Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1869 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1869 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1869 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1074
4 stars
522
3 stars
132
2 stars
68
1 stars
73
1-20 of 1721 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1721 total reviews
1-20 of 1721 reviews
Very stylish and comfortable.
9/19/2010

Customer review by bmurphy519

4.0 stars 9/19/2010 by bmurphy519
by bmurphy519

Very nice futon, fits well in my apartment. It is lower to the ground than I expected, but so is my other furniture. It is a nice material, feels and looks much more expensive than the cost. My cat's hair wipes right off it too, so it is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmurphy519
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Perfection! I'm buying more!
6/10/2011

Customer review by napsterboy

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by napsterboy
by napsterboy

I bought two of these after reading the customer rating. Afterwards, I saw that a few people weren't completely thrilled and I was a bit worried. Delivered today, and they TOTALLY exceed my expectations! I move a lot and have frequent houseguests. I wanted something that looked good in a high end apartment, could function as both a bed and sofa, could even go on the terrace for short periods, and was cheap enough that I wouldn't mind throwing away next time I moved. I won't be throwing these away! I was blown away once I put them together, which took about 5 minutes each. They do NOT look or feel like cheap vinyl. For most people, they can pass as leather. The color is WONDERFUL. Not stark white, more like bone. I still wouldn't have a problem describing them as white. I have a large living room with a fantastic ocean view and wanted ample sleeping seating/sleeping space in something "low-profile", so I bought two. One probably can be used as something similar to a twin bed. But, I've worked with all of the combinations today. I put two together with the back raised on one and it looks like a gorgeous queen sized platform bed...although at 5-11" my feet hang over unles both pieces are flat. They look gorgeous as two opposing sofas and the convertability make for an excellent "sectional" alternative. They're not as heavy as my sofa and can be moved easily for different arrangements. I absolutely love them! I posted photos on facebook for my previous houseguests (who slept on airbeds) and they all gave them thumbs up! I can't believe this came from the Wal-Mart site! I'll wait a couple of weeks to be sure the quality is as good as it initially seems. Then, I'm ordering two more as convertable sofas for my two bedrooms. They look THAT good! Meanwhile, I just ordered another one for my brother as a b-day present. This is one thing that looks too good to be true, but definitely is worth the price...and then some!

Was this review helpful? (645) (89)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
napsterboy
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Cute, but....
8/26/2013

Customer review by ieatcakes

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by ieatcakes
by ieatcakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a bit on the fence. I fell in love with my vanilla/crème coloured Emily converter upon arrival. It was shipped out to me fast (so convenient with the homefree option) and assembly was a cinch! The only thing that makes me a bit sad is that it does not have long wearability; yes its a walmart couch, but if you intend on using it (as I assume most people are) it quickly starts to have wrinkles and creases. The leather (or leather-look alike, not sure) is starting to get loose/saggy on the spots where it is getting use. I've only had it for about two and a half weeks now. In terms of value, its right where I'd say it needs to be. Its hard to find a small couch in this price range, but now that I see the quality, I can't say its a great value, but more of a fair value. It is under $200, ships quickly, and very attractive. Because I got it for looks (and it is exactly what I was looking for) I'm torn about recommending it for someone who would need to use it a lot because I can imagine the wrapping will take its toll. If you're having it more as a space filler and not really to sit on or use it (however unlikely), it is a great, pretty-looking sofa.

Was this review helpful? (313) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ieatcakes
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a guest room or office
6/21/2012

Customer review by littlemommy928

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by littlemommy928
by littlemommy928

This futon is the perfect size for my small office/guest room. The appearance is just like described. This is not as comfortable as a more expensive sofa or bed, but what do you expect, it's a futon.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlemommy928
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
i love the look!
5/25/2014

Customer review by farrah21

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by farrah21
by farrah21

I love how it makes your room look... its not comfortable to sit on for a long period of time but its not a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farrah21
bladensburg, maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Very stylish!!!
9/12/2010

Customer review by RahNyse

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by RahNyse
by RahNyse

This product made my home recording studio take on a better look!! It was very easy to assemble , low to the floor but very comfortable!! The trucking company called me 3 days before he delivered and it was dead on time! That's great customer service!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RahNyse
Atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
very nice expensive looking ..... but it wasn't
12/8/2012

Customer review by bride2bee

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by bride2bee
by bride2bee
Top 1000 contributor

it was very easy to assembly. beautiful pattern. more of a cream beige than white. i really wanted bright white but this will have do due. those other sofas cost alot. the only thing is the back was kind of difficult to make stay up. we finally got it but now i am too nervous to sit on it thinking it might drop down. flipping me over in the process. since i dont want it for a futon i will see if my uncle can re-inforce it to stay up. but i just love it! would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bride2bee
san bernardino, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Top 1000 contributor
Bang for your bucks Loved the product and design
4/1/2014

Customer review by Kamz

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Kamz
by Kamz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome love seat. I bought love seat along with Chase it came out $319. An Awesome Deal.. Not too sure about the durability because it has only been few days. Very easy to setup, you will just need to hook up legs. So what can get easier than that... Package was great, shipped free to home within 5 business day. Appearance is awesome Best for small bedrooms or living room. How it looks, take a look at photo. I will let you be the judge :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kamz
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solution to My Problem
7/24/2013

Customer review by EbonyICandy

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by EbonyICandy
by EbonyICandy

I was looking for a solution to my problem; how to decorate/furnish an extra room in the house. I didn't want to do a sofa set or sectional as we already have sectionals in the Living Room and the "Man Cave". I decided to do this room in a relaxing "Zen" theme and this futon and chaise lounge was the perfect solution. I initially was going to order it in white because most of the reviews referenced that color choice (and most of the few that had pictures were of the white set) but I did read a couple of reviews on the black and decided to take a chance. I'm so glad that I did. I thought the black would look cheap and inexpensive but I was wrong; it's sleek and contemporary and it looks WAY more expensive than it costs. As other reviewers posted, it is SUPER SIMPLE to assemble and took all of about 10 minutes. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (62) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EbonyICandy
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Beautiful Futon. Love it!
8/25/2012

Customer review by itskayrush

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by itskayrush
by itskayrush

I ordered this futon about 6 days ago, and it arrived in the mail today. I have two cases of stairs to bring it up, and it was work considering I am only 5'5 and petite. But once I got it up onto the third level of my home, I was happy to know that I didn't need any help to put it together, just screw on the legs which are hidden in a Velcro pocket underneath it (a great hiding spot I might add!). I bought mine in black, and am VERY happy with the appearance. It is sleek and simple, great for my tiny bedroom. I actually am using this as a bed, and it is quite hard, but comfortable. The photos I posted here will not show the texture of the futon, but it is leathery and soft. I am very happy with this, it perfects my look I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itskayrush
Pagosa Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Leather material did not last even a year
12/27/2016

Customer review by Jake

1.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Jake
by Jake

I have been wanting to write this review for a very long time.. The leather on the Futon is of very poor quality. The material began to wither and crack within a year of very light use. Look at the pics I would strongly advise you to put your money is a better quality futon, this isn't worth it and even if you are looking something cheap for a short term, this would lose its resale value as soon as those crack starts to appear on the surface and they definitely would!

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
3/4/2012

Customer review by Angeeezie

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Angeeezie
by Angeeezie

Highlights: - SO easy to put together, comes in a compact box, there's a hidden compartment with the legs, screw in the legs of the futon: Done! - The White is not stark white as most reviews note, it's more of a vanilla - Comfortable! - 90% of guests that come to visit have asked me where I got the futons - they're always shocked to hear Walmart - easy to clean Cons: - a little low to the ground, just make sure you check measurements to make sure you know what to expect before you buy

Was this review helpful? (107) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angeeezie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Futon
4/25/2011

Customer review by Jazzhandstothesky

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Jazzhandstothesky
by Jazzhandstothesky

Needed a fresh futon to replace my previous click clack sofabed and have been eying the Emily Futon for quite some time. Finally took the plunge and purchased the unit and am extremely pleased with the product. As other reviewers have noted, the futon is cream rather than stark white. It is also made exponentially better than previous incarnations of click clack sofabeds. It's lighter, more solidly constructed and easier to maneuver around the room. For the price you just can't beat it. Took me five minutes to put the product together and was surprised at how small the packaging was. Probably won't fit in most midsize sedans without some serious tinkering, but would easily fit on top of a car strapped down. In addition it feels nice, resembles real leather and was perfect for the quick catnap I took to test drive the product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzhandstothesky
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
VERY STYLISH
8/22/2012

Customer review by JACKTHETRIPPER

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by JACKTHETRIPPER
by JACKTHETRIPPER

I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS PIECE OF FURNITURE IT FIT WELL WITH THE LOFT THAT I AM CURRENTLY IN AND I GET A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS ABOUT THE PIECES OF FURNITURE WILL RECOMMEND THAT ANYONE PURCHASE THIS PIECE PEOPLE CANNOT BELIEVE I BROUGHT THIS FROM WALMART ONLINE.... THANK YOU WALMART FOR OFFERING THIS QUALITY PIECE

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JACKTHETRIPPER
RICHMOND, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
INEXPENSIVE/ SOFT/ EASY/ perfect for APT
5/30/2013

Customer review by EmilyFuton

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by EmilyFuton
by EmilyFuton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Could not wait for this futon to arrive and when it did i was not let down. Easy assembly, LOVE the click feature, the material is super soft and looks expensive. The click features to the futon can change to at least 3 different looks. I definitely recommend this product. If i had more $$ i would buy another :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmilyFuton
Austin, TX 78701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect futons
3/11/2017

Customer review by GiaSch

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by GiaSch
by GiaSch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The perfect living room addition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiaSch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luv luv luv
5/26/2013

Customer review by Anntionette1969

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Anntionette1969
by Anntionette1969
Top 1000 contributor

I have had the futons for about 7 months. They are beautiful, no one believe its from Walmart. Shipping was fine one of the boxes was damaged, but sofa was fine. Very easy to put together. It is rather firm, if you like that, than its easy to sleep on. I've slept on it, it's fine for a nap, but not all night. Over all WELL worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (105) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anntionette1969
Dallas,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Top 1000 contributor
7/14/2012

Customer review by lovingmyfuton

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by lovingmyfuton
by lovingmyfuton

I love my new futon. It is very cute and affordable. I needed a sofa for my family room and was not ready to spend thousands of dollars for one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingmyfuton
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Looks modern & sleek but very lite.
5/17/2017

Customer review by AshrafM

4.0 stars 5/17/2017 by AshrafM
by AshrafM

I would say the pictures are true to how the products look. Really GOOD size sofa. it's not small but it's very lite. The back side is unfinished and has a black cloth so It really has to go against a wall. I just like it for how it looks, it's not as comfy or cushion-y as I'd like. The click-clack is very effective. If you could spend $100-150 more, I'd get a better sofa.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshrafM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great futon, great value!
7/25/2011

Customer review by MalierK

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by MalierK
by MalierK

I recently moved out of state and needed a multi-function futon. I had a limited budget and really did not want another black futon. I was so happy when I found this futon because I loved the color. I am so glad I listened to the previous reviewers. The reviews did not let me down. The futon was super easy to transport. I even brought it downstairs to the basement myself. It was also a cinch to put together. I use it as my bed as well as my couch. It is a bit uncomfortable without padding but with a full size 2" memory foam pad it's a dream to sleep on. This futon is not made for tall people, be forwarned, I am 5'3" and it fits me perfectly. If you want great style and great value, I recommend this futon. PS... It does not look like a Walmart futon. I've received tons of compliments!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MalierK
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1721 total reviews
1-20 of 1721 reviews