Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great!
4/11/2012

Customer review by DutchDame

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by DutchDame
by DutchDame

I have a window that takes up the whole wall, so it's very hard to place a standard rod for curtains in that area. These rods can be used on the wall or the ceiling. The look great and add a modern classy look to the window. Great purchase at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DutchDame
Cedar Lake, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2013

Customer review by Viva33160

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Viva33160
by Viva33160

I was looking for very simple, sleek, and modern curtain rods that could be mounted to the ceiling. These are perfect! They are functional and sturdy and look just right.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viva33160
Sunny isles Bach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Rods!
8/26/2013

Customer review by tramlawgrandmaw

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by tramlawgrandmaw
by tramlawgrandmaw

When our contractor designed beautiful rustic windows for our cabin, we went looking for rods that had the look of wrought iron and would hang from the top of the window casing so that none of the wood work would be covered. We ordered the first two in black and they work beautifully. I will be ordering them for every window. Even though the finials are resin, the look is iron.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tramlawgrandmaw
Pella, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/8/2013

Customer review by LifesABeach916

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by LifesABeach916
by LifesABeach916

Great product, easy to install. My walls are about 2 inches longer than the standard 120 inch curtain rod, and nothing else would work. I tried this rod and it works great. It covers my windows and I dont have to worry about the exrta 2 inch wall space. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifesABeach916
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2013

Customer review by Illinichi

1.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Illinichi
by Illinichi

Terrible.... The metal between the ceiling mount and the rod broke after 1 week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Illinichi
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT AND EASY TO HANG
12/28/2013

Customer review by MommyKarebear

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MommyKarebear
by MommyKarebear

I used this rod to make a stage for my daughters room. I used this rod and a black panel set I got at Walmart for $10! And the actual stage was made out of a pallet. This rod screwed right into the ceiling with a (manual) screw driver. Each mount has 3 holes, so I used one screw in each one that was an anchor screw just to b safe, but the screws included would probably work just fine. I may buy more of these rods to make curtains around my bed in the master!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyKarebear
Sevierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I expected
12/21/2013

Customer review by catro

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by catro
by catro

I would have preferred white but not available

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catro
kinross, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely item
4/27/2014

Customer review by Jenluiz

3.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Jenluiz
by Jenluiz

Very attractive and sturdy at the ends. Middle could be stronger..but overall satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenluiz
Midvale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hated it!
5/29/2014

Customer review by TurnDownForWhat

2.0 stars 5/29/2014 by TurnDownForWhat
by TurnDownForWhat

This rod arrived in a package that was half open and did not even have the order receipt with it. I ordered two of these. One was the 48-86'' and the other was the 28-48'' I think, one size shorter. The 28-48 was pretty much how it is shown in the picture however the rod that hangs from the ceiling in only 2 inches long, so the rod does not stand out that much. The longer pole I ordered was so not worth the $30 I paid. It only hangs about 1 inch from the ceiling and the mount is very thin, not near as thick as what you see in the picture at all. Since both rods did not match and there is no option to adjust them to hang lower or higher, I was forced to return them. If ordered, I hope you have better luck than I did with these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TurnDownForWhat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible!!
5/29/2014

Customer review by mommyandjoy

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by mommyandjoy
by mommyandjoy

I purchased this product for our small condo as we do not have much room and I needed to hang up some curtains. First off it came in a brown box with no label, but I thought that might just be the box it shipped in. When I opened the box it was not in a manufacturers box at all. The curtain rod just had bubble wrap around it, AND.... IT CAME WITHOUT INSTRUCTIONS!! I am a stay at home mom and try to do things before my husband comes home, so needless to say I tried this on my own! Big mistake. I could not find any instructions online so I just attempted to wing it. My walls are now ruined and the plugs that go at the end of the rod to keep the curtain from sliding off don't even fit!! This product is worthless and I hope my husband can get the screws and anchors out of the wall so we can take it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyandjoy
Would recommend to a friend? No