Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-19 of 19 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great sound quality for an MP3 player
6/24/2011

Customer review by RutnReel

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by RutnReel
by RutnReel

I haven't had this player long enough to comment on it's durability. I like the display, and the sound quality is absolutly excellent. The earbuds are fairly comfortable and compact. I usually use my Sennheiser headphones when using the player at home and use the earbuds when I go out. I have put a lot of photo's of my family on the device and a lot of music. Eight gigabytes seems to be plenty big enough for photos and music. I don't use it for videos, you might need a larger memory if you plan to use it for videos. I listen to a lot of classical music, so I am critical of the sound quality. I don't believe you are going to get top quality from any MP3 player, but I think this one sounds as good as any I have ever used. It is certainly good enough for very enjoyable listening.

Was this review helpful? (96) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RutnReel
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/2/2011

Customer review by gr8danemba

3.0 stars 8/2/2011 by gr8danemba
by gr8danemba

Does the job, but has a long delay when you turn it on, and the battery life isn't long enough for me! Other than that it seems to work fine, sound is clear!

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gr8danemba
Niagara, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't play MP4's
8/19/2011

Customer review by Bartman123

1.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Bartman123
by Bartman123

I bought this to play MP4 videos. But it doesn't play them. It comes with software that converts MP4s to MTV format. Unfortunately, the software doesn't work. I tried it on my Windows 7 and XP machines. It hangs on both of them and I have to kill the program. I'm returning this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bartman123
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
OK if you know what you are doing.
8/2/2011

Customer review by debbie6

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by debbie6
by debbie6

I am not electronically talented or knowledgeable. A little bit harder to operate than I expected. I have only had one other MP3 player which had a whole book of instructions and a web site. I was able to load music easy enough but then was unable to play the music my computer showed was loaded onto the MP3 player. The instructions that come with the unit are a short 2 pages. I went to the units on-line site and the only help was a copy of the same 2 pages. I reloaded the same music that was on the unit from the unit. Maybe I moved the music to the right folder/site? Worked in the end but I am not sure how I was able to get the unit to work. Unit is small which I like and I have a good set of headphones (I have not utilized the ear buds that came with the unit) so the sound is good and the unit is easy to put into a pocket when you are active. I only listen to music and have not tried any other of the functions the unit is capable of performing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbie6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
9/29/2011

Customer review by Anarchst

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Anarchst
by Anarchst

I recently purchased 2 of these mp3 players for my 21 and 17-year olds. Both really enjoy them and think they're really good systems - they are small, hold a lot of media and the price is fantastic. The only complaint that they voice are that the headphones aren't very comfortable and bother the ears after a while, because they are hard little earbuds. We just went and invested in some skull candy buds and they are thrilled with them. Definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anarchst
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
10/3/2011

Customer review by sweetmama1989

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by sweetmama1989
by sweetmama1989

I have used meny MP3 players and this has to be the most simplest one yet. I deffently got my moneys worth. great sound holds all my music and then some. I couldnt be happier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetmama1989
manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Product, but problem with charging battery.
8/12/2011

Customer review by Customer2

3.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Customer2
by Customer2

Great price value. However, the built in battery, even if charging for long hours, doesn't show all the 3 bars. Mfg doesn't indicate battery life once fully charged. Charge Bars drop very quickly from 2 to 1 after about 30 min. Once the mp3 player became warm and it stopped functioning after I plugged in a computer USB drive for charging. On next day I plugged back in the USB drive to see if it would even turn on. The problem did resolve and it started to function back. Also, the included earphones are not so great. Even on full volume of 32, the music is not loud enough with those earphones. I use earphones (brand name Griffin) given by my sister from her ipad, and the resulting music volume is much higher.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer2
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not Bad At All
9/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is very small and light. I wish it locked because sometimes I pause it in my pocket if I lean on it.It doesn't shut off though, so I deal with it as it doesn't happen often. The battery life is a little over 4 hours. I guess it could be better, But that's fine. It charges in about a half hour when plugged in to an outlet. ( you can use a cell phone ac adapter with USB connectivity.) The product only comes with the usb cord.) Easy to use. Does take a while to hold the switch up, to turn on. But for what I paid, I am not complaining. Sounds good. Has 4 or 5 EQ settings you can change!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No FM Tuner
8/15/2011

