Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

123 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

123 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
28
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 stars
23
1-20 of 119 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Good Material - Horrible Construction
1/31/2016

Customer review by xbranco

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by xbranco
by xbranco

I'll be short. The wood is pretty good. Good quality material. The bunk bed itself is very sturdy. HOWEVER: When assembling the stairs, the holes with inserts on the wood ARE NOT on the correct spot. Impossible to assembly with existing holes. Since the whole thing was half build, I decided to fix the holes and finish the bed. It went out well with some good extra work. The second surprise was that the panels that cover the back of the drawers left two 1 inch gaps that you could see through. Nothing that I could do to fix that. The catastrophic problem was found when I built the 3rd bed that goes underneath the whole thing. That bed was at least 1 inch longer than the bunk bed and would not fit underneath it!!! Returning it! It's sad that such good material goes to wait due to quality issues. DO NOT BUY! Unless you want to gamble and hope yours will come with the holes on the right spots and 3rd bed with right dimentions.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xbranco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bed. Horrible everything else.
7/10/2015

Customer review by Beasee

2.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Beasee
by Beasee

Let me start by saying I do like the idea of this bed and so do my girls. However, all the pieces came mislabeled, with the wrong screws, and pre-drilled holes in the wrong places. The drawers do not line up correctly, the trundle doesn't fit properly. But with a lot of extra effort you can make everything line up as closely as possible. If I had not already torn down my girls other beds I probably would have returned it.The directions were less than helpful especially with the mislabeled pieces. It was like we were going on a treasure hunt each time we needed a new piece to put together. It was a matching game that turned into an extended nightmare. It's very cute once it's together, however getting their is draining. If I had known this I would have went to a furniture store and had them deliver it and put it together because all 4 boxes come on different days so I had 3 gigantic boxes laying around my house for a week until the main box arrived. I am growing to like this bed and it does seem sturdy, there was just a lot that went wrong along the way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beasee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bed
7/1/2015

Customer review by Guest

1.0 stars 7/1/2015 by Guest
by Guest

The wood is really cheap.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broken piece and pieces don't fit
7/20/2015

Customer review by BrokenBed

2.0 stars 7/20/2015 by BrokenBed
by BrokenBed

One of the sliders for the drawer was broken and the pieces for the stairs don't line up with the holes so you can't attach them. There is no information to contact the manufacture to get replacement parts, so we will have to try to contact Walmart which I am sure won't be fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokenBed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good bed for price
6/8/2015

Customer review by Momof5

4.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Momof5
by Momof5

Set up was going great until we got to the stairs. None of the pre-drilled holes matched up. My husband had to drill new holes. The outside piece where the drawers go also didn't match up which made the drawers unable to close all the way. Would have taken it back for new one but wasn't about to take apart basically the whole bed and haul it to the store. My three boys love the bed and it looks great! If all the parts match up then set up should only take 2-3 hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality!
8/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For $650 I'd expect waaaaaay better quality than this. I ordered it online, picked it up after waiting 10 days, got it home and began to unload the boxes. First box that I opened appeared to be in good shape on the outside... but once inside the box it was a different story! Pieces of "wood" (pressed board) and other pieces literally had drip marks from the stain running down the face of the wood dried up. There were smudge marks on the boards and finish flaked off the corners... took the bed right back to the store! Got my money back and shopped around. Surprisingly there areactually some nice beds out there for right around the same price... never buy this cheaply made bed! If you do, plan on returning it or asking for 75% off so at least you are getting a good deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hamlin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a carpenter
6/10/2015

Customer review by momsknoweverything

4.0 stars 6/10/2015 by momsknoweverything
by momsknoweverything

The bed is great but it was incredibly hard to put together. I have built several bookcases, stands, headboards, etc. for my house and nothing compares to the level of difficulty of putting this bed together. Loved the end result but be prepared for a very complicated assembly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsknoweverything
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
was happy deliver now not happy damaged
5/19/2014

Customer review by fmln

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by fmln
by fmln
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we loved the bunk bed that is why we ordered it but when we went to pick it up from deliver it was so damaged that we didnt even take it home nor did we take it out of the store .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fmln
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and great price!!
6/4/2013

Customer review by Happy111111

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Happy111111
by Happy111111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had researched bunk beds online from multiple different stores and sites and found theses to be the nicest quality and set up for the money!! Although the one complaint we had was how long it took my husband ( who is mechanically inclined) to out these together. He counted 158 screws he had to put in! It took about 5 hours to put together by hisself. I would recommend the mattress for the top bunk not be more than 10-12 inches in height or it will be level with the top bunk rail. Overall the steps and extra drawer space is so nice and we use the trundle bed as storage also. :) my 4 eat old son loves the top bunk and soon his 2 year old brother will be using the bottom bunk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy111111
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
5/29/2014

Customer review by hbakossmith

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by hbakossmith
by hbakossmith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed was easy to put together. I love that it has a trundle. The price was what I was willing to pay. Very satisfied with the quality and sophisticated appearance this bed has.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hbakossmith
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality, nice finish. Very good value
5/19/2015

Customer review by Treemon

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Treemon
by Treemon

Most of this bunk bed is solid hardwoods. The finish is excellent and the assembly took about four hours. There was a piece broken in shipping but it was fixed by a piece of spare particle board I had available since taking it back to exchange would have been a nightmare, as I ordered it online. A great value for $599 and the drawers/stairs make it multi-functional. Other beds were $1,000 and up and probably near the same quality so this was a great bargain for my kindergartner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treemon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A few things but overall good
2/17/2015

Customer review by Nikki

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Nikki
by Nikki

The entire bed came in four separate boxes and one of the boxes came in two days after. The bottom of the trundle is literally a thin piece of cardboard, not gonna last very long and I have to tell my boys not to step on the bed when getting onto the bottom bunk. The storage drawers under the stairs were a little difficult to figure out. The bed after it was finally finished is sturdy and my 3 boys love it. For the price the little things aren't that bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible
5/19/2015

Customer review by Jason

1.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Jason
by Jason

This product is complete garbage. Half of the pieces were cracked in half and the one that were not cracked were dry rotted. Had to contact manufacture numberous times and finally straightened it out. Would never recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kids love it
6/16/2015

Customer review by Psue10

4.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Psue10
by Psue10

We thought some of the parts were missing but they were in box 5 of 5. One of the drawers not aligned right, may have been operator error as was tired by this point

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psue10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bad packing
2/21/2015

Customer review by dissapointed

3.0 stars 2/21/2015 by dissapointed
by dissapointed

I got the bed I wanted. Exactly what I ordered....BUT the boxes were damaged...causing damage to some of the wood. Also the wrong instructions were sent so we had to spend all day trying to figure it out hoping all the parts were there..luckily they were. But my husband was not happy at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dissapointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bed
5/24/2015

Customer review by taylor

2.0 stars 5/24/2015 by taylor
by taylor

the wood surface is really soft and scratches and dents easily. construction is sloppy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taylor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Boys bunk beds!
12/21/2014

Customer review by Th04

1.0 stars 12/21/2014 by Th04
by Th04

Not too difficult to put together!! Only bad thing was the first box arrived last 2 days after the other 3 and had to start with the first one. Boys love em and so do I. Good quality!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Th04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved these beds
2/27/2014

Customer review by Lilsigma

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Lilsigma
by Lilsigma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these beds and so do my kids. I learned to always put bunk beds together from top to bottom. These beds are very sturdy, and worth every penny. I recommend them to anyone who needs bunk beds. The trundle can be used as a trundle or two drawers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilsigma
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the bed :)
2/16/2015

Customer review by Ellers1

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Ellers1
by Ellers1

I love this bed as well as my kids!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellers1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality
2/2/2014

Customer review by 84mommy

2.0 stars 2/2/2014 by 84mommy
by 84mommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Honestly, I expected better. When we opened it everything was scratched and looked used. Took forever to assemble and not sturdy. Poor quality. Looked better in pics. I would return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
84mommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews