Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 120 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Great Buy for the Price
8/6/2008

Customer review by Decor4You

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by Decor4You
by Decor4You

This product is a great product for for the price, and looks just as good if not better than other real leather ottomans that I have seen. This ottoman will go well with your decor whatever it may be. I've gotten great compliments on my ottoman and goes well with my black leather furniture in my living room. Everyone does not have $200-500 to purchase a leather ottoman, but even if you do, this looks very rich and has a great shine! Recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Decor4You
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price ottoman that is great for storage
1/11/2010

Customer review by shelbers008

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by shelbers008
by shelbers008

I am so impressed with this order I have been shopping at walmart for many years. They are truly great when it comes to keeping up with the trends. I love the storage space in the ottoman great for our collection of PS3 Video games and my Wii Games and Wii Fit. We also enhanced the organization by going to ikea a getting a pack of the black drawer organizers. This is definately black because it match perfect with our black sectional. We love it soo much. Top it off with a Shag tan Rug by Canopy from walmart and it looks amazing. This duals as a extra seat when moving it to the side to play the wii !!! I love it soo much !!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelbers008
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG! What Ive been looking for!!!
9/2/2010

Customer review by MonsterBallGal

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by MonsterBallGal
by MonsterBallGal

Ok so I had been shopping around for an ottoman like this for a while. I was skeptical that it may be too cheap looking for the price, since I had been looking around and was about to spend 200 on another. Anyway, I am SO IN LOVE! it looks great, very sturdy, i love the fact that the hinges go down slowly, since I have a 2 yr old that constantly opens and closes it. Its great to store her toys in as well! I highly recommend it! i was even thinking of buying a 2nd one to extend the one I have, but I think im just pushing it now ha. I just love it that much! People always ask where i got it and are very surprised when I tell them walmart for 59 bucks! LOVESIT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonsterBallGal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the Price....Look Nice
8/21/2011

Customer review by gunj

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by gunj
by gunj

I like this ottoman, i bought it when it was on sale, its worth what u are paying for it and it looks so good that u cant figured out the price..It looks good, assembly was easy and it has lots of storage space, u can put anything we have made the storage our wii storage station..My living room is so big i was little worried about the size that it might look small in the room, but it is perfect for the room and it matches our furniture too. Very nice and appropriate for my living room. Perfect for Price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gunj
San antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
8/24/2009

Customer review by LakeviewGuy

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by LakeviewGuy
by LakeviewGuy

This ottoman was exactly what I expected it would be. It looks great in my living room, and the storage for blankets inside is a great feature. The top of the ottoman is firm so placing glasses and other items on top of it can be forgotten without worry. Really, no complaints about this ottoman. Great look, great functionality, and a great price - this really cannot be beat.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LakeviewGuy
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the price? Can't be beat.
7/31/2011

Customer review by TheUnnamedGuest

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by TheUnnamedGuest
by TheUnnamedGuest

Looks like it cost way more then it did. The storage feature is great and it stays open when you open it. (You don't have to hold the lid up). Then you just push the lid down when you're finished and it actually stays down... I was expecting it to open on its own or other similar "surprises". So far, I am happy with it. I haven't tried putting anything heavy on it, however. You can tell that it would leave an indent. Its not super plush, but it feels good enough for feet to prop up on and you can sit drinks on it without it spilling. So in short, if you want super plush furniture store ottoman that you can sit on... go to the furniture store and spend $300-500 bucks. If you want something that looks expensive, has storage, and can fit the bill for kicking your feet up on... buy this one for $50. This peice would work great for staging a room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheUnnamedGuest
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As Expected
1/21/2010

Customer review by AshburnDad

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by AshburnDad
by AshburnDad

This was purchased as an inexpensive seat for my two kids to sit on while they use the computer. I wanted something wide enough so that they could sit next to eack other. It makes a good seat for two small boys, but not for an adult to sit in the middle for extended periods of time. The top is firm but will buckle under heavy weight on top eventually. It suits my needs perfectly. The piece looks great and I have no problems with the lid hinges. Ship to store was quick (about 2-3 days). I would recommend this as an ottoman or as a seat for children. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshburnDad
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Ottoman!
6/8/2009

Customer review by sm1983

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by sm1983
by sm1983

This is a great ottoman for the price. It came in great condition and I really like it. It took 10 mins to assemble, because I had to screw and tighten the legs. It goes great with my family room and I have lots of storage now. It looks like real leather, it's not tacky at all. So, if you're contemplating on getting this, I think you should, it's a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sm1983
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great piece
9/7/2010

Customer review by PattyWisc

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by PattyWisc
by PattyWisc

I recently purchased this ottoman.I just Love it. It has hinged storage so the kids just have to tip it up for some toys and coloring books, or blankets. I just wish it were a bit larger but I have it in front of my Love seat and it looks great. I always like to know comparison sizes so telling you it looks better in front of a love seat rather than a couch, I think you will know what I mean. I have actually thought of getting another one and have 2 together as I think they would of coarse make it larger, but would be very attractive and more substantial. The piece is sturdy and my Granddaughters were playing on it the other night and the fabric held up very nicely. I would so recommend it. The picture makes it look shiny and slick but it is a softer finish. The price cant be beat, you will be very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattyWisc
Belmont Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Serviceable seating
8/16/2009

Customer review by Pauchie

4.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Pauchie
by Pauchie

I purchased ottoman for armchair in den. Attaching legs was easy enough, and additional storage is nice. However, overweight brother-in-law sat on it for a couple hours one evening and left a bubble in one quadrant of the faux leather top that--after a week--hasn't deflated. I'll have to have him over three more times to make the bubble design uniform. Otherwise, looks pretty good and is sturdy enough to serve him.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pauchie
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Perfect Ottoman!!!
4/15/2011

Customer review by DrMommy30

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by DrMommy30
by DrMommy30

Don't let the price fool you! This is a quality ottoman! I had been in the market for an ottoman to put in my lower level family room for quite a while before coming across this one. A good friend of mine actually purchased one before me and I fell in love with it. It had taken so long for me to settle on one because I wasn't just looking for something to put my feet on. This ottoman scores an A+ in every category! It's durable, not your stereotypical "Wal-Mart furniture". The top is firm enough to put a drink without it spilling (just keep an eye on anyone bumping/knocking it). The inside is enough to store all of your family room essentials. The price can't be beat either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrMommy30
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a high mileage item.
10/4/2010

Customer review by mvmortellaro

2.0 stars 10/4/2010 by mvmortellaro
by mvmortellaro

This is a nice little ottoman if you are looking for something to look okay and don't intend to use aggressively. It was a great, cheap price and came in fast with the free shipping from site to store. But, it definitely will not hold up to the pressures of my household. It was easy to put together, all the assembly required was putting on the feet. It would be good for low usage, and storage. But, if you intend to sit on it, it will be out of shape in no time. My husband sat on it once (normal size man) and it took twenty minutes to return to shape. I will be returning it for this reason.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mvmortellaro
Orchard Park, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Storage Ottoman for the price!!!
10/13/2011

Customer review by mnex

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by mnex
by mnex

I decided to purchase this ottoman after my 1.5 yr old broke our glass coffee table and after I read so many great reviews on it...overall i am very satisfied with my purchase!!! I didn't want to spend a lot of $ on something since I knew my son would give it plenty of wear and tear over the next couple years but I also wanted something functional!!! This ottoman has a decent amount of space for starage inside plus it looks great as well. My only negative is that it is a little smaller than i thought...we have a small family room so it works perfect but if you have a large house and large living area you may want something a little bigger. Overall I am very happy with this piece and would highly recommend it for looks and value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnex
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly made product
7/4/2008

Customer review by grapevine

1.0 stars 7/4/2008 by grapevine
by grapevine

I have now ordered two of these ottomans, they were both broken in the same place. The back hinges are not securely attached, ottoman is made of poor materials and the storage lid will not sit squarely on the bottom box. I would never order another one. Both were returned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grapevine
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Agree with most reviewers
11/22/2011

Customer review by Spiro

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Spiro
by Spiro

Better than expected. Perfect size and hight for my needs. Faux leather very nice. Sturdy and well padded for sitting. Makes half the sofa into a nice chaise lounge. Nice surface for munchies, but I do add a tray for liquids. The only con are the legs. There is an easy bolt-like screw with which to attach to ottoman and a pre-drilled hole for a wood screw to secure for preventing stress on the bolt. Very sound preventative. The problem I had was that the pre-drilled holes in the legs where drilled incorrectly. After changing out legs, I finally got all but one to line up with the wood of the ottoman frame. Time will tell its durability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spiro
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent -- Great Price
10/4/2011

Customer review by NicksQueen313

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by NicksQueen313
by NicksQueen313

I had seen a large round ottoman and searched the net for same and all I could find was the round espresso color and I needed black. After searching, I found this square one that I thought would be comparable and I was pleasantly surprised. It is just as big as the round one which is what I was looking for!!! It looks great and I could buy 3 of these for LESS than the same price of the round ottoman!!! I've used Walmart Site to Store several times and the items always ship and arrive at store quickly -- and the shipping has always been free. It's a great process. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicksQueen313
Hopatcong NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor workmanship
12/27/2008

Customer review by Duke20

1.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Duke20
by Duke20

the lid was off center, and the board the hinges were screwed into was broke. it will be returned. it was meant to be a gift.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duke20
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Perfect!
6/30/2011

Customer review by LovingSD

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by LovingSD
by LovingSD

I was looking for a square, black, leather looking ottoman and finally found this one. It was exactly what I wanted. I had it shipped to the store and when I took it home to assemble it, it was a breeze. All I had to do was attach the legs. This ottoman works perfectly to hold a throw blanket for the couch and is great to put our feet on while watching TV. The top keeps its shape even after heels have been propped up on it all evening. Great value for the money and I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingSD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged Product
4/21/2009

Customer review by bugggs

2.0 stars 4/21/2009 by bugggs
by bugggs

I'm sorry to say one of the hinges on the lid was damaged. It would not screw into the wood and the lid didn't lay flat. I returned the product to the store and due to the inconvenience of returning a heavy product like this, I didn't reorder. It was a nice ottoman, good size, good quality as far as the fabric goes...but it lacked quality control and shouldn't have left the manufacturer in this condition. The hinge wasn't screwed in correctly and it was bent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bugggs
beverly hills, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Can't beat it for the $$
10/11/2011

Customer review by 2HyperNJ

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by 2HyperNJ
by 2HyperNJ

This item is an excellent value for the $80 we spent on it. It is "pleather" (Plastic leather) but you can't tell the difference unless you pointed it out. It looks great, has a large amount of storage, and takes 5 minutes to assemble (Screw on the feet). You can't sit on it! We rest our feet on it just fine and its firm enough to hold a glass of liquid. Excellent item...highly recommend if you need an affordable piece.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2HyperNJ
Mount Laurel NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews