Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 99 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Good
11/4/2012

Customer review by 1tap

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by 1tap
by 1tap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tricycle was a little different then a bicycle because all three wheels are on a different plane. Gets to the mail box and back; and big commits by the nieghbor that they all like it. I bought a power front wheel and wanted to try it on a tricycle. cool!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1tap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tried this & the cheaper trike.
4/12/2013

Customer review by MotherMayI1

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by MotherMayI1
by MotherMayI1
Top 1000 contributor

Cheaper bike got returned before I even got it out of the box. The Schwinn was slightly more, but a much higher quality. It was a challenge to put together. I spent several hours working on putting it together myself with no help. If you can get the store to handle that for you I suggest you do. We are too far from the store for me to just ride it back so I did it. My only complaint ... if you want to call it that ... is I expected silver, but dark silver just looks like black to me (or gun metal gray). Overall I love this bike though. Oh, & I talked to a local bike shop & he said for $70 he can convert it to 3 speed. About half of that is labor if you want to do it yourself. I included a comparison photo in case anyone else is torn on which trike to get. Darker one in back is obviously the Schwinn (white one is the Alameda I returned). Also should note I had a Schwinn years ago & it was amazing. Very comfortable & lasted for years. Very glad to have a new one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherMayI1
Mother May I
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
5/12/2012

Customer review by Jaybaby63

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Jaybaby63
by Jaybaby63

I love this Trike. But; very disappointed in the color. It specifically states that the color is silver. Also the picture shows silver - close to chrome colored - which is what I wanted. Upon receiving the trike (I was lucky enough to have Mark at the Grapevine store assemble it for me) the color is more of a pewter grey, not silver. It's assembled and I enjoy the ride so I won't be returning it. I just wish when you state the color is silver; that is what you send. Especially for $300.00 dollars. I am uploading a picture. The spokes are silver. The bar below the seat is silver. The frame is not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaybaby63
Grapevine TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible delivery service from FedEx
8/18/2011

Customer review by jeff1334

1.0 stars 8/18/2011 by jeff1334
by jeff1334

Box was damaged and opened on two sides... Missing parts as well as small parts found in street and driveway leading up to the house... WalMart did credit 10% of purchase price to obtain seat... Still trying to find the proper size seat post... Pacific Cycle, the distributor, has promised to replace the missing post... Original shipment delivered on August 2nd - now the 18th and still awaiting part... Damage claim filed with FedEx was denied, explaining that claim must be filed by shipper... No apology given by FedEx for poor delivery service... I would suggest that purchasers take advantage of the "Ship to Store" feature from the WalMart.com web site and let them deal with any damage or missing parts when they assemble the bike... During assembly, some minor problems with "hole" alignments and fender adjustments to avoid "tire rub" but the bike appears stable and should satisfy the original expectations... I will have to write another review when bike is finally assembled and taken out for a ride...

Was this review helpful? (109) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeff1334
Green Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
DELIGHTFUL!
9/16/2011

Customer review by PTD57

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by PTD57
by PTD57

My entire experience with the purchase of the trike from order to site-to-store delivery to assembly was great! Packaging was intact and undamaged, all parts were present, and assembly was a breeze. The manual accompanying the parts was for this exact model, and had addendums for changes to newer models not yet included in the manual. All the parts went together exactly as the manual showed, and fit, finish, and quality of the trike is exceptional. The only discrepancy I found was that the color of the trike I received was more of a dark gunmetal grey than the silver shown in the product pictures. That's OK because the basket also was black instead of chrome, which really gives this trike an awesome color scheme, different than all the other trikes I have seen up to now (it doesn't look like a mutant grocery cart!). I would highly recommend this trike to everyone in the market for one - it's a qualitty product at a smokin' price!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTD57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good looking bike,the name of schwinn is legend
7/28/2011

Customer review by Whirlygig

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Whirlygig
by Whirlygig

This bike was delivered to my home in a timely manner. I was very surprised to get it that fast. It is a nice looking bicycle but due to restrictions on lifting, I was unable to take the bike for assembly. My grandson assembled this bike, not without some trouble. Fortunately, he is a somewhat mechanically inclined because directions were nonexistent.. I don't understand why directions are not included. The back fenders are a little skimpy and one of them does not fit well. The holes are drilled too close to the tire. It rubs the tire when trying to ride. I will have to take both fenders off until we can figure out how to keep it from rubbing. I have not really had a chance to ride due to the extremely hot weather here but am looking forward to it. The price was well within my budget and compared with others that I have seen, was a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (116) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whirlygig
New Albany, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/19/2011

Customer review by Trikerdude

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Trikerdude
by Trikerdude

I have had my meridian for 2 yrs. & at first I didn't ride cuz I was 430 lbs. now I'm 350 & ride every day( & lov'in it) I've got to used to the single speed. I'm now adding a 5 speed gear box & rear derailer & shifter, replacing the inverted drum brake & sprocket. I guess I'm lucky I rebuilt bicycle's 35 yrs. ago for a hobby. I'm looking for extra wheels & parts but am happy to keep this one tiptop. I'm very interested in how they can sale a aluminum frame for just 20 $ more, maybe since I love mine so much I'll buy one & use my old one for parts. I also built a wooden box on back for my walker,(don't get around so well) & tools. I would love to give any one info on making there Meridian special. The finders are easy to adjust & I did see replacement bearings for the rear to solve the clicking noise on ebay. Maybe in a year I'll try cross country. You should see the looks I get now.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trikerdude
Las Vegas NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid Trike
1/21/2013

Customer review by Billybob63

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Billybob63
by Billybob63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bike year around daily and use trikes only in the worst part of winter when the streets are iced over or covered with a slippery coat of snow. I've had many trikes - the heavy industrial shop type, the older Schwinn Town & Country's, and some the other lighter new trikes. I was skeptical about the Schwinn Meridian because it was not very expensive. Decided to give it a try anyway. It has been a great choice. The best trike that I have had. Love the 26" wheels. These are built as trikes from the start, not a conversion as many other trikes are. As a result the connection between the frame ant the rear axle part of the bike has 4 large bolts instead of the normal 2. It rides better than any of the previous trikes I've had - feels very solid yet it does not have the weight of the industrial trikes, which can be hard to peddle up a hill. The seat is able to extend quite a ways to allow my legs to be fully extended at the bottom of the stroke (I have a 32" inseam). I usually sell my trike in the spring every year. Not this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billybob63
Rochester, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bang for the buck
9/30/2011

Customer review by VTX1800Biker

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by VTX1800Biker
by VTX1800Biker

I work at a major airline where the mechanics are assigned aircraft all over the place, and having a tricycle is almost a necessity. Decided to get this for myself instead of fighting for the few that are provided. Took me approximately 2 hrs to put together, and probably the hardest part was attaching the rear wheel assembly to the bike frame. Seems a little beefier than the competing brand of cycle, and having one down tube instead of 2 means this tricycle is easier to climb aboard than the competing brand. Really holds a lot of weight as I saw one mechanic took the basket off, built a double deck, with a 3 drawer toolbox full of tools mounted on top. You can't go wrong as these seem to sell used on E-bay for what you pay new, so they hold their value.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VTX1800Biker
Minneapolis/St. Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice bike.
4/12/2012

Customer review by CoolSteve

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by CoolSteve
by CoolSteve

I bought this bike for my daughter. I chose to have it shipped to my home and I put it together myself. It wasn't hard to assemble, but the rear fenders are kind of a pain in the you know what, but I eventually got them. It took me about two hours, but keep in mind that I took my sweet time and double checked EVERYTHING. In my opinion it is a nice looking quality bike. It is very easy to pedal and handles well. My daughter is just a little too short to comfortably ride the bike so I returned it to my local Walmart with absolutely no problems. Maybe we will try it again in a couple of years. If you plan on assembling this yourself, make sure that you have some metric allen wrenches in addition to your sockets, wrenches and screw driver.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolSteve
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Color is a lot different in person.
9/13/2011

Customer review by Azziesmama

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by Azziesmama
by Azziesmama

I really did not like any of the color options but decided to go with the silver. I picked it up today and was pleasantly surprised. It looks nothing like the picture. The color is a dark gun smoke gray. Really cool. It takes hours to put together so it would be best to have the store do it but you have to call after they say that it is in and let them know that you want them to assemble it for you and it can take up to 3 days. Other than that it rides smooth and was better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (154) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azziesmama
Boise ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/30/2012

Customer review by StoneSoup

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by StoneSoup
by StoneSoup

I ordered this in silver/gray. As another reviewer stated, it is a gunmetal or dark gray and a nice color. The biggest selling point to me was that they put it together free of charge at the store. The bike is solid and easy to ride. The basket is enormous... fits a lot of groceries, my dog and even the grandchildren. I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StoneSoup
Cumberland Gap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
mixed old and newly designed fenders
4/28/2012

Customer review by sburcha

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by sburcha
by sburcha

The trike we received had unmoutable rear fenders 3/2012. I called Schwinn and was told that about 10,000 bikes had a rear fender problem..THE REAR FENDER MOUNTING METHOD was being re-designed. The new fender brackets for the newly designed rear frame were about 1 inch too short. So... Schwinn sent the OLD brackets as a replacement, but no mounting bolts were included. They sent a replacement rear frame (OLD style) with NEW style fender brackets for only one fender. Ended up solving the problem by designing my own brackets and using stainless bolts. Fender installation . ohh. about 12 hours counting the time to and from the hardware store.. I'd give Schwinn so time to work out the issues before ordering

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sburcha
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/24/2011

Customer review by pooch33

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by pooch33
by pooch33

Only problem with the trike is fender allignment. I paid $50 to have it assembled. I was told after I had bought it and had it shipped to my house that if I would have had it shipped to the store walmart would have assembled it for free

Was this review helpful? (287) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pooch33
Monterey Beach NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
PRODUCT RECEIVED WITH DENTS AND SCRATCHES
8/2/2012

Customer review by gwwlsw

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by gwwlsw
by gwwlsw

Received bike with all three fenders and chain covers either dented or scratched. Received additional parts from the factory in same condition. Called again and requested that someone (Supervisor) please inspect the parts prior to shipping again, POOR quality assurance. After another week received a call and was told some of the parts inspected by the Supervisor were also damaged and they were waiting additional parts for inspection. One of the parts was backordered and not sure when it will be shipped. I have tried ALL summer to get two bikes alike that were not damaged, and as of now, I am still waiting on parts for one. Needless to say, it seems there needs to be an improvement in the quality inspection of this product. They have one more chance to make it right, and if not, I plan on carrying both bikes back to Wal-Mart and looking for another supplier.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwwlsw
Suffolk, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
10/1/2011

Customer review by GWayneB

2.0 stars 10/1/2011 by GWayneB
by GWayneB

Installation of the rear fenders was terrible. The brackets are flimsy and do not mount properly. The fenders rub and is a constant problem. Schwinn goofed on this one. You should send out new brackets that would work. The fenders barely miss the tires anyway. I probably will take the rear fenders off.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GWayneB
Canyon Lake' Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Smooth ride.
1/11/2012

Customer review by foleybamafan

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by foleybamafan
by foleybamafan

I was concerned this was not offered in a three speed, but it is geared so well that different speeds aren't needed!!! It is a great purchase and Wal-Mart assembled it for free.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foleybamafan
Elberta, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by kmeister

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by kmeister
by kmeister

Half the price of the cheapest bike-shop trike. Good assembly service at the N. Kansas store in Springfield MO(despite the holiday rush). My lady is thrilled with it; staged it at a storage site along the Frisco Highline Rail Trail because trikes are not convenient on the city streets that feed the Frisco's trailheads. It's somewhat heavy but that says "sturdy". Not easily maneuverable but great for paved trails and streets. Ideal for older or disabled riders who no longer feel secure on a conventional bike.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmeister
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a ride !!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by Jesdoit

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Jesdoit
by Jesdoit

Got this trike to get exercise riding around our subdivision. Had a stroke about a year and a half ago. It is fairly easy to put together, did it by myself. Got some accessories too, a helmet, bell, lights, speedometer, and mirrors. It sure is a lot of fun to ride. I really like the color. I'm very happy with the purchase of this trike.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesdoit
Batavia, Illinios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Trike!
12/25/2015

Customer review by tinad

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by tinad
by tinad

Although 53 I have a lot of arthritis in my knees & my feet. I need to keep moving. A neighbor had a Trike & I though I really love that bike but I was hesitant because I didn't want to look older but then I realized my health was more important. Everyone loves my Trike. It was super easy to put together. My son did it in little over an hour by himself. Now I can take my dog for long walks & we both will keep in shape. I was afraid he'd knock me over with my 2 wheeler. Got to watch out for my knees. But with the Trike I feel more secure about falling. So happy with my new Trike. I just love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews