Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Movie, Great Price
10/8/2011

Customer review by Rayne753

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Rayne753
by Rayne753

I saw this movie in theaters when it came back in 3D and it was beautiful. The colors being remastered was the best thing to ever happen to this movie. I remember watching this as a kid, and being amazed at the quality of the animation, and now as an adult, it has managed to get even better! I am planning on buying this movie today in the four disc format, even though I don't have a 3D television. If you do have a 3D TV, I highly suggest this version, it'll blow your mind!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rayne753
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
10/20/2011

Customer review by Treebeach47

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Treebeach47
by Treebeach47

This is like a wonderful product to own. I was so excited when they announced that lion king was for sale again. I now own it and will keep it for a life time this was a gift for my daughter she is extremely excited.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treebeach47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is a great Blu-Ray title.
10/17/2011

Customer review by danielthechskid

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by danielthechskid
by danielthechskid

I have always liked TLK, and this Blu-Ray release makes it even better. I can't comment on the 3D as I don't have a 3D TV yet, though I do have a 3D Blu-Ray player (Samsung BD-C6800) and 3D capable AVR (Onkyo TX-SR608) The first things I noticed are that first the image quality is sometimes almost too good, the closeups of various characters (like young Simba) sometimes look poorly drawn and have harsh pencil lines along with each part of their body all being the exact same shade or tone. This is offset by the beautiful backgrounds though as when Timon and Pumbaa reveal the oasis to Simba it is amazing. Second, while the previews on the disk have a few shots of TLK with the full 1.66:1 ratio animated frame they chose to crop the top and bottom slightly to make it 1.78:1 and thus fit a 16:9 screen perfectly, this is different than some previous releases that have it cropped further to the standard theater ratio of 1.85:1. All in all I enjoy this title and hope others do too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danielthechskid
Centerville, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lion King 3D
12/7/2011

Customer review by skwuy11

2.0 stars 12/7/2011 by skwuy11
by skwuy11

I was happy with the price of the item. But I was disapointed when it came in the mail and I couldn't watch it in 3D. I found out that I had to have a 3D tv, 3D glasses and a 3D player. You really need to add to your merchendice what is all required for the movie before anyone buys it and goes thru the same thing I did.

Was this review helpful? (2) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skwuy11
Fruitland, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/2/2011

Customer review by nanasnest

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by nanasnest
by nanasnest

Walmart has the BEST PRICES and BEST SELECTION of DVDs! I love Walmart's Online Shopping, it's so easy! I always find everything I'm looking for and the price is always the BEST! I purchased this DVD "The Lion King" for my daughter for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanasnest
Dalzell, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/29/2012

Customer review by gretchenx

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by gretchenx
by gretchenx

Associate ordered it in the store and it was shipped to my home. Very good price. Quick and easy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gretchenx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
*Definitely* Worth Viewing in 3D
12/5/2011

Customer review by LaurenElizabeth

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by LaurenElizabeth
by LaurenElizabeth

I loved the original Lion King so when I saw it had been re-mastered in 3D I was skeptical -- needlessly so. The sound is better, the picture quality is better, and the 3D is amazing! It isn't so much that things jump out at you (although there are scenes where things float in front of you); it's more that the scenery is alive. You feel like you're right there with nary a flicker or blur. I'm so glad that I bought this and I would recommend that everyone buy it, whether you're a new fan or a die-hard like me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaurenElizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Looks good, came fast
10/22/2011

Customer review by Jubilicious

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Jubilicious
by Jubilicious

Well, it's the Lion King, so good! Its a good deal. a lot of other people i know only got blue ray, or dvd for 20 to 24 bucks. i got the 4 discs for 29, nit much more! so yea

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jubilicious
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/28/2011

Customer review by WJA51

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by WJA51
by WJA51

The price for this was fantastic - almost 50% of current retail. The grandkids love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WJA51
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
just as i remember it
10/16/2011

Customer review by senockd

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by senockd
by senockd

its just as i remember but the picture is more clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
senockd
Groveland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great movie for kids
10/27/2011

Customer review by rdaamg

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by rdaamg
by rdaamg

I enjoyed watching this on blu-ray and happy at how quickly I received it at my home. I would recommend it to anyone who has kids, it is a really good movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdaamg
Calhoun, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/18/2013

Customer review by Babbawawa

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Babbawawa
by Babbawawa

Awesome movie! A must have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babbawawa
Shreveport,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the greatest family movies of all time!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Henze0313

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Henze0313
by Henze0313

I love the digital copy that I can stick on my ipod for my daughter to watch in the car, the DVD copy for her room, and the blu-rays will last a lot longer because they are more durable. This movie is iconic for Disney, for Broadway, and just family movies in general. Brilliant music, brilliant casting, and great humor that everyone can enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Henze0313
Springtown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Movie
11/4/2011

Customer review by Raming

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Raming
by Raming

I own the original Movie win it first came out on DVD this Blue-ray & 3d Movie is a must buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raming
Keithville LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The perfect story for kids, adults, and families
11/4/2011

Customer review by PonyVilleLover

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by PonyVilleLover
by PonyVilleLover

Ever since I was little, I have always watched The Lion King over and over so many times until I would fall asleep watching the show. The movie reminded me of real life events where the king always had someone who was trying to take their place like a friend or another person that you do not expect. In this case, the brother is the one who is eying the throne. Not only does this movie relate to real life, but it also had a diverse cast who all had different backgrounds, different talents, and different voices which made this movie even more colorful for those who enjoy Disney movies. When I ordered from the Walmart.com website, I was surprised to get my item within the same week that I requested it. There was no problems having the items sent to me, the box was not damaged, and it also came to me by hand. Not like other packages that are normally left infront of your door step where others could take it. Even though its about a month early, this would be a great Christmas present to share with my family for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PonyVilleLover
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/20/2011

Customer review by Sevenof7

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Sevenof7
by Sevenof7

The movie is great and wonderful for children. We have 3D TV so even more fun for all. I recomend this for everyone it is a great movie! Also, with Walmart, good prices and fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sevenof7
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/5/2011

Customer review by StrudelIsYummy

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by StrudelIsYummy
by StrudelIsYummy

Love this movie. Classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StrudelIsYummy
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3-D is exceptional
12/24/2011

Customer review by dstealt

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by dstealt
by dstealt

excellant movie for young ones , but a bit pricey in 3-D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dstealt
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
7/30/2012

Customer review by Rusty5

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Rusty5
by Rusty5

Finding, check-ot, and delivery were Excellent.....thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rusty5
Summerdale, Ala.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The kids loved it!
4/16/2012

Customer review by averagejoe2000

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by averagejoe2000
by averagejoe2000

Bought this in 3D for my youngest and she was so happy to watch it in 3D. She loves Lion King so much. The one draw back is if you know your kids love Lion King I would buy all three movies in one pack. They have that here too. Best ban for the buch then.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
averagejoe2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes