Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for my 5 year old
1/2/2012

Customer review by ctflute

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ctflute
by ctflute

My 5 year old son received this helmet for Christmas (I had him try helmets on in the store around Thanksgiving) and it's fantastic. Not only do I not have to remind him to wear it, but he actually wears it around the house all day because he loves it so much. You know it must be comfortable if he's willing to do that! It looks fantastic - even better than the picture on the website - and so far seems very durable. The fit is excellent and very secure, though I do have to remind him from time to time to pull it down further on his forehead. All the other kids we run into love it and he gets lots of compliments. A great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctflute
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun design My son Loved.
7/16/2012

Customer review by lietric

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by lietric
by lietric

My son who resists wearing his helmet loved this helmet and now wears it everytime he gets on any wheeled item. Also he loves the positive reaction of all the admirers that like it also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lietric
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really adorable and durable
8/3/2012

Customer review by asnyder

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by asnyder
by asnyder

We love this bike helmet. My son loves it because it is really cool looking. I love it because it is very durable. It is made of a more flexible rubbery material rather than the old flimsy plastic coating. It was a bit harder to get adjusted because of the design and the way that the straps come around the child's ears. It did only take a minute though, and he was off and riding.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asnyder
Oakland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Helmet even for a girl!
10/22/2012

Customer review by Buywhenneed

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Buywhenneed
by Buywhenneed

Bought this for my granddaughter for her birthday. She said that she wanted a skateboard helmet that was different from a regular girl helmet and more "boyish". When she opened up the box and saw that it was a "shark" helmet, she screamed for joy! She is 9 yrs old but very petite for her age. The helmet fit her perfectly! I loved that the fin on top and the nose were rubber for more protection and not plastic. She said that she loved the way it looked on her. It was exactly what she wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buywhenneed
Berwyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Plastic Melts in Hot Son
6/26/2013

Customer review by BummedMomToni

2.0 stars 6/26/2013 by BummedMomToni
by BummedMomToni

My son has only had this a few months, and one week of using it a lot outside and the back sides of the plastic started melting from the hot sons. It looks really bad. I feel bad for him because he bought it with his own money and he's only 5, he was so excited to get this helmet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BummedMomToni
North Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2012

Customer review by timmiller

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by timmiller
by timmiller

ok deal. ordered the blue one went to get it and they gave me the grey one. but my 2 year old still thinks its awsome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timmiller
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cute helmet for little boy
5/9/2015

Customer review by JLM30

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by JLM30
by JLM30

This helmet is cute and fits a child's head properly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLM30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute as can be!
1/5/2013

Customer review by BrandinMossy

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by BrandinMossy
by BrandinMossy

My son loves this helmet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandinMossy
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
6/4/2013

Customer review by bfcourage

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by bfcourage
by bfcourage

We got this helmet for my son who has a gigantic head and had to upgrade his helmet size. It's the same price as the other helmets, but so much cooler. He's been wearing it everywhere (which is a little weird) but I'd rather him love his helmet so that he'll wear it when it counts then for him to have to wear it and then my husband and I nagging him to put it on every time he's riding his bike or scooter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfcourage
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2013

Customer review by RareTigress

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by RareTigress
by RareTigress

I bought this for my soon to be 3 year old grandson, who loves it. His mom says he wears it even when he's not riding his bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RareTigress
Barnhart, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT HELMET!
6/8/2013

Customer review by MYGREATWALMART

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by MYGREATWALMART
by MYGREATWALMART

OUR GRANDSON WENT CRAZY WHEN HE SAW IT, AND WANTED TO GO RIGHT OUT AND RIDE HIS BIKE; THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MYGREATWALMART
NAMPA, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Review of shark helmet.
6/25/2015

Customer review by Momof3

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Momof3
by Momof3

The helmet straps adjust individually, which allows you to make a precise fit. My son loves the fun shark design as well and states the helmet is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 3yr Grandson loves it :-)
5/30/2015

Customer review by KFisher

1.0 stars 5/30/2015 by KFisher
by KFisher

Ny Grandson is shark mad and he was so excited when he saw it. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KFisher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes