Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1724 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1724 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1724 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
988
4 stars
481
3 stars
127
2 stars
62
1 stars
66
1-20 of 1576 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1576 total reviews
1-20 of 1576 reviews
Very stylish and comfortable.
9/19/2010

Customer review by bmurphy519

4.0 stars 9/19/2010 by bmurphy519
by bmurphy519

Very nice futon, fits well in my apartment. It is lower to the ground than I expected, but so is my other furniture. It is a nice material, feels and looks much more expensive than the cost. My cat's hair wipes right off it too, so it is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmurphy519
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/15/2012

Customer review by msDecoratingDiva

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by msDecoratingDiva
by msDecoratingDiva

Im very Picky but I love a great bargin. This fouton looks very expensive. I bought two in Vanilla

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msDecoratingDiva
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very stylish!!!
9/12/2010

Customer review by RahNyse

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by RahNyse
by RahNyse

This product made my home recording studio take on a better look!! It was very easy to assemble , low to the floor but very comfortable!! The trucking company called me 3 days before he delivered and it was dead on time! That's great customer service!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RahNyse
Atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
12/18/2010

Customer review by jbwhit

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by jbwhit
by jbwhit

We actually purchased this sofa for its style, size and cost, as our apartment is very small. The style is modern, exactly what we were looking for. The assembly was very simple, and took only 5 minutes. My biggest disappointment was that the first one came in damaged, so we had to reorder it. When the 2nd one came it, it was fine, except the tufting is not consistent. You can see in our pic that it is tufted deeper in some areas than others. The futon is a little stiff to sit on, and we hope that it holds up to daily use. But overall, we are satisfied with the look, based on the cost. It will do until we can afford to buy something a little more high end.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbwhit
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, but smaller than I expected
4/20/2010

Customer review by NatashaW

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by NatashaW
by NatashaW

We brought this futon for our living room. We wanted something minimalist that matched our Zen decor. It's a great looking futon. The faux leather does not look rubbery like some cheap faux leather sofas. I matc hed the futon with furniture I purchased from Ikea. The only negative, is that it is smaller than I expected. I knew it would be relatively low, but I expected it to be longer than it is. But, overall I'm very happy with the purchase. On a side note, we had a small problem assembling the middle leg. I was missing a pre-drilled hole to screw in the leg. Luckily my husband has a rill and was able to get the leg on with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatashaW
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gorgeous
2/25/2011

Customer review by Shop2ReleaseStress

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Shop2ReleaseStress
by Shop2ReleaseStress

I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking to buy something that not only looks nice, but feels nice too. I read many, many reviews before purchasing this product online and I must say I am not disappointed AT ALL. Putting it together was the easiest part and it took no more than 5 minutes. Threw on a few decorative pillows and my foot rest and BAM! here it goes... Take a look.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shop2ReleaseStress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for an affordable price
8/4/2010

Customer review by QuietNCJenY

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by QuietNCJenY
by QuietNCJenY

I read one of the previous reviews of this futon and was worried that it would not function properly. I was amazed at how great this futon is. The previous person did not read the instructions and put the longer 3rd leg in the middle. This makes the futon unstable and would break off if you sat on it. We discovered the mistake we made as well and fixed it. After that it was stable and very comfortable. Read instructions before finishing. The three back legs look the same but one is different and supposed to be in the middle only. For the price you cannot beat this product! Super deal. I want to buy another at a later date.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuietNCJenY
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for small spaces!
2/29/2012

Customer review by PinkCity

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by PinkCity
by PinkCity

I had been watching this futon for a while and reading all the reviews... finally I went for it and I am so glad! This futon is sturdy, soft, chic and modern! Its perfect for my spare bedroom that I am using for a dressing room/den/guest room...My cousin who is about 5'10" came over and slept on it and said it was comfortable. I am very pleased and the futon is everything I hope for!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkCity
Capitol Hill, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny
5/1/2011

Customer review by 0001Nomad

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by 0001Nomad
by 0001Nomad

Excellent product for the price Functions perfectly Appears more expensive than it is Fills the need expected for it

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0001Nomad
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Futon
3/17/2010

Customer review by IlonaSam

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by IlonaSam
by IlonaSam

We bought this futon about a month ago, and since I was ordering on-line, I was worried that it would be different than pictured, or would have some flaws. It arrived faster than they said it would, and my husband picked it up from the store and drove it home in our Subaru- it fit perfectly. At home we unpacked it, and it took us like 5 minutes to put the legs on, and set it up in our office/family room. It has a nice sleek look, and is sturdy! I have 3 little ones who jump on it, and it withholds it! this one is a sturdier model than the other similar futon Walmart has, and it withholds over 600lbs!! Spills are easy to wipe off, and its easy to make it into a 'bed'. The only 'con' side is that its not as long as regular futons, which is like a full size bed, this one is more shorter, but otherwise, its soft and comfortable, and looks great!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IlonaSam
Vancouver WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
5/25/2011

Customer review by TXgreatgrandma

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by TXgreatgrandma
by TXgreatgrandma

Brought this futon about 2 months ago. It is easy to convet to a bad and petty comfortable to lie on. Works as an extra bed for company and children's sleepovers. Picked it up at the store and was glad that I had a friend and his teen son to go with me. Could never have lifted it myself. Also used their truck to get it home. It was very easy to assemble - few pieces to put together. Would have liked a color choice here but I guess black goes with everything! Company slept on it and said it was comfortable. I think it is a little larger than a twin bed when folded down. Doesn't take up alot of space when used as a couch. Comforatabl to sit on. All in all a good buy. Looks better and less expensive than local discount store's selection.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXgreatgrandma
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
8/21/2011

Customer review by jheisel

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by jheisel
by jheisel

Pretty much the same as everyone else who loved this product! Some key points others did not touch on that I feel you should know: -The legs and screws are in a compartment on the bottom of the sofa. If you have to move you can easily detach everything and put it back inside. The sofa can then fold back up for easy packing. -Middle lets provide great support. -Back part of the base sticks out about 8 inches from the futon. This is nice because many futons have an unattractive bottom that sticks out very far. This could almost pass for a couch/sofa when looking at it from the back. -There are no black buttons in the divets of the futon. From the photo you might expect that based on the design, but there are no buttons in the divets. I really don't care, just something I noted. -Overall looks very modern and feels great for under $200.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jheisel
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Looking Futon
4/6/2012

Customer review by henrysugar

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by henrysugar
by henrysugar

I'm a graphic designer so aesthetics matter to me, and I didn't want a futon that looked like a mattress against a metal couch frame. This futon was nice-looking and within my price range so I thought I'd take a chance and get it. I got the futon site to store, and although the box was beaten up, the product looked great. I must note that the futon is too big to fit in my beetle, so you'll want to get a van/truck to accomodate it. Upon construction of the futon, I found that the manufacturer had accidentally put in a screw that didn't fit the base of the couch, but I found a replacement and was able to easily put it together. The futon if very low to the ground so if you want something about the height of an average couch, look elsewhere. The faux leather feels nice, and isn't cheap-feeling. Also, it's best if you have this futon against a wall or divider since the back isn't the cutest thing to look at. Overall, it's a good looking futon at a reasonable price requiring little construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
henrysugar
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Black Futon For My Office
5/30/2011

Customer review by StevoShopper

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by StevoShopper
by StevoShopper

This Futon is Black and looks really sharp in my office. On top of that it is very comfortable. Don't know if I would want to sleep on it all the time, but it is fairly comfortable and could be used for a bed. I use it strictly as a classy stylish looking black sofa in the office for people to sit on. The other thing really great about this black futon is that it is very stable and seems sturdy. It was also extremely easy to put together and only took 5 minutes to put the legs on and lift it into the room. This was the biggest advantage to me as I normally dread putting stuff together and this was very simple. It is also very reasonable priced at $179 and shipping was only 49 bucks and well worth it. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StevoShopper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love them
2/8/2010

Customer review by bjsunshine80

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by bjsunshine80
by bjsunshine80

I just picked 2 of these up yesterday that I ordered online using the site to store shipping. They are beautiful sleek and modern. They have the added feature of a 5th leg in the middle, which makes them very sturdy. I love them. Simply beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjsunshine80
Danville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont be scared of bad reviews, Great Sofa...
8/4/2010

Customer review by Wuzzup

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Wuzzup
by Wuzzup

Im Glad I bought this. At first when I saw it I was scared, the box it came in was pretty torn up, BUT the product was not damaged at all. Im a student in college so im pretty much broke, for under 200 bucks I now have something that all my friends can stay on and sleep on if they wish. The fake leather is better than the other materials that sofas come in, its easily washable, mine came with NO imperfections. except some plasticky things here and there i had to brush off. Ppl will never guess how cheap this was, it looks really good for about $170 that i paid. However its still a bit cheap looking compared to my parents super expensive couches... It takes up lots of room, esp the back portion of it since its a fold out sofa, its got a protrusion in the back... which is pretty ugly, but I don't really care, for most ppl this will be layed against the wall anyways so you wont see it. Its a very sturdy couch, can fit 4 ppl on it watching tv easily. Its soft but not bouncy, so you can put a glass of water next to you on the sofa and get on and off the couch without making enough vibrations to spill it. Don't step on the back of the portrusion... i did and it made a loud crack... seems to still hold together tho.. so i dunno what that was. Otherwise i had ppl jump on the part of the sofa that you normally sit on, and nothing happened. Good sofa overall. Im sitting on it as we speak, provides many hours of comfortable xbox360 viewing or when using the laptop =)

Was this review helpful? (135) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wuzzup
Gurnee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly recomended, Great Value!!
6/4/2011

Customer review by Sparklesby

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Sparklesby
by Sparklesby

-Great looking (which was one of my biggest priorities) it has a great sleek modern design. -Small enough to work well in my tiny apt but long enough to stretchout on 70" (i'm 5'10 and BF is 6'0) -Is low to ground which isn't a bad thing just something to be aware of (13" at seat and 29" at top of back) -Easy to clean faux leather- but not the rubbery gross looking kind (i have 2 Labs and 2 cats and the fur is not an issue is does tend to collect in the crack but is very easy to clean with damp rag/vaccuum and most people dont have as many animals in such a small place as I do;) - I have seen posts about squeaking, I have had for about 6 mos and while it does sqeak now more than right out of the box it is barely noticable, def not a deal breaker. - I am a lounger and spend a lot of time on this guy everyday and it is great with a nice throw pillow and guest stays, I would not however recomend this if you plan to sleep on nightly. It does not have the sort of lateral comfort you would want for longterm, maybe if you had a pad or matress topper for nightly use it would work. All around I am very happy with purchase (however when i shopped it it was listed at $139 when i actually bought it (a week or so later) had gone to $159 which I still feel was a great purchase would buy again even at the price listed now $179 (guess it's really popular, for good reason!) *TIP: Shipped sight to store, free and awesome. when opened could not locate legs, box had piece of twine attched with sticker that said "legs in seperate package attached by string" spent some time 1 hr or so on phone with store trying to locate legs just to realize that there was a small pocket velcroed shut on the underside of the seat that had the legs hiding within" maybe your observation skills are better than mine but there was no mention on package or isntructions.

Was this review helpful? (96) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparklesby
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good buy!
8/7/2010

Customer review by neverBuyAllstate

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by neverBuyAllstate
by neverBuyAllstate

I purchased two of these futons and not only were they super easy to set up I had worried before they arrived if I would be able to get them through a small door. When they arrived I opened the boxes and two of us were able to walk them right into the room without a single issue. The futon itself has a built in frame so the futon mattress is really one unit just screw on 3 legs and bolt on the 2 front. It takes about 3 minutes and includes all tools in the packaging. If you ever wear the mattress out it is cheap enough to just buy a new one. I cannot see that happening for a long time... The leatherette quality was even better than expected. It is very hard to tell that the futon is a cheapy model. The boxes were lighter than I thought before opening. For the price and quality you cannot beat it. I paid $347.00 shipped site to store for both including tax and shipping. I would recommend this product. Awesome deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neverBuyAllstate
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very small actually..
5/5/2011

Customer review by BrainwashedConsumer

2.0 stars 5/5/2011 by BrainwashedConsumer
by BrainwashedConsumer

ordered this online and it looked much bigger online even in the user pics. this is actually very small and very uncomfortable. i bought this to replace and old sofa, and it actually hurt my lower back to sit on it without an additional throw pillow for back support. i really wanted to love this item and was very excited about it.. chalk it up to the risks of online furniture shopping i guess. when in sleep position its awful. the space between the 2 cushions is very hard and uncomfortable and i cant imagine any1 other than a small child being able to sleep on this. consumer beware. this would be ideal for a teens bedroom for sleepovers or a doctors office. it really looks like the back seat of a vw bus actually. except less comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrainwashedConsumer
ridgecrest CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Couch! But A Crummy Bed...
8/15/2010

Customer review by Epiphanies

3.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Epiphanies
by Epiphanies

It really looks smart in my bedroom... It's appearance is exactly what I wanted. It is relatively light weight furniture for a couch, or bed. So it fit the bill for lightweight furniture that I can transport & set up by myself. It went together with no issues, & all of my legs are sturdy. The click clack feature is pre-assembled, & it works great. I bought this futon to sleep on, & occasionally convert to a couch. I had 2 airbeds deflate in the middle of the night within 12 weeks, & I wanted hypoallergenic bedding I could trust. I have very bad allergies - & I chose the faux leather upholstery because it's cushions cannot not collect & harbor dander, dust, & mites. It will not get full of crud & debris, like a regular bed mattresses will over time. It serves this purpose really well. To this end, I couldn't ask for better. However... I put a fiber-filled quilted pillow mattress topper, a memory foam pad, & a microfiber blanket on top of it under my sheets... That's about 4" of decent padding. And... After 2 weeks of sleeping on it nightly - I could feel certain areas of the cushion start to lose support & become uneven to lay on. And when I sleep on this futon - I can still feel the frame down the middle of the bed where the 2 cushions meet pushing into my back, or shoulder. If I sleep on the other side of this, the bed feels uneven & uncomfortable. I am way within the weight limit for this furniture - but the loss of cushion support & hard frame down the middle are giving me increasing back & hip pain. For me.... That's is the serious bummer. Because it really does look nice, is hypoallergenic, & very easy to care for. But I've used it 2 months now, & I don't anticipate this getting any better...... It is not fibromyalgia-friendly. So - if you occasionally have people overnight - this futon should work out Ok for your guests. But if you yourself plan to sleep on it nightly....... You are better off getting something else. I wish I knew what. One anomaly I noticed is the 5th leg in the center of the futon hangs at least 1/2" inch above the floor. I called the company, & asked them to send me a longer leg, which they did. I changed the short leg out, & now have all 5 legs sitting evenly on the floor. Otherwise, it was flawless.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Epiphanies
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1576 total reviews
1-20 of 1576 reviews