Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wonderful Scale For The Price !!!
3/15/2014

Customer review by franny1949

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by franny1949
by franny1949

I'm a retired senior citizen on fixed income - wanted to sell items on Ebay to generate extra income. Went on Ebay's Discussion Forum to ask about a good shipping scale (was prepared to spend $50 to $75). One responder recommended an inexpensive food scale for weighing small packages up to 3 lbs. Went on Walmart.com and found this Taylor Kitchen Food High Capacity Scale - even better than I needed!! - goes up to 22 lbs. and shows the ounces!! Cost me only about $20, had it shipped to the store for free, and picked it up. Very clean and attractive. Stainless steel tray fits easily into the groove if needed; if not, can be easily removed - can use scale with or without tray. Overall nicely made; very functional; I'm able to accurately weigh my small boxes for shipping at USPS - so far, no mistakes. Also use to weigh food items. VERY PLEASED!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
franny1949
Phila., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice product
11/20/2013

Customer review by bison132

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by bison132
by bison132

Have received the scales, but have not used them yet. But it is what I need for weighing out my food. I like the square tray. Will make working with food much easier than a round tray. It is very well made and I can see the numbers on the dial with no trouble, a plus for me as I am older an my eye sight is not what it used to be. I would tell my friends and family to invest in the product when they shop for a scale.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bison132
Sacramento, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this very much.
6/11/2015

Customer review by drgoodie

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by drgoodie
by drgoodie

I like this. I use it to weigh packages and then the postage online. So far it is very accurate and my postage was the correct amount, even when for 2 or 3 ounces. I can also weigh heavy paintings with confidence. I recommend getting the higher weight capability just in case you need it. It is a nice, unobtrusive size. Nice looking tray - if you don't need it for weighing, it can be used for other things in the kitchen or bath. I ordered a fancy smancy scale and it would not turn on. I had to return it (not to Walmart) and pay postage (original only) for nothing. I recommend this one..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drgoodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
1/8/2015

Customer review by keywestflamingo

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by keywestflamingo
by keywestflamingo

This is my second one. First one went to my cousin. We both use them to measure/weight food for our seal a meal bags for the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keywestflamingo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Very Nice Kitchen Scale
1/20/2015

Customer review by mm331

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by mm331
by mm331

It is perfect in every way. I use it to weigh meat and poultry and couldnt be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mm331
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied!
6/24/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Laura
by Laura

It works great! No problems. Thank you for a smooth transaction!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
6/12/2015

Customer review by Lucille

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Lucille
by Lucille

Works great, and price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucille
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for the price
9/10/2013

Customer review by grannyw101

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by grannyw101
by grannyw101

If fractions are critical you should consider digital scales. For the price and my use they are good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyw101
Paoli,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.