Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great All Around!
5/2/2013

Customer review by XLIV44

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by XLIV44
by XLIV44

After Purchasing the Denali XL Road Bike for exercise I would just ride with gym shorts. Its been a few months and now I am really starting to enjoy cycling so I am upgrading gear on a very modest budget bit by bit. These shorts have a built in liner and chamois that are worn sans underwear to prevent bunching and increase comfort for longer rides. The chamois is good, especially if compared to normal street wear. If i were to upgrade to a pro bike I would at that point probably upgrade to pro cycling shorts with a gel chamois but for now this is a really good upgrade for me. Another thing I like is that the baggy style allows me to lock up my bike and go into stores as if I'm in street clothes :) I wear size 38" shorts/pants and these shorts fit perfectly snug, i actually use the draw strings to tighten them a bit more. Pockets are decent but I would be very careful putting valuables in them as there is no zipper to keep things absolutely secure. Also its nice that the liner bottoms have a grip strip to keep the liner from riding up as one pedals.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XLIV44
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/2/2012

Customer review by Rayman664

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Rayman664
by Rayman664

These or not the form fitting bike shorts and were not meant to be, but they are much baggier than the picture presents. They fit and look more like basketball shorts. Other than that, they fit at the waist, are comfortable, do have a built in pad and liner, and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayman664
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Comfortable.
9/3/2011

Customer review by shoppingtrainer

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by shoppingtrainer
by shoppingtrainer

I bought a pair for my husband for Father's Day and he really liked them. So I decided to get me a pair. I purchased these shorts for an upcoming 50-mile trip. They came sooner than expected so I was able to use them for both a 25 mile and a 50 mile trip. Love the pockets! They look great (not tight spandex) and are Very Comfortable. Would love a couple of more but will have to wait to save up some money. Price is reasonable considering most biking shorts (spandex or mountain biking ---all with padding) run almost twice as much at the sporting goods store and bike shops.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingtrainer
Sandy, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good
7/12/2016

Customer review by Greeee

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Greeee
by Greeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

runs small. Order size up. More comfortable than regular bike shorts. Couple pockets for cell phone etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice shorts.
6/20/2016

Customer review by ChicagoDude

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by ChicagoDude
by ChicagoDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is nice shorts for the price. I have no idea how could some people state that this shorts is true to size ? Luckily I went with the opinion of majority here who stated that sizing is smaller. I wear 36 Waist and ordered XL. Fits me perfect. Material is very light and it should be good for riding bike on hot days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent short for the money!
8/15/2011

Customer review by kickinchikin

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by kickinchikin
by kickinchikin

i am an avid cyclyst & watch my pennies. these shorts are the best value out there!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kickinchikin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good fit, comfortable, could use better pockets
7/1/2012

Customer review by alevans

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by alevans
by alevans

The fit was perfect, If the pockets were a little deeper or they had a zip back pocket they would be a 6.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alevans
Philadelphia Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
XLG for kids, maybe
2/15/2012

Customer review by YKNT

1.0 stars 2/15/2012 by YKNT
by YKNT

I ordered XLG for my 40" waist. I couldn't get these past my thighs. C'mon man, they aren't even close! What a disappointment. Oh, and they don't look like the picture either. Will be taking them back today and shopping at my LBS for bike shorts from now on.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YKNT
Gettysburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
finally bike shorts that are not like a wet suit
2/15/2015

Customer review by trucker

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by trucker
by trucker

only 4 stars for the fact that a xl is more like a l otherwise they are fantastic my bum is not that good anymore so the padding for the saddle area has increased my seat time plus they look good so I can where them on the gym floor an not look like I should be in spin class great price good value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price and comfortable.
6/9/2012

Customer review by WildAnimalMan

4.0 stars 6/9/2012 by WildAnimalMan
by WildAnimalMan

I wasn't sure when the shorts arrived. The stitching is simple and cheep and when I first tried them on they didn't feel well. After I washed them the fit great and worked well. The held the padding in place better than more expensive bike shorts. They look great to if you have errands to run while out cycling. They are definitely worth having.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildAnimalMan
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than what I expected!!!!
4/30/2012

Customer review by BikingTheOzarks

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by BikingTheOzarks
by BikingTheOzarks
Walmart associate

I have a new bike and have ridden it about 15 times in normal athletic shorts before deciding to buy these shorts. The padding and material make riding 100% more comfortable, and the shorts look "normal" and not like the skin tight weird biker shorts. I liked them so much that I am ordering another pair right now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikingTheOzarks
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
These have pockets! Most bike pants don't
12/1/2011

Customer review by HossCartwright

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by HossCartwright
by HossCartwright

This is perfect for wearing when riding my vintage Schwinn Paramount road bicycle. This product is the first time I realized that there are things available on Walmart.com that are not in the store inventory. Well made, unique product for those of us still riding our vintage Chicago built Schwinns

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HossCartwright
South of Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Shorts
5/29/2014

Customer review by ScottandConnie

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by ScottandConnie
by ScottandConnie

I bought these thinking they were going to be slightly better than swimming trunks. I was wrong, these shorts are comfortable and fit very good. I am a size 38 waist and they are perfect. The material is good and the inner lining is well made. I am thinking of getting another pair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottandConnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
might have been okay, but
10/19/2014

Customer review by bubbapao

1.0 stars 10/19/2014 by bubbapao
by bubbapao

"XL for a boy maybe. I wear 40-42, like the tag says, and I couldn't get them past my knees." Quote from my husband. Now I have to return them. So much for the convenience of shopping online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubbapao
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Good for the price
10/12/2014

Customer review by Lovethekeys2

4.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Lovethekeys2
by Lovethekeys2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These shorts are great for the price especially for a guy that just isn't comfortable wearing the total spandex type shorts. However they do run small so I had to return them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovethekeys2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice shorts
10/27/2015

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Mike
by Mike

I wish they came in a xxl size and in lighter colors. Black is not a good color for Florida.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality for the price.
9/1/2015

Customer review by mrkbrny

4.0 stars 9/1/2015 by mrkbrny
by mrkbrny

It does need deeper pockets for cash or credit card carrying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrkbrny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Schwinn Mountain Bike Shorts
7/13/2015

Customer review by Foresthills24

4.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Foresthills24
by Foresthills24

Very comfortable shorts, the sizes run small, for example an XL size would fit perfect a waist size of 36 inches. Great value for the Money...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foresthills24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bike Shorts
8/3/2015

Customer review by reddogg44

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by reddogg44
by reddogg44

No problems at all! Arrived on time as promised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reddogg44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great bike and active shorts
1/22/2015

Customer review by JesLo

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by JesLo
by JesLo

you don't see the bike padding through the shorts. They are well made and fashionable. They do run small, They were a bit snug on my husband. They fit but he probably would've been even better with a XXL (which normally would be way too big on him in other shorts)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesLo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews