Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Stone To Bake Just About Everything
6/22/2011

Customer review by hutu

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by hutu
by hutu

I guess the secret to a great pizza is this pizza stone. It absorbs extra moisture out of the dough & gives you a perfect result. Remember to put the stone into the oven while the oven is not hot. You need to pre-heat the stone also to avoid thermal shock. Thanks WM.com!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hutu
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
broke after 4th use
7/18/2011

Customer review by PrincessPage

2.0 stars 7/18/2011 by PrincessPage
by PrincessPage

I love the handles, and size. I used it to bake a pizza and bread twice. The next time I put a pizza on it it split clear through. I am now going to purchase one from Pampered Chef and hopefully have better luck. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessPage
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product and Great Price
1/20/2012

Customer review by LovinTulsa

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by LovinTulsa
by LovinTulsa

I love this product. Equal to or surpasses other similar products on the market. The addition of the Metal Stand is ingenious and comes in very handy. Follow the instructions and you won't know how you ever did without this in your kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinTulsa
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Value Pizza Stone
2/28/2012

Customer review by Saywhat2009

3.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Saywhat2009
by Saywhat2009

My second pizza stone. Bought my first pizza stone through Amazon but Amazon has poor packaging for an item that is so fragile. So returned it in pieces. Walmart product still working great. Got to say I really like Walmart's Site to Store online ordering and pick up in store. But I don't understand why they don't market this service more. Plus they could really change the way they hide the Site-to-Store pickup in the back of the store. Really need to advertise this service WITHIN the store and have the pickup closer to the cash registers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saywhat2009
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Stone Cracked in the Oven
1/11/2014

Customer review by PlanetR

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by PlanetR
by PlanetR

Mine stone only lasted a few weeks, maybe 6 uses. I followed the instructions and preheated it for 30 minutes and was cognizant of temperature changes cracking stones. Well I put some bread dough on it and took a peek at it baking and to my shock it was totally cracked in half! It never looked clean after the first use, this must be normal, It did a decent job of making bread and pizza, but to last such a short time is not a good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlanetR
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
9/4/2013

Customer review by STU8

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by STU8
by STU8

I had read that if you want to make your own Pizzas, a pizza Stone was a must so this was my first attempt at using a Pizza Stone and it worked great. I just followed directions that I had researched on the computer about using a stone when making Pizza. The bottom crust came out great and it took less time in the oven to cook compared to conventional store bought Pizzas. I have only used this stone twice but it has made me perfect Pizza Pies every time. I think was a good value as many Pizza Stones cost much more than this one and would recommend this product to anyone. With proper care and used as directed, this stone should last a long while.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STU8
North Port, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing pizza, cracked in half
8/10/2012

Customer review by Gunny23

2.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Gunny23
by Gunny23

After reading the reviews, I decided to roll the dice with this stone because it was only $20. Straight from the box, I pre-heated the stone on my grill to about 500 degrees for 30 minutes. I made 3 pizzas, which came out amazingly good. Lifted the lid to get the 3rd pizza, and found that the stone had cracked right in half. Too bad, as it really did make a great pizza.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunny23
Holland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good buy
2/3/2013

Customer review by Sanjac

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Sanjac
by Sanjac

I just started baking bread and a recipe recommended a baking stone so I purchased this because of the reviews and price. I've used it everyday for a week and so far it's been pretty good. It's sturdy, easy to clean and bakes my bread better than a cookie sheet. I'm pleased with this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanjac
San Pedro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pizza Stone
3/22/2014

Customer review by JudeNH

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by JudeNH
by JudeNH

Great pizza stone, awesome price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudeNH
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
11/22/2011

Customer review by ccgt

1.0 stars 11/22/2011 by ccgt
by ccgt

I was very disappointed in the pizza stone's performance. The instructions stated to cover the stone in corn meal and not flour, because flour will burn. Well the corn meal burned. The edges of the pizza burned and the center of the pizza cooked as it would with out a pizza stone. I would not recommend this item to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccgt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good!
7/27/2012

Customer review by psuzannes

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by psuzannes
by psuzannes

Seems to work very well. It's durable any heavy. Fits a frozen pizza perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psuzannes
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1/22/2013

Customer review by NILAgirl

3.0 stars 1/22/2013 by NILAgirl
by NILAgirl

I'm confused about how to correctly use this item. The instruction (very little) said to warm in oven when pre-heating the oven so as not to crack the pizza stone with the temperature difference. I was also told not to put it in cold water when hot, again because the temperature difference can cause the stone to crack. Now I'm afraid to place a frozen pizza on the hot stone after its preheated so I warmed the pizza in the micro and made a mess getting it onto the hot stone. Some of the toppings fell onto the stone and its difficult to clean, in fact the stains didn't completely come off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NILAgirl
Cajun Country
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the stoneware I hoped for
5/14/2012

Customer review by chestnut2000

2.0 stars 5/14/2012 by chestnut2000
by chestnut2000

Lost my stone from a competitor and was glad to see one offered elsewhere. But the precautioned surprised me. Not at all as durable as the one I had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chestnut2000
Marion Station MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Works great!
9/13/2014

Customer review by narevalo3437

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by narevalo3437
by narevalo3437

It's plenty big and handle is great. Cooks pizza evenly and crust gets nice and brown.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
narevalo3437
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stone!
4/14/2014

Customer review by Delish33

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Delish33
by Delish33

Excellent stone for the price! Made a great pizza!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delish33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.