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by SCSJCA
by SCSJCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the carpet shampoo I ordered to use with my new Hoover Max Extract carpet shampooer. Was very pleased. I did not pre-treat any stains or use any other product. Black staining as a result of constant tracking in from blacktop was very bad on my carpet. Other products have failed. This cleaner plus the new shampooer got 99% of it out. I still believe that with some more work I can get that last shadow out.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCSJCA
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleans and smells good!
8/29/2012

Customer review by Kirsib

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Kirsib
by Kirsib

This soap works awesome with your Bissell and has nice aroma, not too strong but "clean" even my kids noticed it. You do not even have to use as much as they recommend to get very clean results. Good product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirsib
Honesdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/30/2012

Customer review by Aroda

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Aroda
by Aroda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product removes deep stains is very good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aroda
Bridgeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good carpet detergent
5/12/2014

Customer review by LITTLEBIT41

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by LITTLEBIT41
by LITTLEBIT41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i will be buying this at all times because it get my carpet back to it bright clean self again i would recommend this for your carpet

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LITTLEBIT41
dayton oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews