Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1509 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1509 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1509 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
852
4 stars
438
3 stars
110
2 stars
55
1 stars
54
1-20 of 1361 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1361 total reviews
1-20 of 1361 reviews
I am very happy with it but don't expect luxury
4/20/2010

Customer review by mancaveintn

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by mancaveintn
by mancaveintn

For under $200.00 I am very happy with this purchase. I bought three to go in my bonus room/ man cave. I had some college age relatives in town last weekend who slept on them. They said they slept good. Did not have a problem with a bar or a weird uncomfortable spot. These are not the most comfortable sofas I own, but did not expect them to be for the price. They are comfortable enough for me to spend all day Sunday on it watching hockey and basketball playoffs. The seat is 22 inches deep, which is plenty when sitting. I am a big guy 6 ft 3 so if I am lying on the sofa on my back with the back up its a tight fit. The actual depth of the sofa from the wall is closer to 35 inches with the back up. The product description says the depth is 22. I was a bit confused by this so I wanted to clear it up for anyone else. The click/clack conversion from sofa to sleeper couldn't be easier. The assembly was awesome. it comes put together and all you do is screw on the legs. it comes with an allen wrench for 2 of the 5 legs. The hardware is hidden behind the secret velcro pocket on the bottom of the sofa. I thought this was a great place to reduce the size of the packaging. I thought this would be a pleather material/vinyl. It actually feels more like the leather you would find in mid range automobiles. The color is not a pure white but its a light cream. I have some pure white furniture in the room and they look good together. The cushions are attached and are not removable but they wipe clean easily enough. My cat put holes in my pleather chair with her claws just by walking, but this material seems thicker and no holes yet!

Was this review helpful? (735) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mancaveintn
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Recommend!!!
10/29/2010

Customer review by yurik

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by yurik
by yurik

This couch is so good! We ordered another one on the same day we picked the first one. The color is awesome, it's not white it's creamy white, kind of warm color. You will love it . O, and build quality appeared to be good as well, they made a fifth leg in the middle for extra support.

Was this review helpful? (335) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yurik
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute, but....
8/26/2013

Customer review by ieatcakes

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by ieatcakes
by ieatcakes

I'm a bit on the fence. I fell in love with my vanilla/crème coloured Emily converter upon arrival. It was shipped out to me fast (so convenient with the homefree option) and assembly was a cinch! The only thing that makes me a bit sad is that it does not have long wearability; yes its a walmart couch, but if you intend on using it (as I assume most people are) it quickly starts to have wrinkles and creases. The leather (or leather-look alike, not sure) is starting to get loose/saggy on the spots where it is getting use. I've only had it for about two and a half weeks now. In terms of value, its right where I'd say it needs to be. Its hard to find a small couch in this price range, but now that I see the quality, I can't say its a great value, but more of a fair value. It is under $200, ships quickly, and very attractive. Because I got it for looks (and it is exactly what I was looking for) I'm torn about recommending it for someone who would need to use it a lot because I can imagine the wrapping will take its toll. If you're having it more as a space filler and not really to sit on or use it (however unlikely), it is a great, pretty-looking sofa.

Was this review helpful? (196) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ieatcakes
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfection! I'm buying more!
6/10/2011

Customer review by napsterboy

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by napsterboy
by napsterboy

I bought two of these after reading the customer rating. Afterwards, I saw that a few people weren't completely thrilled and I was a bit worried. Delivered today, and they TOTALLY exceed my expectations! I move a lot and have frequent houseguests. I wanted something that looked good in a high end apartment, could function as both a bed and sofa, could even go on the terrace for short periods, and was cheap enough that I wouldn't mind throwing away next time I moved. I won't be throwing these away! I was blown away once I put them together, which took about 5 minutes each. They do NOT look or feel like cheap vinyl. For most people, they can pass as leather. The color is WONDERFUL. Not stark white, more like bone. I still wouldn't have a problem describing them as white. I have a large living room with a fantastic ocean view and wanted ample sleeping seating/sleeping space in something "low-profile", so I bought two. One probably can be used as something similar to a twin bed. But, I've worked with all of the combinations today. I put two together with the back raised on one and it looks like a gorgeous queen sized platform bed...although at 5-11" my feet hang over unles both pieces are flat. They look gorgeous as two opposing sofas and the convertability make for an excellent "sectional" alternative. They're not as heavy as my sofa and can be moved easily for different arrangements. I absolutely love them! I posted photos on facebook for my previous houseguests (who slept on airbeds) and they all gave them thumbs up! I can't believe this came from the Wal-Mart site! I'll wait a couple of weeks to be sure the quality is as good as it initially seems. Then, I'm ordering two more as convertable sofas for my two bedrooms. They look THAT good! Meanwhile, I just ordered another one for my brother as a b-day present. This is one thing that looks too good to be true, but definitely is worth the price...and then some!

Was this review helpful? (539) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
napsterboy
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Luv luv luv
5/26/2013

Customer review by Anntionette1969

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Anntionette1969
by Anntionette1969

I have had the futons for about 7 months. They are beautiful, no one believe its from Walmart. Shipping was fine one of the boxes was damaged, but sofa was fine. Very easy to put together. It is rather firm, if you like that, than its easy to sleep on. I've slept on it, it's fine for a nap, but not all night. Over all WELL worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anntionette1969
Dallas,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sophisticated and Modern
3/15/2011

Customer review by ParadiseBella041486

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by ParadiseBella041486
by ParadiseBella041486

I absolutely love this piece. Everyone that comes over my place loves it. I get lots of compliments. It looks like a very expensive piece but its so affordable. Its also very easy to assemble. It took me like 15minutes to put together. All you have to do is screw on the legs and thats it.

Was this review helpful? (213) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParadiseBella041486
Worcester,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Customer Great product
3/28/2011

Customer review by LTzi

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by LTzi
by LTzi

I was wary like most who come considering new furniture. I am pleased with the purchase. The fabric is soft, the color is inviting, and the piece overall is very functional. It is a creamy white which I find more pleasing to the eye than stark white. It does look luxurious and is a good value for the price. I know folks have said that it sits low to the ground, but it is a lounger so it's not a big comfy couch if that is what you are looking for. I think I am going to purchase the ottoman because my legs do get a bit stiff as I sit with my laptop. I have not slept on it fully extended but I have slept on it as a couch and it is very comfortable. I would not recommend it to a person taller than 5'7 because it just isn't accommodating in my opinion. I am 5'4 and will be using it for my primary place to sleep. I like to write reviews for others because I know how tough it can be to take the leap when you can't see what you're buying. I recommend it if you know you want a lounger that looks great and can serve as a place to rest, this is the one. Will serve well in a smaller living room, a dorm, a game room, a man cave and such. If you have a large room, may be a bit small. Hope I've been helpful!!

Was this review helpful? (142) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTzi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this futon.
8/28/2010

Customer review by renegadefirefly

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by renegadefirefly
by renegadefirefly

Okay, truth be told, I absolutely love this futon. A few helpful things to know: it isn't white, it's best described as a very delicate vanilla color. It's also the centerpiece of my cottage and my favorite piece of furniture. For the price, completely worth it. Extremely easy to assemble. Seems to endure pretty well, although keep in mind, it is a very very light color, so sediment/hair/fur/dirt will show, but is easily cleaned off. A very modern, comfortable futon.

Was this review helpful? (139) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renegadefirefly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont be scared of bad reviews, Great Sofa...
8/4/2010

Customer review by Wuzzup

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Wuzzup
by Wuzzup

Im Glad I bought this. At first when I saw it I was scared, the box it came in was pretty torn up, BUT the product was not damaged at all. Im a student in college so im pretty much broke, for under 200 bucks I now have something that all my friends can stay on and sleep on if they wish. The fake leather is better than the other materials that sofas come in, its easily washable, mine came with NO imperfections. except some plasticky things here and there i had to brush off. Ppl will never guess how cheap this was, it looks really good for about $170 that i paid. However its still a bit cheap looking compared to my parents super expensive couches... It takes up lots of room, esp the back portion of it since its a fold out sofa, its got a protrusion in the back... which is pretty ugly, but I don't really care, for most ppl this will be layed against the wall anyways so you wont see it. Its a very sturdy couch, can fit 4 ppl on it watching tv easily. Its soft but not bouncy, so you can put a glass of water next to you on the sofa and get on and off the couch without making enough vibrations to spill it. Don't step on the back of the portrusion... i did and it made a loud crack... seems to still hold together tho.. so i dunno what that was. Otherwise i had ppl jump on the part of the sofa that you normally sit on, and nothing happened. Good sofa overall. Im sitting on it as we speak, provides many hours of comfortable xbox360 viewing or when using the laptop =)

Was this review helpful? (115) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wuzzup
Gurnee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly recomended, Great Value!!
6/4/2011

Customer review by Sparklesby

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Sparklesby
by Sparklesby

-Great looking (which was one of my biggest priorities) it has a great sleek modern design. -Small enough to work well in my tiny apt but long enough to stretchout on 70" (i'm 5'10 and BF is 6'0) -Is low to ground which isn't a bad thing just something to be aware of (13" at seat and 29" at top of back) -Easy to clean faux leather- but not the rubbery gross looking kind (i have 2 Labs and 2 cats and the fur is not an issue is does tend to collect in the crack but is very easy to clean with damp rag/vaccuum and most people dont have as many animals in such a small place as I do;) - I have seen posts about squeaking, I have had for about 6 mos and while it does sqeak now more than right out of the box it is barely noticable, def not a deal breaker. - I am a lounger and spend a lot of time on this guy everyday and it is great with a nice throw pillow and guest stays, I would not however recomend this if you plan to sleep on nightly. It does not have the sort of lateral comfort you would want for longterm, maybe if you had a pad or matress topper for nightly use it would work. All around I am very happy with purchase (however when i shopped it it was listed at $139 when i actually bought it (a week or so later) had gone to $159 which I still feel was a great purchase would buy again even at the price listed now $179 (guess it's really popular, for good reason!) *TIP: Shipped sight to store, free and awesome. when opened could not locate legs, box had piece of twine attched with sticker that said "legs in seperate package attached by string" spent some time 1 hr or so on phone with store trying to locate legs just to realize that there was a small pocket velcroed shut on the underside of the seat that had the legs hiding within" maybe your observation skills are better than mine but there was no mention on package or isntructions.

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparklesby
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/4/2012

Customer review by Angeeezie

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Angeeezie
by Angeeezie

Highlights: - SO easy to put together, comes in a compact box, there's a hidden compartment with the legs, screw in the legs of the futon: Done! - The White is not stark white as most reviews note, it's more of a vanilla - Comfortable! - 90% of guests that come to visit have asked me where I got the futons - they're always shocked to hear Walmart - easy to clean Cons: - a little low to the ground, just make sure you check measurements to make sure you know what to expect before you buy

Was this review helpful? (79) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angeeezie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very stylish and comfortable.
9/19/2010

Customer review by bmurphy519

4.0 stars 9/19/2010 by bmurphy519
by bmurphy519

Very nice futon, fits well in my apartment. It is lower to the ground than I expected, but so is my other furniture. It is a nice material, feels and looks much more expensive than the cost. My cat's hair wipes right off it too, so it is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmurphy519
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love them
2/8/2010

Customer review by bjsunshine80

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by bjsunshine80
by bjsunshine80

I just picked 2 of these up yesterday that I ordered online using the site to store shipping. They are beautiful sleek and modern. They have the added feature of a 5th leg in the middle, which makes them very sturdy. I love them. Simply beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjsunshine80
Danville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT futon!
9/16/2010

Customer review by kellycom

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by kellycom
by kellycom

I love this futon! It’s very affordable, especially for a poor college student. It is very functional, and comfortable to sit on, and not to bad to sleep on. Unlike a lot of futons, it doesn’t have the bars underneath that you feel when you sit/sleep on it. It’s perfect for me (I use it every day in my dorm room). It was easy to assemble, and use. The click clack function makes it easy to turn in to a bed.

Was this review helpful? (104) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellycom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solution to My Problem
7/24/2013

Customer review by EbonyICandy

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by EbonyICandy
by EbonyICandy

I was looking for a solution to my problem; how to decorate/furnish an extra room in the house. I didn't want to do a sofa set or sectional as we already have sectionals in the Living Room and the "Man Cave". I decided to do this room in a relaxing "Zen" theme and this futon and chaise lounge was the perfect solution. I initially was going to order it in white because most of the reviews referenced that color choice (and most of the few that had pictures were of the white set) but I did read a couple of reviews on the black and decided to take a chance. I'm so glad that I did. I thought the black would look cheap and inexpensive but I was wrong; it's sleek and contemporary and it looks WAY more expensive than it costs. As other reviewers posted, it is SUPER SIMPLE to assemble and took all of about 10 minutes. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EbonyICandy
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very cool looking futons
1/12/2011

Customer review by pdinthedesert

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by pdinthedesert
by pdinthedesert

I purchased three futon/couches for a lounge that I was creating for my wedding. It was cheaper to buy them, then to rent them. They were very modern looking and comfortable for sitting. Not very comfortable for sleeping however

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdinthedesert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great modern yet comfortable buy!
2/9/2011

Customer review by LovesDesign

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by LovesDesign
by LovesDesign

My husband and I wanted additional seating with sleeping options for our basement, but didn't want to spend much money. We have a modern and contemporary style and were surprised to find style like this for such a low cost and on WalMart.com. We love, love the futon! Not only is it stylish, but comfortable for sleeping and sitting on. I spent hours sitting on it last week and we had guests sleep on it, too. All thought it was comfy and couldn't believe it was from Wal-Mart! The futon sits low to the ground but my legs reached a comfortable position (I'm 5'4"). I did not notice a metal bar or sagging with multiple people on it, however none of us are heavy. The futon is not the most comfortable couch I've ever sat on, but is NOT uncomfortable. Also, the futon is closer to off-white but didn't notice too much despite being a picky person. The back of the futon is black, not the white pleather material. If you like modern and affordable go with this futon!

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesDesign
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not for long term daily use
3/18/2013

Customer review by MMilan

2.0 stars 3/18/2013 by MMilan
by MMilan

This review is regarding long term ownership of this item, with daily use as our living room sofa and occasional bed in a college apartment. It is not mistreated, and nobody who sits on it is particularly heavy. I would not recommend this item for purchase if your expectations are that it will last (with daily use) and hold up for anything longer than about 6-9 months, but that it would probably be fine for occasional use or short term furniture solutions. I have had this item for a little over a year now, and while initially thrilled with it, I can't say that it has held up well at all. We got the black one, as we'd read from other viewers that the white was really more beige. My first impressions of the item were that it looked great and was very simple to put together, but that it smelled really bad (plastic off-gassing) and that lasted a lot longer than I would have thought it would (about 1.5-2 months). The cushioning on the sofa is pretty firm, but I personally like that (if I wanted a fluffy sofa/futon, I would have bought one). I'd have given it four stars across the board without hesitation. It's going to be too short for someone any taller than I am (5'10") to use as a bed, without feet hanging off the end. The back is split so that you can have either side in a different position if you so desire, and there are three settings (upright, reclined, flat). The upright position has a slight angle to it so that it's comfortable, but I still use a pillow under my lower back because it's maybe a little too upright for me. It's sleek and modern, and super easy to keep clean (with the exception of the center crack on the seat part). After about a month though (maybe even less) the tuffed button type stitching broke on a couple of spots. None of the others ever broke, so I'm not sure why those went bad so fast. The other issue we've had with it is that the vinyl began to crack/split/peel after about 9 months. At about a year old, it's looking pretty bad in a couple of spots, and I'm not sure about how viable it would be to repair it and have it look half way decent (I'll do it just to hopefully keep it from getting worse at this point, and keep it covered as much as possible). I may end up buying another of these, because I really do like the way that it looks initially, but I now have a more realistic expectation of quality. At the end of a year of ownership and daily use, it gets a poor rating.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMilan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Futon. Love it!
8/25/2012

Customer review by itskayrush

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by itskayrush
by itskayrush

I ordered this futon about 6 days ago, and it arrived in the mail today. I have two cases of stairs to bring it up, and it was work considering I am only 5'5 and petite. But once I got it up onto the third level of my home, I was happy to know that I didn't need any help to put it together, just screw on the legs which are hidden in a Velcro pocket underneath it (a great hiding spot I might add!). I bought mine in black, and am VERY happy with the appearance. It is sleek and simple, great for my tiny bedroom. I actually am using this as a bed, and it is quite hard, but comfortable. The photos I posted here will not show the texture of the futon, but it is leathery and soft. I am very happy with this, it perfects my look I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itskayrush
Pagosa Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Futon
4/25/2011

Customer review by Jazzhandstothesky

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Jazzhandstothesky
by Jazzhandstothesky

Needed a fresh futon to replace my previous click clack sofabed and have been eying the Emily Futon for quite some time. Finally took the plunge and purchased the unit and am extremely pleased with the product. As other reviewers have noted, the futon is cream rather than stark white. It is also made exponentially better than previous incarnations of click clack sofabeds. It's lighter, more solidly constructed and easier to maneuver around the room. For the price you just can't beat it. Took me five minutes to put the product together and was surprised at how small the packaging was. Probably won't fit in most midsize sedans without some serious tinkering, but would easily fit on top of a car strapped down. In addition it feels nice, resembles real leather and was perfect for the quick catnap I took to test drive the product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzhandstothesky
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1361 total reviews
1-20 of 1361 reviews