Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Okay... But
2/12/2016

Customer review by JLove1990

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by JLove1990
by JLove1990

This is a good product, don't let the title fool you. But there was one small specific issue that I see could be an issue in the future. The collars don't tighten all that well, when the weight is on you can turn the screw all the way because the torquer (not sure if the proper terminology for it) is too long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLove1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as described
1/29/2016

Customer review by OnlineShopper

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by OnlineShopper
by OnlineShopper

Has a decent weight to it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cap Barbell 20" Handle
1/8/2016

Customer review by PapsGym

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by PapsGym
by PapsGym

Very Sturdy also have a CAP 5 ft foot barbell made to last...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapsGym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
12/24/2015

Customer review by Wshop

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Wshop
by Wshop

Does what It's supposed to do at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid build
6/3/2015

Customer review by blahblahblah

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by blahblahblah
by blahblahblah

The ends of these are not hollow like some of the other ones you find. They weigh 10 lbs. each. The collars have been solid so far, and they do not ding up the ends when you tighten them down like I thought they would. They don't slip either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blahblahblah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
2/18/2015

Customer review by Paul

1.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Paul
by Paul

Very Cheap Quality!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Barbells
2/12/2015

Customer review by jowens

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by jowens
by jowens

I have a very large home gym and I had always wanted a set of these barbells. I held off due to the price at most stores being too high or the quality of the cheaper ones was very poor. These are well mad, very solid, and are well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jowens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
12/7/2013

Customer review by MightyMagnus

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by MightyMagnus
by MightyMagnus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a pair of these to substitute for those real expensive gym quality dumbells with the nice end caps. The bar unloaded is about 9 lbs. I bought a bunch of 5 lb plates (Sports Authority, nice rubber rim casing, 5 bucks a plate) to load them with to keep a low profile. I think they look great and works very well for dumbell chest exercises. I have them loaded with 8 each and can hold up to 12 each for a max of 69 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MightyMagnus
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my workouts
6/12/2014

Customer review by Ghostjammer

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Ghostjammer
by Ghostjammer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best price for a pair of Olympic size dumbbells. Has plenty of room to add your plates. I've added a picture to show you the possibilities. I'm showing these dumbbells holding on one side 4 5lb and 4 2.5lb weights plates and still room for maybe 2 more plates. The other dumbbell has "Fat Gripz" on the handle showing it will fit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ghostjammer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
7/3/2016

Customer review by Manofsteelhead2

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Manofsteelhead2
by Manofsteelhead2

This is a perfect set up for using your Olympic weight set or in a gym setting , the dumbbell not only works perfectly but also is a nice looking piece of equipment , this is a real must have if you are using Olympic weights , great for sculpting your arms chest and back doing lunges , flys alternate curls lat raises French curls just a great all around dumbbell !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manofsteelhead2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth it!!!
4/1/2012

Customer review by trifilio

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by trifilio
by trifilio

Very good product. It's a Solid bar & Collars work.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trifilio
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good feel to it.
5/14/2013

Customer review by trj900225299rcj

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by trj900225299rcj
by trj900225299rcj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought these came in a set. Should of looked a little more closely instead of just assuming I guess. Nice and solid. Ends stay on great. Great feel to it. Now to get another so I can have a set.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trj900225299rcj
Fort Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better quality than I expected
1/11/2013

Customer review by Bugsy2013

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Bugsy2013
by Bugsy2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pair that I received are better quality than I expected. With a bit of oil, the sleeves spin smoothly and are not excessively loose fitting. The chrome plating has held up well and not flaked off. The knurling on the handle feels good in the hand, with plenty of texture for a firm grip.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugsy2013
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me
6/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed heavier weights but I didn't want to spend $40 or more on a single dumbbell that's a set weight. These handles are perfect for setting up a variety of weight combinations. You could put two gigantic 45lb plates on the handles but I would recommend getting a few 10lb plates. You could fit about 5 average sized 10lb olympic weights on each side of the handle. The collars tighten with a nut. Therefore, the plates will not fall off in the middle of your exercise as long as you tighten them enough.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent dumbell
6/15/2013

Customer review by electricguy511

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by electricguy511
by electricguy511
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had the cheapies a few years ago - the kind where the part that holds the weight is flimsy sheet metal that dents when you tighten down the collar. This dumbbell is not like that at all. The part that holds the weight is very thick and sturdy. The collars that come with the dumbbell are the 'screw-down' kind, which are not as convenient to use and others I've used. Mine weighs in at 9 pounds on my digital scale, which is a little annoying - why couldn't they just add an extra pound somewhere? Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase, and glad that I didn't get the cheaper set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electricguy511
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, grip is a bit too narrow
4/7/2014

Customer review by someguywhoshopsatwalmart

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by someguywhoshopsatwalmart
by someguywhoshopsatwalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a good product for the price. Quality and pretty heavy. The collars that come with it are actually not bad. I only use these handles for exercises in which they stay fairly parallel to the ground (presses, rows), but I would not trust the collars to anything vertical (hammer curls, etc). The worst part is the grip is a bit narrow. If you have very large hands, they would probably not fit within the gripping area of the dumbbell and would uncomfortably press up against the stops. The grip is not nearly as wide as a gym quality dumbbell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
someguywhoshopsatwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality, for very good price
1/26/2015

Customer review by Nutsmaggo

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Nutsmaggo
by Nutsmaggo

I have been working-out in my garage for years and have started a new heavy program that has caused my strength to really increase. When need a new set of heavy dumbbells and another set of heavy dumbbells and another.... It gets expensive. Having the Olympic weights I just make them what I need them to be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nutsmaggo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid
9/6/2012

Customer review by Bsillie

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Bsillie
by Bsillie

These handles are solid and good quality. A little difficult to find Olympic size in the store but with their free site to store shipping it defiantly made these worth while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bsillie
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value!
12/5/2012

Customer review by BattleSoul

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by BattleSoul
by BattleSoul

These are great! Strong Olympic dumbbell handles. Collars work great. All-in-all a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BattleSoul
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice deal
9/27/2015

Customer review by nniless

4.0 stars 9/27/2015 by nniless
by nniless

I bought a pair of these handles not knowing what to expect . I received the handles and then proceeded to try and incorporate them into my weekly workout. I figured out how to bench press with the handles fairly quickly. Some other reviews said it was hard to bench press with the handles do to the bar pushing in on your thighs while resting the dumbells. I simply rest the dumbbells on my thighs with the side of my weight plate. If you're serious about weight lifting you will find a way to work these hhandles .. Nothing will stop you.. Good product for the price .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nniless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews