Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 116 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 109 reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Actual Weight
6/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bar is 35lbs. If your looking for a standard Olympic bar that is 45lbs do not purchase this one. I wish I knew before I purchased mine but I got caught up in the price and the details fail to mention weight anywhere. It is an excellent bar hands down and quality is no different then what you'd find in a gym. It gets the job done and I'd trust it with 400+ lbs any day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best value for your money!!
7/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I shopped all the competition and would have spent double to triple the cost of this bar anywhere else. I'm very please with this products over all look and performance! Thank you Walmart for saving me some money!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid deal
8/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Weight on the bar is 38lbs( not 40),still great bar for the price.One happy customer here.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice bar for the price.
9/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice bar for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent buy
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Recommend it to anyone
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality to price ratio
4/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I read all the reviews and wondered if this bar was going to be sturdy enough. I went ahead and ordered it, and it was delivered to my door within 3 days. If I grabbed this bar at the local gym I wouldn't think twice. It's solid. If you're considering buying this bar, it's likely that monetary value is important to you (like it was to me). We both know there are better made barbells available online, and we both know how much more they cost. For the money, I believe this is a very well made product, and it's allowing me to do my WOD's at home. If there is a better price to quality barbell available online, I didn't see it. Thank you walmart.com
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bar for beginners
2/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this bar for 5 months now and am very happy with it. I've used up 250 lbs. and it's working as expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
solid steel well made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly What I Expected
11/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The price + free shipping = a good deal. I'm completely satisfied. This product came exactly as advertised.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid Barbell.
3/20/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had originally ordered the 6' bar but ended up returning it for full the 7'. The bar it self it's very solid and works perfectly with my Olympic plates. The shipping was super fast!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My son was very happy with the weight bar
1/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son loves all the weight this bar can hold, and loves how long it is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good bar, but missing part!
6/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would give this bar a 5 star, except the bar was missing a crucial screw to hold the weights in place. And you can't order a replacement screw. Wal Mart does not carry the screw and Cap Bar Bell does not sell this part. So had to go to Lowe's and find a metric screw that would work. So far the bar has met performance expectation, as much as you can expect for the weight rating. But good bar for the price, Just wish it had come with necessary screws. Useless without both screws.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT 45lbs as some reviews say it is
12/7/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i was looking for an olympic 45lb 7-foot weight bar according to a lot of reviews this is 45lbs NOT this one, maybe the manufacturer changed something recently, but this one definitely weighs 35lbs
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT BAR
3/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second CAP Barbell 2-Inch Olympic Weight Bar, 7-Ft. The first one Ive had for over 4 1/2 years. With all the sweat no rust and still perfectly straight after many drops. The amount of weights on this bar is between 300 to 550lbs. I purchased a second bar for my squat rack .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't Beat It
12/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a regular 45 pound 7 foot bar that you would find at any normal gym. No difference. Just the price is half (or less) of what you will find elsewhere and you get free shipping. No brainer if you want a real home gym. I paired with the Olympic weights sold here that also had free shipping and great price. Very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible Product
3/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My brother and I purchased this for our olympic lifting platform lifts, the cap on one of the sides broke the second week of usage. Terrible and weak quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good buy
5/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
a little on the high side in terms of price if ur a college student like myself, but much cheaper than you'll find most places. everything else is great. wont break easily, but that doesn't mean throw it around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Value!
9/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent value! Great Value all around good purchase. My husband loves his new bar!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
12/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's everything you would want a 7' Olympic barbell to be. It's 45lbs, sturdy, cheap, and ships fast. This is the second one I've purchased (nothing happened to the first one, just have one for bench and one for squat rack).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1
2/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
5 star
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-