Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

109 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

109 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 stars
17
1-20 of 105 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Spending extra doesn't always mean better...
12/18/2011

Customer review by hh50641

1.0 stars 12/18/2011 by hh50641
by hh50641

I have two young children, and decided to spend a little extra and go for the bunk bed with steps for safety reasons. Unfortunately I needed to make room to build the new bed, so I had already taken down the old ones...otherwise this would have gone right back. Don't get me wrong, the bed is extremely sturdy and would be great if the workmanship was up to par. There are many scuffed and scratched boards, along with one that has a whole corner missing. The guides on the drawers were all splintered so they don't slide right, causing the drawers to have gaps on the sides. Also some of the hardware that was already in place when the boards were taken out of the box were not screwed in correctly, they were coming out sideways, and some split the boards. I guess I just expected a little better spending the amount of money that I did....

Was this review helpful? (323) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hh50641
Independence, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little to the left.
8/3/2012

Customer review by ZMSMicheal

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by ZMSMicheal
by ZMSMicheal

This bunk bed is awesome, though it is described to easily convert to two twins. You can't do that without a saw. Also, the drawers are off center. They are a little to far left. They still work great! The trundle is cool. It comes with a divider so if you don't want a third bed, you can have a giant double drawer to keep blankets or whatever. Comparing the price to other "staircase" bunks, this bunkbed is an EXCELLENT value. I recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (97) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZMSMicheal
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Pricey For the Workmanship
4/25/2013

Customer review by FakeNameShopper

3.0 stars 4/25/2013 by FakeNameShopper
by FakeNameShopper

Although sturdy, fully functional & overall attractive, I was a little disappointed in the workmanship. There were nicks and discoloration in noticeable places, the nick on the front of one of the drawers especially bummed me out. The trundle is made with even cheaper wood than the rest of the bed; half a karate chop and that thing is done. Despite the few cosmetic flaws, I do love the bed and my boys love it and that's all that matters. I bought the Spa Sensations 5" Blue Memory Foam Youth Mattresses, they work fine. Unless you take a saw to it, the bed definitely cannot be converted into two twin beds, which doesn't matter yet in our case. It did take a while to put together, as should be expected. Walmart should roll back the price on this product by a few hundred, then I'd give it five stars. And that's pretty much my two cents.

Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FakeNameShopper
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought 2!
4/6/2013

Customer review by Lbry2011

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Lbry2011
by Lbry2011

We bought 2 of these bunk beds and love them. I am 6 months pregnant and didn't want to have to put any furniture together, but we checked 4 local furniture stores and couldn't find anything like this with stairs, drawers on side, dark finish and trundles... So that left me putting them together myself! It was worth it though to get exactly what we wanted. It was nice to have read other reviews going into this, so I was surprised when the instructions were terrible and there were some scratches on the wood from shipping. We're going to fill in the scratches with marker and then you'll never know they were there! The bunk beds look like very nice furniture once put together, they don't look cheap like some furniture you have to assemble. My kids absolutely love them, and I love all the storage and how I don't have to worry about them climbing down a ladder in the middle of the night if they get up! Definitely recommend, just go into it expecting bad directions and some damage from shipping.

Was this review helpful? (76) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lbry2011
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased
5/9/2012

Customer review by cnjmomof2

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by cnjmomof2
by cnjmomof2

The bed looks really nice and is very sturdy. We are very pleased with the finished product. I will say you need to be pretty adept at putting furniture together because the directions are poor. There are no words - just pictures - and you have to think logically to figure out how to place certain pieces. My biggest issue was that one of the drawer/step pieces was incorrect. The drawer runner piece was screwed to the wrong side. I just flipped it over and corrected it, but there are screw holes in the step now. I plan to contact them for a replacement piece.

Was this review helpful? (76) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnjmomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful product!! Decent value.
12/27/2011

Customer review by JacknLiamsmom

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by JacknLiamsmom
by JacknLiamsmom

My son loves this bed and he really enjoys going up and down the stairs as it seems more like a fort than a bed to a 3 year old! At first it looked a little overwhelming when all the boxes arrived but it was fairly easy to construct with 2 (occasionally needed a 3rd) adults. It is a beautiful product and the drawers on the end are now my second son's dresser. The trundle will be great when they get older but for now we are using it for valuable storage space that can be hidden since the trundle looks like a drawer. My only confusion is that it says it can be converted to 2 beds, the trundle can come to be a separate bed but that is it unless you saw the bed. Even though it says designed for use without a mattress you still need 3 full size twin mattresses there are no pads included. Overall I am very pleased with the product considering the price it is very attractive and functional, what more could you need!

Was this review helpful? (154) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacknLiamsmom
Lockport NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/8/2012

Customer review by queenibrown

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by queenibrown
by queenibrown

Pros: sturdy construction, fairly easy to construct (with some basic knowledge and could use a 3rd person but not required), great value (other products cost WAY more for similar) Cons: website says bed capacity is 200lbs max but instructions say 165lbs max, the color is not espresso but more like cherry color, the drawers are awesome but 3 of the 5 drawers are not straight (could just be my fault) and it was hard to figure out that the plastic tabs on the drawers go to the back and bend in to allow proper placement. All in all I am pretty happy with my purchase (with the exception of the drawers) Also the trundle can take a mattress or be used as storage because it comes with storage dividers. And the bed can NOT be separated into two and the stairs can NOT be repositioned.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenibrown
Aurora, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does the job.
12/9/2012

Customer review by frankbeans

3.0 stars 12/9/2012 by frankbeans
by frankbeans

It is a good style and design. Thankfully, I have been a carpenter for 15 years. The instructions are very vague, and do not cover some important details. Also, much of the wood was poor quality that was warped, pre-drilled incorrectly, split, or had a very rough finish. Most of that is on the inside or out of sight, so it does not effect the overall appearance much. I can tell that the wood was not sanded at all before they applied the finish. You can see the mill marks and the grain is rough. The dark color and tinted varnish hides much of it. However, when I was wiping it down after assembly, I realized that it is too rough for paper towels. Little pieces of paper towel, and even thread from a cloth get stuck everywhere in the rough grain. It is made in Vietnam. I would calculate that it would cost no more than $50 to have made it with a better finish, which I would have gladly paid.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frankbeans
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bunk beds for my grandchildrens christmas
12/6/2013

Customer review by Viola1959

1.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Viola1959
by Viola1959

when my bed arrived I took it home and opened the box and several parts were damaged and broken. I am very disappointed in the way it was shipped. The box was damaged and now I have to take it back to the store and it is not an easy task. Very unhappy

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viola1959
Cleveland Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy,Needs better instructions.
4/30/2014

Customer review by LeeLee2010

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by LeeLee2010
by LeeLee2010

The bed comes in 4 separate box's. The instructions are basically just pictures without written instructions. The bed was the easiest to put together. the stairs were more difficult we had 3 of us putting this bed together. there was one step for the stairs that was busted into 2 pieces luckily my dad is a carpenter and could make it work. the total time to build the bed with out the Trundle was 2hours 45min. The Trundle has no instructions (that we got) and also has a Broken Main piece that my dad is going to replace. we are going to put that together later this week. The color is Beautiful and true to color. I bought a 6inch coil mattress for the top bunk and I'm using a regular sized twin mattress for the bottom still leaving good space from the bottom bunk to the top bunk. :) I love this bed and would buy again. I wish the bed was cheeper but used bill me later to purchase with no interest for 6 month.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeLee2010
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Don't go through the hassle!!
12/12/2012

Customer review by Tiia

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Tiia
by Tiia

Was so excited to get this bunk bed for my children, since we are exspecting another on the way, getting this bed was a must. Except the pieces looked nothing as pictured, the packing was horrible, 6 pieces of wood were broken, it was rediculous & such a waist of time! we returned it right back to walmart that same night. So dissappointed. As far as furniture, I WONT be ordering from walmart next time.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiia
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
very disappointed..
8/24/2012

Customer review by Fuzzy47

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Fuzzy47
by Fuzzy47

I was very disappointed in this bed for what I paid for it. Had to return the trundle bed because it didn;t even fit under the bed..Also there was no little plugs to fill in all the screw heads..Also I had to wood glue two of the drawers because they were broken. Other than that it is very functional.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fuzzy47
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/19/2012

Customer review by luvjjg

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by luvjjg
by luvjjg

I was looking for a bunk bed with steps because I have a 7 and 4 year old and thought a ladder wasn't as safe. Also wanted a trundle because my girls have sleep overs a lot. I absolutely love this set. I found it in other stores but for soooooo much more money. My girls love it it's spacious. I can sit in the bottom bunk up straight and not bump my head, and Im 5'7" color is great. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvjjg
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful bunkbeds
10/21/2012

Customer review by skinnerpb

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by skinnerpb
by skinnerpb

very easy to put together-- with 2 people.. and a screw gun. step are alittle high for my little 4 and 5 yr olds. easy-picture- instructions. all in all its a very well built set. trundle doesnt "roll" easily on carpet. i do love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skinnerpb
citrus springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bunk beds for my 5yr old and 2yr old.
3/27/2013

Customer review by Misshortee

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Misshortee
by Misshortee

When I first pick up these bunk beds at the store I was overwhelmed with how many boxes they came in. The next day I started to take out the pieces box by box and putting them separate on the floor. I must say that I am only 4’8 and this was very easy to put together. Mine you the only one that was helping me was my 15yr. old nephew which I use him to hold up the things together while I put in the screws. I will so recommend these bunk beds to anyone who has children that are sharing a room. My 5yr old son sleeps on the top and my 2yr. old daughter sleeps on the bottom. The only thing I had a problem with was finding a guard rail so my daughter wouldn’t fall off the bed and there was a gap between the wall and the bunk beds that got me nervous thinking she might fall in between. But that was quickly resolve when I went out and got pool noodles and placed them under the sheet that closed the gap and one on the other side so as to put a barrier so she wouldn’t fall off the bed. They are going to have these beds for a very long time because they are very sturdy with nice wide stairs on the side. I placed a fitted sheet under the top bunk so my daughter wouldn’t get her fingers caught on the wood that hold the mattress and she wouldn’t be staring at the pile wood. Used shower non slip strips for the stair so my son wouldn’t slip with his sock on when he had to go to the restroom in the middle of the night. Also placed a stick on night light on the wall between the stairs so they can easily be seen in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misshortee
Lawrence Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money.
1/23/2014

Customer review by magpiesmama

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by magpiesmama
by magpiesmama

We looked for a long time for bunk beds that were functional with a lot of storage space and steps, not a ladder. These are great for the price. Yes, there were some dings and scratches on the prices, but nothing a stain marker can't fix. And, they're for a kids' room. They're going to get beat up somewhat anyway. The directions are all pictures, but not very hard to follow if you lay all the pieces out first, which it says to do in the directions. Not everything is lettered as some of the stickers with the letters fell off, but once you lay everything out, it's not hard to figure out. There are two things in the product description that are not true and others have mentioned them in their reviews. You do need mattresses to use these. I think they meant that you don't need the bunky boards. These have slats that go across the two rails. And the slats are strapped together so you don't have to try to get the spacing right. We didn't even screw them down like it says to do. The second thing that's misleading is that the product review states that you can make this into 2 beds. You can't. But, I don't know why anyone would want to. It's absolutely beautiful and functional as it is.

Was this review helpful? (24) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magpiesmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Have realistic expectations
2/4/2015

Customer review by skro

4.0 stars 2/4/2015 by skro
by skro

I never write reviews... Ever. I feel the need to for this bed for a couple of reasons. 1) The amount you get for the price can't be beaten unless you're handy enough to make your own from scratch. 2) You can't expect perfection when purchasing acme furniture... You're buying cheap furniture. The instructions are a bit vague. Wording is limited so you're forced to rely off pictures for the most part. There were some holes on the stairs that were a bit off so without a drill it would've been impossible to secure the piece. The drawers aren't great... They look nice but I had issues with the wood splitting in a couple areas. Now, I've read reviews where people stated that they required 3 or 4 people at times to assemble the bed. I'm a 30 year old female and I managed to securely assemble the bunk beds by myself in 3 hours. That time does not include the trundle or drawers. I suggest having 2 people but having more isn't necessary. Study instructions beforehand and set out all pieces before starting. You don't need to be a carpenter or an engineer to assemble this bed. If you're looking for high quality furniture then you need to pay a high quality price. This product serves its function and is really a great deal for the price

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than we expected
3/22/2013

Customer review by mommyof82009

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by mommyof82009
by mommyof82009

We really scoured the internet for the perfect beds for our children. We read review after review on these bunkbeds. Some said they came with broken peices, some said it was difficult to put together and some said the shipments did't arrive on time. We, however, never had any of these problems. My husband and I bought two of these bunkbeds with the trundle bed and they are better than we expected. Very sturdy, beautiful and arrived on time. We suggest you have two people (at least) to put it together, as there are many peices. Excellent product, well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof82009
Easley, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow! Better Than Expected.
1/16/2015

Customer review by anonymous0

4.0 stars 1/16/2015 by anonymous0
by anonymous0

I was totally impressed with how good this was. I've purchased furniture from Haverty's and had to send it back because of poor quality. ====================== Sturdy! - not plywood or particle board framework. Beautiful! - the finish (espresso) was way better than I was expecting. Valueable ! - Great Price, High Quality workmanship, easy to put together. Packaging - could use better quality control with the packaging Overall - Happy Customer (wife says Totally Satiated)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous0
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your time
8/6/2013

Customer review by scrapsandstuff

1.0 stars 8/6/2013 by scrapsandstuff
by scrapsandstuff

Don't make the same mistake I did - do not buy this item. Read the reviews! Order was shipped to Walmart Store. Boards were cracked, scratched, and unusable. Returned for a refund. Cheap quality, thin wood.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrapsandstuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews