Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 72 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Great bar for beginners
2/3/2012

Customer review by WhiteyPLS

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by WhiteyPLS
by WhiteyPLS

I've used this bar for 5 months now and am very happy with it. I've used up 250 lbs. and it's working as expected.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiteyPLS
Larkspur, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great quality to price ratio
4/15/2014

Customer review by HomeWorkOutGuy2

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by HomeWorkOutGuy2
by HomeWorkOutGuy2

I read all the reviews and wondered if this bar was going to be sturdy enough. I went ahead and ordered it, and it was delivered to my door within 3 days. If I grabbed this bar at the local gym I wouldn't think twice. It's solid. If you're considering buying this bar, it's likely that monetary value is important to you (like it was to me). We both know there are better made barbells available online, and we both know how much more they cost. For the money, I believe this is a very well made product, and it's allowing me to do my WOD's at home. If there is a better price to quality barbell available online, I didn't see it. Thank you walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (30) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeWorkOutGuy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT 45lbs as some reviews say it is
12/7/2013

Customer review by simon87

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by simon87
by simon87

i was looking for an olympic 45lb 7-foot weight bar according to a lot of reviews this is 45lbs NOT this one, maybe the manufacturer changed something recently, but this one definitely weighs 35lbs

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simon87
hallandale, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My son was very happy with the weight bar
1/12/2012

Customer review by Lynnellen

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Lynnellen
by Lynnellen

My son loves all the weight this bar can hold, and loves how long it is.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynnellen
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good buy
5/25/2012

Customer review by Reviewer208

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Reviewer208
by Reviewer208

a little on the high side in terms of price if ur a college student like myself, but much cheaper than you'll find most places. everything else is great. wont break easily, but that doesn't mean throw it around.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer208
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/21/2012

Customer review by fractureman

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by fractureman
by fractureman

solid steel well made.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fractureman
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
12/2/2013

Customer review by ABeats

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by ABeats
by ABeats

It's everything you would want a 7' Olympic barbell to be. It's 45lbs, sturdy, cheap, and ships fast. This is the second one I've purchased (nothing happened to the first one, just have one for bench and one for squat rack).

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABeats
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't Beat It
12/16/2013

Customer review by CaptainDingle

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by CaptainDingle
by CaptainDingle

This is a regular 45 pound 7 foot bar that you would find at any normal gym. No difference. Just the price is half (or less) of what you will find elsewhere and you get free shipping. No brainer if you want a real home gym. I paired with the Olympic weights sold here that also had free shipping and great price. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainDingle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bar but it's not 46 lbs
2/21/2014

Customer review by deidrej66

3.0 stars 2/21/2014 by deidrej66
by deidrej66

This is a decent bar. The diameter is a little larger than the one I've used at my gym but it does the job. However, this bar is 36 pounds not 46. I weighed it. If I wanted a 36 pound bar I could have found one for less money. I gave it a grade of average for the value because if it had been 46 pounds as advertised it would have been a good value for $70 but since it was falsely advertised as weighing more than it does I gave it a grade of average.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deidrej66
Evanston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly What I Expected
11/23/2013

Customer review by TheGov

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by TheGov
by TheGov

The price + free shipping = a good deal. I'm completely satisfied. This product came exactly as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGov
Talahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good bar
5/11/2014

Customer review by Jaydubyah

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Jaydubyah
by Jaydubyah

Bar weighs 44 lbs not 45 so that's OK. Bar has good grip and is a nice strong bar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaydubyah
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hi
12/27/2014

Customer review by Nitrofuel

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Nitrofuel
by Nitrofuel

Just got this bar today and im very happy with it worth the money.......... It weights 35lb.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nitrofuel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bar, but missing part!
6/13/2014

Customer review by TLThomp

4.0 stars 6/13/2014 by TLThomp
by TLThomp

I would give this bar a 5 star, except the bar was missing a crucial screw to hold the weights in place. And you can't order a replacement screw. Wal Mart does not carry the screw and Cap Bar Bell does not sell this part. So had to go to Lowe's and find a metric screw that would work. So far the bar has met performance expectation, as much as you can expect for the weight rating. But good bar for the price, Just wish it had come with necessary screws. Useless without both screws.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLThomp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value!
8/26/2014

Customer review by TYCK

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by TYCK
by TYCK

It is perfect for my needs. I would give 5 stars if it were 45lbs. It weights 37lbs but it is OK.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TYCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised
1/18/2014

Customer review by thebrian

3.0 stars 1/18/2014 by thebrian
by thebrian

The weight is not 45lbs. its 35 as advertised when I bought it! The bar looks good otherwise but concerned how long it will hold up

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebrian
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bar Developed Defect
12/29/2012

Customer review by Crossfitrocksintx

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Crossfitrocksintx
by Crossfitrocksintx

Had this bar for 6 months before it all of a sudden stopped accepting weights on the ends. Could not slide a weight on either end for some reason. I can only assume it expanded for some reason and now I'm left with a useless bar that I'm trying to return to Walmart. I'm hoping for a refund because I want a bar that will last a lifetime. I'm now willing to pay more for a better bar.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crossfitrocksintx
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it
12/22/2013

Customer review by endresa

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by endresa
by endresa

I recently became a certified personal trainer. I have transformed my garage into a gym and this bar was a great addition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
endresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hard to go wrong with this one
9/18/2012

Customer review by ogrelord

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by ogrelord
by ogrelord

the summary says it all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ogrelord
midwest, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
3/22/2013

Customer review by rrbatista

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by rrbatista
by rrbatista

The barbell came in good shape even though the package was ruined. No scratches, no rust, well oiled. No complaints. I am happy with all CAP products purchased to date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrbatista
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by wheels439

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by wheels439
by wheels439

Product was delivered fast. I was actually surprised at the quality given the price. I am very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wheels439
queens, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews