Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just what I needed
3/5/2016

Customer review by DeeDeeG

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by DeeDeeG
by DeeDeeG
Top 1000 contributor

I got this little dial kitchen scale to weigh boxes that I ship for items I sell on eBay - I just wanted something simple & basic that has a weight capacity for my needs - it will do up to 22 lbs. which is perfect for me & the items I ship. No batteries to worry about, no "TARE" weight & net weight & gross weight like a digital, pushing buttons to get to what you want. You just put the box on the scale & read the dial. Years ago, when my family was breeding dogs, when we would have a litter of puppies, each one was weighed on a scale like this so we could chart their progress. The metal tray that comes with this would be good for something like that. I use it without the tray for my boxes. The only slightly down thing about it, it is pretty light-weight. (Nothing is made heavy duty like YEARS ago) If I put a bigger size box on it, I have to hold it steady so it doesn't tip over while I try to balance the box. But otherwise I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDeeG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Wonderful Scale For The Price !!!
3/15/2014

Customer review by franny1949

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by franny1949
by franny1949

I'm a retired senior citizen on fixed income - wanted to sell items on Ebay to generate extra income. Went on Ebay's Discussion Forum to ask about a good shipping scale (was prepared to spend $50 to $75). One responder recommended an inexpensive food scale for weighing small packages up to 3 lbs. Went on Walmart.com and found this Taylor Kitchen Food High Capacity Scale - even better than I needed!! - goes up to 22 lbs. and shows the ounces!! Cost me only about $20, had it shipped to the store for free, and picked it up. Very clean and attractive. Stainless steel tray fits easily into the groove if needed; if not, can be easily removed - can use scale with or without tray. Overall nicely made; very functional; I'm able to accurately weigh my small boxes for shipping at USPS - so far, no mistakes. Also use to weigh food items. VERY PLEASED!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
franny1949
Phila., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Average
1/16/2016

Customer review by cavebat

3.0 stars 1/16/2016 by cavebat
by cavebat

poor weight reading if under a Lb. Very stiff

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cavebat
Would recommend to a friend? No
I like this very much.
6/11/2015

Customer review by drgoodie

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by drgoodie
by drgoodie

I like this. I use it to weigh packages and then the postage online. So far it is very accurate and my postage was the correct amount, even when for 2 or 3 ounces. I can also weigh heavy paintings with confidence. I recommend getting the higher weight capability just in case you need it. It is a nice, unobtrusive size. Nice looking tray - if you don't need it for weighing, it can be used for other things in the kitchen or bath. I ordered a fancy smancy scale and it would not turn on. I had to return it (not to Walmart) and pay postage (original only) for nothing. I recommend this one..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drgoodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save your money
12/23/2015

Customer review by RedC

1.0 stars 12/23/2015 by RedC
by RedC

This is scale is piece of plastic garbage? What happened to good old rugged metal scales? Supposed to have a capacity of 22lbs. Is that a joke? Barely holds 9lbs before the tray collapses into the scale and you need to struggle to get the screw for the calibrator to pop back through the hole and screw the calibrator back on. Put the calibrator back on, re-calibrated for the weight of the tray, and can barely hold 4.5lbs before collapsing on itself. What good is a 22lb capacity scale if I can only weigh items less than 4lbs? Don't waste your money on this garbage. If you need a high capacity scale, keep looking. If you only need 11lbs or under, opt for a digital scale. This scale is absolutely worthless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I needed
8/14/2015

Customer review by claudia8811

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by claudia8811
by claudia8811

I looked at scales in other, more hi-end, kitchen stores. Simple scales were two and three times the price. I did not want battery or electric powered. Removable tray makes clean-up/disinfecting super easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
claudia8811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product
11/20/2013

Customer review by bison132

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by bison132
by bison132
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have received the scales, but have not used them yet. But it is what I need for weighing out my food. I like the square tray. Will make working with food much easier than a round tray. It is very well made and I can see the numbers on the dial with no trouble, a plus for me as I am older an my eye sight is not what it used to be. I would tell my friends and family to invest in the product when they shop for a scale.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bison132
Sacramento, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Kitchen Scale
1/20/2015

Customer review by mm331

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by mm331
by mm331

It is perfect in every way. I use it to weigh meat and poultry and couldnt be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mm331
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
use it all the time! works great!
1/28/2016

Customer review by momof6

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by momof6
by momof6

helps with meal preparation

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great investment
1/27/2016

Customer review by KoolTwin

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by KoolTwin
by KoolTwin

Works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KoolTwin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
was in good shape and seemed acc
12/26/2015

Customer review by Donny1

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Donny1
by Donny1

arrived faster than expected and worked fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donny1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitchen Spring Scale
11/10/2015

Customer review by AlvinB

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by AlvinB
by AlvinB

We looked for a spring scale as opposed to an electronic digital scale for reliability and this item fits the bill very well. Capacity is large enough to cover almost any kitchen or postal requirement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlvinB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied!
6/24/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Laura
by Laura

It works great! No problems. Thank you for a smooth transaction!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
6/12/2015

Customer review by Lucille

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Lucille
by Lucille

Works great, and price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucille
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
1/8/2015

Customer review by keywestflamingo

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by keywestflamingo
by keywestflamingo
Top 250 contributor

This is my second one. First one went to my cousin. We both use them to measure/weight food for our seal a meal bags for the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keywestflamingo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
good for the price
9/10/2013

Customer review by grannyw101

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by grannyw101
by grannyw101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If fractions are critical you should consider digital scales. For the price and my use they are good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannyw101
Paoli,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.