Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1506 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1506 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
1175
4 stars
270
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 stars
14
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1305 total reviews
nice
6/1/2009

Customer review by roscoe18724

5.0 stars by roscoe18724

perfect size for a coffee table and holds all of my baby's toys with the lid staying up

Was this review helpful? (191) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
roscoe18724
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awesome!!
6/23/2009

Customer review by coffeegirl44

5.0 stars by coffeegirl44

Ok, it's not real leather but my friend thought I paid around 300.00 for it!! This ottoman is such a great deal for the price!! It's a nice deep chocolate and if you have dark furniture it works well.

Was this review helpful? (125) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coffeegirl44
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we wanted!
6/6/2009

Customer review by ethvietmama

5.0 stars by ethvietmama

We bought this along with two of the "small storage ottomans" in brown to store toys, DVDs and video game equipment in our living room and to serve as extra seating for when we have people over. We couldn't be happier with them!!! The rectangle one matches to two small square ones perfectly and they really look more expensive than they are. The stitching looks classy and you can hardly tell that it's not real leather. That being said, if you look really closely, you can see some imperfections in the way that the corners are done and the top doesn't quite line up perfectly with the base if you're type A about that kind of thing (I'm talking a few millimeters), but you would only notice if you were really looking to find imperfections. The hinges are nice in that they hold the top up -- safe for little fingers. The cushion is firm enough to set a drink on top, but cushy enough to sit on. I did notice that it takes a long time for the indentations to go away after you sit on it, though -- or maybe my bum is just particularly bony!!! There's plenty of storage space. Overall a GREAT buy! In fact I'm going to order another one for the waiting room of my husband's optometry practice right now.

Was this review helpful? (85) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ethvietmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great but bad design
9/25/2013

Customer review by seashell1234

2.0 stars by seashell1234

I read all of the great reviews for this ottoman before I purchased but I've had a different experience with it. There was no problem with delivery or setting it up. I purchased the espresso color and it is a nice rich color. The problem is with the design of the top. It is not all cushion. It has a hard, I assume particle board, section that goes halfway up the top and then a layer of cushion, all covered with the material. What this did is cause a friction point at the transition if you sit on the ottoman or even put your feet on it. After a week, one corner has torn and another is rubbing thin. On a positive note, for those who decide to get it and you have a Roomba, there is enough room for it to travel underneath. I will be returning it to Walmart today.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seashell1234
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/3/2009

Customer review by NewHomeOwner23

5.0 stars by NewHomeOwner23

I was looking for an ottoman for my livingroom that had storage space but also looked nice. I looked at other furnature stores and found that the best product for the best deal was at Wal-mart and it shipped to the store for free. It arrived early and was exactly as I was expecting. The only assembly is putting the legs on which was very easy. When company comes over they always comment about how nice it looks. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewHomeOwner23
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best table/storage for our son!
12/4/2009

Customer review by claytonfamily121

5.0 stars by claytonfamily121

I purchased one of these initially to replace my wood coffee table with sharp corners, and add storage to my living room. We love it! Our son plays in it, all his toys fit, and I don't have to worry so much about boo boo's on a wood or glass table. We love it so much we just purchased two more! One for our son's room for MORE toys, and another for our bedroom- for the edge of the bed. Can't beat the value. Best Value anywhere, I shopped all over the internet and in stores. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
claytonfamily121
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the ottoman
12/8/2009

Customer review by wvgirl55

5.0 stars by wvgirl55

Very sturdy, and looks like real leather, I used it with out the legs, but I still have them if I want to put them on, or I may even go buy me some shorter ones to use, but it looks nice with no legs. It is made really neat, the lid stays up when you put it up. It it stable enough to use if you would want to put your food tray on it while you eat. I am very pleased with my brown ottoman.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wvgirl55
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect For My Living Room
8/17/2010

Customer review by realestategal

5.0 stars by realestategal

I bought this ottoman to use as a coffee table and a toy box for my 10 month old. It works great!!! It's perfect to plop your feet on or leave open for my little one to grab his toys. By manually locking the hinges when open, I don't have to worry about tiny fingers getting pinched. The ottoman is reasonably deep so if you choose to not use it as a toy box, blankets/photo albums/whatever will fit great inside the unit.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
realestategal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How it looks
11/22/2010

Customer review by pinkbaby80

5.0 stars by pinkbaby80

The pic for this product didn't due it justice. This ottoman is sturdy, it has a thick foam top, the hinge top closes slowly and doesn't slam down, we are very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pinkbaby80
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very elegant
11/15/2010

Customer review by pricangirl

5.0 stars by pricangirl

Nice addition to any living room. I purchase this item at Walmart along with the sofa bed. Looks elegant and serves as a storage also. I use it to store the sheets and pillow of my sofa bed. Great item for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pricangirl
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
10/26/2013

Customer review by Prescy

5.0 stars by Prescy

made of good material... Its sturdy enough to sit on it... perfect

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Prescy
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/24/2010

Customer review by chellyg

5.0 stars by chellyg

I bought this product to replace the ottoman that came with my livingroom set, I wanted something to offset the nuetral colors in my lr. I love it! It is everything I expected great big size, and it came FASTER than expected. Pick up in store was a breeze in & out.....

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chellyg
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
would have been nice if not defective
2/22/2009

Customer review by addimommi

1.0 stars by addimommi

Before I bought this I read many of the reviews and noticed that quite a few people mentioned that they had recieved there ottoman and it was damaged. I actually felt fortunate when I recieved the box and it was in good condition (no shipping damage noticed). It wasn't until we lugged it home (it is heavy) and opened the box that we found out that it was poorly manufactured. The hinge on one side was not screwed in and it did not align when the top was shut. Therefore, it did not open or close properly. As far as I am concerned, this is more dissapointing because someone let it leave the factory with this defect. I will send it back and not re-purchase because I do not think it is good quality. I hope this helps anyone looking to purchase this product. It would have been a great item if it was properly manufactured.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
addimommi
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfection!
3/30/2011

Customer review by StephanieLynn1029

5.0 stars by StephanieLynn1029

This product well exceeded my expectations. Super sturdy and much more durable than I expected to receive for the price. I spent much time shopping around for an ottoman and came across many small or undurable ottomans for well over $100. This product and price cannot be beat! Although I was uneasy about purchasing one over the internet, I trusted the other good reviews and it paid off. I also have a young daughter and it is perfect for hiding all her toys when we have company! Cannot brag enough about this ottoman!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StephanieLynn1029
Grapevine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great ottoman at an amazing price
4/15/2011

Customer review by mdooter

5.0 stars by mdooter

The awesome reviews for this ottoman made me feel comfortable about ordering a piece of furniture online. It lived up to expectations. You simply cannot beat the price. Looks great in my living room as extra seating and I love the extra storage. I'm always looking for storage solutions and we have DVDs tucked away in this ottoman. LOVE it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mdooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice!
8/23/2011

Customer review by CandyH123

5.0 stars by CandyH123

I purchased this ottoman after checking out various others. This was by far the best price. It is unbelievably expensive looking! Even though it is not real leather it matches our brown leather sofa beautifully. It is very sturdy. I store blankets in it for use on chilly days.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CandyH123
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great with all the pieces!
1/4/2010

Customer review by 1stmomEJL

5.0 stars by 1stmomEJL

Love this ottoman as a toy storage/bench in our nursery. It holds so much, and has such a high-end look. When we first got it, though, it was missing legs. It took a few emails to get through to the company that we never received them, but they came about a month later.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1stmomEJL
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
product defective
8/7/2011

Customer review by robertthegreat

1.0 stars by robertthegreat

Leather on this brand new product already torn, where was the quality control? No problem returning the purchase but a waste in my time and gas.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
robertthegreat
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/5/2010

Customer review by Godsawsum

4.0 stars by Godsawsum

Nice ottoman for the money. Perfect color. Looks great in my newly decorated bonus room ( see pictures).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Godsawsum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2011

Customer review by jenjohnson3400

5.0 stars by jenjohnson3400

I use this to hold all my quilts...LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jenjohnson3400
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1305 total reviews