Customer review by mpg3player

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by mpg3player
by mpg3player

Description states "Built-in FM tuner Lets you listen to your favorite radio stations on the go" There is no FM tuner. For the price it is a great little player.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpg3player
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

we should have spent more money to get better quaility..The MP3 is also a pain to load

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
boise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not pleased.
10/6/2011

Customer review by 8tth12djst

1.0 stars 10/6/2011 by 8tth12djst
by 8tth12djst

I am not pleased and want to return the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8tth12djst
Red Lodge, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/26/2011

Customer review by Tooks

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Tooks
by Tooks

Great price! Video looks great! Easy to download music with clear sounds! I wish it had more color's to pick from, love this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/23/2011

Customer review by ForidaBassMaster

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by ForidaBassMaster
by ForidaBassMaster

Great value...quick delivery...easy start up...great sound....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForidaBassMaster
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Battery is slow to charge....
12/28/2011

Customer review by Beautiful0127

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Beautiful0127
by Beautiful0127

Battery takes to long to charge, but otherwise ok...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautiful0127
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maybe I got what I paid for
11/20/2011

Customer review by woody2222

2.0 stars 11/20/2011 by woody2222
by woody2222

Wants to download MTV format only. Converting and setting up to this format took time. Seemed pain to do. The audio is easy to download. The music video part of it is a fight. In all fairness I am not very good with computers and I am learning. Have downloaded other music videos on other brands/models and seemed easy. Never used this site before. They want to sell you a service after you buy unit. Which seems to be standerd with most today. The price is cheap. So maybe I got what I paid for. Audio is good video needs a little work. If it is something use a lot might want to go a more expensive model. Wish store had model in stock. I chedcked 3 stores no one had it in stock on line only. Nothing in stock under $ 80.00. Did not want to spend that much. Advice before buying this type of unit search internet and ask people about how to use instructions. Or if it is something store has in stock maybe they will let you read the instructions. Or talk to salesperson that has one. See if you can live with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woody2222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dont work
3/27/2012

Customer review by momx2ms

1.0 stars 3/27/2012 by momx2ms
by momx2ms

I ordered 2 of these MP3 players for my young daughters Birthdays, neither of the two I recieved worked. I followed instructions but one wouldnt charge at all and the other wouldnt turn on unless plugged into the computer even though it stated a full battery. Lousy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momx2ms
Homestead, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't waste your money
10/14/2011

Customer review by Walmartaholic911

1.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Walmartaholic911
by Walmartaholic911

I was trying to find a affordable mp3 player ...when it arrived it wouldn't hold a charge...the sound quality was horrible even after I changed the ear buds, it played music for an hour then it didn't want to start anymore...so I took it back..word of advice: if you need to cheap out on a mp 3 player I suggest a trusted brand like rca, samsung, or philips it will run you about 50 bucks but much better than the knock of f no name.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartaholic911
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Avoid by all means
2/3/2012

Customer review by Alabak

1.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Alabak
by Alabak

hard to turn on and off . low sound , have to mess with connector all the time to get both headphones working , broke after 3 months of use (only 1 hour 3 times a week)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alabak
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CAN'T GET IT LOADED
2/14/2012

Customer review by LEXINGTONIAN

1.0 stars 2/14/2012 by LEXINGTONIAN
by LEXINGTONIAN

THE COMPUTER BEEPS RECOGNITION WHEN I INSERT THE USB CABLE FROM THE PLAYER TO THE COMPUTER, BUT THE DEVICE DOESN'T SHOW UP IN "MY COMPUTER". THE PLAYER SEEMS TO BE INCOMPATIBLE WITH WINDOWS 7. SO I BLEW SOME MONEY ON A PLAYER THAT CAN'T BE LOADED. VERY DISAPPOINGING!!!! ALSO WORTHY OF NOTE IS THT THE SO-CALLED INSTRUCTION MANUAL MUST BE IN 6 POINT PRINT. I HAD TO ENLARGE IT BEFORE I COULD READ IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEXINGTONIAN
Would recommend to a friend? No