Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 245 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

245 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

245 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
198
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
3
1-20 of 233 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 233 total reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews
Latching feature and quality worth extra costs
12/12/2011

Customer review by Storage11

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Storage11
by Storage11

We have moved a lot recently and I decided to get rid of all boxes in storage. I organized, threw out, and donated a lot of items. I have bought 4 different types of plastic storage bins. These were by FAR the best. The latching system lets me know it’s secure. Others I stacked bins on top of each other and the lid underneath slides or becomes loose. Also I have had other lids crack and cause my binds to topple over. I really did not load them to heavily!! I have not had that happen at all with these bins. Spend the extra money on these up front. The quality/strength, latching system and Rubbermaid brand make it an excellent by! I do wish they have these roughnecks in clean containers. But I will place a clear plastic sleeve on the outside to have a list of items that are in the container.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Storage11
Annandale, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Storage containers
11/19/2011

Customer review by CamperRN

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by CamperRN
by CamperRN

I bought 6 of these to store my clothes and linens in my summer home and trailer for the winter. They stack nicely,protect the items from mice and I don't have to transport everything back and forth each year. Very pleased with purchase and best price I found.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamperRN
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent purchase and well worth the money.
3/5/2014

Customer review by Odin693579348587263547

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Odin693579348587263547
by Odin693579348587263547

I purchased these based on the size of the older ones that I had, but in actuality they were much larger and I really needed less of them, so have a few left over for other items.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Odin693579348587263547
Burkburnett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as Robust as Expected
6/25/2013

Customer review by jarhead6771

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by jarhead6771
by jarhead6771

The tubs arrived in pretty good shape. At least one has a hole in the bottom, but it appears that possibly that the tub is designed to have scored circles punched out, maybe for drainage. For my purposes the hole or holes, as the case may be, will not affect the usefulness of the tubs. They are nice and big and somewhat bigger than I expected, not that they weren't accurately described on the site. I thought perhaps the tubs would be more robust, but I think they will do just fine, when I finally get them filled and situated wherever I decide they need to go. Ultimately, they are storage containers and should fulfill that purpose adequately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jarhead6771
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as strong
11/12/2013

Customer review by ccindy

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by ccindy
by ccindy

This is not as strong as I expected them to be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent
12/24/2011

Customer review by Hooba2012

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Hooba2012
by Hooba2012

It is an excellent. the price is very good regarding each single it eam. The quality is excellent.It has a closed cover so I can put them in balcony without any concern regarding rain or so.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hooba2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/8/2012

Customer review by samper123

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by samper123
by samper123

great deal

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samper123
plaistow, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
BEST STORAGE CONTAINER!!!
3/20/2012

Customer review by WalMartBayCityTX

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by WalMartBayCityTX
by WalMartBayCityTX

These are so awesome and extremely durable. Pick some up because YOU WILL LOVE IT! They are a little expensive but so worth the money. We are using them for our attic space and they work wonderful! The site-to-store is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartBayCityTX
Bay City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great product!!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Far2Near

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Far2Near
by Far2Near

Great product!! I bought it 18 boxes for my moving so in this have 6 boxes in each packing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Far2Near
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/26/2013

Customer review by Blessedgrandparents

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Blessedgrandparents
by Blessedgrandparents

Great product. Arrived a day early. Loved having these bulky items shipped to my door! Using them to organize my garage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessedgrandparents
Marshall, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by JPC5021

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by JPC5021
by JPC5021

I was very pleased to find these available at Walmart.com They arrived on my doorstep within a few days - much easier than trying to fit them in my car as they are so large. These storage totes are very practical and stack neatly. It makes organizing my basement much easier. I find the Rubbermaid totes to be more durable than other brands, but have had difficulty finding them in local stores, so I was glad to be able to purchase them from the website.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPC5021
Centennial, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy storage
11/26/2013

Customer review by Nomoremall

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Nomoremall
by Nomoremall

Large capacity and sturdy storage

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nomoremall
Fraser, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy this without regrets.
12/8/2013

Customer review by almostempty

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by almostempty
by almostempty

Ordered 3 sets of 6 locking bins to begin the kid rooms clean out and storage project. Have tried to use other brands in past without success as they crack in the changing weather conditions in an attic. Great value for a superior product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
almostempty
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for storing material for quilting
1/27/2014

Customer review by purplelady42846

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by purplelady42846
by purplelady42846

It was great as I store my extra material in them and when I needed some for quilting it was handy to have them right there. Its like opening a Christmas present, as u forget what material is in them. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplelady42846
Sioux Falls,SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As represented.. large and sturdy
2/2/2014

Customer review by mm331

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by mm331
by mm331

I am using these for storage in my attic and they are exactly what I need. They came without and breakage or scratches. I am very please would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mm331
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage tubs.
3/18/2014

Customer review by Scolymus

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Scolymus
by Scolymus

Shipping was fast (got here in about a week) Tubs look to be very sturdy, and they weigh a ton. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scolymus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only the best
4/13/2014

Customer review by cliffy64

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by cliffy64
by cliffy64

rubber maid is the best ,and most durable storage container. i have tried others , they all eventually crack or fail in some other way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cliffy64
clifton,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
5/28/2014

Customer review by vjb1972

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by vjb1972
by vjb1972

Good product. Very deep tote. Has locking side handles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vjb1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Perfect For Me...
10/8/2014

Customer review by Typo321

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Typo321
by Typo321

I've needed several of these for a while and I'm glad I've found this. Strong, durable, stackable... $17.27 each in store, Interior - L 24" x W 14.5" x H 19"... Definitely a great item for anyone's storage needs...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Typo321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the intended use of prepacking
10/9/2014

Customer review by happypacker

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by happypacker
by happypacker

much better for packing than a cardboard box. I purchased several sizes. They are easy to mark with contents as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happypacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 233 total reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews