Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
worth it!!!
4/1/2012

Customer review by trifilio

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by trifilio
by trifilio

Very good product. It's a Solid bar & Collars work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trifilio
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good feel to it.
5/14/2013

Customer review by trj900225299rcj

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by trj900225299rcj
by trj900225299rcj

I thought these came in a set. Should of looked a little more closely instead of just assuming I guess. Nice and solid. Ends stay on great. Great feel to it. Now to get another so I can have a set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trj900225299rcj
Fort Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my workouts
6/12/2014

Customer review by Ghostjammer

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Ghostjammer
by Ghostjammer

Best price for a pair of Olympic size dumbbells. Has plenty of room to add your plates. I've added a picture to show you the possibilities. I'm showing these dumbbells holding on one side 4 5lb and 4 2.5lb weights plates and still room for maybe 2 more plates. The other dumbbell has "Fat Gripz" on the handle showing it will fit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghostjammer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
12/7/2013

Customer review by MightyMagnus

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by MightyMagnus
by MightyMagnus

I bought a pair of these to substitute for those real expensive gym quality dumbells with the nice end caps. The bar unloaded is about 9 lbs. I bought a bunch of 5 lb plates (Sports Authority, nice rubber rim casing, 5 bucks a plate) to load them with to keep a low profile. I think they look great and works very well for dumbell chest exercises. I have them loaded with 8 each and can hold up to 12 each for a max of 69 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MightyMagnus
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me
6/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed heavier weights but I didn't want to spend $40 or more on a single dumbbell that's a set weight. These handles are perfect for setting up a variety of weight combinations. You could put two gigantic 45lb plates on the handles but I would recommend getting a few 10lb plates. You could fit about 5 average sized 10lb olympic weights on each side of the handle. The collars tighten with a nut. Therefore, the plates will not fall off in the middle of your exercise as long as you tighten them enough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent dumbell
6/15/2013

Customer review by electricguy511

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by electricguy511
by electricguy511

I had the cheapies a few years ago - the kind where the part that holds the weight is flimsy sheet metal that dents when you tighten down the collar. This dumbbell is not like that at all. The part that holds the weight is very thick and sturdy. The collars that come with the dumbbell are the 'screw-down' kind, which are not as convenient to use and others I've used. Mine weighs in at 9 pounds on my digital scale, which is a little annoying - why couldn't they just add an extra pound somewhere? Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase, and glad that I didn't get the cheaper set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electricguy511
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid
9/6/2012

Customer review by Bsillie

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Bsillie
by Bsillie

These handles are solid and good quality. A little difficult to find Olympic size in the store but with their free site to store shipping it defiantly made these worth while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bsillie
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better quality than I expected
1/11/2013

Customer review by Bugsy2013

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Bugsy2013
by Bugsy2013

The pair that I received are better quality than I expected. With a bit of oil, the sleeves spin smoothly and are not excessively loose fitting. The chrome plating has held up well and not flaked off. The knurling on the handle feels good in the hand, with plenty of texture for a firm grip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bugsy2013
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value!
12/5/2012

Customer review by BattleSoul

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by BattleSoul
by BattleSoul

These are great! Strong Olympic dumbbell handles. Collars work great. All-in-all a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BattleSoul
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product, grip is a bit too narrow
4/7/2014

Customer review by someguywhoshopsatwalmart

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by someguywhoshopsatwalmart
by someguywhoshopsatwalmart

It's a good product for the price. Quality and pretty heavy. The collars that come with it are actually not bad. I only use these handles for exercises in which they stay fairly parallel to the ground (presses, rows), but I would not trust the collars to anything vertical (hammer curls, etc). The worst part is the grip is a bit narrow. If you have very large hands, they would probably not fit within the gripping area of the dumbbell and would uncomfortably press up against the stops. The grip is not nearly as wide as a gym quality dumbbell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
someguywhoshopsatwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
2/18/2015

Customer review by Paul

1.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Paul
by Paul

Very Cheap Quality!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality, for very good price
1/26/2015

Customer review by Nutsmaggo

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Nutsmaggo
by Nutsmaggo

I have been working-out in my garage for years and have started a new heavy program that has caused my strength to really increase. When need a new set of heavy dumbbells and another set of heavy dumbbells and another.... It gets expensive. Having the Olympic weights I just make them what I need them to be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nutsmaggo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CAP Dumbell Bar (Olympic)
11/30/2014

Customer review by CaptKirky

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by CaptKirky
by CaptKirky

I purchased this barbell along with other exercise equipment about a month ago, then realized after I received my shipment that I only ordered one, not two. So, I ordered a second one. I have read many reviews on these sites about CAP products and quite frankly can't determine why others don't like some of the products. This barbell is exactly as advertised. It weights in at just over 9 lbs (with both collars). It is the Olympic size (2 inch diameter bar for 2 inch diameter plates). It has diamond cut pattern for the grip surface, the outer bar plate holders rotate to keep from having uneven weights shifting while you work out. The bar collars work well and have a nice tight grip on the bar not letting the plates move horizontally at all. My only negative to the CAP products (I have a curling bar as well from CAP) is the collars are too narrow. Once you put plates on, if you don't put the plates with the flat back away from the collars, it's difficult to tighten some times because of the short distance from the center of collar where the tightening handle is to the plate. Even though they slide, they have a large stop which catches on the plates. The hole should either be offset, the collar wider or the stop on the handles made smaller (probably the best choice). I would however highly recommend this product. It's inexpensive, works well, is solidly built (solid core, not hollow), and has a nice finish. It's not professional in that it has no blemished, but hey, it's just for weight lifting. What difference does beauty make?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptKirky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them
1/12/2015

Customer review by Tbrue

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Tbrue
by Tbrue

Have been wanting something like them for years. Much cheaper than individual dumbells. Now I can go big to build , or small for my wife to tone. Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbrue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CAP Barbell
1/27/2015

Customer review by Stuna

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Stuna
by Stuna

Very sturdy and durable. Exactly what I was looking for in a Barbell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stuna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
as expected
11/23/2014

Customer review by evetssivad

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by evetssivad
by evetssivad

Wanted an affordable product to exercise with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evetssivad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bar
8/25/2014

Customer review by Frozntundra

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Frozntundra
by Frozntundra

But, don't care for the collars, bought Weider spring collars to use instead. Bought two, boxes were taped together and the box ends were not secured properly for an item like this to be shipped in, they were ripped open, luckily none of the collar hardware fell out, but could have easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frozntundra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Barbells
2/12/2015

Customer review by jowens

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by jowens
by jowens

I have a very large home gym and I had always wanted a set of these barbells. I held off due to the price at most stores being too high or the quality of the cheaper ones was very poor. These are well mad, very solid, and are well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jowens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid build
6/3/2015

Customer review by blahblahblah

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by blahblahblah
by blahblahblah

The ends of these are not hollow like some of the other ones you find. They weigh 10 lbs. each. The collars have been solid so far, and they do not ding up the ends when you tighten them down like I thought they would. They don't slip either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blahblahblah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A barbell that does the job
5/10/2014

Customer review by 1angryowl

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by 1angryowl
by 1angryowl

My first impression of the bars were that they were pretty long but after a few uses I've gotten use to them. They are not as nice as gym quality dumbbells but for a home gym in between workouts when you can't make it to the gym these work fabulously.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1angryowl
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews