Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 1883 reviews
5 stars
1082
4 stars
526
3 stars
132
2 stars
69
1 stars
74
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1735 reviews
1-20 of 1735 reviews
Cute, but....
8/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm a bit on the fence. I fell in love with my vanilla/crème coloured Emily converter upon arrival. It was shipped out to me fast (so convenient with the homefree option) and assembly was a cinch! The only thing that makes me a bit sad is that it does not have long wearability; yes its a walmart couch, but if you intend on using it (as I assume most people are) it quickly starts to have wrinkles and creases. The leather (or leather-look alike, not sure) is starting to get loose/saggy on the spots where it is getting use. I've only had it for about two and a half weeks now. In terms of value, its right where I'd say it needs to be. Its hard to find a small couch in this price range, but now that I see the quality, I can't say its a great value, but more of a fair value. It is under $200, ships quickly, and very attractive. Because I got it for looks (and it is exactly what I was looking for) I'm torn about recommending it for someone who would need to use it a lot because I can imagine the wrapping will take its toll. If you're having it more as a space filler and not really to sit on or use it (however unlikely), it is a great, pretty-looking sofa.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (357)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solution to My Problem
7/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a solution to my problem; how to decorate/furnish an extra room in the house. I didn't want to do a sofa set or sectional as we already have sectionals in the Living Room and the "Man Cave". I decided to do this room in a relaxing "Zen" theme and this futon and chaise lounge was the perfect solution. I initially was going to order it in white because most of the reviews referenced that color choice (and most of the few that had pictures were of the white set) but I did read a couple of reviews on the black and decided to take a chance. I'm so glad that I did. I thought the black would look cheap and inexpensive but I was wrong; it's sleek and contemporary and it looks WAY more expensive than it costs. As other reviewers posted, it is SUPER SIMPLE to assemble and took all of about 10 minutes. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Futon. Love it!
8/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this futon about 6 days ago, and it arrived in the mail today. I have two cases of stairs to bring it up, and it was work considering I am only 5'5 and petite. But once I got it up onto the third level of my home, I was happy to know that I didn't need any help to put it together, just screw on the legs which are hidden in a Velcro pocket underneath it (a great hiding spot I might add!). I bought mine in black, and am VERY happy with the appearance. It is sleek and simple, great for my tiny bedroom. I actually am using this as a bed, and it is quite hard, but comfortable. The photos I posted here will not show the texture of the futon, but it is leathery and soft. I am very happy with this, it perfects my look I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very stylish and comfortable.
9/19/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice futon, fits well in my apartment. It is lower to the ground than I expected, but so is my other furniture. It is a nice material, feels and looks much more expensive than the cost. My cat's hair wipes right off it too, so it is easy to clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY STYLISH
8/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS PIECE OF FURNITURE IT FIT WELL WITH THE LOFT THAT I AM CURRENTLY IN AND I GET A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS ABOUT THE PIECES OF FURNITURE WILL RECOMMEND THAT ANYONE PURCHASE THIS PIECE PEOPLE CANNOT BELIEVE I BROUGHT THIS FROM WALMART ONLINE.... THANK YOU WALMART FOR OFFERING THIS QUALITY PIECE
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfection! I'm buying more!
6/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two of these after reading the customer rating. Afterwards, I saw that a few people weren't completely thrilled and I was a bit worried. Delivered today, and they TOTALLY exceed my expectations! I move a lot and have frequent houseguests. I wanted something that looked good in a high end apartment, could function as both a bed and sofa, could even go on the terrace for short periods, and was cheap enough that I wouldn't mind throwing away next time I moved. I won't be throwing these away! I was blown away once I put them together, which took about 5 minutes each. They do NOT look or feel like cheap vinyl. For most people, they can pass as leather. The color is WONDERFUL. Not stark white, more like bone. I still wouldn't have a problem describing them as white. I have a large living room with a fantastic ocean view and wanted ample sleeping seating/sleeping space in something "low-profile", so I bought two. One probably can be used as something similar to a twin bed. But, I've worked with all of the combinations today. I put two together with the back raised on one and it looks like a gorgeous queen sized platform bed...although at 5-11" my feet hang over unles both pieces are flat. They look gorgeous as two opposing sofas and the convertability make for an excellent "sectional" alternative. They're not as heavy as my sofa and can be moved easily for different arrangements. I absolutely love them! I posted photos on facebook for my previous houseguests (who slept on airbeds) and they all gave them thumbs up! I can't believe this came from the Wal-Mart site! I'll wait a couple of weeks to be sure the quality is as good as it initially seems. Then, I'm ordering two more as convertable sofas for my two bedrooms. They look THAT good! Meanwhile, I just ordered another one for my brother as a b-day present. This is one thing that looks too good to be true, but definitely is worth the price...and then some!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (687)No (94)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
3/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Highlights: - SO easy to put together, comes in a compact box, there's a hidden compartment with the legs, screw in the legs of the futon: Done! - The White is not stark white as most reviews note, it's more of a vanilla - Comfortable! - 90% of guests that come to visit have asked me where I got the futons - they're always shocked to hear Walmart - easy to clean Cons: - a little low to the ground, just make sure you check measurements to make sure you know what to expect before you buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (114)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Luv luv luv
5/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I have had the futons for about 7 months. They are beautiful, no one believe its from Walmart. Shipping was fine one of the boxes was damaged, but sofa was fine. Very easy to put together. It is rather firm, if you like that, than its easy to sleep on. I've slept on it, it's fine for a nap, but not all night. Over all WELL worth the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (112)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
INEXPENSIVE/ SOFT/ EASY/ perfect for APT
5/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Could not wait for this futon to arrive and when it did i was not let down. Easy assembly, LOVE the click feature, the material is super soft and looks expensive. The click features to the futon can change to at least 3 different looks. I definitely recommend this product. If i had more $$ i would buy another :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i love the look!
5/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love how it makes your room look... its not comfortable to sit on for a long period of time but its not a deal breaker.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a guest room or office
6/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This futon is the perfect size for my small office/guest room. The appearance is just like described. This is not as comfortable as a more expensive sofa or bed, but what do you expect, it's a futon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my new futon. It is very cute and affordable. I needed a sofa for my family room and was not ready to spend thousands of dollars for one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love my futon!
7/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When i first saw this futon, i wanted it for my store Posh Tea Parties. The walls are pink with white trim and white furniture. I love the way it looks and its sturdy. I just hate that i use it around children, but it cleans well with a damp towel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very nice expensive looking ..... but it wasn't
12/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it was very easy to assembly. beautiful pattern. more of a cream beige than white. i really wanted bright white but this will have do due. those other sofas cost alot. the only thing is the back was kind of difficult to make stay up. we finally got it but now i am too nervous to sit on it thinking it might drop down. flipping me over in the process. since i dont want it for a futon i will see if my uncle can re-inforce it to stay up. but i just love it! would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the price
9/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second product that I have brought online from Walmart. The Emily Convertible Futon is just what I needed. It is the right size and color. I read some reviews before I ordered this item. The color is not a perfect white but it is more white than cream. For the money it is a good value. I have only had mine for about month now, I haven't used it as a bed. So far so good!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very stylish!!!
9/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product made my home recording studio take on a better look!! It was very easy to assemble , low to the floor but very comfortable!! The trucking company called me 3 days before he delivered and it was dead on time! That's great customer service!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bang for your bucks Loved the product and design
4/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome love seat. I bought love seat along with Chase it came out $319. An Awesome Deal.. Not too sure about the durability because it has only been few days. Very easy to setup, you will just need to hook up legs. So what can get easier than that... Package was great, shipped free to home within 5 business day. Appearance is awesome Best for small bedrooms or living room. How it looks, take a look at photo. I will let you be the judge :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Im very Picky but I love a great bargin. This fouton looks very expensive. I bought two in Vanilla
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
you get what you pay for
12/18/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We actually purchased this sofa for its style, size and cost, as our apartment is very small. The style is modern, exactly what we were looking for. The assembly was very simple, and took only 5 minutes. My biggest disappointment was that the first one came in damaged, so we had to reorder it. When the 2nd one came it, it was fine, except the tufting is not consistent. You can see in our pic that it is tufted deeper in some areas than others. The futon is a little stiff to sit on, and we hope that it holds up to daily use. But overall, we are satisfied with the look, based on the cost. It will do until we can afford to buy something a little more high end.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for guest room
6/1/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought both the sofa and chaise for our guest room, very pleased! Color is not arctic white, it's a ivory/buttery color (which is what we wanted). These two pieces together measure 100 inches wide - recommend measuring your space to ensure fit. Opened flat, this combo will provide a twin width guest bed, a single width guest bed, and placed side by side: a queen sized guest bed. You can arrange this set as an L-shaped sectional (as we have in pic), or the sofa as a bed and chaise as a lounge chair, or lay flat the two pieces and keep as a bed.... this flexibility is awesome. For sleeping: Great for visitors whether two friends rooming up with separate beds, a single guest, or a couple. The padding on set is medium-firm so recommend a topper when sleeping on (or you can top with air mattress using sheet to keep in place. Pros: The price is fantastic for a versatile, functional guest room set up, it is a nice looking sectional with decent size. Cons: A little firm, back flip up makes loud noise when positioning, durability is unknown at this stage but with occasional use may last a few years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (133)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640670, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-