Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 1972 reviews
5 stars
1165
4 stars
483
3 stars
146
2 stars
61
1 stars
117
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1828 reviews
1-20 of 1828 reviews
Meridian trike for adults is more fun than e
10/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
26" delivered to door by Pilot freight for about $275. All parts and assembly manual included. 2 people can easily assemble. You will need a few more tools than stated in manual. This trike is very simple. That's a good thing. Keep the chains & freewheel lubed. The rear fenders bounce off the tires no matter how much you try to adjust them so I just left them off. I'll just fabricate something. The supplied seat does not work for me so I've ordered one. The wire basket is great. Carries a ton of gear and the dog when he gets tired of running. I'm 60 yrs, 6', 195 & trike is quite comfortable. On flat paved or packed gravel trails, it's just plain fun. Before purchase, I called Walmart to see if I could return it to store after assembled. Yes but after more than 60 miles, I would not sell it back to them. Change seat, add bell & mirror, add hitch carrier. Less than $375 invested. Easily fits through motel room door when on road trip. I'm a happy triker.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (644)No (100)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WAY FUN TO RIDE (and I'm a big guy)
10/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I weigh 260 (pic attached) and this trike is easy, fun and very durable. I also bought one for my wife (pic attached) and she LOVES it too! Can't say about the assembly as an employee of WalMart put them together for us. (For free before we picked them up) If you're just thinking about getting one, stop! Buy it here (best price around) and you'll love it! Either one of us can ride a 2 wheeler (I have a bad knee, and wife a bad back) but these can be rode with ease. Haven't been on a bike in over 14 yrs, and got on it and peddled like a pro. EASY to peddle (I was worried about only being a single speed with my weight). We rode about an hour and didn't want to stop! I check this site often, so please feel free to ask any questions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (570)No (38)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I saved over $150 buying from Walmart.com
6/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 10 year old Autistic daughter loves it! It was easy to put together just make sure to fine tune the whole bike after its put together. they put all the bolts to fenders, seat, ect. where they belong so there isn't a huge bag of bolts to go through just be aware that they may not be facing the direction the go when you put the parts on, they just screw them in the easiest way they go in. {you have to remove bolts the install parts} over all it's a great deal on a great bike! I know bikes. They put about 75% of the bike together before they package it. {As much as possible} I ordered it and 3 days later she was riding it! FREE SHIPPING TO HOME!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (280)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We cannot say enough about these 3-wheelers. As you can see from the attached pictutres, we have customized our bikes with huge beach umbrellas we purchased at Sam's. Even with the umbrellas up they are surprisingly easy to pedal and maneuver around. We ride ours at least twice a day and have our pictures taken almost every time we go out. The number one comment we get is "Those are the cutest things I have ever seen." Next is "Where did you get them" to which we answer "Wal-Mart.Com." We get nothing but positive commenhts, waves, horn-blowing, etc., as we ride them around six to ten miles per day. We love them!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (558)No (72)
Report
Was this review helpful?
trike review
10/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very happy with the trike. The color is beautiful. The associates and manager of the store worked with me on the assembly. Got so many people asking all about it from the store and at home. It's a big impressive trike and my dog loves riding in it. The rear chain had to be tightened. I checked all websites for adult trikes and Walmart was the best price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (843)No (124)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/2/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was harder to put together than I imagined. It feels tippy and is hard to turn when riding parallel to an incline. I let a friend ride it and he said the same. It is handy doing shopping. The parts are well made. I ride it daily. It is my main transportation. It has a tendency to spin the drive tire on bumpy gravel roads. Breaks are very good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (120)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bike
8/22/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just put front tire frame on backwards,tire is to close to foot when turning,was hard to control. Front fender scraped tire also. I Called bike company and they right away what I did wrong. Now bike works great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great fun
5/16/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this bike for my small dogs, we are having fun with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (112)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/7/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product came in with some damage and missing screws. I needed it for christmas and assembled it and the person receiving it does not want to send it back. There are scratchs and bent chain guard. See pictures below.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
riding with ease!
6/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the trike a little over 2 weeks ago and finally got it put together last night. I love it! It gave me the mobility to exercise again. After knee surgery I did not like walking too far from the house. On this bike I can ride around the block with ease. My hubby had trouble trying to get the front fender to stop rubbing so he took it off. It's really unnoticeable. Since I'm a "fat bottomed girl" the seat was a little too uncomfortable. When I got back home from my morning ride I went to Walmart.com and ordered the 13 inch wide padded seat. I relied on reviews when making purchases such as this trike, and I relied on the reviews for the extra wide seat I ordered this morning. I'm excited for it to arrive. It's been over 20 years since I rode a bike. I was actually smiling the whole time I was peddling this morning. If you're debating on whether to purchase this trike....just do it. The picture I posted is of my hubby putting air in the tires before my ride.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Never thought I would be able to ride again...
6/18/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm 29 and am disabled from a stroke. My right side is affected, making the balance and coordination to ride a regular bike difficult. It took a few days, but I'm now able to ride it perfectly. The third wheel in the back allows me to ride without falling. The low frame makes it easy to get on and off. I'm ecstatic to be able to ride again! That said, it is not totally perfect. I'm lucky in that my Dad was around to assemble this for me. I don't think I would've been able to build it by myself. The process took around 2 hours for my mechanically inclined father. Also, the hand brakes leave something to be desired. Because I can only grip the left side, I'm only able to stop the front wheel. It slows the bike very slightly, but more often I have to use my feet to brake. This is a great option for disabled/elderly people looking to ride a bike. I couldn't ride a normal bike, so I'm thankful to have found this. However, the assembly is pretty involved.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (89)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's a great bike, but...
6/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this bike on a Tuesday, and I can say it took 6 hours to put it together. It definitely takes two people to put it together, so be sure to grab a friend. On the plus side, if you've never ridden a bike in you life like me, it IS perfect to jump on and ride. Very little adjustment time to learning it. On the minus side, the back fenders are pretty flimsy. You WILL hear them as you ride down the road. The other thing in the minus column is that standard bike accessories are hard to work with this bike. Things like a bottle rack, or a bike bag are not going to work on this bike without some very clever placement or some alterations to the accessories. All in all, I DO love my bike, and I wouldn't send it back. The thing to remember is to get creative to get the most out of it you can. I used zip ties to attach a small plastic toolbox to the basket to store my drink bottle, and my phone as well as a few tools for the bike in case of emergency.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (117)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Escalade of bikes!!!
5/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought one of these back in 2011 back in Miami FL. In 2012 I rode this bike on a 900 mile journey from Miami to Shelby NC. The back basket was loaded with clothes and other various necessities for such an undertaking, and I tied to the front handle bars a milk crate that was filled with canned foods. The bike was weighted down exceedingly including myself. I made the trip in 12 days and the bike endured all the rigors with ease. I also had the slime filled inner tubes which had been installed a year before the journey had begun. After having reached my destination I had given the bike to someone else. Now its 2014 and I have purchased another because not only do I value its endurance but also made for a great exercise tool as well. I climbed many mountains on this one speed three wheeled bike and it never once showed a sign of failing. Schwinn quality is not just a cute saying, this bike will outlast you! You want this bike!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (119)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far, so good.
6/4/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've ridden this trike for about a total of two hours now and I'm digging it. It's not too bad of quality, and as someone who does not know how to ride a 2-wheeled bike, I'm quite satisfied so far. Hopefully it keeps riding as smoothly as it has been. The rear brake handle is hard to squeeze, might be something to do with how it was assembled, but those with weaker grip would want to keep that in mind when considering options. That's my only "con" so far. It's quite stylish too - has nothing to do with the quality of the product itself, but it's definitely an added bonus. (To those with intermediate to no experience assembling bikes: You will probably want to get it assembled by a professional. My father is a mechanic and was pretty grumpy the entire time during the assembly.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely Surprised
12/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was really surprised to had received my Trike three days after I ordered it, especially when the shipping was free. My 30 year old baby brother and 12 year old nephew had the trike put together in 30 minutes flat! Due to many back surgery's, I did opt for a bench seat that I ordered with the trike, but did give the original seat to my Poppa who said it was 10 times better than the 1 year old Schwinn seat he had on his bike. The seat that came with the trike was an absolutely very comfortable seat and could had used it, had it not been for the tongue and had been a bit more supportive for my back. Overall, an extremely easy bike to pedal and had a really quick pick up to it. I'm just really excited about the trike. Have wanted one for some time now and could not be more pleased. Purchase this Trike, I promise you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (148)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Adult Tricycle
5/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Im 64 yrs old and lost most of my hearing 20 yrs ago, Due to this my balance is horrible and I cant ride a bike without falling over. I walk everyday but it gets boring so I purchased this tricycle. I love it. My little puppy and I walk first then hop on the bike and go for a ride. She loves sitting in the basket and letting the wind blow in her face. The only problem is it has no gears and I peddle away sometimes until it catches up with the chain. Its super easy for me to ride with no fear of falling over. Walmart put it together free, but you do need to call them and tell them you want it assembled. Bob put it together over night for me, they loaded it in my van ( tight fit ) and we were home riding it the next day. Great purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Adult cherry red schwinn trike
12/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I absolutely love this trike!! It is sleek and shiny and a breeze to ride!!!! I ALSO bought the no pressure seat and that is truly a miracle itself. I have severe spondyloarthapathy type of arthritis and can not do land exercises primarily due to the SI joints. i AM 60 AND I have gained up to 270 and needed to be able to exercise more than twice a week in a pool. I FOUND A WONDERFUL WAY TO DO IT. I was afaid that I would have to pedal real hard and that my knees would scream. NOT SO!! IT rides like a breeze. Once I get going, I bypass my 9 yr old granddaughter! If I can do this anyone can. They are on sale right now PLUS HAVE IT SHIPPED TO THE STORE AND THEY ASSEMBLE IT FOR FREE!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1646)No (125)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my new trike!
4/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I haven't ridden a bike for almost 15 years, so this is a real treat for me! I had the bike delivered to my local store. I called and arranged for them to assemble it at no charge. The bike arrived 2 days before expected and was ready for pick-up in 2 days. The pick-up procedure couldn't have gone smoother! It is fun to ride and I feel a sense of freedom I haven't felt for quite some time. You will need a little time to get used to the wide turning radius, and I keep running over my left foot when I am walking the bike, but I expect to get used to it soon!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth Ride!!
4/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been wanting this kind of bike for a long time. My husband and I assembled it without killing eachother, lol. It wasn't bad, a little frustrating, but no big deal. I haven't been on a bicycle since I was a kid, and my balance isn't the best. I was concerned about the weight limit, but as you can tell in the picture below, it fits me just fine. :) I can now go riding with my kids, and plan to take it instead of driving my truck when going to the store! I added a bell, two mirrors, and a cell phone holder as well. I feel like a kid again, and love the color!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (154)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Adult Tricycle
12/23/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this for my sweetheart. Very nice looking bike and rides nicely. It appears solid, but we will have to see how it holds up over time. It took over an hour to assemble. The directions were fairly clear, but all tools must be metric which slowed me down a bit. The tires were delivered flat, so you will need a pump right away. When ordered, delivery was promised as 'by Friday December, 16th' but it didn't arrive until Monday December 19th. It is a busy season. The box appeared to have been damaged ( see photo), but all parts look ok. I hope she enjoys the bike for many years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641759, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-